Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc.
New England's premier live entertainment resource.
    135 Reviews
71 Commercial Street
#167
Boston, MA 02109  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: Dance
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (135)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had our wedding on March 15 and Radiance was playing with their newest addition Jay as a lead vocalist. They. Were. Awesome. They were fun, exciting, extremely entertaining, and everyone loved them. Leading up to the wedding, they responded quickly to emails, always were there to help, and was one of the highlights of planning our wedding. I would 100% recommend them. They're well worth the money!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had the band Splash for our January wedding. They are absolutely amazing!! I had read lots of reviews about how great they were but they surpassed any expectation I had. Jen was so great before the wedding as she checked in with me a few days before to make sure that she had all the information she needed to make the night go smoothly. As soon as Splash started playing people were dancing and it didn't stop all night! I have been told by so many of our guests that this was the best band they have ever heard perform at a wedding. Splash made sure that everyone had fun and helped to make the night absolutely perfect. Wilson Stevens was also wonderful to work with and was always ready to answer any questions I had.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can not say enough good things about Eye 2 Eye!! They seriously made our wedding! We have gotten so many comments from friends and family just asking where on earth we found them. Everyone from the wedding party to my grandmother was impressed and on the floor dancing all night (I've never seen my dad dance like that before). Their range of music was outstanding; they seriously can play anything! Our special song requests ranged between Hootie & the Blowfish, Van Morrison, Avicii & Billy Joel and they rocked every single song. They were fun and their energy and feel for the crowd is what made for a four hour dance party.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Wilson Stevens and booked the band Eye 2 Eye for our New Years Eve wedding and one word - WOW! They were incredible! Everyone and I sincerely mean everyone has been asking about them, how I found them and just raving about how good they were. They were so upbeat, interacting with the crowd, so easy to work with and so incredibly talented. I was nervous about booking them at first cause they did get a new lead singer but he was AWESOME! Penni (the band contact) was also very helpful and responsive. I worked with Justin at Wilson Stevens to book the band and he was also great. I emailed him about a million times and he answered every question I had and didn't give me a hard time about all the questions. Overall a great experience with amazing results. I highly recommend Eye 2 Eye and Wilson Stevens Productions!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding in every way. The dance floor was filled from beginning to end with everyone raving about musicianship, variety and spirit of Beantown, one terrific band!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Beantown for our wedding a couple weeks ago and what a night it was! This band is simply amazing. As soon as our guests entered the room, they went right to the dance floor and that is where they stayed all night! I lost track of the number of people who commented on how excellent Beantown was! We would recommend them to any bride and groom!

- Lindsay & David
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wilson Stevens Productions is amazing and we absolutely loved ENCORE!!!! Sarah the band leader was great and very responsive to my inquiries. They showed up on time and from the second the father/daughter dance was over the entire wedding was on the dancefloor for the remainder of the night! They played fantastic songs, sticking to our do and donot play list...and were super engaging and fun! 100% recommend this band, you will be so happy you hired them!
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much, Victoria. We wish you all the best! -Justin
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had Beantown at our wedding in October 2013. The band was our most difficult decision in wedding planning and we could not have made a better choice. We had 225 people at our wedding from 10 to 90 years old, and every single person loved the band and danced all night. It helps that our families love dancing anyway, but Beantown was so good that no one wanted to sit down, even during dinner! They played jazz, soul, motown, classic rock, and mixed in some new stuff like Blurred Lines and Get Lucky. They crushed every single song. The horn section was fantastic. My husband, along with his dad and brother did a sit-in with the band for one song and everyone loved it. We were also up on stage a few times, and the band members worked the dance floor every now and then. Everyone was totally engaged. The band learned our first dance song for us, and they did a unique song for our entrance which was a big hit. The stage and lighting also looked great. Everyone at the wedding raved about Beantown and we couldn't be happier that we chose them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BOSS made our wedding an unbelievably fun and exciting event. The variety of music was wonderful and the quality was even better! The band leader and lead singers were out in the crowd getting guests involved and we even were allowed to play the tambourine and cow bell!! Best wedding band I've ever seen. Everyone has been raving about them since!! Hiring BOSS was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding!
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Sounds like a blast, Carolyn! We want to see the photos :)
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am beyond thrilled with Wilson Stevens Productions! I used their band, BOSS, for my wedding last weekend. I am still hearing from guests that BOSS was the best band they'd ever seen. Both the company and the band were friendly, organized and easy to work with. The band itself was non-stop energy. People were on the dance floor from the moment the wedding started until the end of the encores. They learned several songs I had requested, and encouraged guest participation and even karaoke! They were just all around fun, energetic and talented. Several of my friends now want to use BOSS for their own weddings!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Radiance for our Wedding reception at the New England Aquarium and they were absolutely amazing! Since they had so many different instruments in the band they were able to cover great songs that the whole audience enjoyed. They had the crowd dancing the entire night which is exactly what we wanted. Having Radiance was one of the best decisions we made. Do not hesitate to hire them!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 2 Reviews
We've never been to a wedding where the crowd wouldn't get off the dance floor. But Splash just rocked it out so much, our guests couldn't help it! The band was incredible. They were professional, accommodating (even working in a special surprise for the groom) and had an amazing awareness of the audience. The energy was electric, from the guitarist during cocktail hour to the live band to the after-hours DJ. We're in our 30s, and have been to our share of weddings. This was the single best wedding band we've ever heard, and that was echoed by our friends and families. I'm pretty sure I even saw my best friend's parents getting down to "SexyBack." We cannot recommend Splash highly enough. Working with Wilson Stevens was a pleasure all around. Tim guided us based on our preferences and led us to the perfect outcome. This was the easiest part of the wedding planning!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beantown was absolutely amazing! They had the dance floor packed for five hours and everyone could have gone for five more. All the musicians were incredibly talented and the song selection was spot on. Working with the band prior to our wedding was seamless- Anita could not have been more accommodating. People at our wedding could not stop talking about Beantown- and they still can't stop now. One of our guests even said she was going to throw a party just so she could book Beantown and see them play again. Thank you, Beantown, for making our wedding that much more special (and for bringing the house down!).
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

The Hub was such an amazing band, my Wife and I could not have been more impressed with their performance and professionalism.
Everyone at the wedding could not stop talking about how amazing they were, including ourselves, and how they absolutely made the evening perfect!
Everyone at the wedding spent most of their time on the dance floor rocking out because they were so entertaining.

Thank you guys for making our Wedding day so special. We would recommend The Hub and Wilson Stevens Productions to anyone.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joey Scott and the Connection were by far the very best band we saw and we weren't disappointed. The music, professionalism and love of what they do is just so evident. Everyone is asking about the band.. no matter how much is planned if the music isn't right then the night can be ruined. thanks you for representing such a great band... and to think we saw them at the oliday Inn last year!
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
It's a real pleasure to represent Joey. He is always a joy to work with and we're glad you felt the same!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had the BOSS band at our wedding. They were fantastic. It was a great experience to work with Wilson Stevens from start to finish. BOSS had everyone on the dance floor from start to finish. We placed a premium on getting a great band and BOSS delivered!
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
A great band is so important, we're happy you enjoyed BOSS so much!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
 978-256-0360
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0