White Clay Creek Country Club
    21 Reviews
777 Delaware Park Blvd
Wilmington, DE 19804  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Top notch. Amazing event and almost everything included in per guest pricing!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 6 Reviews
Having our wedding at WCCCC was one of the easiest decisions we made. We looked at a few other places thinking "eh, we could.." and then we set up a meeting with Steven English and saw White Clay Creek and we knew immediately that this was the perfect venue. Every single aspect was exactly what we wanted, the patio was the perfect location for our ceremony with the beautiful backdrop of the golf course. The veranda room was transformed into exactly what I envisioned. Steve worked through every single step with us and had us fully confident in the day. The ladies were able to arrive in the bridal suite as early as we needed to get hair and makeup done for the day, whenever we needed something, all we had to do was ask. The staff was so attentive and friendly. The night went off without a hitch and it was more than we could have imagined. Steve and his team are phenomenal, I would highly recommend White Clay Creek Country Club.
White Clay Creek Country Club responded with the following comments:
It was indeed a pleasure to work with such a wonderful couple, your vision inspired the entire event and we were happy that you selected us to be a part of such a special day. Thank You

Steve
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to start out by saying White Clay Creek Country Club was an AMAZING venue for our wedding reception. From the first day we met Lisa, and saw the venue, we knew that it was the place for us to celebrate our special day. Lisa was incredible throughout the entire process! We brought A LOT of our own decorations for the reception and Lisa and her team made sure they were set up perfectly! The room looked better than we could have ever imagined. Also, the reception flowed without a hitch for the entire 5 hours. We couldn't have asked for a better reception! It was absolutely perfect in all aspects. Our guests could not stop saying how great our wedding was! I would recommend White Clay Creek Country Club to anyone that wants a very fun and beautiful venue for their wedding reception!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Wonderful in every way!! The ballroom was absolutely beautiful. The staff was wonderful. Lisa, our wedding coordinator from the country club was amazing. She made the planning experience as least stressful as possible. She was caring and thoughtful. She made our wedding day run smoothly. I could not say enough good things about Lisa and the country club.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 5 Reviews
We had our reception at WCCCC it was perfect. The food was great the ballroom was decorated beautiful. Everyone had a great time.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
FANTASTIC Reception at White Clay Creek! Flawless, perfect event! Lisa Hoosier's skills, experience, and demeanor made it possible to relax and enjoy this event. The experience was fantastic from start to finish. The room was amazing and the food delicious.
Wedding: 09/04/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked White Clay the moment we saw it. Lisa Hoosier was the coordinator we worked with and she was available at ANY moment we needed her. She answered e-mails right away, phone calls right away, she was just amazing! Whenever we'd go there for dinner or just some drinks, everyone that worked there was so nice and when they heard we were getting married, they all showered us with best wishes. Speaking of shower, my family also had my bridal shower there, and Lisa was in on the surprise as well. She went to great lengths to make me think I was going to a reception food tasting demonstration, even made up signs for the event, and when I got there IT WAS MY SHOWER! The food there is amazing, the scenery is to die for, and it was everything I could have ever dreamed of for my wedding day.
Wedding: 05/10/2008
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
White Clay had the best package for my husband and I. Not to mention the golf course. The pictures are breath taking. I could not ask for a more perfect day.
Wedding: 10/13/2007
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The banquet staff at WCC are amazing! By the end of the planning we felt as if our coordinator Andrea was our best friend. She helped us with every step of the process, including navigating some family issues, and was the perfect day-of coordinator. She kept the entire day running smoothly while staying comlpetely within the background. Everyone commented on how good the food was from the hors d'œuvre to the sorbet, the staff was nothing but helpful and professional, and we have zero regrets whatsoever in choosing WCC for our wedding!
Wedding: 06/23/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved WCC! The setting was nothing short of perfect! The food was delicious! The staff was phenomenal on the day of, and Lisa was a pleasure to work with! Everything we dreamt of was brought to reality, and we are so grateful for WCC and their staff for making it happen!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
White Clay Creek Country Club is the premier wedding venue in the Wilmington Delaware Area. Great staff, outstanding venue with a very unique bar. Well worth the cost and I still get compliments on our wedding six years later.
Wedding: 11/04/2006
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED my wedding at WCCCC! I couldn't have been happier, Steve & Lisa are amazing! (Steve was my main coordinator). He had so many great ideas & was very knowledgeable of vendors for just about everything. WCCCC was flexible & I loved their inclusive wedding package. I felt that I was able to have a beautiful country club wedding for a practical price.
One minor complaint was their responsiveness in the beginning (it really wasn’t a big problem, just a little inconvenient at the time). Now that my wedding is over I realize how much time & effort they put into their most current events to make sure everything goes off perfect.
Days before: I dropped off my stuff & they decorated perfectly. 2 days before there was a major cake disaster, Lisa came to the rescue w their chief, it turned out just as beautiful. The day of my rev. was unable to attend (bridezilla moment?) nope, Steve will do it?! Yup, he is a licensed to wed! One of my guests asked after the wedding what his job actually was… Coordinator? Minister? Server? Bartender? Superman?
The food was delicious, the room/view was gorgeous, pics look amazing. A few guest complained afterwards about slow service for dinner/bar & about the dance floor was kind of squishy. Luckily my DJ was so entertaining that everyone was kept busy during dinner & the dance floor was full all night!
I highly recommend White Clay Creek Country Club, Steve & Lisa! You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
White Clay was an exceptional venue to have my reception. The food was great, the real bar in the Veranda Room is beautiful, and the room was not crowded even with 170+ people in it. The staff was great, everything from the first time going to see the venue to setting up different things I made myself for the reception. The reception package is a great value compared to many of the other venues around the area.
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
White Clay does an amazing job! The staff was very professional and friendly. My guests commented that the food was the best wedding dinner they have ever had (we chose pork tenderloin and steak/crab cake). As a bride what I like the most was the list of vendors that I could use for the inclusion pieces (cake and flower table centerpieces) because it was less searching that I had to do. The scenery is beautiful as the ballroom overlooks the golf course. I also had my ceremony there and they hold it downstairs on the patio which is covered from weather elements and the view is pretty. I would recommend White Clay to anyone considering having a country club wedding.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 1 Reviews
Could not have asked for a better experience on my wedding day!! Thank you Lisa for everything!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
When shopping for reception venues as soon as I saw White Clay Creek Country Club, my decision was made. The color scheme went perfect with ours and the bar totally sold me! Our reception was more than I could ever think it would be! Working with Lisa was a pleasure. First, tastings are done a little differently then most venues. You get a schedule of the events at the venue and the menus; then you get to eat at The Rail to sample what is on that events menu. You can also see how the events are set up and maybe steal a few ideas... Lisa was amazing to work with. She is very busy and sometimes she cannot get back to you immediately but once she gets a second she makes you feel that you are the only bride she is working with. She made us feel so comfortable thoughout the process and offered some great advice as well.
Upon arriving, Lisa took us to the room to see it before the guests entered. It was breathtaking and more beautiful than I could have envisioned. All the servers were pleasant, accommodating, and the food was delicious! I highly recommend this venue!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 302-994-2521
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0