Skip to main content
Weddings

2Funky Reviews

2Funky

2Funky

Watertown, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • R
    Ryan M. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nikola and Team are awesome!

    The 2Funky team were fantastic throughout our wedding planning process. Working with them was easy from the get go, with us managing our requests and overall thoughts through an easy to use google doc. Nikola worked with us to understand all the intricacies of our wedding, and we had a very tricky venue with over 5 different stereo set ups we needed! The most important part - they sounded fantastic - and even indulged us when we needed to play a few niche songs on Spotify for our crowd to sing along to. I would recommended them to anyone!
  • Matthew
    Matthew S. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The band stole the show!

    2Funky lived up to its name! They had guests whom we'd never seen dance before up on their feet and have a great time. We got compliment after compliment from our guests not on the food, not on our venue, BUT ON THE BAND. The female vocalist had guests at our wedding table in tears on the second song; the sax player kept threading his way through the crowd throughout the night; and Nikola, the band leader, shred like Van Halen. They quite literally stole the show, especially with their unforgettable, custom medley at the finale. Not only did they punch above their weight on the day, Nikola was incredible to work with leading up to it. Amy Winehouse's "Valerie" was special to us, since we had heard it on our first date. And since we love to salsa, we asked them if they could do a salsa cover, and they completely nailed it!! Nikola was flexible, respectful, and communicative throughout the process, and we couldn't have asked for more. We just hope they're still in the business when we plan to book them for our jubilee celebration!! (And, selfishly, that they don't get so famous that we can't afford them....)
  • Matt
    Matt Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Party Ever!

    2funky had such a great energy and they made our wedding unforgettable for us and our guests. Very easy work with and professional.

    2Funky's reply:

    Thank you Matt for your kind words. We had a great time, and you guys were such a fun crowd. All the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Josh
    Josh R. Sent on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun!! Great band :)

    2Funky played the reception at my wedding and the crowd could NOT stop dancing! A perfect way to celebrate the night, thank you for everything.
  • D
    Daniela Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best Band in Boston

    We knew about the band for a long time, we followed their performances around Boston, and so it was an easy decision when we had to choose the music for our special day. They were so easy to work with. We were able to choose our favorite songs, they let our guest perform with them and the sound was great! Everyone enjoyed it. Highly recommended!
  • Peter
    Peter Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    What a band! Wow! We had so much fun having these guys at our wedding in Newburyport. My wife requested several songs and they were sooo good. The band had such a great energy and all of our guests loved it.
  • G
    Grace Sent on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible music

    Nikola is an incredible musician and his band is really fun! Such a friendly and kind group of people with incredible talent.
  • Annie
    Annie H. Sent on 08/26/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept everyone on the dance floor!

    We hired 2Funky to play at our wedding, and we're so glad we went with live music! Nikola is fantastic to work with, and we loved the selection of songs in their repertoire. They made our first dance even more special, and they kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Our friends and family shared many compliments about the band as well!