Skip to main content
Weddings

1001 Angles Photography Reviews

1001 Angles Photography

1001 Angles Photography

Washington, DC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

70 User photos

  • S
    Sarah K. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding and engagement photos

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars!! Kuralay was a dream to work with. Kuralay took our engagement and weddings photos. Both fall themed and every photo looked absolutely stunning. The photos of our wedding decor/venue came out beautifully. I could not recommend more!
  • C
    Charles C. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Incredible

    Working with Kuralay was seriously one of the best parts of our wedding! We had an amazing engagement session with her and then she did our rehearsal dinner and wedding as well. She is so thoughtful and easy to work with -- especially during the couples portraits, when she knows exactly what to say to get you into the right pose (or the right mood!) to get the perfect shot. She is organized and detail-oriented, and I never worried about something falling through the cracks -- and then on the flip side she is so compassionate and really cares about you and wants your day (and the photos!) to be special. And, finally -- I'm not a photography expert by any means, but the things she does with color and composition are really incredible. We are SO happy with how our pictures turned out, and we would strongly recommend working with Kuralay!
  • Eunju
    Eunju P. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique, Romantic Photographs

    After we decided on our venue and date, I was the most concerned about finding that special photographer who would be able to click with the ineffable preference I had for photographs. I enjoy looking at photo albums of my childhood frequently, so I knew that our wedding photos would truly last a lifetime (and beyond) for us. I scoured the internet to look at various works by numerous photographers, but always ended up being a little disappointed at the styles that all seem to merge into similarities and "what is hip these days." I was looking for bright but deep colors, touch of romance, and the capability to tell a dreamy story of the wedding day. I was about to resign myself to just settling and picking whoever could meet just the basic minimum expectations, when I suddenly landed serendipitously on Kuralay's work. I yelped out loud to my fiance, "I have found her! I found our photographer!"

    I nervously set up the first meeting with Kuralay, and as if I needed more reasons to choose her, she won us over with her creativity, kindness, and professionalism. Kuralay showed us numerous samples of her previous work and brought along a beautiful physical photo album. We booked her ASAP, and was excited to work with her. Kuralay helped us out with coming up with ideas and preparing for the engagement session. We are both introverts and can get very nervous in front of a camera. Kuralay was reassuring throughout the entire process, and on the day of the engagement session, she made us feel so comfortable that we sometimes even forgot that we were taking photos! Kuralay was prompt in turning around a sneak peek and the completed gallery for the engagement session. The photos were so beautiful that even before the wedding day, I was successfully able to convince a coworker to also work with Kuralay for her wedding.

    Leading up to the wedding, Kuralay continued to be a big help in planning out the wedding day and the photography schedule. If we had questions or were confused, Kuralay helped answer them with her vast knowledge of wedding days. On the day of the wedding, Kuralay arrived promptly and immediately got to work on capturing the day. All of the guests and family remarked all day about how professional and nice Kuralay was. We had prepared a shot list for the family portraits, and Kuralay was very efficient in running through all of those.

    We received the complete album of photos this week, and I am still in awe over how amazingly they turned out. Kuralay's work did not disappoint. Every single image was bright but with deep colors, had touch of romance, and told a dreamy story of our wedding day. Now, we can't wait to work with her to craft our own wedding album.

    We have absolutely no regrets about choosing Kuralay, and highly, highly recommend her to all newly engaged!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sameera
    Sameera Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best wedding decision we made

    Picking our wedding photographer was our number one priority, and going with Kuralay was the best decision we made! From the first time we face-timed, to actually meeting at our engagement pictures, and then finally at our wedding, she was so easy to talk to and work with. Her eye for pictures is truly amazing. We didn’t end up with the best weather for our engagement pictures, but what she was able to come up with was breathtaking. On the day of the wedding she was so helpful! She not only picked all of the best spots for our first look and portraits, but she also kept track of time and got us moving when things were slowing down. We didn’t have the best experience with the venue/day-of coordinator, but it was fine with Kuralay helping come up with time tables and keeping us to them. She had our sneak peek and full albums to us for both engagement and wedding day in such a timely manner. She makes it easy to share with your friends and family. I loved so much about our wedding, but the photos (especially ones she got of my dog!) /having Kuralay with us was one of my favorite parts. I will find any excuse to use her again in the future!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted and more!!!

    Kuralay was a pleasure to work with. She is extremely organized in her work and has a way of organizing everything the client wants too! We first met at our engagement session. We went to Great Falls where Kuralay found the most amazing setting for our pictures. My husband and I grew up in the pool so it was fitting Kuralay suggested a spot with a beautiful water and rapid filled background, perfect to match our story. The photos turned out to be everything we wanted which only got us more excited for Kuralay to capture our big day! On the wedding day she and the second shooter arrived promptly and throughout the day kept to schedule, getting every shot we wanted. Throughout the night the two photographers got tons of amazing photos without us even noticing they were doing so. Kuralay sent us the full album in an extremely timely manner. The pictures were absolutely amazing and captured the happiness of the day so well! So beautiful!! My husband and I put a lot of effort in picking the best photographer for our wedding since photos have always been so important to us. We were so confident in Kuralays talent and professionalism, all the worries went away! Kuralay was a pleasure to work with, so nice, driven, creative, and personable. We couldn’t have picked a better person to capture the love of our wedding day! Thank you for everything Kuralay!!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful day to remember

    Kuralay is a dream to work with! So happy to met her( over coffee!) with my family. She has sunny personality and has a gift for photography. She took some stunning photos of the wedding day. She helped me remain calm on the day of. She took care of the photos from start to finish and the sneak peek was INCREDIBLE!! She is an easy person to sit down and talk about photos and or life. Her Gallery book that she first showed us were beautiful. What a beautiful soul! Hire her! 5 stars
  • S
    Scarlette Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement & wedding

    My husband and I first used 1001 Angles photography for our engagement photo session! We had never had our pictures taken professionally, so we were pretty nervous. Kuralay made it super easy for us to be ourselves and our smiles and laughter caputured on camera were all very genuine! We hired her again for our wedding photos and our photos are absolutely breathtaking! She captured our love in the most beautiful ways and we can not top staring at our photos! We highly recommend 1001 Angles photography! Thank you Kuralay for everything!!

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Scarlette! I thank my lucky stars for putting us in each other's paths. Photographing your wedding was such a blessing! I literally had tears in my eyes when you walked down the aisle with those gorgeous sunflowers and Fabio saw you for the first time and also during your dance with your brothers. Witnessing true love and joy like yours is exactly why I love what I do. Thank you forever and ever for making me a part of your big day!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kuralay is absolutely amazing! My husband and I worked with Kuralay for both our engagement session and on our wedding day. We are beyond happy with the photos!! From the big moments, to the smallest of details, Kuralay is able to capture each and everyone of them, while making them look so beautiful! Everyone always tells you to enjoy every second of your wedding day because it goes by so fast. It's so true! When we were looking through our wedding photos, there are details we didn't even get to see because of all the craziness going on, but Kuralay was able to capture them! Her photos bring back all of the emotions that you felt during your wedding day and it's the best feeling being able to relive it. Our day wouldn't have been the same with out her!

    Kuralay is very professional, yet she knows how to have fun during her sessions and definitely knows how to make you feel comfortable if you don't prefer being in front of the camera. If we ever sent her an email with questions, we would always hear from her that same day or within 24 hours at the very latest. She even had a FaceTime session with us in the very beginning so we could get to know one another a little better before our engagement photos.

    I would without a doubt recommend Kuralay to everyone, as I am almost certain they would love her just as much as we did!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I used Kuralay for our engagement shoot and wedding photos. They both turned out absolutely fantastic! We didn’t end up having the greatest weather for either occasion but she still took the most amazing, beautiful photos. Both sets of photos were available a week early, and it was so wonderful to get sneak-peaks on social media the same week. When I first reached out to 1001 Angles she got back to me immediately and I was lucky that she had my date available. Right from the start I knew she was professional and experienced. Working with her for our engagement shoot really made us feel comfortable with her before our big day. I would highly anyone who needs a photographer to use 1001 Angles, Kuralay was phenomenal to work with!
  • Y
    Yumiko Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED working with 1001 Angles for our wedding! We had a chance to meet Kuralay in person for a consultation many months before our wedding, and she really took time to get to know us as a couple and listen to what we wanted out of our photos.
    Even with not having done a photo session with her prior to our wedding (we opted to not do engagement photos), we felt so comfortable with her on the day of! She took the time to explore our venue and find fun spots where to take our portraits, and the pictures came out BEAUTIFUL! She really has such an eye - our photos are light and airy, with lots of candids and details to supplement the formal portraits, which is what we really wanted. She was also so efficient in taking family portraits, directing everyone seamlessly, thereby allowing us to spend more time at our cocktail hour with our guests.
    We're so grateful that we were able to work with Kuralay - she really captured the mood of the evening so perfectly, and we're so happy to have our pictures to look back on for decades to come!
  • M
    Maura Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I chose 1001 Angles to photograph our wedding ceremony and reception and we could not have been more happy with how all the photography turned out! We chose to work with 1001 Angles because of Kuralay’s specific focus on candid shots. My husband was pretty nervous about the photography part of our wedding day because he doesn’t love being in photographs but Kuralay immediately put him at ease with the whole process! We met Kuralay for coffee and from the start she was so easy to work with. She is very thoughtful and really wanted to get to know us as a couple to make sure we were on the same page for how we would like our wedding to be captured. She even took the time to scope out good photo spots near our venue to make sure she knew where the best light would be, etc. On the day of our wedding Kuralay and her team were wonderful. We had a really large wedding party (10 bridesmaids and 10 groomsmen) and Kuralay was great at getting everyone quickly into positions for pictures right after the ceremony. Everyone in our wedding party was commenting on how good she is at directing everyone and keeping all of us on task so that we could get to the reception. I was also really impressed by the creativity in which she approaches photography – she captured so many cool angles that I would not have ever thought of and many of those are my favorite pictures. Her eye for taking candid photos really enabled her to capture the love and happiness throughout the day. Kuralay was very prompt in her delivery of the photos after the wedding and they were all amazing. All of our friends and family have been commenting on how great the photos turned out. I can’t say enough good things about Kuralay! Not only is she a beautiful person who was a joy to work with through our wedding planning process, but she also is an absolutely amazing photographer. I highly recommend working with 1001 Angles for your wedding day!

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Oh gosh! Maura! Thank you so much for such a thoughtful review! Your and Brian's wedding was dear to my heart because you came into my life through one of my favorite local wedding planners Lisa Havard, but also because you met and got married in my husband's university. Because you shared so much of your love story and allowed me to get to know you, I was able to relate and be inspired and creative. It was such a beautiful day! I'll never forget how you were getting ready by the window overlooking the place where you met your husband all those years ago. Thanks for inviting me into your lives! Love!
  • J
    Jean Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kuralay took such beautiful photos of our wedding. Everyone we've shown them to has commented on how beautiful they are! She was professional, friendly, and extremely talented. We loved working with her!
  • Cailley
    Cailley Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kuralay was (and still is) an absolute dream to work with. I luckily found her through a wedding website and fell in love with her pictures. Each photograph truly told a story and the editing was beautiful. Everything was touched up so nicely but looked very natural it was exactly what I was looking for. I emailed her right away and she was always so quick to respond. We never even interviewed with another photographer after our first meeting my husband and I knew she was the one. Our engagement pictures were a dream, seriously everyone who saw them commented how unique and beautiful they were. She understood our vision and worked with us to make us so comfortable. Our wedding day went so well. We were already so comfortable from the engagement pictures that everything ran smoothly. Ronald the second photographer was awesome as well! Everyone in the bridal party commented on how smoothly the pictures went. Even though we have only seen the sneak peek we can tell the pictures are going to be so wonderful. The ones we’ve seen so far have been outstanding and people cannot stop contacting us about how beautiful they’ve turned out. Can not recommend 1001 Angles enough!!

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Dear Cailley, your wedding was a fairy tale from start to finish! Thanks for letting me be a part of your big day. I loved working with you and Dylan. You both have such big hearts and your love is so radiant!
  • H
    Helen Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I begin? Choosing a photographer is one of the most important decisions to make during your wedding planning process. They make up such a big part of your day as they are there all day, they help dictate the flow/organization, and of COURSE not to mention leaving you with memorable photos from the day you spent so long planning. Kuralay at 1001 Angles knocks every item out of the park and she did from the beginning!

    From the get go, Kuralay was immediately responsive and not only was forthcoming on her own background, but she wanted to get to know me and my fiance well too. She went above and beyond to make sure to ask all the right questions, to make sure our visions were in line - and then she executed seamlessly during our wedding day. She even was so chill and cool dealing with my huge family photo requests - even as my mom would run off every 2 minutes!

    Onto photos - STUNNING! My fiance (now husband I suppose!) was confident that he would look awkward and weird in all the photos and K reassured him from the get go - and she totally delivered! He almost looked better than me ;) We both were so relaxed and felt right at home when it came time for portraits. We had a vision of a woodsy and romantic feel and she knocked it out of the park! My friends have been to our fair share of weddings, and everyone was wowed by all the photos she produced, and engaged friends have been asking me for her info.

    I could keep going, but Kuralay was fantastic and went above expectations in every facet through the whole process - stunning photos, calming presence on the day of our wedding, and professional and friendly the whole way out. Our only regret is that our wedding is over and she delivered our whole album early and we have nothing left to look fwd to now ;) Five stars all the way for K! THANK YOU!

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Dear Helen, words cannot describe how much joy it gives me to read that I was able to contribute to your wedding day in such a big way. Thank you so much for being open during this entire process, for letting me into your lives and sharing so much of your story and vision. It wouldn't have been possible to create those beautiful images without your input. I loved capturing these happy memories for you - it was truly a spectacular day!
  • M
    Megan Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even start?! I was provided with the DREAMIEST pictures imaginable for my engagement shoot. She is an expert at making you feel comfortable and gives honest opinions. She has such a creative eye and knows how to make any location look like it came straight out of a magazine. It's airy, fun, artistic...everything I love! Also, she is just one of the most genuine and kind people around... You won't be sorry if you go with 1001 Angles Photography! Thank you again. <3

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Awww Megan! Thank you so much! I am really looking forward to your wedding next year and I am sure we can get equally magical photos! So excited to be on this journey with you!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got Kuralay's information from one of the girls I work with. After I saw her engagement photos I knew I had to use 1001 Angles! Our engagement photo session took place at the National Portrait Gallery and it was the perfect setting! I couldn't have been happier with the photos and it got me even more excited for our November 11th wedding.

    During the wedding Kuralay was very professional. She kept everyone on time and got all of the portraits we asked for. She posted a sneak peek of our photos the week after the wedding and I was in love! She captured everything beautifully! We just got the rest of our wedding photos back and Kuralay has wowed us again! We have already gotten so many complements! If you are in search of a fantastic wedding photographer look no further! You won't be disappointed :-)

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Awww Jamie! I knew from the first email you sent me that we were meant to be :) Thanks for having me a part of your big day! It meant the world to be able to document all the joy from the first getting ready moments to the crazy fun hora!
  • A
    Annie Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Kuralay is. Not only are her photographs gorgeous--we LOVED our engagement photos and our wedding photos, just beyond--but also Kuralay herself is just the best: Warm, professional, easygoing, and so talented. Kuralay takes time to find out who her couples are and what they want and she makes it happen! We could not love our photos more and she made the photos part of the event easy and stress-free. We could not recommend Kuralay and 1001 Angles more highly!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was introduced to Kuralay of 1001Angles by a mutual friend in the events industry, and from our first meeting, I knew she was going to be a wonderful asset to our wedding planning experience.
    She was prompt and professional, but more importantly, she was easy to talk to, very friendly, and confident in the service she provides, which definitely makes a bride more confident in hiring a vendor!

    She was flexible and understanding when we needed to reschedule our engagement photo session due to weather, and when we did get to do the shoot, she made my camera-shy (then) fiancé completely comfortable taking pictures.
    That talent was also super important on our wedding day in capturing a long list of pictures we had requested that included kids, immobile grandparents, and a large bridal party, and both Kuralay and her second shooter, Jay, handled the day with grace and ease.

    Beyond the experience of working with her as a vendor, Kuralay took the time to get to know us as a couple, which I think allowed her to capture us in our element (our favorite wedding pictures are some of the candid shots).

    Her work truly speaks for itself - the photographs are absolutely beautiful!
    It is true what they say that your wedding day flies by, and we are so thankful to have so many amazing pictures to relive the moments again and again.

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Awww Katie! I'm tearing up just reading this - thank you for your kind words and for putting the privilege of documenting your dream wedding into my hands. It's been such a great journey getting to know you and your husband from the first days of you starting to plan your wedding, your engagement session and up until your big day. You were such a dream bride to work with and I loved working with your families and your wedding team you have assembled. Much love!
  • M
    Mercedes Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    With all the craziness that is wedding planning, it is such a blessing to have found 1001 Angles.
    I'm pretty camera shy but Kuralay made ?me feel so comfortable ?I forgot she was there sometimes! Even before the day of the photo shoot, Kuralay was very responsive via email and sent us all the inf?o we would need and answered any questions pretty quickly. She really took the time to get to know us and our story. That was really important to me, I wanted someone to capture "us" and not just take ?the typical engagement photos. She exceeded those expectations. Not only did she extend the time limit of the shoot until she was completely satisfied, but we got our pictures just a few days after the shoot and love them!
    We've been raving about her to anyone who's willing to listen. But don't take our word for it, the quality of her work speaks for itself. I highly recommend 1001 Angles to anyone who wants a photographer who will take the time to get to know you as a couple, is personable, professional, and delivers an amazing product. I can't wait until next year for our wedding and pictures!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that my fiancé and I found Kuralay! She is extremely talented and she takes the most beautiful pictures! We recently had our engagement photos taken by Kuralay. Before the session, I was nervous that my fiancé and I wouldn’t know what to do when Kuralay was taking our pictures. However, my nerves were soon put to ease because Kuralay is so easy to work with and she knows exactly what she’s doing. It felt as though we spent the afternoon with a friend of ours. My fiancé and I both felt 100% comfortable in front of Kuralay. Once the session was over, I couldn’t wait to see how our pictures turned out! Once we received them, they were even better than I could have imagined! I think I spent two hours looking at them over and over again because they are so beautiful! We have gotten SO many compliments from our friends and family. We’ve even heard from some that they are the most beautiful engagement pictures they’ve ever seen (which I have to agree with)! I’m so happy we hired Kuralay to be our wedding photographer! I know I don’t have to worry because I’m 100% positive that the pictures are going to turn out perfect. I couldn’t recommend Kuralay enough!

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Awww Erin! Thank you so much for such kind words! On my end I feel like I got lucky with the best clients - you and Kenny are so genuine and kind and beautiful inside out! You shared so much of your story with me and came to the engagement session with props and fun outfits and you picked the most gorgeous outdoor setting, that called to my heart! Documenting your love is a privilege and I cannot wait for your wedding day! Thank you for your trust in me!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Kuralay and ultimately chose her because of her beautiful work and background as a travel photographer (so she has a true eye for scenery, which is so important in Washington, D.C.), her easygoing style, and her competitive pricing. We had some thoughts on where we wanted both our engagement photos and our wedding photos, but she was able to suggest better options we hadn't thought about and they turned out perfect. The second shooter she chose for our wedding day, Raiza, was also great. And Kuralay got us our photos over a week early. We could not recommend 1001 Angles more highly!

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! As a wedding photographer with a background in travel I was instantly inspired by your Scottish-Czech fusion of a wedding! I loved visiting Capitol Hill for both your engagement session and your wedding! It was an honor to get a glimpse into your love story! Thank you for including me!
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend 1001 angles as your photographer. When our sneak peek engagement pictures were posted on Facebook we were so excited and happy, the pictures were so beautiful. I couldn’t stop going through them for days. Our Facebook and phones were blowing up with comments and questions about 1001 angles. What made it even more special was that she posted the sneak peek pictures the day of my fiance's birthday which was the day after we took the pictures. It was so thoughtful of her to think about his birthday. We have never done a photo shoot before and she made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, we actually had a lot of fun. I can truly say Kuralay is so talented. She was amazing to work with and I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She took her time to get to know us and our story. She made every meeting so personal as if we had been friends for years. I am so happy she is our photographer and I plan on keeping her around for the future. Can’t wait for June 24th, 2017!! So excited to take our wedding pictures!

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Dear Christina! Thank you so much for such kind words! It was so great to spend the afternoon with you, witness an amazing cotton candy sunset and document your love at the very spot where Joshua proposed to you! Of course I was thrilled to be able to make his birthday just a tad more special by delivering the sneak peek ahead of the schedule. I hope you have a magical engagement and can't wait for your wedding!
  • V
    Vivian Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kuralay is amazing! If you're looking for a photographer that produces dreamy, poetic, and whimsical work, Kuralay is the one. Very accommodating and easy to work with. We got so many good pictures. Totally worth every penny.

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    Vivian! Your wedding was definitely one of the most poetic weddings I've had the honor of photographing! It was such a privilege to work with another creative like yourself, you totally set the bar high and I'm glad I was able to make you happy with my work. It was a pure joy to document your love!
  • S
    Shennah Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kuralay did an amazing job shooting our engagement photos and wedding day! She made sure to include our input throughout the process so that our pictures captured every special moment. Our photos were beautiful and back to us before we even returned from our honeymoon. We would definitely use her services again in the future!

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    It was such a great experience documenting your first day as husband and wife! I loved the enchanting ceremony in the woods and the rustic yet elegant feel of your reception! Thank you for inviting me to share in your joy!
  • D
    Donnie Married on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    K was an absolute pleasure to work with and we would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional photographer. She took our vision for our wedding and took some amazing photos before and during the ceremony and reception. Our photos looked great and she prepared everything two weeks ahead of schedule! If you are looking for a photographer, stop reading this review and book her now!

    1001 Angles Photography's reply:

    I loved working with you! Thank you for such kind words! There were so many unique and unexpected elements to your wedding and it was so special to be able to witness your vision come to life and most importantly document the start of your marriage!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message