Willowdale Estate
Weddings & Events
    98 Reviews
24 Asbury Street
Topsfield, MA 01983  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (98)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julianne 1 Reviews
Willowdale gave my husband and I our dream wedding! Beyond the beauty of this venue is a remarkable staff who helped us with every aspect of the planning process. We worked directly with event coordinator Courtney and she was amazing! She contacted vendors directly for us, kept us updated on timelines and always gave us prompt feedback whenever we had questions. The Willowdale Estate provided us with the most perfect wedding and they can do the same for you!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had our wedding a Willowdale this past August and I cannot begin to say how perfect it was! The venue itself is beautiful, our pictures came out amazing because of the beautiful grounds at Willowdale. Our coordinator Nichole was AWSOME. She made the whole wedding process a little less stressful and she was there throughout the whole night making sure our day was absolutely perfect! It didn’t matter what time of the day it Was she was there answering your e-mails and questions 24/7. She truly did an incredible job, in fact, the entire Willowdale staff did. The food was just amazing, we are still getting compliments from friends and family raving about the food and just how beautiful the venue was. Not only was the staff incredible but the flow of the venue is just perfect. I loved having cocktail hour inside and then shifting gears into the tent when it was time for the reception to begin. The tent itself is gorgeous and elegant. We honestly could not have picked a better place to get married, it was perfect :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Looking for the right venue for our perfect wedding was a real challenge because we had a specific idea of what we wanted (as I am sure most people do). We are so happy we stumbled upon this venue. The setting felt almost like a fairytale. Set on the edge of a state park, it is surrounded by trees and you feel like you are in the middle of the forest, away from the hustle and bustle of Boston. The estate is stone and wood in a perfect complement, which adds to the effect. The interior had so much character, which can be hard to find in a venue. We wanted an outdoor wedding and the setting in the back of the estate was ideal, with a nice brick patio, plants and flowers growing all around and the backdrop of the estate was gorgeous. The tent for the reception is also lovely. The food out of this world (and we can have high standards for food). We had a mushroom-stuffed chicken and the salmon as our entrees, both of which tasted amazing and everyone kept telling us how much they enjoyed the food. On top of that we opted for the chocolate chip cookies and the sundae bar. To describe how good they were, my wife and I were on the dance floor during a great song and realized few people were around. Turns out they had just opened up the sundae bar and cookie table and there was a line for both! There were so many thoughtful details that were put into every aspect of the wedding by the Willowdale. Amy, our wedding coordinator, did an amazing job, ensuring that everything went as planned and kept us organized (from set-up to completion and beyond). We were a little nervous about not having a coordinator assigned to us until 6 weeks before the wedding, but the planning team was always available to answer any questions we had. We felt appreciated as clients. It is hard to describe how perfect our wedding day felt and so much of that was thanks to the Willowdale and their amazing team - they were the best of the best.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin? We had a tent wedding in July 2014. The day was pure perfection from start to finish. I had some ideas for tent decor that hadn't been done before, and they worked so closely with my florist to make sure my vision could become a reality. I know that Willowdale hosts many, many weddings, but they do a fantastic job at keeping each event unique to the couple. The entire mansion and grounds felt like they were ours. It was a truly magical experience.

We did have a slightly rainy day, so we had to move the ceremony inside the mansion. Alise, my planner (who deserves 5 stars of her own), was so thoughtful in communicating this with me to make sure I was fully comfortable with the change. She assured me that she would decorate the room beautifully. I ended up loving this change. The ceremony felt so intimate. The glass windows and skylight in the mansion made it feel like we were outside, but we were cozy and everyone could hear us. We were then able to enjoy cocktail hour outside and the reception in the tent. It was the best of both worlds.

The food was definitely a highlight of the evening. We offered the stuffed chicken and lemon salmon. I wish I could go back and enjoy a full sit down meal there! A number of guests told us it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. (I highly recommend the cookies as your dessert add-on! Still thinking about them.)

I could go on and on...I feel so lucky to have chosen Willowdale as our wedding venue! The entire team there, especially Alise, worked tirelessly to make our wedding day perfect, and it was.
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Willowdale is such a magical venue and makes your wedding such a memorable event. The staff is wonderful and accommodating to all of your requests. Amy, my planner was awesome. I must have contacted her everyday in the last 6 weeks leading up to our wedding day and she was always so helpful and set my nerves at ease. My wedding was transformed into the "secret garden" and could not have been more perfect or elegant. This venue is worth every penny and will leave your guests in awe.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 2 Reviews
Willowdale Estate Events Team is perfection. They are the highest quality wedding service out there. Our wedding was perfection. Nichole and team was there for EVERYTHING we needed and more, I can't say enough.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Willowdale Estate.

My wedding, 4th of July 2014, was perfect. Even with the rain, from Hurricane Arthur; Willowdale Estate adapted perfectly to the situation with an indoor option that also connected to the tent for dinner and dancing.

They are very well organized and efficient in everything they do. My wife and I did not have to think about anything during the event. You have your own personal wedding planner, wedding cake, and catering that is part of their venue pricing. Willowdale also has events for the food tasting and approved vendors where we met our Florist, Harpist/Violinist, and Photographer.

You will not be disappointed, truly.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first visited Willowdale searching for venues I thought to myself "this place is for a dream wedding". Well, this is the place we chose and we couldn't be happier with our decision! Our wedding coordinator Amy Sleeper was terrific! Everything went perfectly and the food was amazing. Every single guest has said "that was the best wedding I have ever been too". There's no better compliment than that! Thank you Willowdale for making our wedding a dream wedding...a perfect wedding!

Cheryl & Mike Wheeler
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I held a fundraiser event at Willowdale and it was a smashing success. Alise Watson was an organized, pleasant, and efficient coordinator. The food was just wonderful and the warm cookies were the talk of the night!! I would highly recommend Willowdale for any function! I have also attended two wedding at Willowdale, prompting me to book the site for my event. They did not disappoint!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Willowdale Estate was such an amazing event! The overall process from start to finish working with Willowdale, our coordinator Alise Watson, and all other staff was organized, professional and seamless. When you are planning such an important event in your lives there are so many details and things to think about and coordinate. For us, this process and the end result was a day filled with wonderful memories with no stress. All the "little details" were taken care of and everything was exactly the way we wanted and envisioned for our day. Alise was so easy to work with and her expertise shines through in all her services. Our guests have all given us great feedback and raved about how beautiful the venue was, and how great to food was!

As a couple planning such a big event you can appreciate the services you receive from a top notch venue when absolutely nothing goes "wrong" on your special day and you are able to sit back and truly enjoy every moment!

Thank you to Alise and all the staff at Willowdale
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 2 Reviews
I cant even begin to describe what an amazing job the staff and my wedding coordinator did! Everything was flawless and we didn't have to worry about a thing! Nichole our wedding coordinator was everything we could ask for...so professional and nice and most of all helpful. Everything was perfect! Highly recommend the Willowdale Estate for any venue!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can’t say enough about how unbelievable our wedding was; we had the most amazing night of our lives. We wanted a winter wedding and got more than we could have ever asked for.
From the start we both loved the charm of the Willowdale Estate. We fell in love with the idea of having a winter wedding because the remote location, beautiful grounds, working fireplaces and intimate atmosphere. Everyone at Willowdale was extremely helpful. They answered our questions, helped us frame our ideas, and even let us visit to understand how everything would lay out.
The team at Willowdale was impeccable. They had an eye for detail and took my decorations to a level I couldn’t have imagined. The team was extremely helpful in every way and made sure my husband and I were taken care of. We even had a guest at our reception who needed medical attention. They made sure he was taken care of but did it in a way that ensured it wasn’t the focus of the evening.
Our guests are still raving about our wedding. Many have said it was the best and most unbelievable wedding they have ever been to. The food at Willowdale is spectacular and presented so well. The bakery we used through Willowdale, Fredrick’s Bakery, was delicious. Our cake was a hit. And then there was the cookies, if you pick anything make sure you pick the cookies. They were served warm and didn’t even make it long enough for them to get cold. People were taking two at a time.
Most of our vendors were Willowdale recommended and we couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out from the photographer to transportation to the hotel our guests stayed in.
It was the most AMAZING night of our lives.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our wedding at Willowdale was absolutely perfect! We knew we wanted a winter wedding, and when we saw Willowdale with snow on the ground, we were sold. The reviews you may have already read are spot on! The location is breathtaking, the food is delicious, and the service is amazing. Throughout the entire planning process, Willowdale's staff was on hand to answer questions, assist us with anything we needed, and were overall a joy to work with. Our wedding coordinator (Kellan) was amazing! She really helped make our day all that it was. We are so grateful to her, and to Willowdale, for all that they did to make our wedding day great.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The venue was perfect, homey, and beautiful. The event staff were super professional and organized.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Willowdale Estate is by far, the best choice for a wedding venue! Our wedding was PERFECT in every sense. The attention to detail, the professionalism and organization of the staff was exceptional. The food was exquisite!!! The atmosphere was so intimate and comfortable. It has been 5 months since our wedding and it's still being talked about as if it were last weekend! Thanks to the staff, it was perfect day and night that went off without a hitch! I am proud to be a Willowdale bride!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an amazingly wonderful wedding. Everything was planned out and followed through down to the last detail. Our coordinator was very proffessional yet down to earth and answered all of our questions very quickly and thoroughly. The food was to die for and so was the cake provided by Kondeiter Meister. Every single one of our guests loved the estate and all the charm it had to offer.
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-912-7172
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0