Vows Bridal Outlet & www.bridepower.com
The place you keep hearing about
    143 Reviews
130 Galen Street
Watertown, MA 02472
Services: Bride
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (143)   Photos   FAQ    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an absolutely amazing experience! I went in thinking I would take forever to find MY perfect Dress BUT I knew once I put it on that I HAD FOUND THE ONE! I can't thank Gabrielle Leavitt Enough for helping me out at this very stressful yet exciting time in my life! She's the best and so energetic. She really made me feel comfortable and beautiful! Best experience EVER!
Wedding: 03/27/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't rave about Vows enough! After finding out they were located near Boston, my mom and I decided we had to check it out in search of the perfect bridal bargain!

Their system is very straight forward and organized. Gabrielle, my consultant, was phenomenal! My group and I went through about ten dresses before getting discouraged. Gabrielle listened and watched the entire time, and when we couldn't find the next dress to try, she went out and found the perfect gown!

Gabrielle knew exactly what I wanted, and she even gave me an approximate quote for alterations. I knew I had to take my alterations elsewhere since I lived far away, but she gave me guidelines and prices that I should look for.

I was so shocked that it was the perfect gown after striking out with my own choices, that I needed some thinking time. I put down the deposit, visited another bridal store, and then came right back to Vows to buy it! I couldn't wait to have it in my hands! I got my gown for 50% off and I couldn't be happier!

They have a huge selection of designers and styles. I recommend this place to any bride who wants a dream gown at an awesome price! Who doesn't want that?
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was disappointed at first because the original dress I went in to try could not be ordered because of a back order. But then I found perfect dress. They were extremely helpful. So many dresses at affordable prices. I would definitely go back.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From watching "I found the gown" on TLC, I had a feeling that I would have an awesome experience. I went to a few other places prior and each time I left feeling like I didn't get any progress, I still didn't know what type of dress I liked.
With my Mother, mother-in-law to be, aunt and sister we went out to Boston and had an amazing day. I didn't realize my previous dress shopping experiences were bad until I went to Vows.
The second I walked in the door I was greeted with a big smile and a huge congratulations from Jax, my consultant. She instructed me on the floor, where different styles and sizes were and told me to pick six to try, and she'll bring things in based on my picks. Everything is so beautiful, they have such a large selection, wide variety of sizes and shapes and styles. I started trying on gowns, as I was getting into them, Jax was treating my family as if they were her own, chatting and joking making us all feel at home. Jax was honest and straight forward with me when it came to the dresses I was trying on. Then she brought in a dress I thought I wouldn't like because of the Tulle, but Jax convinced me that this dress was something I should just try on for fun. The second I put this dress on I knew it was the one.
My consultant Jax was amazing. She kept the appointment going without making me feel rushed. She helped me narrow down exactly what types of dresses I did and did not like and of course she showed me the dress that I will be wearing on my wedding day. Jax was extremely knowledgeable about each dress I tried on and gave me several ideas about what can be done for alterations (adding sleeves, changing the train), things I didn't know you could do to a dress. She was great. My entire experience at vows was amazing. I didn't feel self conscious or rushed or silly (as I had at some other places). I would recommend Vows to EVERYONE! Thank you for an amazing experience.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can not recommend Vows enough! I was surprised when I first tried to schedule an appointment that they were totally booked for a month out. Tip-- book an appointment early!!
I had a 6:45pm appointment- last one of the day, so I was worried that they would rush me. NOT AT ALL! Walked in, met with my consultant, she was amazing. She had me look around, pick some dresses so she got an idea of what I was looking for. I tried on maybe 20 dresses. .I ended up buying the first dress that I tried on..I am in love with it!! She did not pressure me to buy or try anything I did not like.
Their prices are amazing.. I went in with a $1200 budget.. came out with a gorgeous $700 Maggie Sottero dress!

Cannot recommend Vows enough!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The service, selection, and value were amazing! There are so many dresses and in all styles it was so much fun. All the employees I worked with were so sweet and helpful! Found my dream dress in the designer I wanted for a fraction of the cost. Would highly recommend going here if u are looking for a designer dress but can't afford to spend your whole budget on it!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
My dress was the most beautiful dress! I know most brides say this but I have never felt so beautiful in my life. Vows was a wonderful experience and I save $1,250 on my dress! I also had Anahit do my alterations and she was absolutely amazing! Very well priced and she had to do everything by hand because my dress was all lace. I bought my dress two days after the shootout in Watertown and so everyone was feeling unsettled but they were very professional and comforting. I really appreciated that they were not pushy by any means! I of course wanted to try on the dress on the mannequin and they were happy to get it for me to immediately try on. It was the best wedding dress shopping experience that I ever had.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great experience. Have already told all of my friends to go here to find a dress. Only advice-make an appointment early!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just purchased my dress at Vows and would definitely recommend it to others. Once we arrived, an associate explained the set up of the store and said we could go around and pick out whatever we wanted. Someone was always nearby to offer to take the dresses and bring them to my fitting room. I didn't like the first few I tried on, but the consultant (Barbara) told me she'd be right back and returned with two dresses that I LOVED! She knew exactly what I was looking for and took the time to describe the details of each dress. She didn't mind at all that I kept trying on both dresses repeatedly because I couldn't decide which one I liked best. She was very patient and even cut off a piece of a sash on one of the dresses to show me what it would look like once it was fully removed (since we both agreed the sash didn't work with the dress). She explained the policy for putting down a deposit to hold the dress, but didn't pressure me to buy at all which I really appreciated. I ended up falling in love with one of the dresses she picked out and purchased it. I just went to the store the other day to pick it up - did not call in advance but they still had it ready for me within seconds (appreciated the organization). I immediately went home and put it on and I LOVE it. So happy I had such a great consultant to help.
One of my friends just went there the other day looking for her wedding gown and purchased her dress there as well.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The dress was made of silk organza, and it was beautiful! A ball gown with pick ups. It made the most of my figure.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Don't go anywhere else.
Vows was the only bridal salon in which I felt completely comfortable. I appreciated the way that they encourage brides to walk among the dresses, and then helped me hone the specific style once I tried a few on.
If you're interested in a designer gown (on a modest budget), this is the ideal salon.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to VOWS for my wedding dress, and it was the first bridal outlet I visited. I honestly didn't expect to find a dress there, because my style is vintage and eclectic. However, I did find the perfect dress, and my search was over before it started!!!

The process of looking at dresses to try on was a blast, and I had about 20 dresses in my dressing room. I fell in love with the first and the last dresses I tried on, and had a little bit or trouble choosing. My bridal consultant, Barbara, was helpful, but also seemed a little bored or tired. The friends I had with me were more helpful.

I ended up going with a Tara Keely gown with a sweetheart neckline and rosettes all along the bottom half of the dress. It was gorgeous, but it needed to be taken in as it was at least 3 sizes too big for me. The other dress I had found fit like a glove, but for my outdoor garden wedding the Tara Keely was more appropriate.

VOWS uses one woman for all their alterations, and they urge you to contact her and make an appointment for a fitting right after you purchase your gown. I did so without thinking much about it, and wish I had ended up going elsewhere. Where I thought VOWS was a good deal and was happy with their services, I found the seamstress, Anahit, rude and overpriced. However, this review is for VOWS and that is why I didn't reflect my experience with Anahit in the rating. If you do go to VOWS, I would recommend either finding your own seamstress or interviewing Anahit before committing to have her alter your dress to see if she is for you. I have to add that the bustle that she made for me didn't hold on my wedding day, and I had to cut my first dance short because it broke...

That being said, I loved my dress, it was a good price for what I paid, and I would recommend making VOWS one of your first stops in the search for the perfect dress!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely nervous to order my wedding dress online, especially since I'd never tried on the style before. But it was my dream dress, and I was assured I'd have 30 days to return it if needed. I received telephone support, flexibility on a promo code I forgot to enter, and a handwritten note when my dress arrived. For being a nontraditional way to purchase my wedding dress, Bridepower.com made me feel so special, like a bride is supposed to when "saying yes" to her dress.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are so nice there and so helpful!
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to Vows with my mother, grandmother and younger sister this past week. We were looking to start out our dress search. We ended up finding the perfect dress our first time out! Vows has tons of great dresses in lots of different sizes. I was looking for a size 12 dress and they had two huge racks in that size range! We were allowed to pull any dresses we wanted and I probably tried on 10 different ones. I also had a print-out of some specific dresses I had seen on their website I wanted to try, and as soon as we arrived the girl at the front desk offered to find them all and put them in my fitting room. Leslie, our consultant, made me feel so comfortable and helped me try on every one. She did not pressure us to buy and was really invested in helping me find the right dress. I could not possibly have had a better experience. I also found the perfect veil at Vows!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had looked at 40 dresses before coming to Vows. The staff were attentive and patient as they helped me find the perfect dress for me. We got a beautiful dress at a great price! I would highly recommend this store for indecisive brides like me !
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 800-831-8697
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0