Vows Bridal Outlet & www.bridepower.com
The place you keep hearing about
    151 Reviews
130 Galen Street
Watertown, MA 02472
Services: Bride
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (151)   Photos   FAQ    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vows has to be the most amazing place ever invented. I always refer to it as the Marshall's of wedding dresses. I bought my dress here and my consultant was Gabrielle. She was amazing, patient, informative, and had a great personality. I couldn't believe the dresses in here. They were gorgeous!! I bought a Casablanca dress that retailed for almost $2000 and got it for $787 with tax. I couldn't believe it. I can't recommend this place enough. Every time I meet a new bride, I always refer them to Vows.
Wedding: 12/12/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Peachy13 1 Reviews
When I got engaged I didn't know what kind of dress I wanted or where I wanted to go. My mother's friend who has three married daughters kept telling us to go to Vow's. She said I would definitely find my dress there. I'm not a huge fan of shopping and trying on clothes, so I figured if I could "definitely" find my dress at one store, I would go there.

Sure enough, I made an appt at Vow's and found the dress during my visit. We worked with Malinda who was so great and accommodating with my entourage (2 sisters, 2 aunts, bff, mom, and grandma). She let me try on various styles since I didn't really know what I wanted. She was taking mental notes of what I liked and didn't like, and started narrowing down to help me out. She later pulled *my* dress, something I didn't even know I wanted until I tried it on and knew right away it was the one. I said "yes" and before you knew it, I was walking out of the store, $800 under my budget with a smile on my face.

Thank you!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am from the Netherlands, and my family inlaw lives in Boston. I always watch TLC's I FOUND THE GOWN and i love it! I went there with my mom and stepdad. We were greeted with a big smile and very nice people, unfortunatly i forgot the name of my consultant but she was amazing. We arrived 50 min too early! That was not a problem and they told us to start looking around, pick what you like and enjoy your search. Loved it! We had time to browse. After like 45 min. the consultant came in to help and i explained that i already picked out 9 dresses that i thought would be perect for me. My budget was 1000 dollars and under. The fitting went well, you have time to step into the dresses yourself and the consultant helps you to zip up. With every dress we got the info of style and fabric and options how to use jewelry or maybe a belt or headpiece whatever.
After the 9 dresses that i picked, we realized there wasnt one that jumped out. The consultant told me: why dont you get dressed again and we will both look through the dresses. 2nd round usually gives you another look on the shapes and styles. And so we went looking. I picked 8 again and she got 5 that she thought would look great. One dress i saw the first round but was too simple i thought but the price was great! A Pronovias for 775 dollars! In round 2 i decided to try it anyway, cant hurt right? We tried on different ones and then the one i thougth was too simple for me. As soon..as i put it on..i felt it. I KNEW this is the one. It was crazy to experience it! (i have been married before, this is my 2nd marriage, i thought that feeling for a dress happens once, well it doesnt ;) )
We were helped perfectly, the ladies were all very nice, and extremely helpful. They have so many dresses at affordable prices. I would definitely go back. The consultants were not pushy or trying to sell something. I would most definitely recommend Vows to friends!
Wedding: 08/15/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I traveled from Long Island to Watertown simply for Vows. My consultant was Leslie. She was phenomenal!! From the moment I walked into the doors, to the moment I left, the Vows staff was nothing short of incredible. Anyone who is getting married must go find their gown with Leslie and company. My entire experience was amazing and I'm happy to say I FOUND MY GOWN! Thank you Leslie for everything. I truly appreciate all of your patience, kind words you helped me find a gown I didn't even know I was looking for and it's perfect!

Anyone looking for wonderful salesmanship and gorgeous dresses on a budget should absolutely go to Vows!
Wedding: 07/18/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an absolutely amazing experience! I went in thinking I would take forever to find MY perfect Dress BUT I knew once I put it on that I HAD FOUND THE ONE! I can't thank Gabrielle Leavitt Enough for helping me out at this very stressful yet exciting time in my life! She's the best and so energetic. She really made me feel comfortable and beautiful! Best experience EVER!
Wedding: 03/27/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't rave about Vows enough! After finding out they were located near Boston, my mom and I decided we had to check it out in search of the perfect bridal bargain!

Their system is very straight forward and organized. Gabrielle, my consultant, was phenomenal! My group and I went through about ten dresses before getting discouraged. Gabrielle listened and watched the entire time, and when we couldn't find the next dress to try, she went out and found the perfect gown!

Gabrielle knew exactly what I wanted, and she even gave me an approximate quote for alterations. I knew I had to take my alterations elsewhere since I lived far away, but she gave me guidelines and prices that I should look for.

I was so shocked that it was the perfect gown after striking out with my own choices, that I needed some thinking time. I put down the deposit, visited another bridal store, and then came right back to Vows to buy it! I couldn't wait to have it in my hands! I got my gown for 50% off and I couldn't be happier!

They have a huge selection of designers and styles. I recommend this place to any bride who wants a dream gown at an awesome price! Who doesn't want that?
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was disappointed at first because the original dress I went in to try could not be ordered because of a back order. But then I found perfect dress. They were extremely helpful. So many dresses at affordable prices. I would definitely go back.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From watching "I found the gown" on TLC, I had a feeling that I would have an awesome experience. I went to a few other places prior and each time I left feeling like I didn't get any progress, I still didn't know what type of dress I liked.
With my Mother, mother-in-law to be, aunt and sister we went out to Boston and had an amazing day. I didn't realize my previous dress shopping experiences were bad until I went to Vows.
The second I walked in the door I was greeted with a big smile and a huge congratulations from Jax, my consultant. She instructed me on the floor, where different styles and sizes were and told me to pick six to try, and she'll bring things in based on my picks. Everything is so beautiful, they have such a large selection, wide variety of sizes and shapes and styles. I started trying on gowns, as I was getting into them, Jax was treating my family as if they were her own, chatting and joking making us all feel at home. Jax was honest and straight forward with me when it came to the dresses I was trying on. Then she brought in a dress I thought I wouldn't like because of the Tulle, but Jax convinced me that this dress was something I should just try on for fun. The second I put this dress on I knew it was the one.
My consultant Jax was amazing. She kept the appointment going without making me feel rushed. She helped me narrow down exactly what types of dresses I did and did not like and of course she showed me the dress that I will be wearing on my wedding day. Jax was extremely knowledgeable about each dress I tried on and gave me several ideas about what can be done for alterations (adding sleeves, changing the train), things I didn't know you could do to a dress. She was great. My entire experience at vows was amazing. I didn't feel self conscious or rushed or silly (as I had at some other places). I would recommend Vows to EVERYONE! Thank you for an amazing experience.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can not recommend Vows enough! I was surprised when I first tried to schedule an appointment that they were totally booked for a month out. Tip-- book an appointment early!!
I had a 6:45pm appointment- last one of the day, so I was worried that they would rush me. NOT AT ALL! Walked in, met with my consultant, she was amazing. She had me look around, pick some dresses so she got an idea of what I was looking for. I tried on maybe 20 dresses. .I ended up buying the first dress that I tried on..I am in love with it!! She did not pressure me to buy or try anything I did not like.
Their prices are amazing.. I went in with a $1200 budget.. came out with a gorgeous $700 Maggie Sottero dress!

Cannot recommend Vows enough!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After having a HORRIBLE experience with another salon (they ordered my custom fit dress with the wrong measurements!), I decided to completely change and go to Vows. I couldn't have been happier! I found a dress by a local Boston designer in a blush pink. Not that it matters, but the name of the dress was the same as my puppy (fate? I think so!) The staff was super helpful and pulled a bunch of dress options in different colors and styles for my beach wedding. I never thought I would pick a pink dress but it seemed perfect for my pink and navy nautical theme wedding. They gave me suggests on a veil as well as alterations. It was perfect. I received so many compliments on my dress and still do when people look at my pictures. Thank you Vows!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The service, selection, and value were amazing! There are so many dresses and in all styles it was so much fun. All the employees I worked with were so sweet and helpful! Found my dream dress in the designer I wanted for a fraction of the cost. Would highly recommend going here if u are looking for a designer dress but can't afford to spend your whole budget on it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Every single interaction with anyone from this place was professional and left me with a smile on my face!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
My dress was the most beautiful dress! I know most brides say this but I have never felt so beautiful in my life. Vows was a wonderful experience and I save $1,250 on my dress! I also had Anahit do my alterations and she was absolutely amazing! Very well priced and she had to do everything by hand because my dress was all lace. I bought my dress two days after the shootout in Watertown and so everyone was feeling unsettled but they were very professional and comforting. I really appreciated that they were not pushy by any means! I of course wanted to try on the dress on the mannequin and they were happy to get it for me to immediately try on. It was the best wedding dress shopping experience that I ever had.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great experience. Have already told all of my friends to go here to find a dress. Only advice-make an appointment early!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just purchased my dress at Vows and would definitely recommend it to others. Once we arrived, an associate explained the set up of the store and said we could go around and pick out whatever we wanted. Someone was always nearby to offer to take the dresses and bring them to my fitting room. I didn't like the first few I tried on, but the consultant (Barbara) told me she'd be right back and returned with two dresses that I LOVED! She knew exactly what I was looking for and took the time to describe the details of each dress. She didn't mind at all that I kept trying on both dresses repeatedly because I couldn't decide which one I liked best. She was very patient and even cut off a piece of a sash on one of the dresses to show me what it would look like once it was fully removed (since we both agreed the sash didn't work with the dress). She explained the policy for putting down a deposit to hold the dress, but didn't pressure me to buy at all which I really appreciated. I ended up falling in love with one of the dresses she picked out and purchased it. I just went to the store the other day to pick it up - did not call in advance but they still had it ready for me within seconds (appreciated the organization). I immediately went home and put it on and I LOVE it. So happy I had such a great consultant to help.
One of my friends just went there the other day looking for her wedding gown and purchased her dress there as well.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The dress was made of silk organza, and it was beautiful! A ball gown with pick ups. It made the most of my figure.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
 800-831-8697
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0