Willowdale Estate
Weddings & Events
    82 Reviews
24 Asbury Street
Topsfield, MA 01983  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (82)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 2 Reviews
I cant even begin to describe what an amazing job the staff and my wedding coordinator did! Everything was flawless and we didn't have to worry about a thing! Nichole our wedding coordinator was everything we could ask for...so professional and nice and most of all helpful. Everything was perfect! Highly recommend the Willowdale Estate for any venue!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can’t say enough about how unbelievable our wedding was; we had the most amazing night of our lives. We wanted a winter wedding and got more than we could have ever asked for.
From the start we both loved the charm of the Willowdale Estate. We fell in love with the idea of having a winter wedding because the remote location, beautiful grounds, working fireplaces and intimate atmosphere. Everyone at Willowdale was extremely helpful. They answered our questions, helped us frame our ideas, and even let us visit to understand how everything would lay out.
The team at Willowdale was impeccable. They had an eye for detail and took my decorations to a level I couldn’t have imagined. The team was extremely helpful in every way and made sure my husband and I were taken care of. We even had a guest at our reception who needed medical attention. They made sure he was taken care of but did it in a way that ensured it wasn’t the focus of the evening.
Our guests are still raving about our wedding. Many have said it was the best and most unbelievable wedding they have ever been to. The food at Willowdale is spectacular and presented so well. The bakery we used through Willowdale, Fredrick’s Bakery, was delicious. Our cake was a hit. And then there was the cookies, if you pick anything make sure you pick the cookies. They were served warm and didn’t even make it long enough for them to get cold. People were taking two at a time.
Most of our vendors were Willowdale recommended and we couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out from the photographer to transportation to the hotel our guests stayed in.
It was the most AMAZING night of our lives.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our wedding at Willowdale was absolutely perfect! We knew we wanted a winter wedding, and when we saw Willowdale with snow on the ground, we were sold. The reviews you may have already read are spot on! The location is breathtaking, the food is delicious, and the service is amazing. Throughout the entire planning process, Willowdale's staff was on hand to answer questions, assist us with anything we needed, and were overall a joy to work with. Our wedding coordinator (Kellan) was amazing! She really helped make our day all that it was. We are so grateful to her, and to Willowdale, for all that they did to make our wedding day great.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The venue was perfect, homey, and beautiful. The event staff were super professional and organized.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Willowdale Estate is by far, the best choice for a wedding venue! Our wedding was PERFECT in every sense. The attention to detail, the professionalism and organization of the staff was exceptional. The food was exquisite!!! The atmosphere was so intimate and comfortable. It has been 5 months since our wedding and it's still being talked about as if it were last weekend! Thanks to the staff, it was perfect day and night that went off without a hitch! I am proud to be a Willowdale bride!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an amazingly wonderful wedding. Everything was planned out and followed through down to the last detail. Our coordinator was very proffessional yet down to earth and answered all of our questions very quickly and thoroughly. The food was to die for and so was the cake provided by Kondeiter Meister. Every single one of our guests loved the estate and all the charm it had to offer.
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect! The rain was not part of our plan but the Willowdale staff adjusted and guided us through an alternative ceremony plan under the tent. It was beautiful and I would not have wished to change anything. Our family and friends made many comments on the wonderful food. The sparkler send off was a great way to end the night.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
My husband and I recently got married at Willowdale Estate and everything about our experience exceeded our expectations. We knew Willowdale was the place for us as soon as we drove up the driveway during our first visit. The grounds are absolutely beautiful as is the building itself. The Sperry tent is stately and blends in with the natural setting. But the service provided by the Willowdale staff is what really sets this venue apart. They were organized, approachable, available, helpful, and made you feel like your wedding was the most important. Even though Willowdale focuses on weddings, this is no wedding factory. Our coordinator Nichole worked closely with us to understand what we wanted and brought our vision to life in a way that we never could have imagined ourselves. Beyond that, the food was fabulous. We are still receiving notes and comments from friends and family about how wonderful the wedding was.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was married at the Willowdale on August 17th. First of all, the venue is just beautiful! Lovely mansion inside a State Park, a perfect venue for our garden style wedding. Our planner, Nicole, was professional, attentive and always on top of things. We could not have been more pleased! My biggest concern for choosing a venue was the food. I received so many comments about how delicious the food was and how special the service was! We obviously made the right choice! We loved the Willowdale!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Willowdale Estate is the crème of the crop! From the staff to the grounds, they spare no detail in making their venue the best for any bride and groom. The mansion is stunning and the gardens and grounds are beautifully manicured! The staff are friendly and very professional, they are willing and ready to answer any and all questions at all times. They are not pretentious and really do a great job of the wedding planning process from start to finish. They are highly organized and it's evident when you speak with anyone of their staff and pay a visit to the Estate itself. It's kept clean and impeccable at all times. We were really going for that whimsical, garden themed wedding. My husband is from England and when we saw Willowdale for the first time we just knew it was perfect for us. Our wedding coordinator was top- notch and just seamless. We never worried about any of the details because she took care of it all and was so on top of it. Not to mention how friendly, creative and talented she is which always helps. This alone is priceless for anyone who is planning a wedding because there is just so much to take care of and being able to trust that you're in good hands is priceless. The actual day was flawless and perfect-- it went so smooth and people were saying it was the most beautiful venue and they felt like they were part of a fairy tale. Many people said it was the best wedding ever! The food was delicious and fresh but we expected that from such an amazing experience at our tasting. The cake they provide is from Konditor Meister and was moist and delicious. Our families love to dance and our wedding planner made sure that we took care of the formalities in a timely manner so we could just dance the night away. My husband and I couldn't have dreamt of a better wedding and Willowdale and their fantastic team are to thank for that. We HIGHLY RECCOMEND using them and you will have your dream wedding as well.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Willowdale made our experience fun and easy from day one. It was clear from the moment we met their team that we were in good hands. During our year of planning they were ALWAYS available if we had questions, wanted to come by, or needed advice. I didn't even need to hire a separate planner because their team was so competent (especially Monique) and involved in working with us and making sure every detail was accounted for. They graciously accommodated several of our "special requests" to make our ceremony and reception more customized- even when it may have created more work and planning for them. Our wedding was wonderful and guests are still talking about (and calling and sending notes about) how incredible the food (and desserts!) tasted and how gorgeous and beautiful the site looked. We were more than happy with our Willowdale experience and would recommend them without any hesitations
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All you have to do is show up at the doorstep of this magical place to understand the real beauty and fantasy that could only take place here. Monique was the most helpful to myself and my Mother throughout the whole process. I really felt as though I could have been the calmest bride in all the land, they took care of everything! From the intricate cut-outs and stained glass windows to the mature gardens outside, it is breathtaking. So grateful that I got to experience such a sentimental day on their grounds.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Willowdale Estate was the perfect Venue for our wedding! It had a rustic feel, but was also beautiful & classic all at once! Our wedding planner Danielle was great & so helpful. I felt very disorganized on my own, but she helped reel me in! Willowdale was so accommodating with any issues that arose, it was evident customer satisfaction is very important to them. All our guests commented on how beautiful the estate was, how great the flow of the wedding was, and how amazing the food was. We couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding reception at Willowdale, and find great joy thinking back to the day, and going through our pictures at the beautiful estate!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leigh 3 Reviews
When we drove up to the Willowdale Estate, we knew it was THE venue. Nestled in a State Park, this secluded estate acts as a wedding sanctuary. After touring it with Michele Tocco, we became more impressed (if that was possible). Michele is a Sales Associate, but I never felt like she was pitching to us. The Willowdale simply sells itself. Joe and I left the Estate dreaming of our wedding, and had a proposal hours later. We booked the venue the following Tuesday. Shortly after, Joe and I received a Planning Book which proved to be extremely helpful – especially its Preferred Vendor section (but stay away from the DoubleTree Hotel in Danvers!). Almost all our vendors were Preferred Vendors. Danielle McLoud was assigned to be our Wedding Coordinator, and she was amazing. Her rapid responsiveness and attention to detail were spectacular. She made us feel calm and organized. Leading up to the wedding she made helpful suggestions, and we never felt like we were being up-sold, just taken care of. Danielle was so laid back during our wedding day. From bringing Joe and I drinks as we took our pictures to carefully queuing us when our next “event” was about to happen, she was amazing. I’m sure Danielle was running around like crazy, but I never noticed her flinch. At one point, a guest cut herself and needed medical aid. Danielle took care of this, and I didn’t even know about it until the next morning. It’s really impossible to convey my incredible experience here. Guests are still contacting us to say that our wedding was the best wedding they’ve ever been to. I know that the Willowdale has everything to do with this. The experience you’ll have is similar to the one at Disney World – miraculous and flawless, enchanting and perfect. But most importantly, beyond the delicious food and exquisite grounds, the gorgeous Sperry tent and accommodating staff…you’ll find that you’ve stumbled upon the most magical wedding venue possible. And how many brides can say that?
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot even begin to describe my words for how incredible Willowdale is. My now husband and I knew the moment we walked through the door that Willowdale was where we would get married. The staff supported us through every step of the way. The day of the wedding went smoother than I could ever imagine. Our guests cannot stop raving about the house, the tent or the food. Thanks to Willowdale we did not have to have a "cookie-cutter wedding"
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot rate the Willowdale Estate highly enough! We had our wedding reception there a couple weeks ago, and it was incredible. From our initial visit, being sent cookies in the mail, through the planning stage, and the reception itself, everything was fantastic.

Here are a couple of our favorite things about the Willowdale. When planning, you are given a book with planning sheets, a sample timeline, vendors who have worked at the Willowdale and are familiar with the venue (although any vendor is welcome and made to feel at home when working there). This was incredibly helpful. Catering is included, and is incredible! This alleviates that pressure of finding a caterer and having them work in an unfamiliar venue. The servers and bartenders work for the Wilowdale and are familiar with the venue and procedures.

The Willowdale property is incredible. The house is beautiful, the Sperry sailcloth tent is magnificent and looks incredible when lit up after dark, the grounds are impeccably manicured and the flowers are always in bloom. It is the perfect backdrop for a wedding, and photographers have a field day with all the beautiful options.

The best part in my opinion is the day of coordinator assigned to your wedding. We had Nichole, who was incredible. She takes care of all the small details, coordinating with the DJ and photographer, making sure that the bride and groom can socialize with out stressing about details, but also ensuring that we had a slight heads up before the cake cutting etc. She made the day stress free and one that will always be looked back on favorably.

The whole event was so incredible we want to go back and do it again! We cannot recommend the Willowdale Estate highly enough.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-887-8211
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0