3 Wishes Events by Wedding Jeannie Reviews

33 | Downey, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for 3 Wishes Events by Wedding Jeannie

Recommended by 97%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • S

    shane · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful work!!! great service!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannie was incredible. She made my life so much easier and was always available to me day or nite. She was professional and punctual and made my day a great success. Melissa ip

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked 3 Wishes for the month of package because my venue was relatively all-inclusive. Although the contract was just for the month of package, I was still able to reach out for guidance and recommendations when I experienced bumps along the way. She always provided insider tips or notes for small things that maybe over looked.

    Sent on 11/15/2016

    3 Wishes Events by Wedding Jeannie's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review Brittany. We were honored to be there with you on your wedding day. It was so gorgeous in every way but not more gorgeous than you were as a bride. You'll always be my Olivia Pope! xo
  • M

    Mardi · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say is "OUTSTANDING!!!!" I absolutely love Jeannie and her team. I am one very indecisive bride from beginning to end and I am also a busy working mother of a two year old... Thank goodness we have Jeannie on our team she honestly did a lot of leg work for us. My wedding is a 2 day affair... Being Cambodian, day 1 we had the traditional Cambodian wedding ceremony which was spectacular and day 2 was the traditional "western" ceremony which was filled with tears and laughter. Jeannie was with us throughout the whole process. Her professionalism and knowlege of her industry is second to none! She understands my wants and needs... She understood I wanted everything "GRAND and GLAMOROUS" but on a not so "grand" budget... She referred me to Winnie Couture in Beverly Hills and I have to say that was it... I just knew I found my perfect wedding ceremony dress. She also referred us an amazing photographer Chris Griffiths...We had several engagement shoots with him and WOW!!! I am speechless!!! You have to see his work! Jeannie also referred us Chris Crisologo from Paradise Delights Floral... What a genius, he transformed our wedding into this fairytale event I've always dreamed of. From the Rum Bar to the cigar station, to the salsa performance and the integration of my Khmer heritage and my husband's Cuban heritage, this wedding is a success and a dream come true for us! Again, thank you Jeannie and your team for busting your butts and doing an amazing job! I love you to the moon and back!!!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jeannie was the best decision that we made throughout the wedding planning process. She was more than a wedding coordinator/planner, she was the glue that held everything (including me!) together. From meeting with me every time I was in town (even when it wasn't necessary to meet, because she said she could tell it made me feel better), to communicating with and managing all our vendors, being our fiercest advocate when it came to negotiating contracts with other vendors, having an incredible team around her that was always on top of it, responding to all my emails (sometimes 5-10 per day) within a few hours at the latest, and creating a gorgeous vision for my dream wedding and then executing it beyond anything I imagined - Jeannie does it all with a smile on her face. Her depth of knowledge, integrity and loving attitude were invaluable and allowed me to just be the bride. I have already referred her to friends and will continue to do so. My husband tells his newly engaged friends that she was the best money we spent and that he thought we underpaid her for all the work she did! Even if you're like me and you probably COULD plan your wedding on your own (I am a Type-A, organized, over-planner, former Apprentice contestant), Jeannie will help build and execute your wedding with only the level of detail that a woman with her expertise can and you will feel blessed to have her on your team.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Jeannie was a pleasure to work with! She brings so much experience and expertise to the table, from the moment we booked her for our wedding, we knew we were in good hands. She knows the industry inside and out and was able to help us put together an incredible team of vendors. Whenever we were in a pinch, or something had gone wrong, Jeannie was already finding a solution. I completely trusted her to take charge and run the show on my wedding day, so I could relax and enjoy, and she did just that. I highly recommend Wedding Jeannie!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I booked Jeannie I was in crisis mode... I was only 3 months away from my wedding. I was barely keeping my head above water and was struggling to manage all my vendors, when I finally decided to wave the white flag and hire Jeannie. I knew that if someone could help it would be her, as she has an impeccable reputation in the industry. Despite having to play catch up and inheriting my mess, she quickly met with all of the vendors and began organizing all of my loose ends. Within a week she had spoke with all of my vendors, and had my wedding practically on autopilot. Hiring Jeannie was the single smartest decision I made before getting married!! She is the reason I was truly able to be a bride and soak up each moment. Thank you Jeannie for allowing me to get plenty of beauty rest before my wedding and saving me and my family hours of headaches and lots of money. I would without a doubt recommend Jeannie to anyone and everyone!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2012

    3 Wishes Events by Wedding Jeannie's reply:

    Julie & Sean I loved working with you. You complete faith and trust filled my heart with joy. I have great memories of our meetings, gown fitting, and how your families embraced me. What a beautiful wedding day. I miss you daily. I wish you could do it again so I could talk to you all the time. You two are the real deal. I'm so happy for you both.
  • P

    Patricia & Katie · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannie combines a sense of professionalism with a true love of weddings. Her enthusiasm is backed up with knowledge of the industry and a quiet sense of authority when dealing with vendors the day of the wedding and before. We felt as if we barely saw her that day, but we knew that Jeannie and her team were on the scene, and everything ran perfectly smoothly. She was also available when we needed her. We hired her for "month of" and "day of" service.

    Sent on 09/10/2012

    3 Wishes Events by Wedding Jeannie's reply:

    Thank you Patricia & Katie. Katie I loved your beautiful beach front wedding. We loved working with you from beginning to end. And boy what an end. Thanks for all the fun memories. We wish you a lifetime of happiness Katie & Will.
  • The Happy Couple

    Jeffrey & Felicity · Married on 03/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't give enough praise to Wedding Jeannie! She was fabulous, from start to finish. Always friendly and courteous, Jeannie made sure that I knew that she was there to be my liason between me and my wedding vendors. She also made it clear that she wanted us to have the wedding of our dreams. Jeannie is a true professional and helped bring our vision to life by coordinating and working well alongside the other teams that provided our services. She is well-connected to some of the best people in the business, which is sure to provide the bride and groom with an amazing wedding day. Jeannie and her team work magic and they take the stress out of planning for the big day. Everything from alleviating any worries you may have about the dress or the seating arrangement, to having a backup plan when mother nature strikes, Jeannie has got it covered. Down to the last detail, Jeannie makes planning a wedding seem like a piece of cake! She made sure that our beautiful silver cake cutters were set out for us and also packed up at the end of the night. She arranged for the flower confection cake toppers to be set aside for me to take home, just like I asked. She carefully handled the antique pictures and heirloom guestbook I provided and made sure they were set out for our guests to appreciate. All my valuables made it back to my suite at the end of the night before we did. Jeannie and her team made sure that my purse (and my MOH's) were placed at my table during the reception, including my veil which I don't even remember taking off. The little things that you don't want to have to think about, but that make your wedding day perfect, are what Jeannie specializes in. And when it all comes together beautifully in the end, there is Jeannie on the sidelines prepared to take on any challenge that may arise, with a great attitude and a smile. Wedding Jeannie is the best, and I am so honored to have been able to work with her. (thank you Jeannie! XOXO)

  • S

    S · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Jeannie was wonderful. She is a true professional and was a pleasure to work with.

  • A

    Alana · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom and I did the majority of the planning and design of the wedding, but we knew that we needed a professional to help us tie up loose ends leading up to the wedding, and to be in charge of the day-of. I cannot put into words my love for Jeannie Ward and the staff from The Wedding Jeannie. I instantly loved Jeannie the moment we met. She enjoys what she does, loves brides and truly wants everyone to have a special day. Her mix of love, sassiness, and attention to detail is why she is amazing. Her recommendations for vendors were matched perfectly with what we wanted, and all of them jumped at the chance to work with her! Jeannie was a dream to work with throughout the entire planning process and the day of our wedding was seamless. Jeannie was my wedding fairy godmother.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a planner who you can trust with one of the biggest events of your life then you have found your woman! Jeannie gave me amazing referrals for my flowers, photos, video, etc... she has style and knows how to help a bride capture the vision of her dreams. She makes sure the show runs nice & smooth which is essential on the day of. She is also a very warm & caring woman who takes great pride in her work & puts her whole heart into YOUR day! I am just so glad I had the best of the best, which is what all brides deserve on there day! =)

  • F

    Maria · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Jeannie definitely made all of my wedding wishes come true!
    I planned my entire wedding myself but needed some help with month of coordination to ensure that everything was all set for the big day. She provided me with her expertise and even did a few extra things for me that were not included in her month of coordination package. I met with several wedding coordinators and Jeannie was, by far, the best person I met with. She is nice, on top of her game and really pleasant to work with. She is extremely professional and I highly recommend her to any bride looking for someone with a lot of experience who will make their wedding day a stress free day. If anything went wrong the day of the wedding, I didn't know about it because Jeannie and her team took care of everything. My main reason for hiring a coordinator was so that I, along with my mom and relatives, could enjoy my wedding day without having to worry about any details. I wanted everyone that was invited to my wedding to be a guest and not have to be put to work. That's exactly what I got with Jeannie. She and her team took control of the day and made my wedding vision a reality. My wedding was amazing thanks to Jeannie. She's worth every penny - you will not regret hiring her - she's the best!!!

  • R

    rheana · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannie and her team was absolutely amazing. She exceeded all my expectations. I would highly recommend Wedding Jeannie. You will not have to worry about anything. All I did on my wedding day was have the time of my life, and Jeannie took care of all the rest.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Wedding Jeannie! I didn't realize how much I needed a coordinator until she stepped in, she took over everything and made sure my day was perfect. My wedding was everything I could have asked for and more. If there was a problem or issue on my wedding day, I had no clue because Jeannie took care of everything. The whole day ran smooth and everyone had a great time.Wedding Jeannie is worth every penny and anyone who plans on getting married, don't get married without her!

  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jeannie was no doubt the best decision I could have made for this wedding. Without her I honestly think my wedding wouldn't have even come close to half as great as it turned out. I HIGHLY recommend Jeannie for anyone looking for an amazing wedding planner.

  • Jayanne

    Jayanne · Married on 06/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Jeannie is aaaaaaaaaawesome! My husband and I won a wedding redo after we had to tell viewers of our "disaster" wedding. I know for a fact that had we had Wedding Jeannie there, we would've had the perfect wedding! Also she has a sense of calmness than puts any bride at ease. I mean what can anyone worry about when you have a Jeannie in charge of everything? She truly lives up to her name, "Jeannie" because our wedding redo was perfect. She had granted our wish and even made it more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! We look forward to working with her and Veronica and will continue to refer her to future brides.

  • B

    Catherine · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannie is AMAZING to work with! She understood our wedding vision perfectly and helped us make that happen.

    Sent on 07/24/2008

    3 Wishes Events by Wedding Jeannie's reply:

    Catherine and Salil, thank you for the great review. Your fabulous "home wedding" will hold a special place in my heart. Catherine I can't thank you enough for putting your complete trust in me. I know it wasn't easy to turn things over to a stranger while living in Boston. You made my job so easy. You knew exactly what you wanted and trusted me to bring in the vendors that I knew would make it happen. Thanks for including us in the photo booth pics. Soooo fun. It was my pleasure working for both of you. Good luck with the Wedding Podcast Network.
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannie was amazing! From helping pick out my dress to helping us find our venue, she was there every step of the way. I literally walked into the venue on my wedding day and said to myself "this is my wedding" and the majority of that AHHH moment was because of Jeannie. I was not your typical bride. I was not too into the details yet I knew what I wanted. I did not like to take the time to worry about all of the little things and Jeannie was always there to pick up where I was slacking. She made this day super special for my now husband and I and I still dont know how to thank her enough. Jeannie, if you read this, you trully are amazing. Thank you for just "getting" me even when nobody else understood. I would definitely recommend The Wedding Jeannie for any bride and groom who would like to make their wedding day spectacular while not spending an insane amount of money. Sincerely, Michelle

  • M

    Sandra · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Jeannie was amazing!! I really do not know what we would have done without Jeannie and Veronica. I hired Wedding Jeannie for the month of my wedding because I had already hired all of my vendors, but about two weeks before the wedding I had to find a new florists. Jeannie was amazing and had a new florist for me within a day! My husband and I were extremely happy with Wedding Jeannie and are at a loss for words when asked to describe what a vital part of our wedding they were. We highly recommend Wedding Jeannie no matter what stage of your planning you are in.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 03/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best thing we ever did in planning for our wedding was hiring Jeannie Ward. She made our wedding extremely special and organized.

  • D

    Demetra · Married on 06/30/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was fabulous!!!! I have to brag about Jeannie Ward because she truely is the best and absolutely ONE OF A KIND! I would like to start by saying that our wedding could not have been as special as it was without Jeannie Ward (Our wedding coordinator, flower specialist and the many other hats she wore). Jeannie is not only knowledgable, responsible, loyal, highly professional and curteous, but she truely believes in what she does. She makes it her personal mission to ensure that everything is perfect.

    From the day that I approached Jeannie and told her Mike and I were getting married, I could see her creative brain starting to work. She got a huge smile on her face and excitedly wanted to know the date, but we had no clue. As a bride, I had absolutely NO CLUE what I needed to do or where to begin. So as you can probably tell, I needed her help bad. She immediately arranged for me look at gowns and gave me a lot of great ideas that fit my lifestyle and personality. Jeannie gave me the confidence I needed when trying on dresses, picking cakes (Which she also attended with us), and down to choosing our colors. She never made me feel that my ideas wouldn't work. She invisioned every idea I had and made them come to life.

    I was not at all the type of bride that's traditional. I like being at home, I love flowers, gardens and animals. I told Jeannie that I didn't want to look like a "Big Princess" at my wedding. She and I often laughed together because I was so clueless. I'm laughing right now at how much fun we had together throughout this whole process! She made it so much fun! I will also say that she never went over the top either and her ideas were always just what I needed.

    Jeannie attended EVERY dress fitting with me as well as went with my mom, sister, niece, husband and groomsmen to their fittings as well. She truely did everything for me and I did not worry about a thing. It's funny to hear myself say that thanks to Jeannie, I had NO STRESS! Sometimes I would forget to call the people I was supposed to call, then I would say, "Uh oh Jeannie, I forgot to call so and so!" She'd say, "Don't worry about it, I talked to them today and it's handled," which always gave me a sigh of relief!

    Jeannie went above and BEYOND the normal service of a Wedding Coordinator. She was amazing. She was constantly in touch with me via text, emails or voicemails. She was always attentive to my needs. I never worried or stressed about anything because of her. She's sweet, kind and helped me through a lot of my own worries that I put on myself. She always had time for me, even if she was in the middle of another wedding or handling her usual high volume of phone calls.

    As I look back on this experience, I can't even tell you all that are reading this just how much Jeannie did for me and how much I reccommend her for YOUR special day. My wedding was so much fun and I believe in my heart that I have truely gained a life long friend. Jeannie, I love YOU!!! :)

  • W

    WILLOW · Married on 03/06/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Wedding Jeannie to help you plan your wedding. If it wasnt for them I don't know if I would have been able to do it by myself!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 10/14/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannie was amazing and we couldn't have done it without her. She went above and beyond what we could have imagined and was with us every step of the way, even though we had ultimately only hired her for day of services. She provided invaluable insight on everything from caterers and flowers to timeline, budgets, photographers, music, venue, set up, decor and more. She wasn't just a keen professional with vast knowledge, she was also our friend throughout the process. She provided that extra special nurturing touch that we needed since our families are so far away and unable to be here to help throughout the planning. She understood we had a strict budget and helped us stay within it. She was involved just enough, but never pushy or overbearing. She saw our vision, added to it and made it all turn out better than we could have imagined. The day of our wedding, we didn't have a care in the world because we knew Jeannie was going to make it all happen. The whole event went off smoothly without a hitch and we can't thank Jeannie enough. She'll be our friend for life.

    Sent on 03/10/2007

    3 Wishes Events by Wedding Jeannie's reply:

    Dawn, I can truly say that your wedding was the funnest I've ever worked on. Your 1920's theme with a bit of rock and roll was so memorable. Your choice of the Oviatt Penthouse in L.A. was perfect for you. After all the hard work was done, we truly enjoyed rocking out with everyone. I'm looking forward to seeing you again soon.
  • S

    susan · Married on 09/30/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannie went above and beyond to help us with our wedding planning. I can't imagine how we would have done it without her! The money spent for Jeannie's services was by far the best money spent!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review