Platinum Music Productions Reviews

64 | Powell, OH
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Platinum Music Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

64
Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan Vogel · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the day flow and lots of fun!

    Justin made our wedding day flow smoothly and had everyone on the dance floor! He was always available to answer our questions, especially with the COVID19 situation, and helped us plan out our day. We are particular about our music so he allowed us to provide him with a document with all our favorite songs that he would play during pre-ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. It was amazing to hear all the songs that we love while enjoying dinner with family and friends! Justin - thank you so much for making our day full of fun and dancing! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selling Yourself Short If You Don't Reach Out

    I feel so lucky to have found Platinum Music! They truly went out of their way to do everything they could to make my wedding day a breeze! Justin (owner) was absolutely great to work with. He was quick to communicate and always upfront with answers and costs. And we were lucky enough to get Zac as our DJ. The first time we met him, we knew he was going to be amazing. His attention to detail and constant communication were so very much appreciated. He probably asked us a dozen times at our wedding if there was anything he could do to help out or get for us. And he brought nothing but class to announcements and dismissing tables for the buffet. We could not have asked for a better experience - and their prices are so very reasonable! If you are on the fence or just starting your search you are selling yourself short if you don't reach out to Platinum Music/Justin. I HIGHLY recommend them!!! (Married 9/14/19)

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ - hands down.

    PHENOMENAL DJ.

    Seriously. Justin was recommended by a coworker of mine who was also getting married and had used him in the past. He kept the party going until 10:50pm, when it was time for everyone to leave the venue.

    Nick and I couldn't be happier with our experience with this DJ....he felt the crowd's energy and kept it going with the right type of music.

    We may be biased since it was our own wedding...but Justin was truly the best wedding DJ that either of us had experienced and we both have been to many weddings.

    So happy we chose Justin for our wedding!!

    Sent on 10/30/2019

    Platinum Music Productions's reply:

    Thank so much for the kind words and great review. It was a pleasure to be part of your day. What a fantastic wedding it was. Hope to see again at a future celebration (hint hint tell your friends :-) )
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew how amazing Jordan would be since he did our friends' wedding a couple years ago and he kept the party going all night. From our first meeting, Jordan was responsive to our ideas and had suggestions that would better help the flow of the evening. There were things we had not even thought of and he explained everything we weren't sure of and made us feel at ease. Jordan is incredibly passionate, professional, and fun to work with. We highly recommend asking for Jordan when you book with Platinum Music Productions!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin (the owner of Platinum) was the DJ for our wedding last month and we would highly recommend him. We had such a hard time finding a DJ and it was the last vendor we booked. Too often, weddings have a DJ that is obnoxious or annoying so we were hesitant with booking. Justin is none of these things...he is extremely down to earth, very easy to work with, and has a quiet confidence about him. He managed to keep everything tasteful and classy but without it feeling uptight. He kept us in the loop throughout the night without being pushy and kept the timeline on schedule. We didn't have a packed dance floor because guests spread out throughout the indoor/outdoor venue, but Justin positioned speakers so that everyone could still hear the music which was great. All in all, we were very happy with our decision to hire Justin; he did a great job.

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests thought we picked out the entire playlist, but we only picked out 3 songs. Justin nailed it! The dance floor was busy all night long, and without the chicken dance or electric slide (thank goodness!). He exceeded expectations all the way around. More than just the tunes, his Photo Booth Mirror was a huge hit! Everyone we talked to loved it and loved Brian. Most people thought Brian was another guest until he helped them with the mirror. He dressed appropriately and was a great help operating the fancy Photo Booth (especially later in the night after a few drinks). Justin and Brian did a wonderful job keeping our guest happy and entertained. Thank you both!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • L

    Loan · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Platinum Music Productions 7 months before our wedding. During our first meeting we talked to Justin, the owner and principal DJ. Our discussion was great, he was flexible in setting up a time to meet, punctual, and most importantly he started providing value and helping us even before we hired him. We were planning an out of state DIY wedding, and Justin was able to guide us and bring up details that we hadn’t considered. He made suggestions based on his experience. It was clear from our first meeting that he was knowledgable and always ready to help.

    Justin was not available for the wedding but he set us up with his sidekick DJ - Jordan. We got a chance to meet Jordan via Skype and we felt comfortable that he would be able to take care of our music needs. Together, Justin and Jordan make a great team. Even though the majority of our pre-wedding discussions were with Justin, Jordan was kept in the loop and executed as we expected on the day of the wedding. I was also impressed by Justin’s organizational skills and his ability to follow up on details that we had discussed in previous meetings from months back.

    On the day of the wedding, the execution was on point. Jordan arrived on time, set up all of the equipment, and had time to review the plan for the ceremony with us before people arrived. He also served as our master of ceremony and kept the schedule moving, even as we made last minute changes during the cocktail hour and reception. As far as music, we provided a list of requests but made it clear that we were relying on him and his expertise to keep the dance floor busy. Jordan included songs that were requested and made his own judgement calls as he saw the dynamics of the dance floor change. We appreciate his hard work and guidance on the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • S

    Shea · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin absolutely killed it and was great to work with. He was very reasonably priced and fair when it came to set-up/tear-down at our venue. We really appreciated the way he worked with us. We got married at the Bluestone in Columbus. The wedding coordinator and one of the servers each said they had never seen the dance floor as packed as our wedding was. I think the DJ is definitely the facilitator of that. Unfortunately, due to work schedules and wedding planning, we were unable to meet with Justin face-to-face before; we only did a FaceTime meeting. He still managed to know exactly how we would want the day to go. This was exemplified by the only question he asked us the entire day. When we met with him on FaceTime, we asked to have our song entering the reception to be Locash, Ring on Every Finger. When we arrived, he rushed out to ask us if we wanted the song to start at the beginning or on the chorus. We didn't think about that detail and how we would be at our seats before it hit the chorus. He recognized this and had a cut version ready to go. It's funny the little things that relax you. That question made me realize we were in good hands and the reception would be a hit. You also don't realize until you get married that the photographer runs the day until the reception when they hand it over to the DJ. Justin got us back on schedule and kept it fun for the guests. We were lucky to be in such good hands.

    We also used Platinum Music for the photo-booth. The Magic Mirror was a huge hit with our guests. It's so unique and fun that everyone loved it. We knew it was successful when we saw all our grandparents having a blast in the photos. I was impressed with the photo album provided as well. Very sturdy and customized to match the theme of the wedding. Platinum was amazing, highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a DJ that has experience, has a good voice for Special Announcements, provides great audio and microphone capabilities, is timely and professional and confident is his abilities, and keeps the dance floor full......well hey, my wife and I recommend Justin and Platinum Music Productions. This guy will not disappoint!

    Sent on 03/04/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was seriously the best DJ we have ever experienced! We had so many of our wedding guests come up to us during and also after the wedding and say the DJ and Music was amazing. Besides just the amazing job he did with the music, Justin is incredibly professional and was fantastic to work with throughout the wedding planning process. He was very responsive to our communications and during each of our meetings with him, he was so thorough and genuinely seems to care about our interests for our wedding music. To any couple looking for a DJ in Columbus-Justin and Platinum Music Productions are simply the best!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • SarahAnn1015

    Sarah · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jordan as our DJ and we could not be happier with how our big day went! l loved using the tools available on their website and our event page to let them know a general timeline and our song selections. It was so easy to work with them! After meeting Jordan in person before the event I knew we would be in excellent and capable hands! He worked with our crowd to keep things upbeat, and also just went with the couple of changes we had with no issues at all. Also it was fantastic having sound for our outside ceremony and then also for our indoor reception on the same location! I really cannot say enough how great Jordan and Platinum Music Productions were to work with. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • K

    Karly · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was the DJ for our October wedding and he was WONDERFUL!! He met with us twice before our wedding and was available to meet additional times if necessary. He did a great job of seamlessly mixing up the genres, as we had a diverse group of guests in attendance. Justin was also very open to song requests, which keeps the guests happy. The whole reception was very organized..thanks to him and we didn't have to worry about a thing the whole night. My husband and I would highly recommend Justin & Platinum Music Productions!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was our DJ for our wedding on October 7. I cannot say enough great things about his service. It started a year prior when we booked him: he was always quick to respond, very reasonably priced and was willing to work with us. We had a planning meeting with Justin a month before the wedding to finalize music selections. He had so many ideas and suggestions for not only the reception, but also the ceremony, for which we also used his services. Our venue was out of town and indoor/outdoor so additional equipment and speakers were needed, which he predicted. The set up was perfect! The sound was perfect and he absolutely nailed the music for every aspect of the day. We got so many compliments on the music and he kept everybody dancing, from our friends to our parents, until the end. Could not be happier with his services and I will be recommending Justin to everyone I know planning a wedding!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were really happy with our choice to use Platinum Music Productions! Dave was our DJ, and he was AWESOME! From our first meeting up until the day of, he listened to what we wanted and he really impressed all of our guests. We also rented the photobooth and had Brian as the attendant. The photobooth was super fun, and Brian was really personable and friendly to our guests. I would highly recommend both Dave and Brian and any services of Platinum Music Productions!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was a pleasure to work with. He worked with us to set up our timeline and helped manage a changing timeline the day of. He made everything run smoothly. His music selection was spot on. He kept the reception fun and the dance floor inviting the whole time. Guests have not stopped raving about how fun the reception was. We have Justin to thank for that! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Straight up: Justin was awesome. From the moment we first met, I knew he was going to kill it. Justin had the quiet yet confident demeanor, which is exactly what we wanted from a DJ. Someone who could run the show, pull off everything flawlessly, keep to the do-not-play list, and do all that and more without making it their corny stand-up comedy routine. Justin was completely on-top of everything and kept us informed the whole way through. Each time I thought to myself "oh we need to get a mic for that person" or "we need to queue up that song", I'd walk up to Justin and he had already taken care of it. The tunes were also BUMPING! We wanted to give Justin a bit of freedom on what songs to play, rather than scripting every song for every minute of the night. He pulled a few classics out of his hat that we hadn't thought of, which was awesome. I will definitely be recommending Justin to any friends I have getting married in Central Ohio - they'd be missing out by hiring any other DJ.

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • T

    Tom · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin is the best!! Our dance floor was packed the entire evening. He did an amazing job reading the crowd (which ranged from 1 to 80 years old) and played songs that kept people dancing. He was professional throughout the planning process and kept us on schedule the day of. We received so many compliments on how great he was from guests during the wedding and even weeks later! HIGHLY recommend Justin and Platinum Music Productions!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Justin a 10! Hands down one of the best choices we made for our wedding day! From our first meeting we knew he was our guy - at our last meeting he brought everything together and really helped me see the day of timeline and how things would work. His professionalism is combined with a great personality - making him very easy to work with! Our dance floor was packed the entire night! Thanks Justin! Would recommend to anyone looking for a great wedding!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin did an amazing job from the moment that we hired him for our wedding reception. He took time to give me ideas a few months before the wedding when I wanted to use instrumental Disney songs for my ceremony. He suggested a great artist that I ended up using every song I could find that he had! He was patient with me when I had not even thought of some places we needed music and always had a suggestion. The day of the wedding was very smooth. Justin was set for the ceremony without any issues, and was able to transition over to the reception without any problem. It's important to me that people are on-time and organized for such a big day and Justin was definitely both. He played music that got the guests to the dance floor and even connected with me when I wanted a song cut short! :) I would definitely recommend Platinum Music to any Bride that wants a hassle-free, fun reception without having to put any work into it! Thanks Justin for making our night a memorable one. :)

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • User5488114 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was absolutely amazing! He was very professional and helpful in planning the music for our wedding. The music was perfect for every part of our day. I would recommend this DJ to any couple!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • E

    Emma · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where to begin-Justin was awesome! We love to dance and we wanted to be sure we had fun music for all ages and Justin made that possible. The dance floor was packed all night and we received so many compliments on our DJ. Justin is very professional and great to work with. Justin also knows how to read the crowd and play what the people like, which I think sets him apart from other DJs. We are so happy he was able to be part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Platinum Music was perfect for our outdoor wedding in Loudenville Ohio. They were able to do both our ceremony and reception. Music was on the top of our priorities, so finding a DJ was a big deal. We were referred to Justin and after a very quick email responce from the owner, we got together that week and started planning with both Justin and our DJ Jordan. They made the process easy and were able to adapt to all the unique needs that came with our location.

    Jordan had a large variety of music and was able to find the odd songs we wanted. He paid attention to what the crowd throught was fun and danced to, which was nice because as a bride you can get pulled in many directions for pictures and hellos...it was good to know someone had the dance floor under control. He also kept our reception timeline on track. My reception was only 4 hours, so I wanted to make sure we didnt forget special dances and traditions because we lost track of time...Jordan kept the flow and checked in with me a few times to see if I had any requests.

    I literally had the best day of my life and I received a lot of compliments on how fun the wedding was and I have to thank both Jordan and Justin for making sure our wedding day was everything we wanted.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely incredible experience with Platinum Music Productions for our wedding day! Kamaal made everything simple and easy- stress free- which is hard to do with so many other things that need to be managed. Neither of us were sure what exactly we were looking for in a DJ, just that we wanted it to be a fun atmosphere for our friends and family. Rather than trying to force us into giving him specific outlines of the evening, Kamaal tried to get a feel for our venue and our interests and took it all from there, and the result was incredible! Had we had any specific requests, I know that he would have found a way to incorporate it into the night. He was extremely interactive with the crowd and helped charge the atmosphere so that all involved had a great time. There were several schedule changes throughout the evening and he was flexible, moving right on to the next event without any hiccups. We absolutely recommend Platinum Music Productions for anyone looking for a top notch DJ at an affordable price. Thank you for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was at Station 67 in downtown Columbus. Justin said he was familiar with the venue and had an idea of how everything would need to be set up in order to be perfect! We bought a package that included uplighting, which brought a beautiful atmosphere to our reception, a gobo, which was projected on the back wall and was exactly what we sent him, a photo booth, which our guests LOVED to use as did my husband and I. We had Justin playing music from 5:45 pm when we were introduced until midnight. During dinner the music was classic and not too loud. Afterwards, he had the evening running smoothly through bride-groom dance, father-daughter, mother-son, cake cutting, garter and bouquet toss. Then he played a Greek song requested by my godparents and tons of people got on the dance floor to join in. The dance floor was full the entire evening! Justin did an amazing job. He met with us multiple times before the wedding to get a feel of my finacee and I and had us fill out music requests online through the client portal. He was very polite and helped us figure out details like which groomsmen to pair with which bridesmaids and which types of songs we preferred. He played a good mix of older classic songs to songs currently playing on the radio. I took requests from my guests prior to the wedding and put some on the suggested playlist. They recognized when their songs came on and told me how much they enjoyed the music selection for that evening. I would highly recommend Justin and Platinum Music Production for anyone looking to have a full dance floor throughout the evening!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin Markle and Platinum Music Productions did an outstanding job for our June 6, 2015 New Albany Links Wedding. We got some many compliments on the music and everyone got out of their seats and danced. 5 stars- book fast, book early. You will be lucky and happy to have Platinum Music Productions as part of your wedding day or event!

    Sent on 07/19/2015