3 Cord Weddings Reviews

41 | Sioux Falls, SD
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for 3 Cord Weddings

Recommended by 99%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kylee · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ve never been so happy with pictures in my entire life!!! And the dance was absolutely fantastic!! Erin and Drysen are the kindest people you will ever meet. They have hearts of gold and are very fun to hang out with! You won’t regret choosing them!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • S

    Serena · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is hard. Finding the right DJ and photographer that will work with you is even harder. But here is your answer to both of those problems. Erin and Drysen worked with us through everything and here is how....

    Erin The photographer:
    She was absolutely wonderful. She was where I wanted her to be at every moment. She let me pick the pictures I wanted and make them my style. Whatever vision I had, she did. She was even letting me pick some from pintrest and had no reserves about them. She was with me from roughly 730am - 10pm. At the end of the night she checked in with me to make sure she had gotten all the pictures that I had wanted or needed. She was super flexible with times, places, transportation, and changing things around. I could not have asked for anything more from a photographer!!!!

    Drysen the DJ:
    Drysen let us have our wedding the way we wanted it. If we had ideas to do throughout the reception, he did it. If we wanted certain music played, he did it. If we wanted anything, he did it. We got to personalize our dances with sayings to our parents throughout the night through songs and messages. This would not have been possible with anyone else. Drysen also helped my family clean up the decorations as everyone was having a good time on the dance floor. This is seriously unheard of to have the DJ help us!!

    All in all this package duo is the best option that you could have. They worked so well with us and were so accommodating to what we wanted and needed!! I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for the perfect package for their big day!!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Drysen are an amazing duo. It can be really hard to trust just anyone to make sure everything runs smoothly, but Erin and Drysen aren't "just anyone." They know how to run their business while still being your friend and not trying to get the next deal from you. They listen to what you want your day to be like and were always looking out for our best interests. No matter how many last minute changes we threw at them they were super accommodating to make it work. The days following our wedding our friends and family continued to express how impressed they were with the two. It's hard to put in words just how amazing they really are. If we had to change anything it would be to go back in time and book them sooner!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • T

    Trevor · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TL;DR version: the best package deal for your wedding, hands down. Very friendly, very professional, and very accommodating. Highly recommend these two.

    Full version: These two were awesome! Getting Inge package deal for dj and photography made planning our wedding so much easier. A flat rate for the whole day instead of worrying about how long we need music, or when the photographer had to show up made the day so much less worrisome. The photographer (Erin) was able to get any photographs we requested and had several ideas of her own too. Drysen (the DJ) had a great selection of music to start everything, and took requests from the crowd all night too. If he didn't own the song requested he'd buy it right away so they could hear it immediately. Very friendly and very professional couple to work with. I can't recommend them any higher to anyone needed services for a wedding.

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I found out about 3 Cord Weddings we changed our wedding date just so we could work with them! Erin and Drysen are wonderful to work with. Leading up to the wedding day, they were so hopeful with our timeline and ideas to help our day run smooth. On our wedding day, Erin and Drysen made everything go off without a hitch. Erin was with my girls and the guys all day. She never missed a beat. She even dealt with our wild wedding party and crazy puppy! When we got to the reception Drysen was out front waiting for us! From the moment our reception started to the very end Drysen kept the mood of the night going. The couple works wonderfully together and are extremely professional. I would recommend them to any! Absolutely love them!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't many cases where there aren't enough stars to accurately rate a service but 3 Cord is VERY different in that Erin & Drysen are more than just a service/business, they are people, friends, and an outstanding couple running a top notch business. Quality of service is beyond what I could have ever imagined, from our first meeting when they drove in less than ideal winter conditions nearly an hour to come speak with unknown potential customers, to delivering our final products on our wedding day (and shortly after for our pictures). They were always easily accessible when we needed questions answered and their professionalism was unmatched but informal enough to feel like long time friends. The value 3 Cord Weddings provides was unbelievable (to the point we were skeptical at first) but the services and products provided were equal to the best we could have found in separate DJ and photographers. The greatest benefit however was that with Erin an Drysen there was no gap in communication which made for A LOT less stress for my wife and I. Drysen handled virtually all of the orchestration of the event for us on our wedding day which made everything flow smoothly throughout the night and helped make our wedding the BEST day of our lives. Thank you 3 Cord Weddings!!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • C

    casandra · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked 3 Cord Weddings for my July 9 wedding. Our ceremony was outside and our reception and dance were inside. Erin and Drysen worked with me for weeks before my wedding day to make sure every detail was covered. Erin also did my engagement photos, and I knew that day, that I had choosen well. Erin got so many unique, interesting and beautiful shots, both for engagement and for my wedding day. She even did some custom shots and my request and they are BEAUTIFUL! Drysen helped me plan my ceremony and reception from beginning to end. I couldn't have done it without him. He took charge of making sure guests were in place at the right time for the ceremony. He introduced each of the members of the bridal party as we entered the reception. He was funny, charming and professional. Best of all, he made our wedding dance an absolute BLAST! Drysen and his assistant, Jake keep the guests dancing by playing fun songs and joining in to keep things moving. At one point, late in the evening, the dancing was thinning out. Drysen and Jake played "Footloose" and actually began doing the "Footloose" steps. People flooded onto the floor to participate, and then continued to stay on the floor. I could not be happier with the services of 3 Cord Weddings. Check these two awesome professional out!!!!!!!

    Casey Preteau

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • D

    Dee · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and his new bride were married on July 9. They hired 3 Cord Weddings as their DJ and Photographer. I couldn't be happier with the service we received from Erin and Drysen. First, they were a fantastic value. Their fee was very reasonable, but what made them such a great value was the fact that they worked together throughout the event. Erin signaled Drysen for subtle changes in sound and lighting, and Drysen cued Erin for awesome photos that might have been missed. These two are truly a professional team! Early in the planning process, Erin and Drysen helped us plan the ceremony and reception. They raised questions about issues we hadn't even thought of. Their help made the day run smoothly and seamlessly. Honestly, we couldn't have anticipated all the details that Erin and Drysen had covered. The photos are perfect! Erin managed to do shots ranging from fun to elegant. The music was awesome! Drysen keep the dance floor full and made sure everyone was having fun. I can't say enough about 3 Cord Weddings. They are awesome and worth their weight in gold. You can't find a better value anywhere.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly the best DJ and photographer out there!!! Made our wedding day so amazing and would reccomend them both to anyone! Erin, the photographer, caught all our special moments and Drysen, the DJ, made the reception unbelievably fun, all my guests raved about them both!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • D

    Dan & Sarah · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have never met two people that were both so passionate about what they do. Drysen and Erin were wonderful to work with, they make such a great team! They were very caring, patient, professional, and fun! Communication is an important key to make a wedding day run smoothly and Drysen and Erin met with us in person before we committed to their services and then again right before the wedding to make sure that we were all on the same page for the big day! Erin did a wonderful job on not only our wedding photos but also our engagement session. You can tell that Erin loves what she does, she was very good about making sure that she not only took the photo ideas that we had but she also had some very creative ideas that we would have never thought of! Erin was with us literally from sun up til sun down and she really captured all the memories of our day, after I got the photos back I was just in awe while I was going through them, as I felt like they really took me back to the day. Drysen did an amazing job at our reception. He basically took over and made sure that everything was taken care of from the toasts, to the prayer, to making sure that the night ran smoothly. I don't think the dance floor was ever empty the whole night! He was very concerned about making sure that he had a playlist that we approved of and the type of music that we really liked. He even had a creative dance that we made with him, that become "our wedding dance," it was such a neat idea. Drysen really set a fun and energetic tone to the night and you can tell that he loves what he does. Drysen and Erin were an integral part of our big day and we are so thankful that we met them at the Brooking bridal show and chose them for our big day.

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • User4633430 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drysen made our wedding dance perfect from the time we walked in until the very last dance. The dance floor was always full, and everyone had a great time!!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and understanding

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • Crandall-Cuda08.22.2015

    Donna · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drysen with DAC Music Productions is AMAZING! He got to our reception site around 7:30am to set up the DJ equipment and our uplighting (our guests did not arrive until close to 4!)! The price is amazing and the quality was perfect and we could not have had a better DJ! Drysen also did all of our MC'ing and made it so our wedding flowed perfectly!

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Drysen host our wedding reception. We was lots of fun and kept the energy going all evening. He was very friendly and loved taking input from others. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drysen was a rockstar of a dj. I had many compliments afterwards. I was also pleased to hear that despite urging from my brother and his friend to play one of the songs from my "do not play" list, drysen stuck to it and refused to play it. :) thanks drysen! My ears greatly appreciate that!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great guy, played whatever the bride wanted and went with the flow

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DAC music made our wedding perfect. He is an amazing DJ...very willing to work with us; and made everything go very smoothly and fun!! Thank You

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drysen was an amazing Dj for my wedding. We had so many compliments from our family on his flexibility to take song requests, provided great music, and had great energy. I would definitely recommend Drysen for anyone who is looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drysen took our vision for our day and made sure our night ran smoothly from the time we arrived at our reception to the last song of the night. He took our ideas and had our guests (and us!) dancing all night! We would highly recommend using DAC Music to any of our friends and family!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drysen was the best DJ we could ask for. He went above and beyond our expectations. He was very easy to work with and made our weddind a success. He was very accommodating to our every need. I would highly recommended him to anyone who needs dj services.

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DAC Music Productions was absolutely amazing! He was very flexible, professional, affordable and kept the dance floor hoppin all night. All our guests were very impressed, I would definitely recommend him for any event. Thank you Drysen for making our wedding reception perfect!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • M

    Montrose · event on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The kids were extremely pleased. We didn't utilize the video screens due to space confinement but they sound like they would be cool to have along with the music.

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about DAC Music Productions! From day one, Drysen responded to me quicker than I even expected, he was more than willing to answer every question and concern I could possibly have, and his pricing is absolutely unbeatable!! As the wedding day approached and we had to figure out all the details, there were some things that I didn't even realize would need to be decided and I had no idea what to do, and Drysen was right there with incredible advice and suggestions. He came all the way from South Dakota to my wedding reception in Milaca, Minnesota, and despite some weather issues and other stressors, he never once even hinted that he was under any stress, I'm still a week later getting compliments on hit services from our wedding guests, From the Grand Entrance, to other announcements, to the final dance, everything was absolutely perfect. He added so much to our special day. He played incredible music, and even put up with us changing our first dance song twice in the last couple days before the wedding. He even got out on the dance floor with us to show us the moves for some songs that not everyone knew. Every time that I had to go sit down to get a drink and catch my breath, I just couldn't wait to get back out on the dance floor because he just made it that much fun! The music, the volume, the crisp sound, and the lighting, it was all perfect! It was the only wedding day I will ever have, and everything about it was perfect, if I had to do it all over again, I would hire DAC Music Productions again without hesitation.
    --- A VERY Happy Bride & Groom

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drysen did an awesome job at our wedding reception! He did a fantastic job playing the right songs at the right time to keep the dance fun. He also took requests really well. Overall, DAC Productions had a huge hand in making our reception a huge success!

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drysen would have bent over backwards to help make our celebration just what we wanted it to be. He was on the ball the whole night and allowed us to keep the show rolling. I WILL be recommending him to any and all that are in need of a DJ!

    Sent on 08/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review