Skip to main content
Weddings

31 North Banquets & Catering Reviews

31 North Banquets & Catering

31 North Banquets & Catering

McHenry, IL
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Cristina
    Cristina V. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food with a side of great service!

    We hired 31 North to cater our wedding in October. We were blown away by their professionalism and the quality of not just their service but also their food. We ordered the bourbon glazed pork loin and the greek chicken. To say they were amazing is an understatement. It was fantastic and they were so nice! We had the best experience with them from the food tasting to the actual day of our wedding. They even helped setup the donuts which were catered through someone else. I can't thank them enough!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy guests and bride and groom

    What an amazing and beautiful evening. Guests had no complaints about the meal. Steak and salmon plate were amazing.
  • Amanda
    Amanda K. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our big day!

    They are the kindest people and in this pandemic time they worked with us!! Can’t wait to celebrate our big day!
  • Layla
    Layla N. Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Bernice & Jim are such genuine and sweet people. Having to reschedule your wedding due to a pandemic is NOT fun. I must note - the payments were not refundable - but they are really do work with you to make the best of the $ already paid. My wedding went from 200 to 50 people - but they catered my Bridal Shower, Thanksgiving, and my wedding with the deposit that I already paid. Wedding dinner was by far most favorite meal if of the orders we placed. EVERYTHING was delicious. Beef Medallions and Herb Crusted Chicken SOOOO GOOOD! Thank you for adding the memorable dinner to our wedding!
  • Stacy
    Stacy Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Holy Deliciousness

    Having 31 North as our caterers was absolutely amazing! The food was the absolute best and still piping hot when we were served. They had the staff available to hire and we ended hiring the bartenders and the servers through them ( was applied to the contract and we didn't have to hire a separate company for that which saved us a lot of time) prices for all the food that we had ordered and the servers was also fairly priced.
  • P
    Pam Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had my son's wedding at 31 North. I was beyond pleased. Working with Bernice is like working with a friend. She is warm and inviting and extremely accommodating. She made myself and my daughter in law feel very comfortable and at ease. Everything was thought of and taken care of. The food was mouth watering good. We received so many compliments on the filet. It melted in your mouth and was so tender it could be cut with your fork. I do not have one complaint, everything was perfect!!! Thank you so much Bernice and your staff for providing us with a wonderful memory that will last a lifetime.
  • S
    Shelly Married on 03/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful, well appointed private Bridal Suite and gorgeous interior and restrooms! Loved the dimmed lighting and colored up-lighting on curtains...really helps set a party atmosphere!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    31 North Banquets & Catering
    Our wedding reception and dinner was absolutely perfect. 31 North helped create everything I envisioned my reception to become truly what I dreamed it would be. The dining tables were elegant and were setup perfectly.
    Ashley and Bernice helped us through the planning from beginning to end without missing anything. Even with several changes we made during the planning, they were supportive of our decisions and offered helpful advice. We had catering at venue in Woodstock, and everything went smooth and was timed just right.
    Afterwards, the guests were complimenting the catering for weeks. We received comments about the delicious hors d’oeuvres, and the dinner was fabulous. The staff was recognized as being fantastic, and the Bride and Groom were catered to all night. We were asked many times what Caterer we used, and were happy to say 31 North.
    You will be completely satisfied if you chose them for your wedding caterer or Venue.
    Mr. & Mrs Jacqueline and Michael Silva
  • User2734467 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff here is amazing! The food is also amazing!
  • J
    Jim Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely look into their services. The food is delicious and they set up the venue fabulously for our Wedding Reception with 150 people. The value provided and flexibility and professionalism were excellent !!
  • User2039951 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    we love this place so much! they have worked so well with us and we have nothing bad to say about it at all!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception at 31 North. Everyone was impressed by the venue and the service was great. We had approximately 80 guests and it was the perfect size venue.
  • E
    Edward Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Well done and professional. The Bartenders were on time well trained and helped make our wedding unforgettable!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so pleased with the food and service that 31 North has provided at our wedding this summer. It was an outdoor wedding on our farm, which can be a little tricky because of all the uncertainties that mother nature can bring. As local farmers, we grow most of our own food without chemicals, antibiotics, or growth hormones. We are very fussy with what we eat or feed our guests. The food 31 North catered for us was absolutely delicious and exceeded our high standards. It arrived fresh, hot, and with perfect timing. The staff worked professionally and were very pleasant serving our guests. They worked tirelessly and kept our event right on schedule. To this day, our guests always comment how excellent the food was at our wedding. We are very proud of 31 North and welcome them back at any future events we may have.
  • D
    Diane Event on: 05/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Always professional. Always precise.
  • User1944890 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They set up the venue with the center pieces we provided and it all looked better then we imagined. They also put up some of there own decorations because we did not have enough for the whole room. The food was also very good and we only received good feedback from our guests.
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The entire staff from the wedding planners Kathleen and Brandi, to the wait staff the day of the wedding were amazing. The day of the wedding Kathleen took care of everything and I didn't have to worry. It was an amazing experience, and I wouldn't change anything on my special day!
  • B
    Beth Married on 09/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathleen and Brandi both helped make my day as special as can be. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Most weddings no one raves about the food. But here we had everyone talking about how amazing the food was. Everyone had a great time. Thank you so much for making my day perfect.
  • T
    Tina Married on 08/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Being a young bride, I was extremely excited for our wedding day to finally arrive. So much so that I would come in almost every week to make sure everything was perfect. The amazing group of people working at 31 North made it an absolute dream for my husband and I, and also our family and friends. The quality of service and the price was absolutely incredible. Also, the food was delicious!!! Kathleen and Brandie helped us out so much and made sure that everything was perfect for our special day. The simple elegance of the hall was breathtaking and it suited our style to a T. I can't even begin to tell everyone how amazing this experience was, and I know the memories will last a lifetime. Thank you so much 31 North Banquet Hall, we will definitely see you all very soon!!!

    Sincerely,

    Tina and Jacob Lorr
    August 16, 2013 <3
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone was very helpful. They were very understandable and helpful with being out of state. I would recommend them.
  • K
    Kim Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding reception was wonderful and the staff was amazing! They were great at organizing and coordinating with other vendors as well.
  • User1262738 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved my planner and 31 North. The only thing I would recommend is watching your payments because if you give your final count and it turns out less than your estimated number they will not give you back any money :(
  • B
    Beckie Married on 07/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing time and the service, food and atmosphere was amazing. We received a lot of compliments!!!!
  • B
    Beckie Married on 07/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was thrilled with 31 North! The service, the food and the amazing location. The bridal suite was a personal favorite!! Kathleen was amazing and made the night very easy for us. She was on top of everything. I had comments that this was the first wedding they had attended and were actually full after dinner!!! Highly recommend!
  • P
    Patti Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was professionally done. Guest could not stop raving and still are raving about how good the food was. They kept the flow going and delivered everything as promised and then some. The suite for the wedding party to use was wonderful; came in handy with the special needs person we had there.
    We also arrive 30 minutes earlier than planned, no sweat for 31 North. We were welcomed with open arms and whatever we needed was right there.
    Was a totally a great experience for the Bride and Groom and all invited guests. The service was impeccable. Would highly recommend 31 North to anyone looking have have an event that is specificlly catered to your event and no one else's.
    The knowledgable, experienced staff insured that the itinary flowed smoothly throughout the event. What a shame it went by way too fast. It was just a great experience!