Wedding Dresser Couture By Vassa
A Boutique Experience... What Memories are Made of....
    13 Reviews
1044 Broadway
Woodmere, NY 11598  | map
Services: Bride, Mother of the Bride
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vassa is amazing!!!! Got my wedding dress from her and she knew exactly how to flatter my body!! She is the sweetest and made the whole process a walk in the park!! She has a great selection and extremely flexible!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Simply put... Vassa is THE BEST.

From the moment you schedule your initial appointment with Vassa you will feel as though you are going to be meeting up with an old friend. She is warm, welcoming and extremely patient. Her boutique is both beautiful yet cozy; you are greeted by her when you first walk in and she is with you every step of the process.

Unlike larger stores, Vassa provides you with the type of special treatment that is often reserved just for celebrities and the like. Her boutique is closed to the public during your appointment and you and your guests are the only ones in the store aside from Vassa. She provides a no-pressure atmosphere while you browse her carefully curated selection of gowns. If you need guidance, Vassa will make suggestions that will not only compliment your shape beautifully but that also stay within your budget.

After telling Vassa I was not ready to make my decision at my first appointment she was totally understanding. She did not pressure me or make me feel as though I would be "missing out on my dream dress" if I did not make my decision that day. This was enough to convince me not to look anywhere else and I patiently waited a few months until she received her next collection of samples.

After my second visit I decided on a stunning gown that I am so happy with. It was a brand new sample that Vassa has just received and I am so glad I waited!

If you are looking for personalized, one-on-one attention with someone who understands not only the wedding industry but also how to fit a woman's body you MUST make an appointment with Vassa. Her experience is second to none and you will feel completely at ease in her hands!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vassa helped me pick out an amazing dress. She is warm and welcoming and lets you make the decision. She understands a bride and how important the big day is! Vassa was also at my wedding helping me from the moment I got dressed until the party started. She was absolutely amazing and made my day stress free. I highly reccommend you hiring her for your weddingf day. She will make the day feel effortless, relaxing and one you will never forget!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
VASSA IS THE BEST!!! She is so knowledgeable and caring. Her salon is amazing - there are so many dresses to choose from but I never felt overwhelmed. The salon atmosphere is relaxed, fun, and comforting. I loved going for my fittings. I am so happy with how my dress fit and I have received SO many compliments on it. THANK YOU VASSA! You are such a doll and really made me feel special.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Ladies, don't go anywhere else except to Vassa!

Vassa did such a wonderful job getting to know me and my needs. From the very first phone call, Vassa was always only concerned about what I wanted and what I needed. From there on in, she practically gave me every piece of advice that anyone could ever need when purchasing a gown, and also planning a wedding.

The boutique is small and elegant, which was the perfect place to find my gown. At my first appointment, the entire store was to myself and my guests. We were able to peruse all of the gowns without the pressure of any other clients in the store. Vassa was completely professional and helped me pick out my perfect gown.

In addition to purchasing a gown here, I also purchased my veil and jewelry accessories to pair along with my gown. As usual, she was there every step of the way to make sure that I was making the best choices.

I also had the wonderful opportunity to work with Vassa's alterations specialist, whom gave me excellent alterations and was able to work around my needs. She was able to show off the best parts of my body and conceal the not-so-good parts!

My mother and mother-in-law were also fortunate enough to work with Vassa to get their gowns for my wedding. In addition to the vast array of wedding gowns she has to offer, she also has a selection of evening gowns.

Vassa was always available for me to either come in, e-mail her or talk with her via telephone. She was always accessible and always gave great advice and was able to keep me on track with the goals I had for my perfect gown and all the accessories.

I would completely recommend Vassa and her boutique to a friend because of the high customer service, alterations and high quality of the gowns she has. Ladies, please trust me and don't go anywhere else; go to Wedding Dresser Couture!

Sandy R. (01/11/2014)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Having found my dress very early on (and by myself), Vassa and I met for over the course of a year and a half. She is very kind, responsive, and informative. She also has great suggestions for accessories and a beautiful sense of style.

My dress came out perfectly. It was everything I ever wanted and Vassa was right- the dress IS everything. Her store has a gorgeous collection and it's a special experience going in for a fitting. I purchased both my gown and veil from Vassa's shop and wish I could wear them both again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every bride to be must visit this beautiful boutique! Vassa is absolutely amazing and she has a variety of gorgeous dresses to choose from. It's all about finding the dress that is for you and Vassa will do her very best to make that a reality for you. Her boutique is beautiful and you will feel comfortable the moment you walk in. She doesn't overwhelm you with her opinion and tell you that you look "amazing" in every dress you try on. She stands back and lets you evaluate what you're in and allows you decide if you feel and look amazing or not. If not, on to the next dress! There are tons of shops and stores you can find a wedding dress- many stores carry the same dresses, but after you find that dress there is a process to go along with it and you're on a journey with that vendor until the day of your wedding. It's very important that you have trust in the person you are going on that journey with. I knew I was in good hands the moment I walked in to Vassa's shop. She welcomes you with a big and genuine smile that let's you know it's going to be ok! Her attention to detail is almost mind blowing. In the multiple fittings she's scouring every inch of you in your dress with her fabulous seamstress... down to 1/8 of an inch here or there. Her boutique is wonderful, her talent is amazing, but most importantly she loves what she does and it shows through her work. I can go on and on about how amazing she is and I would give her a million star rating if it were an option! Thank you Vassa!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A few weeks before I got engaged I had seen a dress on display for a trunk show in the window of a boutique in Philadelphia while my boyfriend and I were spending a weekend there. I thought to myself "I should keep the designer in mind for maybe one day...". When I got engaged a few weeks later I thought I had to find that dress! I'm from Long Island and live in NYC and after looking into it, I found that only four stores in NY state carried that designer and NONE carried that dress. However, because Vassa carried the line she went out of her way to order a sample of that dress for me.

From the start, I was so impressed with Vassa's boutique. It is beautiful and comfortable. I tried on the dress and felt it was MY dress however had to shop around because you only get to do this once! I had to try on a few more to be sure. I went to RK Bridal and Kleinfeld in Manhattan felt like I was at a bride factory. At Vassa's you feel as if you're the only bride in the world that matters.

Long story short, I went back to that first dress and back to Vassa. I cannot say enough good things about her or the experience. Vassa is knowledgeable and has an eye for elegance. The fact that she's so sweet is just a bonus!

Every time you schedule an appointment, your appointment will be with Vassa. Every time you get a call reminding you about an appointment, it will be Vassa calling. You couldn't ask for a better, more personal experience.

I could go on and on but I'll end by saying my dress was perfect.
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply stated, don't go anywhere else to buy your wedding dress but to vassa! I am going to seriously miss not walking into her shop and seeing her smiling face. She treats every customer like they are her only one. Her attention to detail is remarkable. I never felt so beautiful as I did on my wedding day and vassa was a huge part of that. I would definitely recommend you give her a visit!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone loved the dress,Vassa did a great job helping me chose the right dress and making sure it fit. very lovely and tastefully decorated boutique store, would strongly recommend.
Wedding: 11/10/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This is the shop to go to! Vassa welcomes you with such a warm greeting and stays professional from beginning to end! I also got my veil and hair clip from her! Truly amazing and highly recommended!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Vassa was very nice, professional, and helpful. Her store is small but beautiful. Dresses are a bit pricey but at least you get good service for the money you spend unlike other places I've been to. Also she carries brands that you can't find easily and the collection she has makes it difficult to choose just one. The only advise I have is DO NOT use the dry cleaners Arthur Copeland Cleaners that was recommended by her. They ruined my wedding dress and were rude and unapologetic.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 3 Reviews
Very pricey. Destroyed the beading on my dress during alterations. Refused to take responsibility and basically told me that I needed to play with the beads to make them blend with the rest of the dress. After paying more than double what the dress cost wholesale.

Stick to a larger, more established dress shop that has more experience with alterations and customer service.
Wedding Dresser Couture By Vassa responded with the following comments:
We unfortunately can not change your opinion of us. But unjustly you have stated information that is not correct.
In previous emails you have expressed how happy you were with our service and your gown. We have tried numerous times to speak with you in hopes of remedying your complaints. Why you choose to create this type of review is questionable. As you can see from our other reviews, this is not a normal occurrence that our customers are unsatisfied. If you would like to speak about the matter at hand, please feel free to call me at 516-792-5955.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 516-792-5955
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0