Zukas Hilltop Barn
Private banquet facility. Zukas Hilltop Barn provides attention to every detail of your wedding.
    104 Reviews
89 Smithville Rd
Spencer, MA 01562  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (104)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cassandra 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Zukas Hilltop Barn and about Alyson Russo, the Zukas events coordinator! We visited many venues and chose Zukas not only for its obvious beauty, but also because we immediately felt at ease with Alyson's professionalism, friendliness, and her willingness to work with us. She was remarkable, from start to finish - promptly responding to all of my emails, and addressing any concerns and questions I had throughout the planning process quickly and accurately.

Zukas requests that you drop off all of your decorations, favors, etc. a few days before the wedding date, and then they set it up for you. I was a bit weary about this because we had some complicated centerpieces that I even struggled with arranging when I was trying it out at home. However, when I arrived on the day of our wedding, the place looked even more beautiful than I had imagined it! When we were taking pictures outside (in the freezing cold - we got married on December 7th), Alyson made sure to quickly bring us some of the hors d'oeuvres (especially the hot ones!) and also brought us some hot cider and more hors d'oeuvres to help us thaw out while we were in the bridal suite after the pictures. She was incredibly attentive and detail-oriented, and fun and easy to work with (which is a combination that you don't always see in the wedding world).

We got so many compliments on our gorgeous venue, and people are still talking about how good the food was (our food choices were the stuffed chicken breast, filet mignon, or butternut squash ravioli) and how professional and courteous the staff was. If I had to plan my wedding 100 times over again (not that I would ever want to!), I would choose Zukas every time!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zukas Hilltop Barn was the most amazing place to have our wedding. All of our guests have been raving about the location and food for weeks. It was absolutely beautiful. Allyson was so helpful and efficient!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding here on 11/3/13 and it was even better than I imagined it would be. Zukas is the PERFECT place to have a wedding. When my husband and I first started searching for venues we came across Zukas and knew right away that this was the place for us. We only looked at one venue before visiting Zukas and after seeing Zukas and meeting Alyson, we knew that this was the place for us.
I honestly cannot say enough about this place. We used almost all of their preferred vendors and we were extremely pleased with every single one. Alyson is absolutely phenomenal. She is an absolute DREAM to work with. She was incredibly responsive, she helped every step of the way and she accommodated pretty much every request that we had. Whenever I emailed her, she typically emailed me back in less than an hour! I never waited more than a day to hear back from her, it was amazing! I am so grateful that I got to work with her because she really helped make my special day absolutely perfect!!!
We had an indoor ceremony and reception and I was so so so happy with the way everything came together. For a fall wedding, Zukas is the perfect place. We received so many compliments about the grounds and the reception room from our guests and we received many many compliments from our guests about the food!! Sometimes when you see all of the package deals from wedding venues you really wonder if it is all too good to be true and you worry that you will have to make some sacrifices, but not with Zukas. They are worth every penny!!
Thank you Zukas, and especially Alyson, for providing me with the wedding of my dreams!! You exceeded every one of my expectations and you sure know how to take care of your brides!!!!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Phenomenal place....gorgeous, will never forget Zukas...Alyson is the lady that will help you with every step of the way and she is absolutely AWESOME! She's a class act, does a great great great job with it all to make your day perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not think of a better place to have my picture perfect fall wedding. Everything about Zukas was absolutely perfect. The foliage and grounds were gorgeous. My wedding guests,husband and I are still raving about the delicious food that was served. The staff was more than helpful and accommodating. The wedding planner, Alyson was an absolute dream to work with and was prompt with answering all my questions. She played such an important role in making our wedding day everything we wanted and dreamed.
Thank you again to Alyson, Lynn , Peter and the rest of the Zukas staff!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We were so impressed with everything about Zukas Hilltop Barn. The venue itself is absolutely breathtaking, and the bridal suite and spa are a HUGE plus. What a great spot to get ready for my big day, and return to for our wedding night. Alyson is amazing, so kind and accommodating, and most importantly...calming, which is exactly what a stressed out bride needs. For the food, we did the prime rib and the duck, and we had so many compliments on how tasty everything was. We would also like to give a shout out to Kevin the bartender who was super sweet and helpful at the end of our day.

Bottom line is this...the crew at Zukas Hilltop Barn met and exceeded our expectations at every step, and truly contributed to making our wedding the best day of our lives.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 3 Reviews
Love this place! Not only are the venue and views beautiful, but the staff are extremely patient and willing to bend over backward to make sure your event goes smoothly. They only host one event per day, so you have the flexibility to pick whatever time you want and don't have to worry about something else taking away the time and attention of the staff. They were willing to accommodate all of the little details I asked for. There was absolutely NO stress on me as a bride from worrying about whether the centerpieces would be right or our food would be cleared before we could eat it. Everything about the day was perfect and I wish I could get married all over again just so I could have another perfect day. I will definitely be coming back for my baby showers and anniversary parties!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 5 Reviews
Alyson the on site coordinator was an incredible help from the vey beginning of the wedding planning process right down to the day of. In fact everyone at Zukas from the servers to bartenders was exceptional. The food was incredible and the cake the best i have ever had! The venue is gorgeous for wedding photography. Honestly would not change one thing and a week later we are still getting calls regarding what an awesome wedding it was and how fantastic Zukas is! Thank you Lynn and Alyson!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zukas Farm has a lot of amazing attributes, stunning grounds, a beautiful gazebo, and food so good your guests will beg for more. But the best thing about Zukas was Alyson, she was so attentive to any worry or concern. The wedding was so smooth. She even bustled my dress. You will get five star service, and your guests will get a stunning venue and a five star meal. Also, go with their cake, it was the most delicious wedding cake I have ever had (raspberry lemon).
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is absolutely nothing to worry about when you have your wedding at Zukas. Alyson takes care of everything; it is almost like having a day-of-coordinator included for free with your wedding. The food and cake are amazing, and the grounds are absolutely gorgeous. All of my emails with any sort of question were always answered within 24 hours, even close to a year before my wedding. They do a lot of weddings here, but really make each event feel like it is special. For all of the wonderful perks of Zukas, the prices are very reasonable for the area. It is a wonderful place that I would recommend to any couple. Call them quick, they book early for good reason!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zukas were phenomenal and our wedding wouldn't have been as good without them. We received numerous compliments during the event about how wonderful the venue was, how good the food was, and how great the location was.

Alyson was amazingly helpful during our planning phase and walked us through everything, answering any question that we had. She was so responsive that even during our late-night planning sessions, she would respond to my emails as soon as possible, sometimes within 5 minutes.

I would recommend Zukas to anyone looking for a wedding venue in the area!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 6 Reviews
After doing a lot of research looking into local wedding venues my husband and I decided that we knew what we wanted. We wanted an outdoor ceremony with a tented wedding reception, something a little less traditional. We knew it was a bit of a risk, all depending on the weather, but we made up our minds! So we found out about Zukas and made the trip to Spencer to check it out...and it immediately grabbed our hearts. It is a beautiful country setting, very well kept grounds...just gorgeous. Alyson, the coordinator for Zukas, turned out to be a lifesaver from day one...I was pretty clueless about wedding planning but she was so quick to get back to me with any questions I had along the way (which there were plenty of!) and she was very kind and understanding. I loved that they offered so many services on site as well...Alyson's help, the food (delicious), bar service, the cake (also delicious), the ceremony, a bridal suite and a spa with all the services you could need! Everyone from the staff who we encountered was incredibly nice and so helpful. The day of our wedding was by far the best day of our lives, it was magical! The weather ended up being perfect and everything went smoothly thanks to everyone's hard work and dedication. I couldn't have dreamed up a more perfect day. Our guests can't stop talking about how much they loved it. We truly can't thank you enough, we appreciate it from the bottom of our hearts!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 2 Reviews
We chose Zukas Hilltop Barn for our wedding on 7/21/13. We immediately loved the beautiful venue and the unique setting. We also were impressed with the value. We had visited multiple other local venues and we couldn't believe how well priced Zukas was for everything we received. After booking with them, we were amazed at the professionalism and care they took in each detail of our wedding day. Alyson was amazing. She responded to our emails quickly and was incredibly helpful answering our questions. She also made sure every idea or request we had was not only met, but done within our budget. From the time we booked the venue to the time we left our reception, everything was perfect. Our guests have been complimenting the reception and many had said it was the most beautiful venue they had ever been too. If you are looking to get the most out of your wedding budget, work with helpful and professional staff, and want to have a wedding you and your guests will never forget, book Zukas Hilltop Barn!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved Zukas SO much. The grounds are beautiful, and so many people have told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. If it's hot in the tent, make sure you check to see if the fans are on! We didn't even notice them until my husband mentioned the heat to the bartender, and the bartender asked if the fans were on (they weren't). That certainly didn't stop anyone from dancing, though. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue for both my ceremony and reception.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leigh-Ann 1 Reviews
We were very impressed with the service we received at Zukas. Everyone was so organized and helpfull. Our guests all loved the venue and the service very much. The grounds were so beautiful as well. We couldnt of asked for anything more. And Alyson was amazing. She made sure our wedding was everything we wanted and more.
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zukas was absolutely beautiful. We were so impressed with the service. Before the wedding, response time to emails was always within 24 hours, usually within 2 hours we would hear back. During the wedding they kept the wedding party on track so we knew exactly what to do. They served us apps during cocktail hour while we were getting our photos taken. The food and cake were excellent. I would recommend Zukas to everyone.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 508-885-5320
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0