2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz Reviews

76 | Chaska, MN
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for 2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz

Recommended by 99%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 1
2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 2
2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 3
2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 4
2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 5
2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 6
2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • K

    Kalyn Merten · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj

    Michael was one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding day. He was SO extremely attentive to our wants and needs for our wedding day as well as super down to earth and personable. He was extremely organized and helped us with everything from the day of timeline to activities to do during our dinner! Michael is amazing! Michael is so worth it, we are still getting compliments about how great he was!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ Ever!

    Michael was absolutely amazing at our wedding! He was extremely communicative leading up to the wedding and played an AMAZING playlist for our day! He was also upbeat, fun, and so accommodating to our somewhat odd requests. He also recommended our videographer who turned out to be awesome too! He definitely goes above and beyond. Definitely use him for your wedding or any other event!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
    2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 8
  • M

    Mia · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin when explaining how incredible Michael is. From our initial meeting, to the planning process, to our wedding day, Michael went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. When we met Michael for the first time, he explained that his goal is to make sure the bride and groom show up to their wedding feeling like guests so they can enjoy the day and not worry about anything. Let me tell you, he did just that, and more. My husband was so impressed with Michael's client area and planning forms that the minute we left our initial meeting he said we needed to book Michael. From that moment on, Michael was so on top of everything when it came to timelines, planning, and making sure our day was exactly how we envisioned. Michael even drove over an hour to do a walk through of our venue with us prior to the wedding to ensure everything for the set up and logistics would be perfect(including uplighting which we booked through him and made a WORLD of difference at our venue). A couple months before our wedding, my husband and I decided we wanted to do something special for his mom and my dad during our dances, and we brought our idea to Michael. We said we would like to do a slide show for our parents with special messages recorded to them to play during the songs, and Michael didn't skip a beat in offering to help! Michael invited us to his house and used his equipment to record our messages, then put together a whole slide show with our pictures and lined everything up perfectly. I don't know of any other DJ who would be willing to do so much just to help make a day so special. Then the actual day came, and the minute we stepped into the reception, we did not have to worry about a single thing. Michael made everything go SO smoothly and the dance floor was packed all night. I wish I had more room, but will wrap up by saying booking Michael was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding and he is truly one of a kind!!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 9
    2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 10
    2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 11
    2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 12
    2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 13
    2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 14
    2 The Maxx Entertainment by Michael Holtz 15
  • K

    kendal · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing! He was always easy to communicate with, and did and amazing job being the DJ and MC!! He played all the right music and the lighting he used was perfect! I will always refer him to people who are in need of entertainment!!! He is a great guy with a great personality, and everyone was super impressed with him. He really helped make the day special!!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Michael was AMAZING! He was so personable and made sure that our day was all about us. On our big day, we didn't have to worry about anything because we knew how organized he was. Everything went perfect and I hope everyone tries him out.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was so great to work with. He answered all of my questions and had no problem fulfilling my requests. Our wedding ceremony was beyond perfect. We totally recommend him!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was really terrific. He Made our wedding very special. Everybody complimented us on what a great job he did. I would recommend him highly

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Holtz is amazing! You cannot go wrong working with 2 The Maxx Entertainment; communication, service, and follow through was perfect. Michael was very easy to communicate with, he made himself available via email, text, phone and in person- all with timely responses. The contact was so clean cut and easy and his client online site allowed for planning the schedule of events with timelines and notes/assignments of the wedding party - this was very helpful for the photographer and family. Payments were so simple with an online payment service. Michael was great with providing DJ service and officiating the ceremonies (we had two ceremonies at our wedding). With the ceremonies, he was very open being a part of a surprise vow renewal for my husband’s parents. Michael was very attentive and assisted with gathering the wedding party for photos, dances, speeches, and dinner. Michael’s enthusiasm and personable personality was great during the whole process of first contact to the end of the event. If you want a professional, flexible, and open-minded DJ, Michael Holtz is the man you want hire!
    Laura Mattson

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • N

    Nate · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class experience with Michael! Perfect balance of entertaining and professional. Was able to work the dance floor really well and keep everyone out there! He's the guy you're looking for.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • H

    Haylee · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! He was initially booked when we reached out to him, but ended up having a cancelation and reached back out to us!! We already had chosen someone else and he even went out of his way to deduct the deposit cost we already paid for the other DJ for us to switch back!!! He contacted all of our vendors and made sure everything was planned out perfectly. The ceremony music couldn't have been any better in our outdoor setting. I told him what I pictured for our dinner music and it was PERFECT!!! Our guests had an absolute blast at the reception and Michael had us dancing all night! Best part was he took a group picture at the end of the night to capture the last of the bunch!!! We had a beyond perfect day and night with having Michael be a part of it!!!! THANK YOU MICHAEL!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Holtz is above and beyond!!! Our wedding reception went perfectly with his help. From the very beginning his wowed us with his planning tools, attention to detail and great ideas that we couldnt have thought of ourselves. He was more then a DJ, he made the party! His open air photo booth was a major hit and we're so lucky to have captured such special moments. The uplighting was perfect! It set the mood and was better then expected! We highly recommend Michael!!

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • M

    meghan · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were looking for our wedding to be very fun and lots of music and dancing. 2 The Maxx Entertainment did just that. Michael was very helpful in selecting songs for social hour, dinner time, and things to get all of our guests up and dancing the entire evening. He also helped my father and I create a unique rendition for our father daughter dance! I have had many guests from the wedding compliment us on our DJ selection and would highly recommend them to anyone! We did not have to worry about a thing and he added unique touches that made the night very special! We thank you for everything!!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just have to say.. Michael was simply the BEST. I just got married two weeks ago, and people are still talking about how awesome our DJ was. From the beginning, my husband and I wanted someone who would be able to get the crowd into our wedding and Michael went above and beyond. He met with us before we signed anything with him so we could reassure he would be a good fit for us - which from the start made me feel at ease and showed how much he truly cared about his job. We met again at our venue so there would be no surprises on the BIG day. He had great ideas to involve our guests on the day of, and the DJ portal online is so easy to use. He also took pictures on our wedding night and gave us the link to download for our use - I have never EVER seen a DJ go out of his way to make a day for two people so special. If you are looking for a MC/DJ for ANY event - i recommend Michael.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was ABSOLUTELY amazing to work with on so many levels. During the planning process, we met with Michael face to face AND via phone several times so he could get to know us as a couple and what we wanted during our wedding. With a friendly, genuine and outgoing personality, he helped us create the perfect party! The online form system was extremely organized, thorough and helpful for planning our day. He worked with me to create a perfect mix for my father/daughter dance song. He also helped our Maid of Honor and Best Man surprise us with a toast that included music and rapping! Michael had some fun, unique ideas for our reception that MANY of our guests complimented. He took pictures and videos throughout our day and was fun and outgoing during the reception. Michael was able to keep guests out on the dance floor all night long and he even came out to dance with us during a few songs! He was personable yet professional, organized yet fun loving, and he made us feel as though our special day was extremely important to him! Michael called us the week of our wedding just to go over everything. His upbeat, enthusiastic personality made me comfortable and even more excited for our day! Overall, we were extremely impressed with Michael and would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • M

    Ariel · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was fantastic to work with. During our planning he covered every detail to ensure we didn't miss anything. On our wedding day he was engaging with our guests and was an enthusiastic MC. He was able to take care of all the timing of speeches and dances to keep us on track, meaning i didnt have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend 2 the Maxx to anyone looking for a great DJ and MC.

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was so helpful and offered tips and suggestions leading up to our day. He was flexible in allowing us to add ceremony services after we booked him. His online planning tools were very valuable in helping us envision our day. He offered suggestions when I asked, and was ALWAYS sweet when I called or emailed like a frantic bride (and calmed my nerves). We didn't have to worry about anything all day. He kept us on the dance floor, played songs that were important to us, and took so many great snapshots for us! I have been to many weddings he DJ'd and I was thrilled he was available for ours because I love his work. I would recommend him to anyone (and I do!). Worth every penny for the excitement and peace of mind.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our experience with Michael Holtz and 2 The Maxx Entertainment. Michael was incredibly professional from the moment we first met with him as a potential DJ for our wedding, all the way through the end of the dance. What we loved most about him and his service is that he really took the time to get to know us as a couple, what we wanted in our wedding reception/dance, our style, etc. We had several in person meetings with him, as well as email and phone touch-bases as we got closer to our date. He was so organized, responsive, and thorough and that took a lot of stress of of our plates during the wedding planning process- which was so nice, because it can certainly get stressful! Michael is so creative and resourceful; some of our favorite things about our reception, and also the things we got complimented on the most, were ideas that he had and helped us make "our own." We heard so many good things from our guests after our wedding about how good and how much fun our DJ was. Not only was he a lot of fun to work with and energetic, you can very easily tell that he loves doing it! We would highly recommend him, he made the entire process easy and enjoyable.

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definition of Michael Holtz:
    The BEST DJ IN THE WORLD. Micheal went above and beyond for our wedding and he couldn't have been more amazing at his job! He created our 1st dance audio which was a mixture of several songs put together. He's awesome at putting together beats and music. That dance was my favorite part of the wedding too. The crowd loved him! More importantly my husband and I loved him! He's not only the most talented DJ I've encountered (and trust me I've been to so many weddings), but he's the coolest and most genuine guy you'll meet. You'll want to be friends with him by the end of your wedding. Serious. You won't be disappointed. Your wedding will actually be awesome solely because he's DJing it. He's THAT good. You rock Micheal! Dan and I give you 4 thumbs up from us!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is absolutely awesome!! He is very punctual, he makes sure there is 100% communication with the groom and bride and he is FUN!! The most awesome part at the wedding was as people were dancing the night away, when a song came on where people kind of left the dance floor, he instantly switched it up to put something on that brought them back! If you want an amazing DJ who is in constant communication, is amazing at his job and doesn't treat you like a number, not to mention isn't afraid to bust a sweet move, choose Michael and 2 The Maxx Entertainment! They are worth it!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was phenomenal; he went above and beyond what we expected! Everyone enjoy their time and Michael was able to keep the party going all night. Our guests had positive things to say about the DJ. I would recommend Michael to anyone.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • User4734294 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was better than expected. We had a referral from a friend having high expectations and he surpassed them, we really couldn't have asked for more. Michael also did the up lighting for our venue and we received a lot of compliments on both services. Then the icing on the cake was he even snapped a few photos & videos throughout the night, that meant so much to us. He is a true professional and we highly recommend!!!!
    Thanks -
    Kelli & Joe

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • R

    Raven & Shay · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t begin to explain how incredible of a job Michael does!! We first met Michael 3 years ago at my cousins wedding, and then the following year at another cousins wedding. And by this time he was pretty much a part of the family and we couldn’t have imagined having anyone else be a part of our special day. We recommend 2 The Maxx Entertainment to everyone & would definitely hire Michael again for future events.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did a great job! We booked him 2 weeks before our wedding and he was so accommodating! He took amazing pictures during our wedding and helped to get the crowd excited! He was the best MC I have ever hired!

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was a dream to work with, rolling with all of our ideas and came back with even better ones. He was so professional to work with and held the entire night together with his tunes. Thank you, Mike. Thank you very much. :-)

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had a hard time writing this review, not because we had a negative experience, but because I have had a hard time finding words to truly do justice to the experience Michael brought to our wedding.

    From Day one, Michael was responsive, professional, personable & very kind. Right away we met with Michael-I've heard this is actually not part of the traditional process couples go through with other DJs, we appreciated this as we could tell Michael wanted to get to know us so our wedding would be personable and customized to what we were looking for. (Again, not a normal part of the DJ process-most of the time you'll meet your DJ night of your wedding with other companies). Throughout the entire process he followed up quickly, suggested ideas & ensured we were staying on task-huge plus! About 2 months before the wedding, things started to become busier and Michael followed up to visit our venue to understand the space, determine the best location for his equipment & recommend the best format for up lighting. (Let me tell you, he is an expert with the best look, acoustics & location for everything that needs to be set up to ensure the experience is perfect.) A few weeks later, Kory & I had some fun ideas we thought might be too crazy to execute the day of, but Michael was all ears & started brainstorming with us to determine the best way to make it all happen. (Which we did!) The day of, was completely perfect. I honestly could not have asked for it to go any other way. The ballroom looked exactly how I had always imagined with the up lighting Michael provided. We really wanted an experience that was different but still classy & that was executed perfectly. We still hear from our friends & family about how amazing they thought Michael was. I highly suggest using his up lighting recommendations, photo slideshow, Love Story & pictures of the dance. Brainstorm with him on fun ideas you might have-you never know what he can come up with.

    Sent on 11/25/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review