Willowdale Estate
Weddings & Events
    107 Reviews
24 Asbury Street
Topsfield, MA 01983  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our decision to have our wedding at Willowdale Estate was the best choice we made throughout the entire planning process - I honestly can't imagine getting married anywhere else! The grounds are absolutely stunning and so unique - from the gorgeous tent, to the exquisite courtyard gardens, to the ornate rooms within the mansion and beautiful exterior - everything about this venue is perfect. Our guests had the chance to experience each distinct area within the property throughout the day and night, with the convenience of having everything in one place, making it such a special evening for all. And in all my life, I've never heard so many people rave over wedding food - we chose the statler chicken and parmesan-crusted sole, and both were absolutely phenomenal!

The staff here is EXCELLENT. Brides are assigned a specific day-of coordinator 8 weeks out, and prior to that, you can email their generic mailbox with any and all questions you may have. I had quite a few questions especially at the beginning - and always received a timely, pleasant, and informative response. Our coordinator, Amy, was amazing - she handled everything so professionally, promptly, and always with a smile - and made me feel so comfortable and well taken care of throughout the entire process. The day of the wedding in the midst of all the craziness Amy quietly, but effectively, made sure that everything was taken care of - organizing the wedding party for the ceremony and entrances, setting up all of my ceremony and reception decor exactly to my liking, making sure my husband and I had a drink in hand, and even leaving cake and candy bags at our seats so that we didn't have to leave the dance floor. From start to finish, I knew we were in good hands with Amy and her incredible staff.

I can't speak highly enough of Willowdale Estate, and may be biased, but am certain that no other venue provides the level of service and overall experience as Willowdale does :)
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Willowdale Estate is a truly magical place to have a wedding. My daughter was recently married there on a beautiful autumn day. The estate is gorgeous and there are a variety of backdrops, both indoors and out, for picture taking. Our guests were in awe of the natural beauty of the place and its interesting architecture. The tent was stunning. The food and service was excellent. The staff are true professionals. We felt that we were in good hands throughout the entire process. Everything ran very smoothly. I would highly recommend this venue for any event, rain or shine.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deandra 7 Reviews
Where do I even begin! Willowdale Estate is amazing. Not only is the mansion beautiful and one of a kind, but the staff is as well. From beginning to end all staff were nothing but amazing and accommodating making sure you have the wedding of your dreams, and we did. The food was fantastic, the location beautiful and our coordinator, Nichole, was unbelievable and worked so hard to make our wedding day perfect. We are still getting so many compliments from our guests on how much they loved the venue! I can't thank Willowdale Estate enough for everything they had done for us and I wish that we could do it all over again!!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at Willowdale on 9/13/14. I cannot say enough about this venue. From my first visit to Willowdale to the end of my Wedding day were absolutely amazing. The staff was prompt, professional, organized, kind, and did everything to make sure the day was perfect. Amy was our assigned wedding coordinator, she was so prompt and professional. She had an answer for all our needs and literally catered to our needs the whole day. Amy even thought to make sure my husband and I had cupcakes and cookies waiting for us, and drinks always filled. We didn't have to think about anything but our guests and having fun with them! The food was phenomenal, our guests are still raving. They said it was the best wedding food and food in general they have ever had at an event. We picked the statler chicken and the filet mignon. Thank you Willowdale Staff and Amy.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Olivia 1 Reviews
I had my wedding at the Willowdale Estate this past September. Our. day. was. perfect. I can't think of a single thing that I wish had been done differently. Courtney, our wedding coordinator, took my vision and ideas and not only made them a reality - she made them better! To be honest, I feel bad for people who don't have their weddings at Willowdale! You will be hard pressed to find another venue that tops their professionalism, spectacularly beautiful venue, amazing food, and the talent of their wedding coordinators. You may pay a bit more at Willowdale, but I promise you - they are worth it!
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sam 2 Reviews
Our wedding was absolutely amazing. Unfortunately we had to move our ceremony from the courtyard into the tent due to torrential downpours. Despite this, our wedding coordinator did an incredible job coordinating everything and keeping our wedding party calm and happy. They worked diligently to still make our dream wedding a reality. All of our family and friends raved about the venue and how professional the staff were despite the extenuating circumstances. We highly recommend Willowdale for your wedding. We could not have been happier with how our wedding turned out.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julianne 1 Reviews
Willowdale gave my husband and I our dream wedding! Beyond the beauty of this venue is a remarkable staff who helped us with every aspect of the planning process. We worked directly with event coordinator Courtney and she was amazing! She contacted vendors directly for us, kept us updated on timelines and always gave us prompt feedback whenever we had questions. The Willowdale Estate provided us with the most perfect wedding and they can do the same for you!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had our wedding a Willowdale this past August and I cannot begin to say how perfect it was! The venue itself is beautiful, our pictures came out amazing because of the beautiful grounds at Willowdale. Our coordinator Nichole was AWSOME. She made the whole wedding process a little less stressful and she was there throughout the whole night making sure our day was absolutely perfect! It didn’t matter what time of the day it Was she was there answering your e-mails and questions 24/7. She truly did an incredible job, in fact, the entire Willowdale staff did. The food was just amazing, we are still getting compliments from friends and family raving about the food and just how beautiful the venue was. Not only was the staff incredible but the flow of the venue is just perfect. I loved having cocktail hour inside and then shifting gears into the tent when it was time for the reception to begin. The tent itself is gorgeous and elegant. We honestly could not have picked a better place to get married, it was perfect :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Looking for the right venue for our perfect wedding was a real challenge because we had a specific idea of what we wanted (as I am sure most people do). We are so happy we stumbled upon this venue. The setting felt almost like a fairytale. Set on the edge of a state park, it is surrounded by trees and you feel like you are in the middle of the forest, away from the hustle and bustle of Boston. The estate is stone and wood in a perfect complement, which adds to the effect. The interior had so much character, which can be hard to find in a venue. We wanted an outdoor wedding and the setting in the back of the estate was ideal, with a nice brick patio, plants and flowers growing all around and the backdrop of the estate was gorgeous. The tent for the reception is also lovely. The food out of this world (and we can have high standards for food). We had a mushroom-stuffed chicken and the salmon as our entrees, both of which tasted amazing and everyone kept telling us how much they enjoyed the food. On top of that we opted for the chocolate chip cookies and the sundae bar. To describe how good they were, my wife and I were on the dance floor during a great song and realized few people were around. Turns out they had just opened up the sundae bar and cookie table and there was a line for both! There were so many thoughtful details that were put into every aspect of the wedding by the Willowdale. Amy, our wedding coordinator, did an amazing job, ensuring that everything went as planned and kept us organized (from set-up to completion and beyond). We were a little nervous about not having a coordinator assigned to us until 6 weeks before the wedding, but the planning team was always available to answer any questions we had. We felt appreciated as clients. It is hard to describe how perfect our wedding day felt and so much of that was thanks to the Willowdale and their amazing team - they were the best of the best.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin? We had a tent wedding in July 2014. The day was pure perfection from start to finish. I had some ideas for tent decor that hadn't been done before, and they worked so closely with my florist to make sure my vision could become a reality. I know that Willowdale hosts many, many weddings, but they do a fantastic job at keeping each event unique to the couple. The entire mansion and grounds felt like they were ours. It was a truly magical experience.

We did have a slightly rainy day, so we had to move the ceremony inside the mansion. Alise, my planner (who deserves 5 stars of her own), was so thoughtful in communicating this with me to make sure I was fully comfortable with the change. She assured me that she would decorate the room beautifully. I ended up loving this change. The ceremony felt so intimate. The glass windows and skylight in the mansion made it feel like we were outside, but we were cozy and everyone could hear us. We were then able to enjoy cocktail hour outside and the reception in the tent. It was the best of both worlds.

The food was definitely a highlight of the evening. We offered the stuffed chicken and lemon salmon. I wish I could go back and enjoy a full sit down meal there! A number of guests told us it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. (I highly recommend the cookies as your dessert add-on! Still thinking about them.)

I could go on and on...I feel so lucky to have chosen Willowdale as our wedding venue! The entire team there, especially Alise, worked tirelessly to make our wedding day perfect, and it was.
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Willowdale Estate on 07/20/14 was absolutely perfect. From the delicious food, top notch service and stunning backdrop, we couldn’t be happier. The venue has so much beauty in itself and the state park that surrounds the grounds adds an intimate feel. The staff was professional, attentive, and made sure our guests had a fabulous time!
We had the pleasure of working with Alise! She helped us with all aspects of our wedding planning. She is amazing at what she does and knows how to throw a beautiful event! Alise was organized, efficient, personable, and has an eye for detail. She took the time to get to know us as a couple which made it even more special. She listened to what we wanted and made our dream wedding into a reality. On our day she made sure we got to relax, enjoy ourselves, and most importantly, EAT! We feel so fortunate we got to work with her!
We would highly recommend Willowdale Estate for your event. Thank you so much for making our wedding so beautiful and memorable!
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Willowdale is such a magical venue and makes your wedding such a memorable event. The staff is wonderful and accommodating to all of your requests. Amy, my planner was awesome. I must have contacted her everyday in the last 6 weeks leading up to our wedding day and she was always so helpful and set my nerves at ease. My wedding was transformed into the "secret garden" and could not have been more perfect or elegant. This venue is worth every penny and will leave your guests in awe.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 2 Reviews
Willowdale Estate Events Team is perfection. They are the highest quality wedding service out there. Our wedding was perfection. Nichole and team was there for EVERYTHING we needed and more, I can't say enough.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Willowdale Estate.

My wedding, 4th of July 2014, was perfect. Even with the rain, from Hurricane Arthur; Willowdale Estate adapted perfectly to the situation with an indoor option that also connected to the tent for dinner and dancing.

They are very well organized and efficient in everything they do. My wife and I did not have to think about anything during the event. You have your own personal wedding planner, wedding cake, and catering that is part of their venue pricing. Willowdale also has events for the food tasting and approved vendors where we met our Florist, Harpist/Violinist, and Photographer.

You will not be disappointed, truly.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first visited Willowdale searching for venues I thought to myself "this place is for a dream wedding". Well, this is the place we chose and we couldn't be happier with our decision! Our wedding coordinator Amy Sleeper was terrific! Everything went perfectly and the food was amazing. Every single guest has said "that was the best wedding I have ever been too". There's no better compliment than that! Thank you Willowdale for making our wedding a dream wedding...a perfect wedding!

Cheryl & Mike Wheeler
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I held a fundraiser event at Willowdale and it was a smashing success. Alise Watson was an organized, pleasant, and efficient coordinator. The food was just wonderful and the warm cookies were the talk of the night!! I would highly recommend Willowdale for any function! I have also attended two wedding at Willowdale, prompting me to book the site for my event. They did not disappoint!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 978-912-7172
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0