Willow Lane Photography
Springfield, IL 62704  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply put, Lane is amazing. One of my favorite wedding vendors by far! We loved the quality of her work (it really speaks for itself) but also how easy she is to work with. The idea of being followed around by someone with a camera on potentially one of the most stressful days of your life always made me a bit nervous. But Lane made me feel like I had an extra bridesmaid there, she really was like an old friend that was able to decrease my stress, not increase it. I have recommended Lane to all of my friends, we really could not have asked to work with a better photographer.
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lane takes the most beautiful pictures, hands down. I could not imagine my wedding with out her! Aside from being one of the best photographers in the state, she is a truly caring, fun person. She made everyone feel at ease, and made me look like a model -she is hands down the BEST!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Never been more pleased with our photos!! She was wonderful in every step! The best is when she helped our grandmother from the church pew to the alter to take a family photo. She does well with lighting and composition. She was willing to even travel for the the wedding and engagement photos!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaclyn 5 Reviews
Lane's photography is absolutely beautiful, and I'm happy with the experience. A local bridal magazine actually wanted to feature some of the photos, they were so lovely. I felt beautiful that day working with Lane, and she was very friendly to work with.

I had two small issues that I think could have been a little better:

* Each time I contacted her, I did not receive a comment back until I waited a week and emailed her a second time.

* I was a nervous bride, and when I get nervous, I laugh like a crazy person. I would have liked a little more guidance from her to try and get a "regular" bridal portrait of my husband and I simply smiling at the camera. I truly love and prefer the journalistic style of photography that Lane uses, but I don't have a single "traditional" wedding portrait from the day, and I very much wish I did.
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
We can not say enough great things about Willow Lane Photography. We, along with our guests, were very impressed by her professionalism, organization, and creativity. Our photographs turned out amazing!
From the start of the day, Lane was early to each location and had many locations to go to for just one photographer. We had a time crunch to get our outdoor pictures before the sunset and she got through 4 larger family pictures in about 5 min. We were amazed at our reception photos and how she captured all the hilarious moments, because we barely noticed our pictures getting taken.
Not only were we impressed by Lane the day of the wedding, she also helped me through tough questions and the wedding process. She never made me feel like she did not have the time to talk or email. After the wedding, she sent us the best package in the mail! She is so creative.
Also, if you are contemplating the Willow Booth, do it! Our guests loved it and the picture quality was great!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are considering Lane to be your photographer, stop considering and just hire her! She is absolutely amazing, and has the talent for the business along with the great personality to work with you on your most important day of your life.
From the get-go, we were blown away with her promptness, replying to some of our questions even while she was on vacation. All those questions those wedding magazines tell you to ask your photographer, she's got the answers, rest assured :)
We did an engagement session with her as well, which I highly recommend (you're building a connection with your photographer, which will help with your wedding day). We asked her if she could drive to our college town, which wasn't close for her, but with a reasonable transportation rate, it all worked out. And on St. Patrick's Day, no less! <3 It was amazing being back on the campus we fell in love at. We were able to incorporate the places that were special to us, along with spots that caught her eye as a photographer. She's a photographer that wants to document your love for each other, and does it in a way where she isn't in your face. My one tip for you: practice how you want to be pictured, look at photos with your fiance', Lane will help you but she also isn't a mind reader.
As for the day of our wedding, Lane was soo easy going and incredibly flexible with our plans. Some things we didn't think our thoroughly, and she helped give us suggestions and solutions. She somewhat played a middle man for the guys and gals before we got our first look, which went perfectly. It was great feeling that our photographer felt like our friend more than anything, as it helped us relax and just really enjoy the day coming together as Mr and Mrs.
Did I mention that she has a photo-booth? And not one of those you'd see if you were going to the fair, I mean an open style, you stand in and can fit a group, gorgeous backdrop, photo-booth that works with a touch of a button and a countdown. <3<3
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very first email we received from Lane to the conclusion of our wedding day, Lane was nothing short of wonderful. The communication between us and Lane was always friendly and easy. During our first meeting at our engagement session, Lane let us take our time to get comfortable in our surroundings. She was so laid back and easy to work with. We couldn't be happier with how our engagement photos turned out. On our wedding day Lane just blended right in. There were times we didn't even notice she was there. She made it a point to just go with the flow of the day. Upon arriving at our venue, it started to rain and I was nervous to get my dress wet, and Lane ran back to her car to get an umbrella for me. Little things like that made Lane such a pleasure to work with. She made sure our day was about us. Our family and friends are just as fond of Lane as we are. They all kept telling us how friendly, yet very professional Lane was. Our wedding photos far exceeded our expectations. They turned out even more beautiful than we hoped for. We really can't say enough about Lane. She is a true professional. If you are considering booking with Willow Lane Photography, go ahead and book. You will not regret it. Thank you Lane!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My Family loved the pictures. I loved them so much im hiring Willow Lane Photography to do my sisters wedding.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We were 100% thrilled with our experience from the start to finish. Exceeded all our expectations and couldn't think of anything negative. We I've our full recommendation. Thanks Lane!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 1 Reviews
Lane is an unbelievably talented photographer, her pictures are unique and gorgeous. As a person she is very professional and a pleasure to have around. She puts in extra time and care to make sure the experience is all around fantastic for the bride a groom.
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
The photographs from our wedding were absolutely beautiful! We were pleased with amount of pictures taken and the high quality. Lane was extremely professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. She really captured the love and happiness shared by everyone.
Wedding: 03/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Lane did an amazing job with the pictures for our wedding. She was everywhere during the wedding and offered great suggestions for pictures. She was also very willing to take any of the pictures that we asked for (even the HUGE family shots). Lane came early and scoped out the venue and even started taking pictures a little early while we were getting ready. She has an incredible eye for photojournalistic shots and is not the type of photographer to do the typical pose shots. We ended up with ~1,500 pictures that are all great. She did not use any type of harsh flash bulbs and each picture looks very natural (even though the lighting was dark for most of the reception). Her pricing was very reasonable for the high quality of work that she did. Lane also gives you the rights to your pictures so you can make the prints as needed and have the files forever. She did a great job and we'd highly recommend her!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lane is amazing. She produces those photos that you didn't even know where taken and capture those special moments. She is affordable for the service she provides and you receive all photos with release on a DVD. She is also very personable and easy to work with. .
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so pleased with Lane's work. She takes amazing photos. She has a great artistic eye--our photos were creative and in the moment, but still included posed shots of the bridal party and family. Everyone who has looked at our pics have raved about how great her photos are. She takes a lot of photos, was very quick with posting photos online and is very personable and great to work with. Also very reasonably priced. I highly recommend Willow Lane Photography.
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lane is a very thoughtful and supportive photographer to have on your big day. She really captures and documents every moment in a crisp and precise fashion. I loved the creativity she Incorporated into capturing our ethnic marriage ceremony. I should also mention that she really undercharges for her fantastic services! She mailed me DVDs of our pictures and prints in a beautifully arranged box. I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 05/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lane was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was very organized and helpful in the weeks and days leading up to the wedding. She was never in the way or in our line of sight during the ceremony or reception. The photos were absolutely wonderful, they were beyond our expectations. Lane is a very talented photographer; her photographs will be cherished for generations.
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
 270-392-9266
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0