Waterloo Films
    23 Reviews
Round Rock, TX 78681  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling...
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Waterloo Films is the best! My wedding video is the best keepsake from my wedding by far! They were professional and captured every moment perfectly! I highly recommend Jorge and Waterloo Films. Best money I spent on my wedding!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Jorge is the BEST!! I was running behind on my planning and I literally had a week before the wedding with no videographer! I called, explained my situation and he was more then willing to take on the task. He was extremely polite and professional. The video was made in a timely matter. When I got the video it was so wonderful! He truly captured and created a beautiful video for the best day of my life! I couldn't be more grateful for his services! I would recommend his services to everyone!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keeli 1 Reviews
Jorge with Waterloo Films was hands down one of my most coveted investments for our wedding. After previewing his work online, I knew our styles were alike. Due to the fact that Jorge lived 7 hours away from me, we were unable to meet prior to the day of the wedding. I was a bit apprehensive about that, but the minute I met him all my concerns went away. He was so professional in his ability to capture all of the special moments throughout the day, but yet I hardly knew he was there!! He was extremely quick in getting our short film emailed to us, which I watched a dozen times over because it brought back all those special memories from that day. His ability to edit and transform raw footage in to a magical movie is amazing. I would highly recommend his work to any bride-to-be or event planner.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Madelyn 1 Reviews
After seeing Jorge's work at a wedding I attended a few years back, I knew when the time came, he was who I wanted to film my wedding. When I got engaged April 2012 he was one of the first vendors I contacted. He goes above and beyond for his clients and makes sure he gets exactly what you are looking for. Each of his films I have seen are different and unique to the couple. I love watching our highlight video to re-live the most amazing night of my life and I know that without his hard work and talent that video wouldn't be as great. I highly recommend using Waterloo films, you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hire this man right now. Jorge is an incredibly talented film artist with an amazing eye for detail and we could not have imagined an easier person to work with for our wedding. Jorge perfectly captured all of the little moments from our wedding day that we would not remembered on our own with all of the excitement from the day. I know many couples debate having a videographer in addition to a photographer but after seeing our wedding video, we are so glad that we decided to commemorate our special day on film. Jorge captured moments from that day that we are excited to watch over and over in the years to come: the toasts from each of our dads and siblings, my husband dancing doing the twist with his grandmother at the reception, the tears in my dad’s eyes the first time he saw me in my dress, the joy in our voices as we said our vows and the pure happiness that we all shared throughout the day. Jorge incorporated songs into the video that are important to us and even added extra time because he had so much footage from the day. Jorge was everywhere that day but he does his job so well that hardly anyone noticed him. The quality of Jorge’s work is magnificent and, in addition, he is kind and easy going. Thank you, Jorge, for the beautiful memories.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy that we chose a videographer for our wedding - and Jorge with Waterloo Films was the best! His professionalism, friendliness and most importantly the quality of his videos exceeded our expectations. We really love being able to relive our wedding day through the videos ... it was a day that seemed to happen so fast, and being able to relive our feelings, the moments and see the people who joined in celebrating our big day is just fabulous. Synced perfectly with music, Jorge's work and editing brings those moments back to life for us and these videos we'll cherish for the rest of our lives! Thank you Jorge!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Waterloo Films was by far the best investment I made for my wedding. I love looking at our wedding pictures and I loved our photographer. But no picture has made me relive our wedding and made me cry over and over again like the video we got from our wedding from Waterloo. It looks like a movie. He captured every moment that I wanted and many that I didn't even know had happened. It was a breeze to work with Jorge and I would recommend him to everyone of my friends!!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jorge at Waterloo Films did an AMAZING job capturing our wedding on film and delivered a quality product that I will cherish forever. Jorge was professional the entire day of our wedding, he made us feel comfortable as he was filming all the important details, and was quick in the delivery of highlight videos and full-length videos. There were many moments I couldn't quite remember clearly from the day of our wedding but thanks to Jorge, I will always have his videos to reference and re-live the day! Thanks, Jorge!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so excited to have Jorge shoot our wedding! He flew all the way to New York City and was able to capture amazing shots of our ceremony at St. Patrick's Cathedral and around Rockefeller Center-- which are very challenging spots to film. He also really worked with us on our music for our final film and captured so many incredible moments of our wedding day. We are so happy we picked him!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jorge was professional and respectful before and during our event. He worked with our budget graciously, and he covered our rehearsal dinner and wedding with so much class. He was never in the way (in fact, when we saw many of the shots, we didn't even realize he was there for them!), but he was still able to capture all the important parts, but more importantly, the small moments that made our day special. As I was getting ready on our wedding day, he heard a song playing in the room, and asked me if that was the kind of music I liked. I said yes, and just from that, he picked the perfect songs for our highlights video. I still love watching our highlights video because somehow he was able to truly capture the feel of the day with so much heart! I highly recommend Jorge and his team!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would definitely recommend Waterloo Films. Our wedding highlights video was so spectacular, that we have heard of it being passed around to friends and family members of our friends. A friend at work said that watching our video made her really want a videographer for her upcoming wedding, although she didn't originally want one! And one of our friends said that the video brought a tear to her dad's eye, whom we've never even met! Jorge, the owner, is super flexible and easy going. He showed up early to the wedding, which was out of town, and stayed late to get some really good shots of us having too much fun dancing and drinking. He's just a really cool guy who makes you feel at ease and he isn't noticeable when shooting with even two cameras. We got a short highlights video, a longer highlights video, video of the entire ceremony on really nicely packaged DVDs and Blue Rays. The price is definitely worth it!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jorge at Waterloo Films was the BEST. Kind and unobtrusive, he perfectly captured our wedding day from the getting ready moments to our exit, and did so with such skill. We cannot say enough about how much we love both our teaser video and our full-length film. He caught so many moments my husband and I were so happy to relive, or moments we completely missed! He has given us the most beautiful gift we'll have to look back on for the rest of our lives. We wholeheartedly recommend Jorge if you're looking to document -- and document beautifully -- your big day. THANKS JORGE!
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jorge has a true passion and talent for being in the right place at the right time. We interviewed several videographers before choosing him. He actually was almost invisible the day of my wedding in a good way - no camera shoved up in my face or anything, but was fully capturing everything in such a gorgeous and emotional way that will be a cherished keepsake for my family. He was flexible on meeting times and was great to correspond with via email or phone. He even captured all the details of the decor - I was a huge DIY bride that built things from scratch that the photographer missed (not Deborah, but another we hired for the day of). Weddings have so much emotion and movement and he was able to translate that into a video we can watch whenever we want and gift to relatives that weren't able to make the trip and attend as they live out of state. I will admit, once we hired him I did stalk his website watching for new wedding video footage to be uploaded up until our wedding day. I just couldn't get enough. Hire him. It' simple as that. You won't regret it.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jorge with Waterloo films delivered an AMAZING video of our wedding! He captured what seemed like every aspect of our wedding day in the most creative way. It seemed as though he was invincible while he was capturing footage! He is a pleasure to work with and his pricing cannot be beat! I would recommend him to anyone looking to capture their wedding day! His video has given us an opportunity to look back on our most favorite moments of our wedding!
Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!!! I can't say enough wonderful things about Jorge at Waterloo films. I just received my final wedding video from him and it is truly a work of art. I was impressed with Jorge from the beginning. He was able to capture every aspect of our wedding day without being intrusive in any way. So many little things pop up last minute and it was wonderful to have a videographer who actually arrived very early. He is extremely pleasant to work with and a true gentleman. Within a few weeks after our wedding he sent a highlight clip that was awesome and it was so nice to be able to see parts of our wedding so soon after. I am not aware of any other videographer as timely. The final wedding video is just awesome. My sister was married a year before me and she is jealous and impressed by the quality of my video and the timeliness in which I received it. He has an incredible creative eye is an excellent videographer. If you are considering a videogrpaher I cannot stress to you enough how highly I recommend Waterloo films.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about this company! Excellent price and a product that is WAY above the price point that we paid! I even had to get ready off site and Jorge showed up extra early to the off site location so that he could get us getting ready and be ready at the venue on time saying that he "wanted to get everything to give us the best video". That's indicative of our whole experience with him. Look no more, you've found your videographer!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Videography
 512-293-0151
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0