VIP Vacations Inc.
Assisting our clients in finding their happily ever after!
    133 Reviews
3243 Easton Ave
Bethlehem, PA 18020  | map
Specialties: Destination Weddings, Honeymoons, Luxury Vacation
Locations: Caribbean, Dominican Republic, Hawaii, Mexico
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (133)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
At first I must say I was a bit nervous about using an online travel agency-I am very big on face to face interactions- but now two weeks after my wedding I must say that I couldn't have made a better choice then VIP vacations!

Jen and Ryan along with the entire wonderful team were simply amazing! They took care of everything from the moment that I spoke to them and they were always available either through email or phone- they would respond so quickly to every question I never had to be concerned. When the resort didn't want to give us the appropriate amount of free nights they fought for us and eventually won. We had a last minute emergency flight change for some of our guests due to bad weather and again not an issue at all.

Our whole vacation and destination went seamlessly all thanks to VIP! I higly recommend them to anyone! Use them you won't be sorry!

We now have a travel agency for life! Already got them started on a couples tour of Greece and Italy for 2015! Feel free to message me with any questions!!
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am extremely happy that I chose VIP Vacations and Jennifer Doncsecz to help me plan my destination wedding at the Azul Sensatori, Riviera Maya, Mexico (March 14, 2014). Due to my experience with VIP Vacations in planning my destination wedding, I plan to be a loyal client going forward!

Prior to engaging VIP Vacations, we had been dealing with a destination wedding planning company whose agents were dishonest and misleading. When we decided to cancel their services, the company tried to impose ridiculous fines on my husband and me. This prompted me to search for experienced destination wedding planners who could properly help me plan my wedding in Mexico, and who could be honest while doing so. During my search, VIP Vacations was one of the 1st companies that popped up. I came to learn that VIP Vacations specialized in the chain of resorts that I was interested in, and they were even able to provide me with credits towards my photography package as well as other amenities. I am so glad I chose VIP Vacations in the end!!!

When I contacted VIP Vacations, Jennifer alleviated the stress I had previously incurred, and she even provided me with sound advice on how to move forward with my wedding planning without penalties. Jennifer started me on the planning process, and then Ryan took over. Ryan was efficient, prompt, and he kept me up-to-date. I did not have to worry about a thing when dealing with Ryan.

When we arrived in Mexico, we had private transportation waiting for us and they were holding signs with our names on them. This was the perfect beginning to a wonderful week and it strengthened our trust in VIP Vacations even more. Even when we arrived at the resort, we did not have any issues with our rooms or reservations. I owe this ease to VIP Vacations! Having our wedding with the sand and ocean as the backdrop was truly amazing and I will remember that experience for the rest of my life!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the best Travel Agency I could EVER recommend. I had a destination wedding in Mexico and live in Texas. VIP is located in Pennsylvania I believe. Lauren was my TA and she was absolutely perfect. I loved how her agency knew everything about my resort and how they have worked with them previously. Her agency is very well known and very well organized. They found us the best possible rates for my guests and also provided a coupon code for air travel through AA. Any questions I had regarding my resort, my wedding, etc I could ask Lauren and she would either know the answer or find the answer for me. I couldn't have done this without her and will still use them for future trips. I recommend them 110%!
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Jennifer and the VIP Vacations team are the absolute BEST! They made our wedding planning process, and travel arrangements a breeze! Everyone is so friendly, knowledgeable and very responsive. Our family and friends also made a point to tell me how great their experience was. I have recommended VIP Vacations to all my girlfriends who are planning a destination wedding. Thank you all so much for making our wedding everything that we dreamed!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I decided to get married with our toes in the sand in January of 2014. We worked with the absolute best travel agent, Jennifer from VIP Vacations. From choosing a resort to every detail of the wedding, Jenn helped us plan things every step of the way. What a relief it was to work with an expert who made us feel like her number one priority and client. Our wedding planning process was absolutely stress free! Our vacation and wedding day at Beaches Ocho Rios was truly magical! I would recommend Jennifer and her team at VIP Vacations to any bride wanting the PERFECT beach wedding. Every detail was taken care of for us before we arrived in Jamaica and my husband and I truly enjoyed every aspect of the beach wedding experience.
We will use Jenn for every vacation we take from now on. She and the VIP team are truly fantastic and make you feel as though you are their only client by taking the time to answer any questions and make you feel not only like an important client, but that you are part of their VIP family.
Thank you for making all of our dreams come true! I have been dreaming of the perfect wedding day since I was just a little girl and thanks to Jenn our wedding day surpassed my expectations! Go team VIP!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my fiance and I decided to do a destination wedding less than 6 months from when we got engaged, I spent hours researching venues, destinations, and vendors to work with. VIP Vacations, and specifically Jennifer Doncsecz, kept popping up on different blogs, websites, and travel sites I was looking at. We ended up going with VIP and booking our wedding in Turks and Caicos. I can honestly say that working with Jennifer and her team at VIP was by far one of the BEST decisions we made in the whole planning process.
There are so many details to think of, and to have the expertise of someone who has done this plenty of times (and who can keep you calm) is invaluable. Jennifer was able to advise me on the specifics of the resort, her team handled all travel arrangements impeccably for our 34 guests, and she was in frequent contact with the wedding coordinator onsite at the resort to make sure all of our requests were met.
Jennifer and her team, especially Ryan Doncsecz and Alison Dobrowolski, went above and beyond in every way possible. Some details that I loved- getting update emails from Ryan every time one of our guests registered, Alison helping set up a wedding webpage and registry, coming home to a wedding card and custom gift from the team at VIP, Jennifer helping me with ideas for out of town gift bags, amazingly quick responses every time I emailed with a question, even after hours... and too many other things to list here.
The best compliment I can pay to the entire VIP team is that several of my friends and family (who know that I can get stressed and bogged down in the details) commened that they couldn't believe how relaxed I was on our wedding day. I literally did not have 1 worry, and was able to be totally present and enjoy our day. It was the most amazing day ever, and I'm thankful to the VIP team for all of their help in making that happen!!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We don't even know where to start. When planning a wedding there are so many small details that often take over the planning so one of the first things we did was look at honeymoon options so we wouldn't just settle for anything or find ourselves in a bind and booking something ourselves.

We met Jennifer and her team at a bridal show and knew after just a few moments of talking with her that we wanted her to help us find our happily ever after honeymoon. She was so knowledgeable and friendly, it felt as if we had met on multiple occasions. We later were torn between two Sandals properties and Jennifer helped to guide us to one that best suited what we were looking for in a honeymoon.

In the past we had always booked our vacations on our own but after our experience with VIP vacations we will be leaving our travel arrangements to Jennifer and her team. We couldn't have been happier with their professionalism, knowledge and overall service. Thank you VIP!

Becky & Jamie
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been fortunate enough to take 2 vacations this year; of which Dawn has helped me with both. I can't think of any complaints, Dawn has always made sure to accommodate us with anything we've asked for. This ranges from asking for a window seat on the plane, to asking about flight miles, to making sure we were on a higher floor of the hotel. I was even able to have bragging rights when we to Jamaica since she was able to get us such a good deal. I was not embarrassed to tell anyone how much we spent on the trip, but when people found out they were upset with their travel agencies for not getting them as good of a deal!

We have always had an all around great experience and will forever use VIP vacations (especially Dawn) for our travels and vacations!

Thank you to everyone at VIP who make it such a pleasurable experience to work with!

Shanon Ortiz
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
VIP Vacations was absolutely wonderful in taking care of out honeymoon. They made everything so easy and seamless. We couldn't have asked for better service, and we ended up having the PERFECT honeymoon!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would absolutely recommend VIP Vacations to any bride who is planning a destination wedding. The wonderful team at VIP Vacations took on the responsibility(and headache) of booking the flight and hotel accommodations for all my guests while I stayed busy and focused on the fun details of planning a wedding. I can really appreciate the small team that Jennifer employs because I was never made to feel like a number among the masses of brides. I was always treated like an important client and throughout the 10 months of working with them, they ensured my happiness was a top priority!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for anything more. Jennifer and the VIP team made everything so easy. Our wedding day was truly everything we wanted and more.
Wedding: 07/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Jennifer at VIP Vacations. We used her and her travel agency to book our honeymoon to the Sandals resort in Nassau, Bahamas, and loved it so much we just booked the Sandals in Emerald Bay, Bahamas for our one year anniversary! Jennifer took the stress of planning and booking off our shoulders, was super pleasant, and always got back to us immediately. The Sandals resort has outstanding service, wonderful food and drinks, and is beautiful. If you haven't already, try VIP and book a Sandals vacation! ;)
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The team at VIP Vactions were absolutely wonder!! They really made our destination wedding experience stress free. They handle everything down to our save the dates. All of our guest were very pleased with the customer service they received. VIP Vacations has my business for many years to come!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with VIP Vacations, specifically Emily Fisher, to plan a getaway to Cancun, Mexico for myself and my partner. Emily planned everything for me, right down to transportation to and from the resort. It was fantastic. She was always prompt and professional with her replies, and sent me extremely clear information weeks before my departure date. The only thing I had to think about was having my passport on me. VIP Vacations took care of everything else. I am looking forward to working with Emily and VIP again whenever I plan a vacation.
Wedding: 07/11/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristie 1 Reviews
VIP provided outstanding service! They met and exceeded any expectations we had. Our wedding was simple to plan because of their help, but turned out to be an extraordinary event. We highly recommend using this travel agency! Kristie and Aaron Nowag
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a destination wedding at Turtle Bay Resort in Oahu, Hawaii. Jennifer was extremely helpful in helping us with our accommodations!! She returned my emails very promptly & answered all my questions. She was so great to work with. We had our dream wedding in Hawaii! Thank you so much Jennifer & your VIP team for being a part of it! I highly recommend VIP for your travel needs!!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Travel
 800-678-2274
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0