Wickham Park
    41 Reviews
1329 Middle Tpke W
Manchester, CT 06040  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 180
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
On our wedding day we had the cabin package which is pretty much all outdoors. It was a MONSOON all day long. I am a big believer of things meant to happen and I believe that was meant to happen. Instead of having our wedding overlooking Hartford we had it inside the cabin with a big huge fire going. I grew up in a log cabin and aspects of the cabin were reminiscent of our childhood home :) My husband also loves fire places and has an inside joke with moose (the enormous one in front of the fireplace made the night) . The moose head, the fire, and just being in the cabin was more us. Not only was our day amazing Pamela was a joy to email and chat with. Either way Wickham Park cabin package is the way to go in the Manchester area RAIN.....or SHINE :) We could of let the rain ruin the day but we just embraced it, our guests didn't mind at all and multiple family members have told me it's the best wedding they have been to!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were recently married at Wickham Park. It was perfect and everything we dreamed it would be. We were lucky to have amazing weather, as our ceremony was outside and everyone commented on how beautiful the wedding was. It was truly majestic. Wickham Park is so very beautiful. Many of our guests said it was the prettiest and best wedding they have ever attended. We had the Cabin package and both the ceremony and reception on site. This was perfect for us and our guests. The guests were able to move right into the fun of the night and cocktails right after the ceremony without needing to drive somewhere new - and we were able to move right into gorgeous pictures in the Gardens. The Tent, Cabin, and Garden provided a wonderful venue for people to mingle outside, sit inside, dance, etc., but be cohesive and connected at the same time. I cannot recommend this site enough for the most beautiful wedding. It was very romantic, yet relaxing and fun. In addition to the beautiful site, the staff is fantastic!! Pamela was so easy to work with - professional, responsive, and so very sweet. The whole process of planning the event there was super easy and they were willing to work with us in any way. Thank you so very much, Pamela and Wickham Park, for making our wedding day so very special and unforgettable!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We looked at a half dozen venues and as soon as we visited Wickham, we knew this was right for us. We did both reception and ceremony in the Cabin Garden. The views were amazing, the garden was gorgeous, and the cabin/tent worked great for dinner and dancing (and the side lawn became the site of an epic corn hole tournament). Friends and family all had wonderful things to say about our setting. Even though this is a park open to the public, we felt like we were in our own little world. Staff were easy to work with and responsive to inquiries throughout our planning process. They also provided a great suggested vendors list which made choosing vendors familiar with the park much easier.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Wickham Park is an amazing choice for a wedding venue. The grounds were beautiful and offered the photographer as well as wedding guests amazing locations for photographs. The staff was a delight to work with, especially Pam who responded promptly to emails and phone calls. My guests can't stop talking about this perfect, peaceful location for a wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robin 2 Reviews
We always dreamed of the perfect garden wedding, and no place could have been more perfect than Wickham Park. We fell in love with the Lotus Garden, with its rustic pagoda, tranquil gardens, and beautiful fountain. We knew immediately this was the place! We were amazed at the price, which we considered an absolute bargain for what we were afforded: A lush, beautiful garden for our own private use, and a staff that was there for us at every turn! Our guests were so pleased and impressed as well. A beautiful backdrop to our amazing day.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I recently had my wedding reception and ceremony at The Cabin at Wickham Park this past spring. This venue truly is a hidden gem. The view from the hill is stunning and makes for great pictures. You can also take pictures in the other gardens throughout the park which adds diversity to your photos. We decided to use high top tables throughout the garden for cocktail hour and it looked beautiful! The park staff was professional in all communications and you could tell they truly care about your big day. The grounds were beautifully manicured during every visit, including on our wedding day. The rain held off just long enough for us to finish our ceremony on the amphitheater. Weather was a concern for me when booking an outdoor venue such as this, but they proved they are prepared to handle the rain. Overall, I was most satisfied with Wickham Park as my wedding venue, and would highly recommend it to brides-to-be!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robin 5 Reviews
I was in love with Wickham Park the very first time I stepped into the cabin garden. The place is BEAUTIFUL. The staff was incredible from the very first day we met them. They were professional, timely in all responses and beyond helpful when it came to working with me and my wedding coordinator. The place is seriously flawless. If you want a unique, beautiful venue, whether you hold your entire event at the cabin garden or just use one of the gardens for photos or just a ceremony, Wickham Park is definitely the place to be.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married in the Cabin Garden in September, and I couldn't have picked a better venue. It was absolutely gorgeous, and everything about the grounds and Cabin were impeccable. My husband and I live in Brooklyn, and we were looking for something rustic, yet polished, somewhere outside the city. Wickham Park is exactly that. With all of the little details that go into a wedding, looking back, I can say that the venue is the most crucial, and I couldn't have found anything more perfect.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know how to put into words how absolutely PERFECT this location is for a wedding!! I contacted Rhonda at Wickham Park back in January 2011 and from the get-go she was fantastic! We booked the Cabin Package which gave us the cabin, the garden, tent, tables & chairs for 150 and the ceremony site for 8 hours. The weather was beautiful. The ranger assigned to us for the day was a total sweetheart and so helpful. The only downside was that the A/C didn't seem to be working too well and it was pretty hot in the cabin BUT we managed to deal just fine and danced the day away!!

I would recommend this site to anyone and EVERYONE. It was truly magical. I never thought myself to be an outdoor wedding type of girl but this was breathtaking. The hartford skyline is infront/behind you creating a picturesque backdrop. In the fall it is equally as (if not more!) stunning! We added two white industrial fans in the garden tent outside to circulate the air and it helped tremendously.

Thank you so so much for making our day magical!! We love you!!
Wedding: 07/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A little pricy, but totally worth it for the scenery and the convenience of having the ceremony and reception all in one, beautiful location. Also, we were able to take all of our photos at the location, so we could get back to the party right away without our guests having to wait several hours! And our pictures came out amazing! Everyone asks where we got married.

Also, it was nice to know that the money we spent on the venue goes back to preserving this amazingly beautiful park. Definitely worth it.

The staff was professional and made sure everything was set up as I specified. The facilities were clean, and completely dry after it had rained all week!

Rhonda and the rest of the staff I spoke to via email (as I planned long distance) were extremely professional and responsive in a timely manner to all my little questions and numerous emails. They were very flexible with my requests for decor and furniture set up.

I also liked the fact that we could bring in other vendors and we weren't restricted like other venues do. They even provided a list of reputable vendors and we were not disappointed with their recommendations!

We look forward to visiting the Park in the years to come and eventually bringing our children to the place where Mommy and Daddy got married. :-)

Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best Venue! So beautiful. We rented out the Cabin Garden site here. Our guests loved it and so did we. Our contact at Wickham (Rhonda) is so friendly and responsive. And you get a great value for your buck. They provide tables, rocking chairs (since it is at a beautiful cabin site), chairs, and many other features. Our wedding day was amazing and the venue was nothing short of incredible. Definitely recommend this place!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our rehearsal and ceremony in the English Garden. The ceremony was at 5pm and the sun was just low enough below the trees so our guests would swelter in the heat...it was perfect! It is an ideal location for garden wedding. We got so many compliments about how beautiful our ceremony was.

We ordered 100 chairs for the wedding at $2.50 a chair. The week before I called asking for 10 more chairs, and they accomodated us COMPLIMENTARY!

I was very impressed by their ability to answer any questions or concerns.

There is a white tent they can put up over the chairs incase it showers/rains. You have to reserve it and decide if you want it the day before the wedding ($400 for tent).

Only downfall is you don't get your money back if you are unable to have your ceremony there due to weather.

Wonderful location for pictures-- included a few in my photo album...take a look!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I like to give constructive criticism and not give all my vendors 5 stars for everything but it's unavoidable.

Wickham park was the perfect location in every way for our wedding. We got married in the cabin garden. For a tent, cabin and garden all-inclusive the price is incredible.

Guess what? It rained on our wedding day. We were lucky enough to get our wedding party and first look pictures done in the garden before the rain started. When we finally decided that it was impossible to get married outside overlooking the skyline of hartford we accepted that we would get married in front of the fireplace, below that amazing moose head. My husband and I are so happy it rained during our ceremony. Our guests waited in the cabin, our wedding party on the porch and my husband and I hid in the gazebo. The ceremony was so intimate because all our guests were standing around us and the acoustics were great. It felt so personal. I would reccommend putting pictures up of each spouse's parents and grandparents on their wedding day on the big mantle. It made getting married inside that much more meaningful.

The tent is beautiful. The bar is convenient and the venue is the perfect size for a party of size 100 or more. You would be silly not to consider the Cabin Garden at Wickham park for your wedding.
Wedding: 07/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
The park is absolutely beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and very quick to respond to all of my questions. 2 days before the rehearsal we needed to move the time and they were so flexible.
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely gorgeous. Had no problems, Rhonda answered all my questions when I e-mailed her. And I am sure I sent a lot. Had our ceremony in the English garden and it was perfect. They set up the chairs we requested before anyone showed up and packed them up after we left! Our reception was in the Cabin and cabin garden. Everything was setup as requested and the gardens were beautiful.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married up in the cabin garden ampitheatre on 5/7/11. I had originally planned for the English Garden, but had to change at the last minute because there just were no flowers out yet! Rhonda the events coordinator was amazing. She had no problem accomodating us. The park was gorgeous and the rain held off! The crew was super helpful. The only thing that happened is that they forgot to open the damper to the fireplace before they lit the fire, and we got smoked out for a few minutes. That problem was quickly fixed however. Rhonda was so quick to respond to any and all questions I had throughout the year. The money you pay is well worth it. They use it to maintain the park. If you have never been, you need to see it in June. We fell in love with the park the very first day we visited. Even if you just get married in one of the gardens and don't have your reception there, it will be beautiful!I don't regret changing the ceremony location at all. It was so easy to walk from the ampitheatre to the cabin. The view of Hartford in the background isn't bad either! Thank you SO much for a gorgeous wedding and for all the emotional help throughout the past year!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 860-528-0856
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0