Skip to main content
Weddings

3STYLEDJS Reviews

3STYLEDJS View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • S
    Sean C. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ review.

    Ray was a wonderful DJ! He was well prepared, listened to what we wanted and was able to make sure everyone had a great time! I definitely recommend him and his team for any functions. They were professional and knew exactly what they were doing.

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Great vibe and energy! I had a great time with the family and guest my honor to be a part of your celebration. Thank you for the review Sean.
  • Ryan
    Ryan P. Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Hire Anytime!

    Ray was exceptionally skillful, he was super courteous and was able to curate the music to me and my guests taste. I loved working with him and would totally hire him again if given the chance! His set was so amazing! He was great at communicating and did everything exactly like we discussed!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Thank you so much Ryan, I had a great time playing the Bollywood music and EDM tracks it was definately hype and full of energy!
  • FM Green
    Fm Green Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, they really know how to keep the party going.

    Pre wedding we met with 3STYLEDFJS online and over the phone to get a playlist together and to figure out the order of events. They were very professional all the way thorough the event and after.

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Hey Fred, I totally appreciate the review. It's keep getting new clients get to know how committed we are to make the party jumpin'! Thank you.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stacy
    Stacy K. Sent on 02/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ Superhero

    Ray was a superhero for our wedding. We were overwhelmed with finding a DJ after plans fell through with a friend who said they would be able to do our wedding. That's when we reached out to Ray. A little under two months out from the wedding, he was able to walk us through exactly what we wanted our wedding to sound and feel like. He is a great MC and also helped keep the vibe of the wedding perfect for each section of it.

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Thank you Stacy for the review it means a great deal to us. Your family and guest were a blast. The weather was very good to us that day.
  • Sebastian
    Sebastian Sent on 02/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ray of 3STYLEDJS did a phenomenal job! We're so grateful!

    Ray of 3STYLEDJS DJ'ed the wedding ceremony and reception of my wife and me. I don't think we could have had a better DJ or cooler guy to the job. He did a phenomenal job. Amazing value. Super cool guy. Great communicator and planner. Very accommodating with the setup. He arrived early and ensured his set up was ready-to-go early. His timing with all the audio and soundtrack for our ceremony were perfect. During the reception, he did a great job at reading the dance crowd in order to keep the tunes flowing and the stoke high. I would recommend Ray of 3STYLEDJS without reservation.

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    I appreciate the review Sabastian. Fantastic time playing music for your family and friends. Thank you for the opportunity.
  • B
    Brandon S. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional

    3STYLEDJS a great addition to our wedding! He was very professional and supported us throughout the whole process. He went beyond supporting with DJing and even took it upon himself to support the day in other ways. Everyone enjoyed the music and had a great time. I would highly recommend him!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    I appreciate the review Brandon. It means a great deal to us. I had a great time playing for your family and guest, great vibe and energy.
    Thank you so much.
  • J
    Joy F. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Ray, our wedding DJ, was an absolute standout! From the get-go, his friendly demeanor set the perfect tone for the celebration. His music selection was spot-on, effortlessly transitioning between genres and keeping the dance floor alive all night long. What truly elevated the experience were the fantastic supplies and mesmerizing lights he brought, enhancing the ambiance and creating an unforgettable atmosphere. Ray's passion for his craft shone through, making our special day even more magical. If you want an incredible DJ who goes above and beyond, Ray is your guy!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Thank you Joy for the review. I appreciate it so much. Definitely a memorable wedding reception. Great energy and an awesome crowd participation.
  • D
    Daniel L. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding the mini rave we’ve always wanted!

    Had the pleasure of working with Ray from 3STYLEDJS. He was very easy to work with and made sure that it was our wedding and he was simply there to make it memorable. We had a very specific type of music we wanted. Which was EDM and specific genres. We gave him a curated playlist to work off of and he made sure us and all our guests were dancing all night having a blast. He also worked together with our photographers and videographers because we were using his speakers and mic. Very professional and no hitches. Strongly recommend them!! Thanks for making our wedding memorable!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Hey Daniel. I appreciate the review brotha! I enjoyed playing your EDM hardstyle tracks. Awesome vibe, great interaction and great location. Fantastic overall.
  • R
    Ryan W. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Xray, The Man, The Myth, The Legend!

    We all know how important music is at a wedding! The Dj sets the tone for the event, maintains the energy on the dance floor, and is in integral part of the whole wedding vibe. We asked Xray if he would Dj our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. From his set up to the uplighting, Xray know how’s to throw a party and we highly recommend his services. Thank you again Xray and to all those still looking for a DJ, stop wasting time and lock in your date. Cheers!!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Dang Ryan! Awesome view brotha right by the sea cliff and ocean. Man love the view plus the reception area had the view too of the ocean good job on that one. Ryan, it was awesome to dj your reception party bro my honor and pleasure. Keep in touch. Take care.
  • M
    Matthew B. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Reception DJ!

    Had such an amazing wedding reception with DJ XRAY running the show! He was great for everything from helping set a full itinerary to perfectly mixing a couple favorite songs for our First Dance. The dance floor was full the rest of the night!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Thank you Matt for the review. I had a awesome time with your family & friends getting down on the dancefloor. Non-stop party time.
  • A
    Alex B. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Night of Our Lives!

    Picking 3STYLEDJS was the best choice we could have made! He did an amazing job at reading the crowd’s vibes, transitioning the music, and communicating with us. Our reception area was packed because he was playing hit after hit. I’d recommend him to anyone who wants to make the most of their special day!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    I appreciate the review Alex. Thank you for being your DJ at your reception. I had a great time partying with the crowd, awesome vibe response. Definitely a memorable time.
  • V
    Victoria G. Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Ray was an amazing DJ from start to finish! We had an initial call to get to know each other and to prepare for the wedding. He made the whole planning process stress free. The music on the wedding was on point and the crowd loved the reception and the dance floor was going crazy! We highly recommend Ray and Sally.
  • Alison
    Alison C. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you ray for the party

    Thank you so much to Ray! We hired him to DJ our wedding. He provided MC services as well. Ray was extremely communicative during our whole process and was very easy to work with. He offered us an all-inclusive package, provided a great set up with lots of lights and a great looking DJ booth. My family was going to do a performance and he was very accommodating, making sure they had everything and the set up they needed for it. He even let us book him an extra hour LITERALLY last minute because we didn’t want the party to end. Thanks for keeping the night going smoothly and being a part of our magical night!!!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Thank you for the review Alison I greatly appreciate it. I had a great time playing at the reception. Great energy, amazing family and friends. Overall great night, had a blast!!
  • A
    Allison K. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Only the hits

    Ray was an awesome wedding DJ! Our guests couldn't stop raving about his playlist and energy. As one guest said, he only played bangers! Ray was so responsive, only a text away. He was also quite patient and flexible with us as we did not decide some of our songs till the very last minute. If you want a wedding party that doesn't stop, hire Ray!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Thank you so much Allison. I appreciate the review it means alot to us. Honored to be a part of you special day.
  • B
    Briana Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Absolutely amazing!!! Highly recommend. Super responsive to all my emails and texts (there was a lot) So many compliments on our music! Also a GREAT MC for a wedding.

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    I appreciate the review Briana. You had the best view for the ceremony and reception, dancing under the stars and moon. Great times, amazing party vibe. Thank you.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    It was great to have 3styleDJ do our daughter’s 18th birthday. Everyone had fun and danced all night long

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer, definitely the kids had fun. It was a pleasure playing for the family and guest.
  • 1-8
    1-8 K. Sent on 05/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Won't Be Disappointed!

    Searching through the endless list of DJs available was exhausting. And without a real recommendation/referral to go off of, it was almost like playing the lotto. Will we hit a jam filled jackpot? Or will our night be an endless loop of The Electric Slide? Luckily fate allowed me to scroll across Ray from 3 Style. 3 Style? Was this the same 3 Style who DJ’d my prom over 30 years ago? And a lot of the parties I went to back in the day? Why yes it was! And although my prom night memories and party days are a little blurry, I’m pretty sure I had an awesome time then! And an awesome time is what Ray created for us at our wedding reception as well. Communication leading up to the big day was great. Ray had lots of questions for us to make sure that he was aligned with our vision and also gave us some pretty amazing advice on how to make the night a success. With his countless number of weddings and other events, Ray knew exactly what works, and what doesn’t. He was able to take our playlist and genre styles and mix in songs that kept the energy up the entire night. We hired him for 6 hours and he did not stop once! This was after he had to carry his all of his equipment up a steep flight of stairs (Sorry Ray). But seriously, the whole experience from start to finish was Grade A. You won’t be disappointed in hiring Ray and 3 Style for your next event. Thanks Ray!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Awe man, thank you for the review Kevin I appreciate you for hooking it up. I had a great time playing for your family definitely a dance crowd, like the old days at the clubs. Once again it was pleasure turnin up your party reception.
  • J
    Jacob Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    We were hesitant about hiring a DJ for our wedding but hiring Ray was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. He was so great about communication leading up to the big day and was super go-with-the-flow with us. Musically, he was great at going off our vibe, and mixing in his own expertise, and really keeping people on the dance floor. Ahead of the wedding, we were so worried about the reception going well and it went amazing and a huge part of that was this DJ!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Thank you Jacob! I appreciate the review. For a small intimate wedding your family and friends knows how to get down on the dance floor, great time good energy.
  • Jasper
    Jasper P. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    3STYLEDJS went over the top! Highly recommend!

    My wife and I chose 3STYLEDJS for their reasonable price point and based on other reviews for our wedding. We were particular with what music to play during our wedding, so we provided him a playlist. He followed our requests and we were more than happy with how he MC’d the event. 3STYLEDJS also provided lights that made our venue a vibe. He was very professional throughout the process and was punctual for setting up. We’re glad we chose 3STYLEDJS & we highly recommend him!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Jasper! Thank you so much for the review brotha i appreciate you. I had the pleasure of getting the party started had a great crowd response and awesome vibe.
  • M
    Melisa H. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch DJ/MC services

    We had the pleasure of working with DJ XRay for our 25th anniversary in November 2022. From the first day I reached out to him, till the day of our event…he was responsive, attentive, courteous, professional and so easy to work with. I provided a short song list, but also entrusted him to play a mix of songs that would entertain a wide range of guests and he executed everything so perfectly. I also received a lot of positive comments from my guests telling me that it was hard for them to leave because they didn’t want to stop dancing, lol! Overall, Ray provided EXCEPTIONAL service and I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ/MC…thank you for helping make our day so special and memorable!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Melisa thank you for the review it means a great deal to us. It was an honor and pleasure to be a part of a awesome family and friends getting jiggy on the dancefloor.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have DJ

    Our DJ Ray was so amazing! He executed my music list and added on some amazing hits! My guest loved him and his set-up is great! He is also a great MC. The communication with him was great too. He was always responsive. I would highly recommend getting Ray as your DJ! You will not be dissapointed.

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Much appreciate the review Stephanie. It was an honor and privilege to be a part of your special day. Thank you. Mahalo!
  • GIL
    Gil O. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When You Need The Best

    DJ X-Ray was awesome!

    My fiancé and I had the pleasure of working with Ray from 3STYLEDJS as our wedding DJ on 11/11/2006. From the moment we began working with him, he was extremely professional, responsive, and helpful. In our first meeting, I let him know I was quite particular in my song choice and gave Ray a list of the specific music I did not want to hear at our wedding. Ray was EXTREMELY flexible and understanding. Even when people requested the songs, Ray was the master at nicely letting them know that he was unable to play their request. I was so happy.

    Overall, Ray was so easy to work with and spent time with us on the phone before our wedding day, helping us with the flow of the evening and various songs for each part of the night.

    Once the night began, he was outstanding from start to finish. We had different ethnic music throughout the evening, and Ray seamlessly blended in the various styles. The dance floor was packed all night and he really knew how to work the room. It seemed like every one of our guests said our wedding was a blast, in large part to the great work done by Ray!

    Thank you, Ray, for being a part of our special day and for making it so memorable!
    We highly recommend his services!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Yo Gil, Thanks for the review brotha i appreciate it. Man 2006 was a lifetime ago. I don't miss bringing records to a gig back in those days. Fun times back then.
  • Joseph
    Joseph V. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ XRay is the best!

    My wife and I met XRay through mutual friends and going clubs when he used to DJ in downtown San Diego when we were in college. When I proposed to my now wife, we both came to the quick conclusion that we needed Ray to be our DJ because we always had a blast when we would go the club he would perform. We always enjoyed the music he played, and wanted our wedding guests to experience the same entertainment that we did.

    Planning the music playlist was pretty easy to do with Ray, and we pretty much left it up to him because we trusted him in his taste of music. He was able to coordinate with our sax player as well! He was able to provide us guidance planning the vibe throughout our wedding timeline with no pressure. All decisions were left to us! Fast-foward to our wedding night: It was a blast! He was able to cater to 3-4 different generations of people at our wedding! Even though we had a serviced bar, boba bar, and professional portraits at our wedding that our guests lined up for, the dance floor was always full! I wish I could go back in time to experience it all again, but videos and pictures will have to do.

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Definitely a beautiful wedding ceremony and reception i had a major blast with the friends and family. The dance floor was popping especially when everyone did the train, super turn up! I wish we had more time to party. But thank you for having me as your DJ it was a pleasure and honor to be a part of it. Respect JoJo & Richelle!
  • Bel
    Bel G. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best!!

    My husband and I had Ray as the DJ for our wedding reception Sept. 2022 and he was definitely 10/10 would recommend! It was a priority for us to make sure the music and vibe was right since we know that is what is going to make or break the party. Ray delivered that evening and kept the party going! Our family and friends genuinely enjoyed their time and even shared it was the best wedding they have attended. It was the right combination of good music, vibes, and people. He had the best mix of top hits, our favorite songs, and the good ol line dancing to fit the different musical interests. I was grateful to see the diversity in the crowd hitting the dance floor throughout the night from our friends to our young nieces/nephews to our parents and Titos/Titas. We truly could not of asked for a better DJ for our special night.

    Ray is a man of his craft and it is evident how passionate he is about his work and making sure his clients have an enjoyable time. He is professional and easy to talk/work with. We can’t thank Ray enough for making our reception extremely memorable. If you’re looking for a DJ that will fit your party needs, we would highly recommend Ray as your DJ!

    3STYLEDJS's reply:

    Definitely another turnt up wedding reception. The family and friends was on the floor all night and had so much fun. Such a honor to be a part of it. Thank you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message