Wilson Creek Winery and Wilson Creek Manor, Exclusive Retreat
    26 Reviews
35960 Rancho California Road
Temecula, CA 92591  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jonathan 2 Reviews
We fell in love with Wilson Creek four years ago when we happened upon it during a weekend getaway to Temecula - so when we finally got engaged it was one of the first places we looked into. After comparing the price and value of several different venues around Southern CA, we easily settled on Wilson Creek. Every interaction with their event and coordination staff was an absolute pleasure - our concerns were addressed easily, often without us needing to even bring them up! Everyone on the team here knows what they are doing, and was happy to go above and beyond to help make our day perfect. The fact that the grounds are absolutely gorgeous, the food is delicious, and the wine is amazing are all just icing on the cake. If we could give them more than 5 stars, we absolutely would!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most beautiful wedding at Wilson Creek Winery!! They really know how to take care of their guests! I felt so special. The girls really work with you to make every detail made perfectly for your special day!
Wedding: 08/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Myriam 4 Reviews
Everything went well. Lyndsey Thomas was always on top of everything, so easy to work with her. Jessica was very helpful. There was no need for me to get an outside coordinator as they were really all I needed. All the vendors suggested were awesome.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful venue! Our friends and family are still talking about what a beautiful wedding we had!
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eric 2 Reviews
Surprisingly, Wilson Creek was one of the more affordable and flexible options when it came to planning our wedding reception. I didn't expect such a classy and elegant venue to be so attentive to our needs considering we were working on a budget. Our coordinator, Lyndsey Thomas, made every effort possible to ensure that a $2,000 reception would feel like a $20,000 reception. Lyndsey thought outside of the box to find several affordable options for us and we never felt like we were stuck with certain options because we couldn't afford better ones. We felt like we got THE BEST options! Her support staff was extremely professional on the night of our reception, and they were very flexible with our and our guests' needs. Everything went so smoothly and there was no hassle at all. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Catering, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
An amazing place for a wedding.
Beautiful grounds, and my guests still talk about the quality of the food.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shellee 1 Reviews
I was very pleased with every aspect of our wedding and reception. Lyndsey, our coordinator did an excellent job throughout the whole process.
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will not regret choosing Wilson Creek Winery for your wedding! We had visited a couple venues prior to coming to Wilson Creek and all of them had pre-set menus and limited customization options for the wedding venues. However, the moment we arrived at Wilson Creek, Crystal asked my fiancé and I, "So how do you envision your wedding day?" This was such a breath of fresh air! Crystal was the best wedding coordinator I could have asked for. She was easily accessible, extremely helpful, and made every effort to make my wedding day the best it could be...and she succeeded! We had our ceremony outside at 4pm in late December and the weather and venue was perfect. We moved inside the Grand Ballroom for our reception and it was gorgeous! If you're looking for a venue that provides you everything that you and your fiancé are looking for with outstanding service, then Wilson Creek is the place to go!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful location, but can be quite a drive home for your San Diego or LA guests.

I wish they had more of the beers we requested (they ran out in less then 1 hour), but at least all drinks were free for 4 hours!

I highly recommend this place if it's within your budget.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
This review is for Crystal, a wedding coordinator at Wilson Creek Winery. We took one look at the barrel room and we were sold but I definitely wanted Crystal as our coordinator, as I had heard rave reviews about her. I was so glad that we made that choice as Crystal was amazing to work with. I heard many horror stories about coordinators not responding to brides but Crystal was the opposite. She was so prompt to respond to all emails, even though sometimes I would send her multiple, and answered all of my questions thoroughly. Even the wedding day was great! Everything was so smooth! I couldn't have asked for a better coordinator! Thank you so much, Crystal, you were the key to making our wedding day a success!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the first venue we looked at and we loved it right away. It is absolutely gorgeous in its own right so not much decorating is needed for the ceremony. Crystal was our wedding coordinator and now I would consider a great friend! She was so good to me, my fiance and family throughout the entire process. She was so wonderful to work with and held my hand through the whole process. She made everything I wanted to happen, happen. THe convenience of the venue was great - the concert stage for the ceremony, gazebo right next to it for cocktail hour, and champagne ballroom next to that for indoor reception (although they have other options for all 3). We got married September 21 and the weather was beautiful, not too hot and everything was blooming. I wouldn't have changed a thing about this venue. And Crystal is the BEST!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon and my husband and I checked out Wilson Creek and met Crystal MacNeil we knew this was where we wanted to hold our wedding, no need to keep looking at anymore wineries.
Crystal was pregnant at the time but assured me all of the planning would fall in line. The only time I had to talk to anyone else was for payments. As soon as Crystal came back in December, the nitty gritty planning started happening. She arranged a delicious food tasting for us, we ended up choosing the brunch since we were doing a morning ceremony and reception. Our guests still rave about how delicious the food was. Crystal and I did a lot of communicating via email and phone since we're about an hour apart. She was always very prompt and incredibly accommodating. We were able to adjust guest counts multiple times and she made sure to adhere to our budget.
Weekend of the wedding was so smooth! Our rehearsal was prompt and she let me store a bunch of stuff in her office for the next day. Morning of the big day, she arrived at 7 am so that I could get ready with my bridesmaids and she began working right away. She did so many extras and was very organized. She would check in with me and let me know time frames. The staff was incredible also. We shared out leftover cupcakes with them and thanked them all for their help. There were two or three weddings later that evening, but we never felt rushed by anyone. When we returned home from our honeymoon we had a thank you note from Crystal, it was so sweet. The day was everything I could have envisioned for my wedding day.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abby was great made sure I didn't worry the day off had me super relax. I wasn't the easiest bride to deal with only because half the time I wasn't sure what I was doing but she was always there to help me. The reception setup was beautiful.. Thank you so much
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked specifically with Crystal at Wilson Creek Winery to plan our wedding and she was amazing! From working with our crazy schedules (my husband and I live in different states so it was difficult to find times that worked for everyone), to moving our cocktail hour inside the day of since it was chilly outside, to figuring out a way to sneak the USC marching band into the reception without any of the guests seeing them before our grand entrance Crystal was always there to help. We had an absolute blast and so did our guests and I am sure that our venue was a HUGE part of that! I would recommend Wilson Creek to anyone looking for a place for your ceremony and reception. Everyone at Wilson Creek is incredibly helpful and they made our big day perfect!
Wedding: 02/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at Wilson Creek back in January and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Crystal was very easy to work with, and was always very prompt in answering questions and getting back to us via phone and email. In the Temecula area, many of the vendors work together a lot, and it was a very smooth operation from start to finish. Wilson Creek is a beautiful location, and they were very flexible with allowing us to make changes to the menu and the guest count, due to the off-peak season we got married in. The guests raved about the food, and they even let us go a little long, which I know won't always happen but I appreciated that my guests did not feel like they were being kicked out. We will always think of our wedding day with so much happiness and with Crystal in charge I literally did not worry about anything but enjoying the day and I really did. Thanks, Crystal and the whole Wilson Creek team!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wilson Creek supported my every vision, and even helped to elaborate on them to provide an outstanding memorable wedding for all. I worked with Abby, and she was so helpful in every aspect of the wedding.
The venue was gorgeous, our ceremony was atop a hill in the middle of the vieyard! The barrel room where we held our reception was perfect and the food, it was AWESOME!! Must do the cabernet menu!

Wedding: 10/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 951-699-9463
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0