Platinum Music Productions

Platinum Music Productions

Nearby Vendors to Consider

About Platinum Music Productions

Have a worry free wedding with a packed dance floor all night!

We are a small group of professionals dedicated to creating the wedding day of your dreams. DJ, Photobooth, Up-lighting and other specialty lighting are available to create an incredible party atmosphere for your one of a kind day.

Categories: Wedding DJ

Regions serviced: Columbus

Follow Platinum Music Productions on

61 Reviews for Platinum Music Productions

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (4)
MC (4)
Microphones (4)
Do-Not-Play List (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Sort by:

5.0

We knew how amazing Jordan would be since he did our friends' wedding a couple years ago and he kept the party going all night. From our first meeting, Jordan was responsive to our ideas and had suggestions that would better help the flow of the evening. There were things we had not even thought of and he explained everything we weren't sure of and made us feel at ease. Jordan is incredibly passionate, professional, and fun to work with. We highly recommend asking for Jordan when you book with Platinum Music Productions!

Profile Picture Katie, 6/16/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin (the owner of Platinum) was the DJ for our wedding last month and we would highly recommend him. We had such a hard time finding a DJ and it was the last vendor we booked. Too often, weddings have a DJ that is obnoxious or annoying so we were hesitant with booking. Justin is none of these things...he is extremely down to earth, very easy to work with, and has a quiet confidence about him. He managed to keep everything tasteful and classy but without it feeling uptight. He kept us in the loop throughout the night without being pushy and kept the timeline on schedule. We didn't have a packed dance floor because guests spread out throughout the indoor/outdoor venue, but Justin positioned speakers so that everyone could still hear the music which was great. All in all, we were very happy with our decision to hire Justin; he did a great job.

Profile Picture Ashley, 8/26/17, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones
5.0

Our guests thought we picked out the entire playlist, but we only picked out 3 songs. Justin nailed it! The dance floor was busy all night long, and without the chicken dance or electric slide (thank goodness!). He exceeded expectations all the way around. More than just the tunes, his Photo Booth Mirror was a huge hit! Everyone we talked to loved it and loved Brian. Most people thought Brian was another guest until he helped them with the mirror. He dressed appropriately and was a great help operating the fancy Photo Booth (especially later in the night after a few drinks). Justin and Brian did a wonderful job keeping our guest happy and entertained. Thank you both!

Profile Picture Heidi, 8/4/17, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We found Platinum Music Productions 7 months before our wedding. During our first meeting we talked to Justin, the owner and principal DJ. Our discussion was great, he was flexible in setting up a time to meet, punctual, and most importantly he started providing value and helping us even before we hired him. We were planning an out of state DIY wedding, and Justin was able to guide us and bring up details that we hadn’t considered. He made suggestions based on his experience. It was clear from our first meeting that he was knowledgable and always ready to help.

Justin was not available for the wedding but he set us up with his sidekick DJ - Jordan. We got a chance to meet Jordan via Skype and we felt comfortable that he would be able to take care of our music needs. Together, Justin and Jordan make a great team. Even though the majority of our pre-wedding discussions were with Justin, Jordan was kept in the loop and executed as we expected on the day of the wedding. I was also impressed by Justin’s organizational skills and his ability to follow up on details that we had discussed in previous meetings from months back.

On the day of the wedding, the execution was on point. Jordan arrived on time, set up all of the equipment, and had time to review the plan for the ceremony with us before people arrived. He also served as our master of ceremony and kept the schedule moving, even as we made last minute changes during the cocktail hour and reception. As far as music, we provided a list of requests but made it clear that we were relying on him and his expertise to keep the dance floor busy. Jordan included songs that were requested and made his own judgement calls as he saw the dynamics of the dance floor change. We appreciate his hard work and guidance on the day of the wedding.

Profile Picture Loan, 5/28/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin absolutely killed it and was great to work with. He was very reasonably priced and fair when it came to set-up/tear-down at our venue. We really appreciated the way he worked with us. We got married at the Bluestone in Columbus. The wedding coordinator and one of the servers each said they had never seen the dance floor as packed as our wedding was. I think the DJ is definitely the facilitator of that. Unfortunately, due to work schedules and wedding planning, we were unable to meet with Justin face-to-face before; we only did a FaceTime meeting. He still managed to know exactly how we would want the day to go. This was exemplified by the only question he asked us the entire day. When we met with him on FaceTime, we asked to have our song entering the reception to be Locash, Ring on Every Finger. When we arrived, he rushed out to ask us if we wanted the song to start at the beginning or on the chorus. We didn't think about that detail and how we would be at our seats before it hit the chorus. He recognized this and had a cut version ready to go. It's funny the little things that relax you. That question made me realize we were in good hands and the reception would be a hit. You also don't realize until you get married that the photographer runs the day until the reception when they hand it over to the DJ. Justin got us back on schedule and kept it fun for the guests. We were lucky to be in such good hands.

We also used Platinum Music for the photo-booth. The Magic Mirror was a huge hit with our guests. It's so unique and fun that everyone loved it. We knew it was successful when we saw all our grandparents having a blast in the photos. I was impressed with the photo album provided as well. Very sturdy and customized to match the theme of the wedding. Platinum was amazing, highly recommend!

Profile Picture Shea, 4/15/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

If you want a DJ that has experience, has a good voice for Special Announcements, provides great audio and microphone capabilities, is timely and professional and confident is his abilities, and keeps the dance floor full......well hey, my wife and I recommend Justin and Platinum Music Productions. This guy will not disappoint!

Profile Picture User7860310, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin was seriously the best DJ we have ever experienced! We had so many of our wedding guests come up to us during and also after the wedding and say the DJ and Music was amazing. Besides just the amazing job he did with the music, Justin is incredibly professional and was fantastic to work with throughout the wedding planning process. He was very responsive to our communications and during each of our meetings with him, he was so thorough and genuinely seems to care about our interests for our wedding music. To any couple looking for a DJ in Columbus-Justin and Platinum Music Productions are simply the best!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 12/10/16, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Jordan as our DJ and we could not be happier with how our big day went! l loved using the tools available on their website and our event page to let them know a general timeline and our song selections. It was so easy to work with them! After meeting Jordan in person before the event I knew we would be in excellent and capable hands! He worked with our crowd to keep things upbeat, and also just went with the couple of changes we had with no issues at all. Also it was fantastic having sound for our outside ceremony and then also for our indoor reception on the same location! I really cannot say enough how great Jordan and Platinum Music Productions were to work with. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Sarah, 10/15/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Justin was the DJ for our October wedding and he was WONDERFUL!! He met with us twice before our wedding and was available to meet additional times if necessary. He did a great job of seamlessly mixing up the genres, as we had a diverse group of guests in attendance. Justin was also very open to song requests, which keeps the guests happy. The whole reception was very organized..thanks to him and we didn't have to worry about a thing the whole night. My husband and I would highly recommend Justin & Platinum Music Productions!

Profile Picture User5164257, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Justin was our DJ for our wedding on October 7. I cannot say enough great things about his service. It started a year prior when we booked him: he was always quick to respond, very reasonably priced and was willing to work with us. We had a planning meeting with Justin a month before the wedding to finalize music selections. He had so many ideas and suggestions for not only the reception, but also the ceremony, for which we also used his services. Our venue was out of town and indoor/outdoor so additional equipment and speakers were needed, which he predicted. The set up was perfect! The sound was perfect and he absolutely nailed the music for every aspect of the day. We got so many compliments on the music and he kept everybody dancing, from our friends to our parents, until the end. Could not be happier with his services and I will be recommending Justin to everyone I know planning a wedding!

Profile Picture Sandy, 10/7/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ

Platinum Music Productions Pricing

DJ Pricing
Starting Price
$500.00
Starting Price Includes:
Consultation
Flat Screen
Karaoke
MC
Microphones
Photobooth
Projector
Sound/PA System
DJ Package Pricing
Most Popular Wedding Package
$995.00
Most Popular Wedding Package Includes:
Consultation
MC
Microphones
Sound/PA System
Travel Expenses
Uplighting Pricing
Starting Price
$100.00

Platinum Music Productions FAQ

Country
Electronic
Hip Hop
International
Jazz
Oldies
Pop
R&B/Soul
Rock
Top 40
Christian
Club
Indie
South Asian
Bilingual MC
Consultation
Do-Not-Play List
Karaoke
Liability Insurance
MC
Video Projection
One Event Per Day
Flat Screen
Microphones
Photobooth
Projector
Sound/PA System
Uplighting
Disco Ball
7 AWARDS

Photos

10 Photos

Weddings

10 Photos
220x220 sq 1467058838477 cidii138430d036f4cebe
220x220 sq 1467058856883 guestsdancinglowres
220x220 sq 1467058963899 received10100114134590723
220x220 sq 1484242972409 2012 05 18 21.28.31
220x220 sq 1484243022244 20150619174424
220x220 sq 1484243457775 cidii138430ecced09a81
220x220 sq 1484243490749 20140607215409android 1
220x220 sq 1484243550055 201405031821470
220x220 sq 1484243609988 20150627212303
220x220 sq 1484243691211 20160806210537

Professional Network & Endorsements

1 ENDORSEMENT
Talented, experienced and well worth the investment, Justin and his team rock and your guests will party all night long! XOXO! ~ Julie & Chris Hedrick @ Blue Skies HD Video & Film Productions www.BlueSkiesHD.com

Map

Westerville, OH 43081   See On Map