47 Moments Photography Reviews

54 | Bethel, CT
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for 47 Moments Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

54

4 User photos

47 Moments Photography 1
47 Moments Photography 2
47 Moments Photography 3
47 Moments Photography 4
Order by:
  • M

    Margaux · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Brian are wonderful and they did an amazing job capturing amazing pictures from our special day!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was amazing! We are over the moon in love with our wedding photos! She accomplished our vision of clean and natural looking photos. We also got a warm up session with Rachel during our engagement photos. We will definitely use 47 Moments services when the time comes and definitely recommend to anyone looking for this style of photos. :-)

    47 Moments Photography 5
    47 Moments Photography 6
    47 Moments Photography 7
    47 Moments Photography 8
    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Rachel and Brian based on a recommendation from a family friend. From our first meeting, Rachel and Brian were very friendly and accommodating. My husband and I live in Chicago, so we only met Rachel and Brian in person one time before the wedding. However, they were very responsive to our emails and questions. On the day of the wedding, they were very "go with the flow" and got in all of the pictures we wanted. No weird poses or forced pictures. They also did a great job with capturing candid moments and the dance floor. As a husband and wife team, Brian photographed the guys while they were getting ready and Rachel photographed me and the bridesmaids ... I think it worked out really well. I would definitely recommend Rachel and Brian!

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • P

    Kate · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding photography was extremely important to me, and I had very high expectations for my wedding photos. I can say with confidence that Brian and Rachel exceeded my expectations! Brian and Rachel are professional and a talented husband and wife photography team. It was important to me to have two wedding photographers to capture as many moments from the day as possible and Rachel and Brian captured everything from getting ready and detail shots, to formal photos and candid moments. A few things I particularly liked is that they set aside time to take many shots of my husband and I and they also captured pictures of the majority of our guests. They captured great candid moments throughout the day, and all of the detail shots were unique and beautiful. Rachel and Brian made my husband and I and our bridal party feel very comfortable and many of guests mentioned they didn't even notice the photographers were there taking photos! Rachel and Brian are the BEST and I recommend them without reservation.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Rachel and Brian are the best! We took our engagement photos last fall, and they came out great. The attention they took to detail was incredible, and we knew our wedding day photos would be just as amazing.

    They made everything about our wedding day even more perfect than it already was - they were calm, fun, and made sure they captured every person and detail of the day. We've already seen previews of the photos they took, and they are amazing. We are beyond lucky to have had them be a part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • A

    Agata · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is the most talented photographer! I fall in love for first time when I saw her! No discussion! For me she's the best! Hope to see you soon! Highly recommended!!! Best wishes and good luck for your amazing work! We love you! Agata and John Benefited ??

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • K

    kristina · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found them very easy to work with, they always responded to my emails very quickly. I was super comfortable working with them and enjoyed having my picture taking (I am kinda camera shy). They finished product was absolutely amazing! I will definitely use them again

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Brian were open to all of our ideas. They captured the little details so we can always look back and relive our very special day. We are verry happy with our pictures.

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Brian had shot my sister's wedding 5 years ago. I was so happy with her pictures and already comfortable working with them that when it came to my day they were my first choice! Scheduling with them was incredibly easy, they were very responsive to all of our questions and requests and were very accommodating. Rachel and Brian helped create a very calming atmosphere on the big day that put me and my husband at ease. Rachel was able to coach us through poses that appeared natural yet flattering. We are beyond thrilled with how gorgeous our photos came out and feel like they are the perfect representation of us a couple and our wedding!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rachel was one of the best parts of our wedding. Honestly, after we set the date, Rachel was the next person I called to see if she was available and willing to travel (our wedding was in VA). When she said yes, I then signed the contract on the venue. After that initial contact, Rachel was available for any question - I asked her about timing for the day of (how much time we would need for family photos, just us photos, etc). She used her expertise to help me figure out when hair and makeup had to be done by. About a week before the wedding, she and I talked through the photo list I had sent and I gave her an overview of the venue and day.

    Both Rachel and her husband, Brian, were so fun to be around on the wedding day! They kept calm which kept everyone else so calm. They made us laugh throughout the entire day! It was such a joy to have them be such an integral part of the wedding.

    The photos are absolutely gorgeous. How will I choose?? Well good thing is the only thing you need to choose right now is to hire 47 Moments for your event!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough how amazing it was to work with Brian and Rachel. It was so easy to schedule the big day - their payment system is a breeze. And the day of was already stressful - having the photographers be organized and ready to go without needing detailed attention was great.

    The quality of our pictures was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Everyone I have shown my photographs to is absolutely floored by how they turned out. Even the 'basic' family shots have a special something to them. The lighting, the angles. I told Brian and Rachel, they were able to capture my big day in pictures above what I ever imagined could be done. I am not one to be comfortable with a camera in my face, but I felt so comfortable with them. And Rachel was great at giving cues to let you know you were moving the right way/holding your head the right angle. Motivating at a time when you may be a bit self conscious! They asked ahead of times for any specific shots I may want captured - not only did they capture those but SO MUCH MORE!

    I plan to use them for ALL of my events in the future and would gladly recommend them with 4 thumbs up if I could!

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Rachel & Brian of 47 Moments Photography were a delight to be around and truly made us feel comfortable on our special day. We are so happy with the final product and the beautiful memories that were captured through their lenses. We asked for mostly candid shots, as we didn't want to the spend the entire night posing. They were very understanding and respectful of this and gave us our space to relax and enjoy the festivities. We unfortunately did not have ideal weather for the outdoor, yacht club wedding that was planned, so we were concerned that we wouldn't have a lot of good photos, but low and behold they came through with an array of lovely, classic and sincere shots that truly embodied the spirit of the entire day. We are thrilled to have met such wonderful and talented people and to have shared the most important day of our lives with them! I highly recommend them to any couple looking for a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • User5345820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met Rachel and Brian when his younger sister was married, the summer before we got engaged. We were so impressed by the gorgeous photos they captured on his sister's wedding day that attempting to book them for our wedding was the first thing we did when we got engaged.

    Rachel and Brian are both talented artists, but even more than that, they are a fantastic husband and wife team, and I think this is one thing that sets them apart from other photographers. During our engagement shoot, Brian and Rachel seemed to communicate almost telepathically at times, intuiting with ease what the other noticed or needed to make a shot just right.

    Leading up to our wedding, Rachel and Brian were so helpful and accommodating to all our needs. On the day of the wedding, they helped to make everything flow smoothly. They have a gift for blending right into the background so that we barely noticed they were there--I was so surprised to see some lovely moments they captured when I didn't think anyone was watching!

    We will always recommend Rachel and Brian to anyone we know who becomes engaged. Our only problem now is having too many photos we love to choose from--there are literally dozens from the wedding we would love to have framed. Not only are the photos taken by Rachel and Brian works of art, but they truly capture the love between people. That is what we wanted to remember the most after our wedding day, and those moments are now beautifully preserved for us always.

    We recommend 47 Moments highly and without reservation to any couple seeking a team of friendly, professional, talented photographers who will make you feel like a top priority and provide you with images you will treasure for the rest of your life.

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how much we loved Brian and Rachel.
    From our first meeting (after meeting with numerous photographers), we all just clicked! My husband and I knew that they would be the perfect addition to our day!
    They are not only professional and amazing photographers, they are FUN and know how to make everyone feel comfortable.
    The way that they work together is a clear representation of how they work as a couple ... flawlessly!
    And if you are a fan of CANDID "behind the scenes" moments like we are, then they are the team for you!
    All of our guests loved them as well and we didnt want them to leave!
    I cant wait to hire them again for our future family photos!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • G

    Gisela · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Rachel were wonderful. We felt very natural while taking pictures during our engagement and wedding shoots. There were positions they were willing to get into in order to capture surreal angles of photos.

    Another thing to consider for future couples: There are many (I mean MANY) companies who buy expensive equipment and call themselves wedding photographers. Beware of those. 47 Moments is the complete opposite. They have studied and understand the true essence of photography. You will completely satisfied with their work.

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • User4908986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend 47 Moments as a wedding photographer. Firstly, and most importantly, the pictures came out great! They did an unbelievable job capturing the essence of our wedding. Secondly, Brian and Rachel were truly a pleasure to work with - incredibly nice and, unlike many other vendors we dealt with, very flexible. They did not impose a time limit as many other photographers do, which gave us one less thing to worry about when planning the pre-ceremony photography. Lastly, we felt their pricing was very reasonable relative to other photographers, especially since they included an engagement shoot, which was a really job opportunity to get to know them prior to the wedding day.

    In short, 47 Moments was an excellent choice!

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • User4136338 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Brian were a pleasure to work with. They made us feel so relaxed and comfortable. They gave us great direction and all of our photos came out wonderful. We would highly recommend their services to anyone!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Brian were extremely helpful and attentive. They really took time to get to know us and our preferences. The engagement session really helped to break the ice and made us more comfortable posing for them. Being that I am a photographer myself, I was very picky when choosing a wedding photographer and it was hard for me to leave such an important task in someone else's hands, but they were both very professional and quite skilled. My wife and I are both very happy with our photography and we're grateful that Rachel and Brian were there to help us preserve such important memories.

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spending our wedding day with Brian and Rachel from 47 Moments was wonderful. They both have the gift of taking the most important moments and making them into a beautiful saved memory. Looking through our photos allowed us to relive the joy of our day! They captured so many natural/candid photos that reminded my husband and I of all the emotions that came al

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • User4326249 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Brian were very professional and accommodating to all of our requests. They were both very personable and made our wedding amazing.

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • User4327084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You could not ask for two better photographers on your wedding day, or for any occasion. Rachel and Brian are very talented and a joy to work with. You will not regret your decision if you choose them to be your photographer. They have an eye for taking the perfect picture and the quality of the photos they provide is incredible. My husband and I had so much fun taking pictures with them on our wedding day and we plan to use them in the future for other life events if we are so blessed. If you are hesitating because of the cost, it is true that you get what you pay for and the photos are the one thing you will have after the wedding day. We almost went with a cheaper photographer and I am so happy that we didn't. There are other ways to save on your wedding day if you are on a tight budget, but photography is one thing that you shouldn't cheapen out on. If you want beautiful photos for your wedding with personable, professional photographers to interact with, go with 47 Moments!

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • User3328625 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our decision to have Brian and Rachel as our wedding photographers. I've always had a great appreciation for photography and so when I got engaged, I knew it wasn't going to be easy to find someone who had the creative flare that I like to see in pictures. After weeks of research, I came across a friends online wedding album and fell in love with the photos. We met with Brian and Rachel and signed the contract that night.

    Brian and Rachel are two of the most kind hearted people I've ever met. They're also very organized, efficient, and easy to get in touch with (key traits, especially as the wedding nears).
    On the day of the wedding, their calm demeanor was so reassuring during such a high anxiety time. Besides the double dose of creativity you get from having two photographers, it was also helpful when it came time to capturing myself and the groom in different locations, prior to the ceremony.

    Our picture time post-ceremony was a blast and Brian and Rachel were welcoming to any specific poses or shots that I requested. They had such enthusiasm and my entire wedding party remarked how great and fun the photographers were!

    As for the reception, they were completely unobtrusive yet on top of every shot worth capturing. Every time I looked around, they were busy taking pictures and did so through the end of the night.

    I highly recommend 47 Moments to capture your dream photographs and also provide a sense of love and family while they are with you.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Brian were fantastic. They worked with me before the wedding to make sure they knew how the day would look and what photos I wanted specifically. Rachel and Brian work fantastically as a team both looking for the perfect shot. They were extremely flexible and made us feel extremely comfortable. Their pictures were phenomenal and captured the most precious moments of the wedding.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used for our engagement and wedding pictures and we couldn't be happier!! They made us feel so comfortable and relaxed yet still were professional and captured the most amazing pictures! We have definitely found our photographers that we will use for anything & everything in the future!! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • C

    Carol · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were impressed with some of the previous work we had seen by 47 moments and were immediately struck by a few photos we saw which perfectly captured the emotion and drama of the moment in a very natural and candid way. Rachel and Brian were a pleasure to work with. They were very flexible and really paid attention to what we wanted to capture on our special day. All throughout the event, they were hardly noticeable, yet perfectly captured all of our special moments. Our photos are gorgeous and we had a hard tIme selecting our favorites. I would highly recommend 47 moments.

    Sent on 12/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review