Valley Forge Casino Resort
    41 Reviews
1160 First Avenue
King of Prussia, PA 19406  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 2 Reviews
Everything at out reception was EXCELLENT
Our guests cannot stop talking about it
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patti 3 Reviews
I have done many weddings and have done many large parties and all I can say about this venue and all of the people we came in contact with "I have never been so impressed with everything" I could not think I one thing I would have wanted to change.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Five stars all around! We worked with Juliana and Patricia and they were awesome! We had both our ceremony and reception in the Grand Ballroom, and they were beautiful and flawless. The food, drinks, and service were all amazing! Our guests literally keep telling us it was best/funnest wedding they have ever been to. Juliana and Patricia were professional and attentive through the whole planning process, and the day of the wedding went so smoothly with no issues- they really took the headache out of wedding planning. We had to plan the wedding long distance since we don't live in the area, and they were very understanding and flexible with our schedule. And as a bride who was completely clueless about what actually happens at a wedding, they were very helpful and had great ideas. I'd recommend this venue to anyone :)
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Most bang, for your $$$! We had our 200 person reception in the Waterford Ballroom, and everything was great! They are very accommodating, and willing to make your vision a reality!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
This venue was great! We started off with Lindsay as our coordinator and she was absolutely amazing! As she moved on we worked with Juliana who was great! Everything was beautiful and exactly how I asked for things to be set up. The food was delicious and it was a great night!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marian 2 Reviews
Our guests raved about everything! The room, food, service, etc.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ted & Joan 1 Reviews
From our first meeting with Monica, a year before the wedding, we were comfortable that all of our needs would be addressed. The Radisson exceeded our expectations! Having to give over control is difficult, but they valued our opinions and suggestions, made us feel so at ease and made for the most relaxing wedding day! Everything was perfectly amazing and the Waterford Ballroom looked beyond beautiful! The staff was top rate - thank you to the maitre'd, Tasha who was a calming, friendly presence to us and was so thoughtful and cordial to all of us.
The wait staff and bartenders were professional, courteous and cordial. Every employee who we came in contact with was respectful and helpful.
Lastly, our wedding coordinator, Monica, always took time from her schedule to listen to our suggestions and helped and guided us to make decisions. Her professionalism and approachable nature made the planning stages flow smoothly. She was a constant reassurance that all of our arrangements would make for a beautiful wedding day! Many, many of our guests expressed that this was one of their best wedding experiences ever! Thank you, thank you thank you!!!!



Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
I would like to thank Monica DiRenzo and her staff on doing an excellent job with my daughters wedding. They were great to work with from start to finish. I have never experienced such a professional staff and they went beyond to help with my daughters wedding! When it comes time for my other daughter to get married we already know who we are going to.

Thanks for such a great time!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teresa 1 Reviews
This was our first daughter getting married and I must say this whole experience was such a memorable one due to the quality of the service we received not only from the Radisson at valley forge but from our wedding planner Monica DIrenzo who made itt such a special experience! We would referr and have done so over and over again.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our wedding at the Radisson in Valley Forge. Monica DiRenzo was fantastic from beginning to end. She was professional yet made us feel welcomed and special. Later in our planning process once the casino opened, Lindsay McGlaughlin and Monet Imperazo got involved with our wedding and they were wonderful as well. We worked with the Radisson from April 2011 when we signed our contract. They worked with our budget and made us feel so special. The convenience of the having the ceremony and reception in one space was fantastic and so super easy. Anyone looking for a hotel venue, this is your venue. With the added bonus of the Casino attached now it makes for the ultimate fun wedding!! Thanks to our Radisson team for making things wonderful for us!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the Radisson Valley Forge in the Waterford Ballroom, we worked with Monica and Lindsay during the planning process. I can honestly say that there was so much weight lifted off my shoulders the moment we met Monica. Anything that we needed she was able to help with, she assured me many times that everything would be perfect, and it truly was! Even during the days leading up to the wedding when things were crazy, she was accommodating with everything that I threw at her, i.e. changing the seating chart, changing someone's entree (the day before the wedding), etc. She made sure everything was perfect and everything exceeded our expectations. Our wedding was amazing and Monica did a lot to help us make it perfect!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was delicious, the ceremony location (outside near the pool) was beautiful, everyone involved (including the wedding planner) were incredibly attentive and professional the day of the wedding, and our guests were talking about the party for weeks. For many, it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Thanks Radisson Hotel Valley Forge!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Radisson Valley Forge was the perfect place for our ceremony and reception. Our coordinator at the Radisson, Clem, was fantastic. He was helpful and patient and very knowledgeable. You can tell he really cares about his job and about each wedding and couple he works with. He made the planning process so much easier and less stressful. The staff at the Radisson during the ceremony, coctail hour, and reception were wonderful beyond our expectations. They really know what they are doing! I received many compliements from guests about how wonderful the hotel staff were - which can really make a difference in the experience your guests have! The food was fantastic and plentiful. I just can't say enough about how glad my husband and I are that we had our ceremony and recption at the Radisson and that we had Clem as our coordinator. I would defintely recommend the Radisson to anyone for their wedding or other special event!!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was just recently married on November 26, 2010 at the Radisson Hotel in King of Prussia. It was everything and anything that I could ever ask for. We were married in the Grand Ballroom and our reception was held in the Waterford. Both rooms are gorgeous and Clem Pascarella was amazing to work with. He met all our needs, keeping our budget in mind. It was unbelievable and perfect in every way. I would highly recommend the Radisson to anyone who is engaged and looking for a reception site. Ask for Clem! He is fabulous!
Wedding: 11/26/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted something different, my husband wanted something convenient. The Waterford ballroom was the perfect combination of both. It had a different feeling, modern and not a typical hotel ballroom but was located along the turnpike and major roadways for our guests. We also were relieved from having to get a hotel shuttle because the guests were able to walk upstairs to their rooms. From the very beginning we felt taken care of. We worked with Clem and he made sure that every detail was taken care of for us. The food was amazing and our maitre d (Tara) was beyond words.... she took care of us to an extent that I never imagined... she absolutely made my night perfect. There were a few TINY glitches here and there but that is to be expected. We also had our ceremony there and the staff set everything up for me and packed it up as well. All in all they were the best choice we could have made!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Make sure you go beyond the "courtesy block" of rooms, and actually reserve rooms in your name. We wound up with guests at a neighboring hotel because our courtesy block was overridden.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 610-768-3215
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0