Skip to main content
Weddings

39 West Catering Reviews

39 West Catering View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

3 User photos

  • K
    Katie C. Married on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best caterer!

    39 West Catering catered our wedding at The Barn of Chapel Hill. They provided passed hors d'oeuvres and a biscuit bar for our cocktail hour and a brunch themed buffet for our reception. It was so great working with Greg to make our special menu for our brunch wedding! We incorporated traditional brunch and dim sum items for our reception menu to honor our different cultures. Greg was very knowledgeable about the wedding industry and was able to provide insights on all things catering in addition to other useful wedding tips. The food was delicious and was presented beautifully for our wedding day. We highly recommend 39 West Catering if you are looking to make a specialized menu for your special day!

    39 West Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you all through the planning and your wedding was stunning. Thank you for allowing 39 West Catering to be part of your wedding day!
  • A
    Andrea M. Married on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding catering experience

    We used 39 West Catering for our daughter's wedding and could not be more pleased with the experience! From the initial meeting to tastings, Greg was very helpful and quick to respond to our questions. Finalizing the menu and even some last minute requests we had were seamlessly implemented. They even helped us as we secured flatware, glassware and plate rentals to ensure we had everything needed. The day of the event Jessica and her team were so professional and worked with the venue team to execute a flawless full room flip while also serving delicious food during cocktail hour. They didn't come to us with a single issue and only asked us one question which was to ensure my husband and I had been able to get dinner and to compliment us on how beautiful the evening was. So many guests commented it was the best wedding food they had ever had and some of the best food period (the gouda mac and cheese and the broccolini are especially delicious). We wouldn't change a thing!

    39 West Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for these wonderful words. I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. We appreciate the opportunity to be part of your family's celebration.
  • B
    Blair T. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Catering Experience

    From building our ideal menu, to sampling all the things, to coordinating service day of, everything was amazing. Everyone was great to work with and very communicative. We had zero concerns about food or bartending/service on our big day. Highly recommend!

    39 West Catering's reply:

    Thank you Blair. We very much enjoyed working with you and being part of your families special day.

    We wish you a long and blessed marriage!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Alexia
    Alexia L. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food and Service!

    39 West’s team was amazing to work with. Greg, the owner, is incredibly responsive & experienced and helped us customize a perfect buffet and carving station for us. Our guests are STILL talking about how good the food was (especially the Gouda Mac and cheese!!) Would highly recommend!

    39 West Catering's reply:

    Thank you Alexa. We are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed everything! We wish you a long and blessed marriage.
  • Meredith
    Meredith M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food & excellent service!

    39West Catering was a dream to work with for our October wedding. Honestly, everything was so easy that we were worried we'd be disappointed with the end product (wedding-related bookings are never THAT easy - right?). We were wrong!

    I HIGHLY recommend using 39West Catering for your big event. Greg was incredibly flexible & easy to work with - he helped us create a southern/Italian fusion menu (as I am from NC and my new husband is from NY and an Italian family), answered all of our questions (my mom and I had A LOT of questions) and kept us at a price point we were comfortable with. Greg is incredibly familiar with the catering and wedding business as they also own restaurants and their own venue - he supplied us with so much information and many tips even outside of our catering questions.

    We planned this wedding in the middle of the pandemic and he was incredibly flexible in holding off on final details until we felt comfortable. We even added another appetizer last minute and he was willing and able to accommodate.

    Everything on our wedding day was perfect. We got so many compliments on the food, the service, and the bar staff. All of the servers and bartenders that day were top notch & kept our guests happy, full, and hydrated! ;)

    Don't hesitate in booking with 39West - you'll be glad you did!
  • V
    Viri B. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    03/06/2021

    Had the best experience working with Danielle and Greg! They both were very responsive and worked with me to create a menu that fit my budget! The food was absolutely amazing and all my guest talked about how much they enjoyed the food and venue!!! Highly recommend!

    39 West Catering's reply:

    Viri and Evan thank you so much. We greatly appreciate you choosing 39 West Catering and Forest Hall. It was our pleasure to part of your wedding day.
  • M
    Mark G. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply perfect.

    After developing a wonderful menu with Greg, I put it their hands. No stress, no worries, only perfection. Thanks 39 West!
  • A
    Amy A. Married on 02/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing staff, food, service!

    We loved everything about our catered wedding from 39 West. From the tasting with Greg to the site visit with Jen, things went smoothly and there were no glitches! Both Eric and I have worked in the food industry, in fact Eric was a chef for many years. WE are a little picky about food and service, and 39 West knocked it out of the park. The food was excellent-we received many compliments from our foodie friends-and the staff was attentive, professional, and fun. They left NO MESS whatsoever and we truly enjoyed their presence. Thank you 39 West for being a part of our very special day!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    The owner, Greg, was extremely warm, knowledgeable and quick with communication. We planned our event on a very short timeline with a brand new venue and Greg's knowledge and efficiency helped all of us get the event perfect for our Wedding. I was trying to keep a modest budget and felt completely comfortable with Greg navigating that during the planning. The food was AMAZING! The staff for our event were just as friendly and brought "on-top of it" service, attitudes and professionaliam.

    39 West Catering's reply:

    Thank you Lauren, it was our pleasure to be part of your wedding day! We wish you a long and blessed marriage with many years of happiness.
  • M
    Melissa S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely would not hesitate to book again!

    Greg and his staff were fantastic to work with. From menu development all the way through to the actual event, this is a top notch caterer. The event staff was not only proficient and professional, they were very friendly with each and every guest and really felt like they were a special part of our day! The food was fantastic and beautifully displayed and maintained. I highly recommend 34 West Catering!!!
  • K
    Kaleigh M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best catering around

    We got married at the beach and they traveled 2 1/2 to cater our wedding!! Honestly, the food and wait staff were phenomenal & I would recommend 39 West to anyone.
  • H
    Hollie L. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect food for perfect day!

    Greg and his staff at 39 West Catering are a dream team! Greg was great and very quickly responsive to all things and questions leading up to my daughters wedding. The food was excellent. All of the wedding guest were extremely impressed with the quality and taste of the food. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Need an event catered choose 39 West Catering and you wont be disappointed.
  • D
    David H. Married on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding memory and reflection

    y wife and I were catered by this company, specifically Denise, and we were blown away by their care for us. They catered a wonderful steak dinner for us and made it a very special evening as I prepare to deploy abroad.

    I initially contacted Greg to ask for a private dinner at the hall where my wife and I married a few years ago and he agreed to host a private dinner. When we showed up my wife was surprised to see a wonderful table set for two amidst flowers and sparkling cider. We walked around and enjoyed reminiscing about our wedding day. It was an opportunity to enjoy the venue without the hustle of our wedding day.

    Greg and his team really paid it forward with us and we are so appreciate of their thoughtfulness and support to us. Thank you for a memorable evening and a really wonderful time with my wife before I deploy.

    PS. The smoked Gouda Mac n cheese was on point! And the ribeye steak was excellent.

    39 West Catering's reply:

    Thank you David, so glad that you both enjoyed everything. We wish you and your wife many years of happiness!
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 05/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    I have worked with 39 West as a wedding planner. That experience solidified my choice when deciding on a caterer for our daughters wedding. Greg and his team are 1st class. They are very professional, friendly and attentive to the guests and hosts. The food was amazing and many of the guests commented about how delicious everything was. As a wedding planner, I always value the expertise a full service catering company brings to an event. As the mother of the bride having the peace of mind that all is taken care is priceless! 39 West Catering is worth every penny.
  • Wendy
    Wendy B. Married on 02/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Comfort food done right wedding style

    Delicious with excellent wait staff.. just wonderful! That’s you Greg! More than enough food also..yum!
  • Patt
    Patt S. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters wedding

    39 West Catering has very professional, efficient and impeccable wait staff and delicious food! I have received so very many compliments on the food and the staff. They were un- intrusive but always visible and available for any and all requests! Pricing for the reception was well in line with other caterers but I wanted to use Greg and his business.. local businesses are the best!!! Definitely would recommend to anyone needing a caterer!! Jen was so easy to work with. Very knowledgeable and helpful at the site visit !
  • J
    Jill Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful food

    39 west provided wonderful food for our wedding - there were a lot of compliments. They were great to work with, reasonably priced, hard-working, were flexible enough to step in to some gaps. Highly recommended.
  • J
    Jean K. Married on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Company

    39 West Catering did an excellent job for my daughters wedding. The communication before the wedding was great. The food even better. Their employees were extremely professional, friendly, efficient, and hard working. They accommodated our every request before and during the wedding with a smile on their face. We received many compliments on the food and the employees.
    We would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
    Thank you 39 West for everything.
  • Brianna
    Brianna M. Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Remarkable!

    39 West Catering truly was the BEST!! I have received SO MANY compliments on the food. Lots of “It was the best food we’ve ever had at a wedding!” type compliments. Everything about my experience with 39 West was truly remarkable. The communication was impeccable from start to finish, and the staff was incredibly professional and attentive throughout the entirety of my cocktail hour and reception. The price was something I was skeptical of before booking, however, it is 110% worth it! All it took was one tasting and meeting with the owner, Greg, for me to know they needed to be at my wedding. I wish I lived closer to Pittsboro to eat the food more often!
  • Charline
    Charline Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with to really make your wedding yours!

    We absolutely loved working the 39 West team! Not only is their food delicious, but they will work with you to make a menu that meets your tastes. We were so sad when we ran out of leftovers because they were just so good! They also worked very well with our other vendors. I felt like everyone was part of the party!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding!

    We had 39 West cater for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception - both of which were exceptional. Jen was an angel to work with, and happily sent us any info or changes we requested. Would highly recommend 39 West!
  • L
    Louisa S. Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So pleased!!

    39 West was so wonderful to work with for our wedding. We were impressed with the menu they proposed and with the wealth of information that they had to offer in our first meeting. My husband and I both felt strongly about hiring them before the meeting was even over! Communication about logistics was easy via phone and email. Things went incredibly smoothly with food and set-up on the day of the wedding. Many of our guests commented on how delicious the food was! 39 West was also able to take special dietary needs into consideration which was important for several of our family members. We greatly appreciated their attention to detail and flexibility throughout the process. Would highly recommend for any event!
  • L
    Lorie Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg and Jennifer with 39 West Catering was an easy choice for our wedding day! Greg walked us through our tasting, the food was amazing, and they offer many seasonal / local options. It was easy to tailor items (makes dishes vegetarian, etc.) to satisfy all our guests. Jennifer did an amazing job coordinating everything once our decision was made. The coordination with our wedding planner and day of event execution were flawless. The team was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed day of. Guests raved about the meal!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful experience and food! Jennifer and her team made sure everything was exactly what we wanted for our wedding day. From the tasting to the dinner, 39 West did not disappoint. The food was delicious and the team was so pleasant to all of our guest. What I loved most was there were no limits to what they could do. I wanted to serve mini chicken and waffles and mini shrimp and grits during our cocktail hour. However, this was not on the menu. This was no problem for Jennifer. She told me that she would make it happen... and she did! I would highly recommend Jennifer and her team at 39 West Catering.
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Greg Lewis’s 39 West Catering! Upon sampling the delicious food and discussing what my daughter and I expected for her wedding, it was evident that Greg was a professional with many years of experience. I was able to turn my attention to all the other aspects of planning her wedding and never worried about the “ caterer”. He and Jennifer and the team made the wedding evening spectacular and so many guests raved about their dinners. I would use them at our next event !
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message