2020 Vision Photos Reviews

32 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for 2020 Vision Photos

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was a pleasure to work with. He was on time and ready to go. His pictures were very creative. He was nice and really cared about making these pictures all about who we are as a couple. He was super affordable and was flexible when it came to me moving my wedding day up by 3 months. We loved the way the pictures came out. I would definitely use him again and I recommend him to everyone.

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou did a great job for our wedding. He scouted out the location a few days before to check out the venue. On the day of my wedding, he was actually early. Lou knew that I absolutely hated being photographed by myself. So he took some time to take pictures of me before the ceremony to get me comfortable. He guided and directed me and when I got the images, I LOVED THEM!!! On top of that, the ceremony and reception photos turned out amazing! Lou captured all the important moments for us!

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 04/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was so amazing! First, He worked with our shoe-string budget and gave us more than we could have ever imagined. He was what you expect, professional, courteous, on time, but he was so much more than we could have hoped for. Even our officiant said he was the BEST photographer he had ever had the pleasure of working with in all his years of doing weddings. He was so stealthy and unobtrusive you barely knew he was there. (stealthy ninja skills) Finally, he took the most gorgeous photos of me and my husband. (Trust me when I say neither of us are very photogenic) I try to hide from having my pics taken at any cost, but these were AMAZING! I love to show them off! Even my guests said they were the best photos they ever had of themselves. You cannot go wrong using this vendor.

  • C

    cindy · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was amazing! Not only was it a great experience overall but I absolutely LOVED the photos. He captured an intimate moment shared with my husband and his daughter.... One of my favorite shots!!! Lou was very professional and went above and beyond what we expected. I would absolutely recommend 2020 Vision Photos for any photography needs.

  • User3692700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was amazing. He came to NYC to shoot our wedding and engagement photos. We had a great time with him and he was always professional. He also gave us a package for a great price which was extremely hard to find in NY. He was never invasive during the event and never tried to pose us in ways we didnt like. he was very calm and easy going. great guy!

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 11/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou is the absolute best and not to mention affordable. We had a intimate shoot just with my husband and I for about an hour long. From the first conversation I knew Lou would be our photographer. He's very friendly, and personable. As my wedding day approached he made sure the my vision for my photos were understood. Lou found a wonderful location in the heart of Phoenix that I didn't know existed. And it was perfect. As many wedding days go, our timing was a little off. Lou was very flexible with our timing. Lou made us feel comfortable and confident and this radiated in our photos. Lou clearly is a true artist and loves his work. Words truly can't express the gratitude that my husband and I have. Our family and friends love our photos. Thank you Lou for making such a wonderful day a day to remember for the rest of our lives.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon searching, researching and pricing out several wedding photographers, I came across 2020 Vision Photos. I was impressed with the good eye in Lou's photo portfolio. Initial email contact with Lou was very quick, friendly and professional. I met with him and he asked questions on preferences and so forth. He was warm and seemed to really have a passion for photography, and showed natural talent. Thank goodness he was available on somewhat a short notice and was very reasonably priced, too. He made a special trip to our chosen venue to scope it out beforehand since it would be his first time there.
    Everything went smoothly on our wedding day. Lou was on time and ready for action! He did great with us on directing, and finding good aesthetic flow and lighting. We did have one snafu, as he was taking photos of our rings on a lily pad over a coy fountain, my wedding band fell in! Lou did not hesitate to jump in and sift through the rocks, muck and fish to find it (and thank goodness it was recovered!). Our wedding day was everything we had hoped for, majestic, relaxed and unforgettable - and Lou of 2020 Vision Photos captured it flawlessly!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2020 photographer was a blessing. Lou and his wife were very nice to work with. We got the engagement pictures included with the package that was so awesome. Very relaxing and friendly to work with not pressured into anything. The pictures came out great, I love the way he put so much time into our engagement photo and wedding day. He went way out and beyond what most people would do with no extra fees. Very affordable packages. He sure loves to take lots of photos. I highly recommend him. Thanks much!

  • User3548136 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2020visionphotos was the perfect choice for our wedding. We got a lot of beautiful pictures for both engagement session and the wedding, for a very affordable price. Lou worked with us to figure out exactly what we wanted and went the extra mile for us by scouting out places for the engagement session, coming to the rehearsal dinner, and providing us with almost all our poses. I would recommend this photographer to everybody.

  • T

    Tanya · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In search of our wedding photographer to fit within our budget, we did some extensive research. Sifting through reviews and through recommendations from family and friends, we thankfully came across Lou’s work. During our initial consultation, Lou asked a series of questions while going over a timeline. He was very professional and helpful throughout the process.

    Before the wedding, he went to check out our venue for the lighting and different spots to have our portrait session taken.

    On our wedding day, Lou made sure that everything was in order. He showed up early and started shooting right away. Lou captured everything, from details to candid moments. We love all of our images. We were able relive our special day.

    If you are looking for an awesome wedding photographer, I would highly recommend Lou with 2020 Vision Photos. I am was so happy we picked Lou to capture our special day. Thank you Lou!

  • J

    jamie · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou did such a geat job and took soooo many photos! Excellant service!!!

  • K

    K · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou done our wedding and our Engagement photos. I could not recommend him highly enough.
    When booking Lou he gave us a free engagement set, this really helped as myself and my fiance were a little stiff at first but after this we really relaxed as Lou is very friendly and upbeat. He captured some amazing natural shots as well as giving direction for great poses.
    We will defiantly use his services again.

  • M

    M · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our photos. Lou and his team went above and beyond. We are happy to recommend 2020 Vision Photos to all of our family and friends

  • E

    Erina · Married on 03/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start off by saying that this was the most important part of the wedding for me. I wanted to make sure that I would have these memories to look back to with my husband 10 years from now. So I researched and met with many photographers.

    I was very happy with my choice. Not only did 2020 Vision Photos give me what I wanted, they went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend 2020 Vision Photos.

  • J

    Jess · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2020 Vision Photos was impressive! We loved all the photos! Highly recommended!

  • R

    Riley · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was amazing! We were blown away by how beautiful our photos were. We were able to relive our day through the photos. We are so grateful to have used Lou and 2020 Vision Photos as our wedding photographer. We are recommending to everyone!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2020 Vision photography were amazing! Lou was awesome and really photographed every detail of my unique wedding...he also did our western inspired engagement photos and they turned out better than i ever dreamed of...he was such a crucial part of our day and thanks to him and his assistant I have the pictures to remember the happiest day of my life...I would definitely go with him again! and I will definitely go with him for future big events. Absolutely Awesome!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou, with 2020 Vision Photos, did an amazing job for our engagement session and for our wedding. The quality of the pictures was just want we were looking for and he was very adaptable to our style which made the experience that much better. He made us feel comfortable as well as our guests. He captured amazing pictures, and we couldn’t have asked for anything more… except to tag him along on our honeymoon. Thank you again, Lou!

  • B

    Brianne · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance and I got engaged, we knew that photography was going to be important to us. We met with several photographers recommended by family, friends as well as other vendors and 2020 Vision Photos kept coming back to us.

    So after checking out the website, we decided to meet with Lou. During our meet up, we went over the details of the wedding as well as the timeline.

    On the day of our wedding, Lou and his team were simply amazing from the time they got there. It was an incredible experience and the photos were stunning. We absolutely love all of our photos!!

    Thank you to Lou and his team at 2020 Vision Photos!

  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After corresponding and meeting with other wedding photographers, I chance-happened across Lou of 2020 Vision Photos. At first I was skeptical because of the incredibly affordable rates (wedding+photography seems to come with astronomical price tags!) but after meeting with him in person, I was sold.

    During our meeting Lou not only showed his portfolio but took a sincere interest in my day. Unlike ANY other wedding photographer I met with, he asked questions, gathered information, scouted the location and gauged sunlight, AND insisted on a complimentary engagement photo session. These are all impressive qualities that screamed 'your wedding and pictures are important to me'. Furthermore, his unbelievably reasonable pricing spoke volumes of a photographer who's in it for the love of photography, not the easy dollar.

    Now that our wedding is over and our photos have been delivered, my husband and I have even more praises to sing about Lou. The quality and quantity of pictures – both candid and portrait – is beautiful and generous; the raw emotion and intimate moments shine through.

    Talented, down-to-earth, funny, creative, sincere, dedicated, are words my husband and I use to describe Lou. We're thankful he was part of our day. Thanks 2020 Vision Photos!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our initial consultation with Lou, we were impressed. We knew right away who we wanted to book. And, when we received our wedding photos, we were simply AMAZED! They simply captured everything.

    2020 Vision Photos is highly recommended!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou and 2020 Vision Photos were a delight to work with. From beginning to end, we are satisfied. The quality of the captured photos were great! We could not have asked for anything more from them!

  • G

    George · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thoroughly pleased to have worked with Lou and his team at 2020 Vision Photos. Great professionalism throughout various last minute changes in our wedding. Our images were amazing and we received a greta balance of beautiful portraits and action shots. We would highly recommend 2020 Vision Photos to anyone getting married. You won't be disappointed!

  • A

    amanda · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou and his team were great! We were so happy with our photos! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/26/2011

    2020 Vision Photos's reply:

    Thanks Amanda and Ian! We are honored to have photographed your special day! Wish you all the best!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou and his team were a blast! We had so much fun with them! The album and photos took a little bit but when we got everything, we were SUPER HAPPY!!! We have now found our photographer for everything! You can't go wrong with 2020 Vision Photos!!