Willowdale Estate
Weddings & Events
    90 Reviews
24 Asbury Street
Topsfield, MA 01983  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Willowdale is such a magical venue and makes your wedding such a memorable event. The staff is wonderful and accommodating to all of your requests. Amy, my planner was awesome. I must have contacted her everyday in the last 6 weeks leading up to our wedding day and she was always so helpful and set my nerves at ease. My wedding was transformed into the "secret garden" and could not have been more perfect or elegant. This venue is worth every penny and will leave your guests in awe.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Willowdale Estate.

My wedding, 4th of July 2014, was perfect. Even with the rain, from Hurricane Arthur; Willowdale Estate adapted perfectly to the situation with an indoor option that also connected to the tent for dinner and dancing.

They are very well organized and efficient in everything they do. My wife and I did not have to think about anything during the event. You have your own personal wedding planner, wedding cake, and catering that is part of their venue pricing. Willowdale also has events for the food tasting and approved vendors where we met our Florist, Harpist/Violinist, and Photographer.

You will not be disappointed, truly.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first visited Willowdale searching for venues I thought to myself "this place is for a dream wedding". Well, this is the place we chose and we couldn't be happier with our decision! Our wedding coordinator Amy Sleeper was terrific! Everything went perfectly and the food was amazing. Every single guest has said "that was the best wedding I have ever been too". There's no better compliment than that! Thank you Willowdale for making our wedding a dream wedding...a perfect wedding!

Cheryl & Mike Wheeler
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I held a fundraiser event at Willowdale and it was a smashing success. Alise Watson was an organized, pleasant, and efficient coordinator. The food was just wonderful and the warm cookies were the talk of the night!! I would highly recommend Willowdale for any function! I have also attended two wedding at Willowdale, prompting me to book the site for my event. They did not disappoint!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Willowdale Estate was such an amazing event! The overall process from start to finish working with Willowdale, our coordinator Alise Watson, and all other staff was organized, professional and seamless. When you are planning such an important event in your lives there are so many details and things to think about and coordinate. For us, this process and the end result was a day filled with wonderful memories with no stress. All the "little details" were taken care of and everything was exactly the way we wanted and envisioned for our day. Alise was so easy to work with and her expertise shines through in all her services. Our guests have all given us great feedback and raved about how beautiful the venue was, and how great to food was!

As a couple planning such a big event you can appreciate the services you receive from a top notch venue when absolutely nothing goes "wrong" on your special day and you are able to sit back and truly enjoy every moment!

Thank you to Alise and all the staff at Willowdale
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 2 Reviews
I cant even begin to describe what an amazing job the staff and my wedding coordinator did! Everything was flawless and we didn't have to worry about a thing! Nichole our wedding coordinator was everything we could ask for...so professional and nice and most of all helpful. Everything was perfect! Highly recommend the Willowdale Estate for any venue!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can’t say enough about how unbelievable our wedding was; we had the most amazing night of our lives. We wanted a winter wedding and got more than we could have ever asked for.
From the start we both loved the charm of the Willowdale Estate. We fell in love with the idea of having a winter wedding because the remote location, beautiful grounds, working fireplaces and intimate atmosphere. Everyone at Willowdale was extremely helpful. They answered our questions, helped us frame our ideas, and even let us visit to understand how everything would lay out.
The team at Willowdale was impeccable. They had an eye for detail and took my decorations to a level I couldn’t have imagined. The team was extremely helpful in every way and made sure my husband and I were taken care of. We even had a guest at our reception who needed medical attention. They made sure he was taken care of but did it in a way that ensured it wasn’t the focus of the evening.
Our guests are still raving about our wedding. Many have said it was the best and most unbelievable wedding they have ever been to. The food at Willowdale is spectacular and presented so well. The bakery we used through Willowdale, Fredrick’s Bakery, was delicious. Our cake was a hit. And then there was the cookies, if you pick anything make sure you pick the cookies. They were served warm and didn’t even make it long enough for them to get cold. People were taking two at a time.
Most of our vendors were Willowdale recommended and we couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out from the photographer to transportation to the hotel our guests stayed in.
It was the most AMAZING night of our lives.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our wedding at Willowdale was absolutely perfect! We knew we wanted a winter wedding, and when we saw Willowdale with snow on the ground, we were sold. The reviews you may have already read are spot on! The location is breathtaking, the food is delicious, and the service is amazing. Throughout the entire planning process, Willowdale's staff was on hand to answer questions, assist us with anything we needed, and were overall a joy to work with. Our wedding coordinator (Kellan) was amazing! She really helped make our day all that it was. We are so grateful to her, and to Willowdale, for all that they did to make our wedding day great.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The venue was perfect, homey, and beautiful. The event staff were super professional and organized.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Willowdale Estate is by far, the best choice for a wedding venue! Our wedding was PERFECT in every sense. The attention to detail, the professionalism and organization of the staff was exceptional. The food was exquisite!!! The atmosphere was so intimate and comfortable. It has been 5 months since our wedding and it's still being talked about as if it were last weekend! Thanks to the staff, it was perfect day and night that went off without a hitch! I am proud to be a Willowdale bride!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an amazingly wonderful wedding. Everything was planned out and followed through down to the last detail. Our coordinator was very proffessional yet down to earth and answered all of our questions very quickly and thoroughly. The food was to die for and so was the cake provided by Kondeiter Meister. Every single one of our guests loved the estate and all the charm it had to offer.
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect! The rain was not part of our plan but the Willowdale staff adjusted and guided us through an alternative ceremony plan under the tent. It was beautiful and I would not have wished to change anything. Our family and friends made many comments on the wonderful food. The sparkler send off was a great way to end the night.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
My husband and I recently got married at Willowdale Estate and everything about our experience exceeded our expectations. We knew Willowdale was the place for us as soon as we drove up the driveway during our first visit. The grounds are absolutely beautiful as is the building itself. The Sperry tent is stately and blends in with the natural setting. But the service provided by the Willowdale staff is what really sets this venue apart. They were organized, approachable, available, helpful, and made you feel like your wedding was the most important. Even though Willowdale focuses on weddings, this is no wedding factory. Our coordinator Nichole worked closely with us to understand what we wanted and brought our vision to life in a way that we never could have imagined ourselves. Beyond that, the food was fabulous. We are still receiving notes and comments from friends and family about how wonderful the wedding was.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was married at the Willowdale on August 17th. First of all, the venue is just beautiful! Lovely mansion inside a State Park, a perfect venue for our garden style wedding. Our planner, Nicole, was professional, attentive and always on top of things. We could not have been more pleased! My biggest concern for choosing a venue was the food. I received so many comments about how delicious the food was and how special the service was! We obviously made the right choice! We loved the Willowdale!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Willowdale Estate is the crème of the crop! From the staff to the grounds, they spare no detail in making their venue the best for any bride and groom. The mansion is stunning and the gardens and grounds are beautifully manicured! The staff are friendly and very professional, they are willing and ready to answer any and all questions at all times. They are not pretentious and really do a great job of the wedding planning process from start to finish. They are highly organized and it's evident when you speak with anyone of their staff and pay a visit to the Estate itself. It's kept clean and impeccable at all times. We were really going for that whimsical, garden themed wedding. My husband is from England and when we saw Willowdale for the first time we just knew it was perfect for us. Our wedding coordinator was top- notch and just seamless. We never worried about any of the details because she took care of it all and was so on top of it. Not to mention how friendly, creative and talented she is which always helps. This alone is priceless for anyone who is planning a wedding because there is just so much to take care of and being able to trust that you're in good hands is priceless. The actual day was flawless and perfect-- it went so smooth and people were saying it was the most beautiful venue and they felt like they were part of a fairy tale. Many people said it was the best wedding ever! The food was delicious and fresh but we expected that from such an amazing experience at our tasting. The cake they provide is from Konditor Meister and was moist and delicious. Our families love to dance and our wedding planner made sure that we took care of the formalities in a timely manner so we could just dance the night away. My husband and I couldn't have dreamt of a better wedding and Willowdale and their fantastic team are to thank for that. We HIGHLY RECCOMEND using them and you will have your dream wedding as well.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Willowdale made our experience fun and easy from day one. It was clear from the moment we met their team that we were in good hands. During our year of planning they were ALWAYS available if we had questions, wanted to come by, or needed advice. I didn't even need to hire a separate planner because their team was so competent (especially Monique) and involved in working with us and making sure every detail was accounted for. They graciously accommodated several of our "special requests" to make our ceremony and reception more customized- even when it may have created more work and planning for them. Our wedding was wonderful and guests are still talking about (and calling and sending notes about) how incredible the food (and desserts!) tasted and how gorgeous and beautiful the site looked. We were more than happy with our Willowdale experience and would recommend them without any hesitations
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-887-8211
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0