2 Tone Events & Entertainment Reviews

32 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for 2 Tone Events & Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

32

24 User photos

2 Tone Events & Entertainment 1
2 Tone Events & Entertainment 2
2 Tone Events & Entertainment 3
2 Tone Events & Entertainment 4
2 Tone Events & Entertainment 5
+ 20
Order by:
  • N

    Nelson G · Getting married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exemplary!

    Anthony should be considered the standard of measurement that all special event Dj's should be held accountable to. From the planning, to the paperwork and lets not forget, the wedding, Anthony was nothing but professional. Such a professional that during the chaos of planning, I felt like he was waiting on us sometimes... even then he was understanding. If you value peace of mind, go with quality and experience and choose Anthony.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was constantly full!!

    Xavier and Anthony did an amazing job at our wedding. We received countless compliments of how great the music was. The dance floor stayed packed all night and they created the perfect vibe for our special night. It was affordable and I would recommend them to any couple who wants a fun wedding!

    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 6
    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • W

    Willash Luna · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elmore than expected!

    We booked DJ Tone for our daughters Sweet 16 party and it was well worth it. The music was exactly what we wanted and kept the kids on the dance floor all night. We were very pleased and also had a lot of great feedback regarding the DJ. Out of all the expenses for the party, DJ Tone was the expense most worthy!! I would definitely recommend booking DJ Tone. We will be using him again if we host another event.

    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 7
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 8
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 9
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 10
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 11
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 12
    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Maria

    Maria Shaw · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the entire wedding flow smoothly!

    After going to a few weddings where the DJ made the reception a little awkward... I was determined to find someone with the experience needed to make our wedding flow seamlessly. DJ Tone was just that. The number one comment after our wedding was: "Wow, now that was a great party!" DJ Tone had everyone dancing, he played the wide variety of music we asked for ~ and had great suggestions about the flow of events! From start to finish, everything was professional, easy and fun! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • M

    Mary B · Married on 01/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corporate Event - St. Pete

    Anthony and Mini were wonderful! They were prompt, professional, and knew how to get the party started and keep up the momentum. I would highly recommend if you are in need of a DJ or photo booth.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • R

    Robert Kraus · Married on 01/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a night!

    DJ Tone had our dance floor packed from the first song to the last song. And unlike most wedding/event DJ's, DJ Tone is also a nightclub DJ so he knows what's happening. Highly recommended.

    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 13
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 14
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 15
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 16
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 17
    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • T

    Trent T · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    DJ tone and his MC Ross were incredible! We were very careful with our DJ selection as this truly can make or break a wedding! We interviewed him and then went to see him perform at Rocos Tacos prior to hiring him. Wow! Truly skilled at his profession. He is responsive, works with you, and DEFINITELY IS NOT a playlist DJ a true professional! Our wedding night went smooth and they listened to all our requests!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    We worked with DJ Tone and Ross for our wedding and everything was truly perfect! Tone was a pleasure to coordinate with from the beginning. He was always so organized, was flexible when we needed to make a couple tweaks to our reception a week prior, and made sure that the night went off without a hitch!

    We were confident that Tone had everything under control and between him and Ross, they pulled the night off flawlessly. We let 2 Tone Events choose the cocktail hour music and while we did provide a list of songs we'd like to hear for the reception, we let him know what genres were more important for us to hear. I'm amazed at what Tone put together. It was so much better than we could have ever chosen ourselves! We had everyone from our friends to aunts and uncles to grandparents out on the dance floor! You know everyone had a great time dancing when we had soles of people's shoes coming apart and no one wanted to stop dancing after the reception was over!

    I was very confident in 2 Tone Events & Entertainment going into our wedding and they still highly surpassed my expectations for the night. Tone and Ross thank you both so much for making our wedding everything we wanted and more! You guys are amazing!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Overall, it was fantastic. The only complaint I have is that I wish more songs were played that we wrote down for songs we definitely wanted played. I would recommend this company to others and already have and use them again.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole process was set up perfectly. We were very confident after being able to select our music during all 3 portions of the wedding. Everything was seamless and on point throughout the day and night. We let 2tone entertainment run with their own reception music, and couldn't have done better ourselves. People that we've never seen dancing in our lifetime were on the dance floor. Just about everyone commented how great the music was and how the dance floor was full to the brim all night because of it. We've been to countless weddings, and we agreed that 2tone entertainment has undoubtedly surpassed our highest expectations.

    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 18
    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • K

    Kristen · event on: 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ! Made the party allot of fun! Will definitely use again and recommend!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Ross was our entertainer. He was very easy to work with. His good vibes encouraged our guests to boogie down on the dance floor. The lighting brought the whole thing together along with his great selection in music. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to have an unforgettable wedding.

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was the highlight of my 10-year High School Reunion event. He absolutely made the night! His attention to our theme was spot on and he had the music bumping all night! I would recommend him for any special event!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • K

    Kelly · event on: 12/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony is always professional and plays great music. He is able to customize our preferences to make it the perfect event.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • C

    Chantell · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Tone did an amazing job getting our guests out on the dance floor. We all had a great time and he went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our night. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2017

    2 Tone Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Chantell for the review. Thank you for booking with us.
  • R

    Robert · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW WOW WOW is all I have to say.

    No but seriously here is my review lol.

    When the Wife and I decided it was time to start planning our wedding we knew the entertainment was probably one of, if not the most important aspect of the entire thing. We knew that even if the food was medicore...the entertainment, the announcements, the music, if done perfectly would make it a night to always remember.

    At first we thought maybe a live band but then thought of all the songs we would want to hear and decided we definitely needed a DJ. It was not hard at all to pick one because the only one thay came to mind was DJ Tone!

    We've known Anthony for some time now and some of our most memorable nights was dancing and partying to his sets so it was a given. From start to finish the professionalism he displayed was beyond commendable! When meeting with him before the wedding, he made sure to cover everything from start to finish and made it so easy for us to customize everything to both of our personalities. Everything was timed perfectly from the music before and during the ceremony to the introductions and our special dances! Every song during the reception was every song we wanted to hear plus some great surprises that he threw in the mix! I mean he even played Usher Yeah as the first song and that song was my best friends, who passed away in 2010, favorite song ever. It was like he was right there celebrating with us!

    Anthony, when you read this, we want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making the most important day and night of our lives so special and memorable. Everything you did, the pride you take in your craft, and how sore we were the next day from dancing was perfect! Out of all the wonderful times we've had the privilege of dancing to your sets...this one was by far the greatest and will never be forgotten! Nothing but love!

    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 19
    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tone was wonderful to work with. At our first meeting he was very organized and had detail sheets outlining all of the services his events/entertainment company provides. I loved this because many of the things he offered as services outside of traditional DJing took ToDo's off of my list (uplighting, Photo Booth, Violinist, MC, GOBO, etc). We booked him for ceremony audio (his violinist was booked so we found our own but he did the sound for her and provided microphones/sound for the ceremony), we booked him for cocktail hour sound/music (we made a spotify playlist of our favorite songs he played), we booked him for the Photo Booth & Photo Booth guest book (his vendor helped us design our own photo strip for the wedding, the Photo Booth operators made a second copy of each photo strip they placed in a book that our wedding guests could write a message next to, this was really fun to look through after the wedding), we booked him for the snapchat filter (when our guests entered the wedding, a custom filter for our wedding appeared in their snapchat - see photo of the wedding ceremony below), we booked him for our reception DJing with LED package (the DJ booth was lit with LED lighting, he provided a MC to run the wedding party entrance/first dances/toasts/dinner/transition to dancing), we booked him for LED uplighting throughout our reception (see pictures below), we booked him for the GOBO (our initials on the wall). DJ Tone did not disappoint, he had very detailed paperwork for us to fill out so that he knew the exact flow of the wedding/pronunciation of names/songs we selected for first dances/etc and met with us ahead of the wedding to finalize everything. At the wedding he flawlessly executed the plan and had the room dancing all night long. He and his team did a wonderful job. We could not be happier with our experience with DJ Tone from start to finish. I would definitely recommend booking him for your wedding or any kind of party.

    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 20
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 21
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 22
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 23
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 24
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 25
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 26
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 27
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 28
    2 Tone Events & Entertainment 29
    Sent on 11/26/2017

    2 Tone Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Wow. Amazing reviews Sarah. Thank you for the kind words.
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and Ross were perfect for our wedding day!!! They did an amazing job together!! We loved our monogram and how they interacted with the crowd so well. They played all the music we wanted and kept the party going all night. It was wonderful. I highly recommend 2tone Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • R

    Richard · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!! The services we received were DJ, up lighting, violinist, and gobo. During our time working with them we received Q & A on music we wanted played, traditions we wanted to follow and we were able to pick the up lighting colors we wanted. During our wedding day we got behind schedule and were adaptive to situation. They took music request. The violinist she did great music transitions and was a great addition towards our cocktail hour. Surprisingly we giving MC Ross during our reception who was able to get the crowed involved while DJ 2Tone spin live music beats. Overall, the DJ, music, and lights they provided added to our special day.

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • Kellie

    Kellie · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2 Tone Events & Entertainment were the best to work with! Anthony was great at answering any questions we had and made sure that we had every detail that we needed for our wedding day. They provided the DJing, uplighting, and even made us a personal design with our names and wedding date for the wall! He worked closely with us choosing the songs and made sure that we had the perfect color for the uplighting. They showed up early to set up and stayed until almost everyone had left. MC Yahoo and Anthony helped all the events in day flow smoothly which helped us to be able to just enjoy the day and not worry about little details. Anthony did a great job choosing the right songs that kept everyone on the dance floor all night! We had such an incredibly fun night thanks to Anthony and MC Yahoo! We would highly recommend them to anyone in need of a DJ!

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • J

    Joe · event on: 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was very professional. Got back to me quickly, price was very competitive. Music was great. Was even flexible when it came to changing our start time. Would hire again.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · event on: 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will absolutely recommend DJ Tone to all of my friends, family, and anyone else that asks. I was so worried about my daughter's party being perfect and everyone dancing--adults and teens. He was amazing! I was stressing over song lists and he was like, "I got this. This is supposed to be fun. It's a party! I got this!" And he did! He also provided the lighting at the party too. It was beautiful pink uplights plus these dot party lights that were all around the room, and a light that said my daughter's name and Sweet 16 in a heart that he shined on the wall. My guests raved about all of it. I can not thank you enough! You are the absolute best DJ I could have asked for! Thank you! Thank you!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2 Tone Events did an OUTSTANDING job at my wedding on November 12th,2016!! DJ Tone and MC Yahoo were a perfect team! We used them for DJ service and uplighting along with my own personal monogram gobo design! They worked with my very undecisive music choice and I trusted them to just "play some good music to get people dancing" since I didn't have many song requests and that's exactly what happened! Everyone, espicially including myself and my groom stayed on that dance floor the entire night ! They also talked me into trying out the new fad called the "Mannequin Challenge" and it was definatly a hit ! I highly am recommending this coming to any of my newly engaged friends along with anyone else who is getting married and is looking for a great company to make your day complete ! Thanks again 2 Tone Events for making my day one to remember !!
    Love, Megan & Jake Korthas

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • L

    Linn Sophie · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our DJ, MC, and photographer through 2 Tone events and entertainment and we couldn't be happier. Everything was on point, the energy they brought was awesome, and they were always very accommodating and considerate to our needs. Wonderful value for a great price. I would recommend them to anyone for any kind of event.

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • D

    Denise · event on: 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once again DJ tone took the party to the next level! Our guests always ask if he's going to be there. He reads the crowd and will make your night unforgettable!

    Sent on 10/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review