Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc.
New England's premier live entertainment resource.
    156 Reviews
71 Commercial Street
#167
Boston, MA 02109  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: Dance
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (156)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Beantown and Wilson Stevens Productions. From the very beginning Wilson Stevens was extremely professional and easy to work with. Working with Anita specifically was a dream come true, she made me feel so at ease and as if we have known each other for years! She and the band were able to accommodate my special requests and answered all emails within hours. My venue also commented on how great Beantown was to work with! Since our wedding on Saturday our family has been commenting on the excellence of Beantown and have looked in to booking themselves! Many guests have stated that this was the best wedding they have ever attended, and I must give a lot of credit to Beantown! They kept the dance floor packed all night long! I told Anita at the end of the night that she made all of my dreams come true and I stand by that! Could not have asked for a better performance or a better group of people to work with! THANK YOU BEANTOWN!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We contracted Beantown for our wedding event - Anita on the drum and Tim on the keyboard and their other 8 or 9 band players and vocalists were absolutely amazing. They were so pleasant and very easy to deal with. They got everyone of our 250 guests up on the dance floor. They kept our crowd going from the beginning of the evening until 2 AM in the morning. They really connected with the crowd and the vocalist interacted a lot with the guests dancers raising the energy level of everyone. They were so accommodating and played for us a wide range of music meeting everyone of our requests and more. In addition to playing the high energy dancing music, they included flawlessly french, hebrew and many other ethnic music that we requested. The hora lasted over 40 minutes and was amazing - we could have gone on. The praises for the band have not stopped since the wedding 3 weeks ago. I have to say that the success of our event was largely due to Beantown of Wilson Stevens who we highly recommend.
Well worth it !!!!! Thank you Anita and Tim.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Wilson Stevens Productioons worked well with us on all aspects of the planning. We were looking for a specific group that was not available for our required wedding date, the group that Tim recommended, Signature, proved a great success for the night. They sang and performed great. They interacted with the wedding guest, getting out on the dance floor...definitely made the wedding...all the guests were talking about them after.
Even though we picked this group sight unseen, just viewing online videos, it is good if you have the opportunity to attend one of the WSP showcases to get a taste of the band live. I felt better about our choice then, but they were still more over the top at the actual function.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beantown was absolutely wonderful to work with and gave an amazing performance on my big day. Can't thank them enough and would work with them again in the future!!
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
We’re thrilled to hear you love Beantown, we love them too!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The band (The Hub) was phenomenal. I got countless compliments from all walks of life….young and old. They really made the event. I couldn’t possibly be more happy with how things went.

Thank you very much for a stellar performance.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not even put into words how spectacular it was to have Beantown at our wedding. Having heard them at a showcase and having heard from multiple people, I knew they were great, but they FAR EXCEEDED any and all expectations I had. The dance floor was completely packed from the start of the wedding until the very end, complete with chants of "1 more song!" Their talent is remarkable, their ability to interact with the crowd is amazing, and they truly made me feel as if our wedding was the most important gig they've ever had. I could go on and on and on about the voices of the 4 leading singers, the incredible musicians, the professionalism of working with Anita, Tim, and the entire team, but I'd be typing all day. I knew our wedding would be special, but I absolutely have Beantown to thank for making it the best day of our lives. People have not stopped telling me that it was the best wedding they've been to and that it was the best band they have ever heard. I highly recommend having Beantown as your wedding band - you will not regret it! And you will need days to recover from all of the fun!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was recommend by my friend who got married a couple years ago to Wilson Stevens. I knew I wanted a band to play at the reception as soon as I got engaged and booking the band was one of the first things I did. I went with The Hub, and they were Excellent!! We had a smaller wedding with only 100 people but everyone complimented on how great the band was and I had people asking me where I found them for their friends who were getting married! Their song selection was great, they played literally everything. Everyone was dancing and having a great time all night. Thank you to The Hub and Wilson Stevens for making this process so effortless and our wedding that more amazing! I will certainly recommend you to anyone who is looking!
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words, and your seal of approval to your friends.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wilson Stevens and the SPLASH Band ~

Thank you so much for helping make our wedding ceremony and reception incredible. From the heart stopping ceremony song, A Thousand Years, to the surprise ceremony exit to All You Need is Love, to the fun of new and old tunes at the reception – SPLASH was AMAZING! You read all of our guests perfectly, as the dance floor was full all night long.

We may be a little bias, but feel you were the best band we have seen at any wedding over the last 20 years. Our thoughts were confirmed as our friends and family keep talking about the night and were amazed by talent and energy.

We will strongly recommend Splash to any wedding and/or party in the future and hope to find an event for you to join us again. Until then, we sincerely wish you the best and hope you continue to impact as many as possible with your beautiful sound! I've included our wedding picture link as there are some great shots of the band. We own the photos, so if you would like any - just let us know.

Thank you!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Hub played at our daughter's Nantucket wedding and were awesome. Read the crowd well and kept the dance floor full all night. We added some brass to the band and the vocalists were terrific.
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Sounds like a fabulous party, we’re glad everyone danced til they dropped!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our choice to use Eye2Eye as the band for our daughter's wedding was one we made over 7 years ago. Long before we knew who our son-in-law would be, we knew we wanted this band!
Having attended 3 Bar Mitzvahs where Eye2Eye was playing, we saw how they created the most fun and memorable events where EVERYONE danced...and all night long!
Our wedding was one that many described as the most fun wedding they'd ever attended and we know it's because of how Eye2Eye played incredible music from the minute we entered the ballroom. They set the perfect tempo for a night of joy and we all truly danced the night away!
This band exceeded our very high expectations and we couldn't be happier with our choice!
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for sticking with Eye 2 Eye, its been an honor to be a part of your lives.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about the band Splash. They did the most incredible job at my son and daughter-in-laws wedding. Everyone commented on how great they were. It was an all night dance party. Loved the way the sax player, guitarist and singers performed in the middle of the dance floor. They played as Rosie (the bride) sang "At Last " to her new husband (Steve) and he sang to her as well (with laryngitis ). They also played as my other son Shaun (the best man) sang the toast that brought us all to tears. We were all sad when the night ended but they were gracious enough to give us one last song. Here's to you Splash!!!!
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Sounds like a magical evening, we’re so glad to have been a part of it.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Working with Wilson Stevens Productions, from the very first moment I excitedly called after our daughter announced her engagement, was so easy. The professional office staff was courteous and laid out all the steps necessary to book the band Radiance from that point on. Email communications and calls were quickly answered. The bride and groom reported terrific communications with the staff and with Sal, who listened to their music interests and helped them formulate a fun and trendy musical evening. The musicians were professional and really enjoy what they are doing. The dance floor was PACKED, every song. The huge groan when the evening was over was palpable. Our guests still continue to talk about the reception entertainment, now 7 weeks later. Thank you so much Wilson Stevens Productions, and Radiance! Keep doing everything you're doing! Most sincerely, Tina D.
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
It was an honor to work with your family, Tina! We’re so glad you had such a great experience with the band.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Freestyle was amazing at our wedding! To me, the music was the most important part so I really wanted a band that would make our day the best night of our lives. Freestyle was not only so flexible and helpful to us but also played every song so well. We were blown away at their performance - they even got on the dance floor. If you are looking for the perfect band for your wedding, you need to book them now!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eye 2 Eye was absolutely incredible at my wedding this past weekend. Chauncy, Jason, Penni and the entire band simply nailed it in every aspect. They sang beautifully and the energy level was off the charts. The dance floor was packed the entire night. All my friends are still raving about how epic the band was!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Unbelievable. Everyone loved them, many people got their card at the end of the night to book them for an event of their own. I owe the success of reception entirely to them.
Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:
We're glad to hear you had such a blast with Eye 2 Eye in Atlantic City!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wilson Stevens made planning the music for our wedding a breeze. Eye2Eye was unbelievable! We had very high expectations after reading previous reviews and looking at samples, and they far surpassed them! People are still talking about Eye2Eye and I don't imagine they'll stop anytime soon.
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Band
 978-256-0360
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0