Skip to main content
Weddings

2616 Commerce Event Center Reviews

2616 Commerce Event Center

2616 Commerce Event Center

Dallas, TX
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    My wedding was in January and the whole wedding planning process was amazing thanks to Lisa! She was very responsive and helped us in every way possible. The bartender we had did an amazing job alone as the other bartender had an emergency. I didn't get his name but he did not have a long line at the bar. Not to mention the rooftop view is amazing!!!!! It's what stole our hearts. Thank you Lisa to you and your staff for a wedding to remember!!!
  • J
    Jennifer R. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lisa was amazing and the venue was stunning!

    Lisa with 2616 Commerce Event Center was nothing short of fantastic. She was responsive, was very detailed in answering my meticulous questions, and was so helpful with ideas to make sure the day was everything I had hoped for. On the day of, they had everything set up and ready to go very early, despite us having an early wedding ceremony start time to accommodate us being outside re: COVID precautions. The space itself is beautiful and there is also a collection of centerpiece items that you can use the day of for free which is a plus to cut down on decorating costs. Thank you for everything you did Lisa! You made our day absolutely perfect!
  • J
    Jeannette Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever!

    Lisa is the best! She pays attention to detail and knows what she’s doing. Our wedding was a blast and we got so many compliments on the venue. So glad we found Lisa!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Jill and Joan have been an absolute dream! They know exactly what they are doing and you can tell they have been doing it a while. Jill had all sorts of tips and tricks during the tour, answered all questions during (and after the tour) and couldn't be more helpful! They are more than a venue. They are like a wedding planner more than anything. She has helped come up with ideas regarding decorations, seating, linens, provided catering options, they go above and beyond any other venue we looked at and do it for a great price. I can't imagine getting married anywhere else!!!
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best. At our wedding Lisa and Jill went over and above our expectations!

    Beautiful and fun! We had the night of our lives!
    Lisa and a Jill were on point every step of the way! Easy planning, perfect execution!
  • M
    Maliha Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely cannot thank Lisa enough for all the work she put into helping us host the most incredible wedding ever. Even when the projector was not meeting the needs of the video, she was still trying to find a way to make something work. They even let us stay and party an hour over our time limit. It also helps that 2616 Commerce has a big inventory of décor items you can use.
  • C
    Christa Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Using 2616 was a wonderful decision in the wedding process! Lisa was very flexible, was so easy to work with, and answered any questions we had. We had a more difficult vendor for food, and Lisa was willing to do what I wanted to make the event go smoothly! On the day of the wedding, She was there through the night to make sure linens and tables looked wonderful and they were in the right place. In the afternoon, she was there with the wedding planner helping set everything up. The bartenders and security were great, and we had no issues the entire night! Thank you Lisa and 2616 for a wonderful night!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used 2616 Commerce for our office holiday party and it was a huge success! The venue manager is very easy to work with and help us with our decorations.
  • G
    Gina Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flexible and professional. Lisa was there to make sure everything ran smoothly. Enjoyed our party!
  • M
    Miranda Married on 08/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This gorgeous venue located right in the heart of Dallas boats breathtaking views of the skyline on its rooftop and a chic ballroom downstairs. With linens and furniture included, an impeccable bar set up, staff AND the ability to bring in your own alcohol the value at this location is unrivaled. We have organized two events at this location and love it so much we are doing a third. No matter what the event, I am confident referring all my friends and family here knowing that they will be extremely satisfied!
  • J
    Josh Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For two guys who have been in weddings, but never really planned one...this venue was perfect. We committed to the venue on first visit because Jill was so attentive and welcoming. Jill even gave her cell number to reach out so she could be super responsive. At the final prep meeting, Jill alluded to helping out the day of....this was an understatement. Jill and Lisa were there early and ON TOP of things through the entire evening. Totally allowed us to enjoy ourselves. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have held two events at 2616 Commerce event center and both times were AMAZING!!!! I will continue to use this event center for my future parties. Lisa is so helpful and so fun to work with! thanks 2616 Commerce for making our special days so wonderful and unforgettable!!!!!
  • D
    Donald O. Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    'Biggest Moment of my Life'

    Let me start with the Dallas Skyline view... It was the perfect back drop for the Biggest Moment of My Life..!
    Our Wedding was almost a complete disaster waiting to happen. We just couldn't seem to get Anything organized or put together and our small window of opportunity was quickly getting smaller and smaller. A friend had mentioned an event that he attended at 2616 Commerce and how Awesome the place was.
    So we talked it over and decided that we'd give it a shot. I'm so glad that we did. From the very beginning Lisa and Jill were there to help. They were instrumental in helping us get everything together in an organized and timely manner. They were kind and friendly the through it all.
    Our Wedding Day became the Event of a Life Time and an Absolutely Unforgettable Moment in Our New Life.
    Thank you Lisa and Jill...
    ...for everything!
    Sincerely D. O'Connor
  • S
    S. Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was amazing to work with. She accommodated all of our requests and was very flexible and creative. Her attention to detail was excellent. This is a fantastic venue.
  • D
    Darby Event on: 07/22/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love Lisa, love how hard she worked!! Great venue and great people working there.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My guests are still raving about how much fun they had at the wedding and what a cool venue it was!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Awesome venue and easy to work with!
  • Brodie
    Brodie D. Married on 01/12/2020
    Rating 2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Great Venue, Poor Communication

    The venue is beautiful, however the staff was extremely challenging to work with. I would have to call, email, text, and leave multiple messages before getting a response. Jill is extremely uncommunicative and acts like she could care less if they get your business or not. We had to rent coat racks for our event. I was told the vendors could come in the next day (Saturday) at any time to pick up what was left over after the event. Our vendor went to get the racks the next day, but no one was there and they could not get into the building. Jill didn’t respond to me about this issue until Monday night. When our vendor went back to retrieve the coat racks, one was missing. I called and texted Jill several times to try and locate the missing rack, but never received a response. We are now being charged for a coat rack that the venue lost after our event.
    I will say, we ran out of liquor towards the end of our event and were able to purchase additional bottles that the venue had on hand. This was the only positive experience I had working with Jill. It is unfortunate considering what a great venue this is and the amount of potential this place has. Better management would make this a great place!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    What a disappointment it was working with 2616. I probably messaged over 100 venues in the DFW area for our wedding. I narrowed it down and given the gorgeous view from here, we had 2616 in our top spots to chose from. I called Joan ahead of time and booked an appointment for the venue tour. We came to the venue and it seems as if they couldn't have cared less if we booked or not. Every other venue we went to sat down with us individually and gave us a contract to take home to review. While on tour, I was told my date was available and asked for a contract the following week first thing. While still telling me the date was available, I was getting last minute questions answered and was more than ready to book, but still no contract in my hand. Jill went on vacation and I wasn't made aware she was leaving at all nor that anyone else was even looking at the date we had. I wasn't receiving any response back, so I went ahead and called 2616 directly. Joan told me that Jill "had a ton of phone calls and emails to get to it and if I had already emailed her that morning, I would get a response back that day from her." Waited the whole day and still no response or communication. I called the next day and left a voicemail for the other coordinater, Lisa asking if somehow I could get a contract in hand. Nothing. Finally, two days later I get a text from Jill saying she is out of town. When she gets back Monday, she tells me my date is booked and that they have an available date a different Saturday in the same month and then in May. After a couple texts back and forth, I asked if I could get a contract for the other Saturday in the same month trying to accomadate. No response, reply, email. I feel the communication between this staff is extremely poor. While we were ready to spend thousands of dollars with them and have our entire ceremony and reception there, we will not be booking here simply due to the staff. Pretty sad, because the atmosphere would be fant