Under Her Veil
New York, NY 11234  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I found both my hair and makeup stylists (Erin and Vikki) to be adequate, but not worth the price. I had done a hair trial with them and was really happy with it, but was not as pleased with how things turned out on the wedding day. They were both very lovely people and great to work and very professional, but I felt like they didn't really listen to exactly what I wanted. They did do a wonderful job with all of the bridesmaids, though.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Under Her Veil was an absolute pleasure to work with! Leah was responsive, helpful, and accommodating from day 1, leading up to our wedding. I was fortunate enough to work with Marissa and Vicky who I can't say enough good things about! They are talented, warm/friendly, reliable, and genuinely passionate about what they do, which shone right through their incredible work and interest during the trials and on the day of our wedding. They listen to what you want and most of all, want you to be happy with the outcome! They were an absolute joy to have around on the wedding day. I knew we had all made a connection to them when on the wedding day, Marissa got emotional after she had finished my hair and placed the veil. They are incredible artists and wonderful people!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Naeemah to do hair for all my bridesmaids and my mom for my wedding. She was awesome! Everyone's hair looked so good (and different) and she was so efficient in getting everyone's hair done! Really enjoyed working with her and my entire bridal party was so happy with the way their hair looked. Definitely recommend her for future brides looking for a hair stylist.
Wedding: 04/29/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was lucky enough to win a hair /makeup trial with the Under her Veil team for my upcoming wedding from stylemepretty.com!! I met Naeemah and Katrina in a friend's apartment to have the trial and we had so much fun! Naeemah knew exactly how I wanted my hair done for my beach wedding after just talking to me for a couple of minutes and seeing a few pictures of ideas. She was so sweet and personable (& her hair is amazing)! Katrina made me feel gorgeous, but I still looked like myself (which is exactly what I wanted for my big day!). The luxe beauty kit that I won was WAY more than I expected!! It included goodies from Sephora, a bridal emergency kit (so cute!) & some bubbly for getting ready on the big day! I can't wait to use them all ;) Thanks Naeemah and Katrina & Under her Veil!!!
Wedding: 01/06/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I had the best experience working with Under Her Veil on my wedding day. We did a hair and make-up trial a few months prior and got a great feeling of how they work together. I had 8 bridesmaids, my mother, aunt and two flowergirls to get done... they were efficient and professional. I LOVE the way my hair and make-up turned out. Not overdone, totally what I wanted.

The one negative was I booked pretty early and was notified about a week before my wedding that the make-up artist could only stay until 1PM. My ceremony started at 7PM. I explained this was unacceptable and let them handle their calendar. Thankfully I didn't get worked up and Sean stayed till later in the afternoon.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted a really simple blow out for my wedding, but needed it done super early in the morning. Under Her Veil was the ONLY place that was able to accommodate both…plus, they gave me a slight discount since my hairstyle was so simple! Naeemah was my stylist and she was AMAZING. She was available via email before the wedding so I could ask questions. Day-of she came right on time and worked with me to get exactly what I wanted. I loved my hair and loved working with her! The cute gift bag with mini hairspray REALLY helped later in the day too during pictures. Overall, I was beyond pleased with Under Her Veil and would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 11/01/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Under Her Veil came all the way to PA (about 3 hours away) to do hair for my sisters wedding in June. From start to finish everything went perfect. She was there at 8:30 am, did my hair, the bride, 2 brides maids and squeezed in a blowout all before noon, while being very professional and calming on such a hectic day. But besides that, I have to say, a month later people from the wedding are still giving me compliments on how amazing my hair and the whole party's hair looked! Probably the biggest concern of finding someone for the big day is the level of taste, since no one wants "prom hair". No concern with UHV- everyones hair was red carpet ready, we had chic updo's and romantic side buns and now we have glamorous pictures to show off. No doubt that I would recommend Under Her Veil to my best and pickiest of friends, brides, and everyone else!!!!
Wedding: 07/10/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Naeemah is a very talented hair stylist, very professional, and I would highly recommend her! She came to my house the day of the wedding to do the hair styles for me and my 3 bridesmaids. I had a trial with her before hand where we decided what my hair would look like the day of and she was able to recreate it no problem the day of. All four of us had terrific, sophisticated hairstyles that looked amazing in pictures, lasted all day, and we got compliments from everyone. I couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Naeemah is a great hair stylist and makeup artist who comes to you! We first met for my hair and make up trial. She is very professional and knowledgeable about what would and wouldn't work. Because of her knowledge on photo shoots she knows what works on camera. On the day of the wedding she came to the hotel where the bridesmaids and I were getting ready and was on time and completed 4 hair styles and make up within the time frame needed for us to be ready! My hair and makeup turned out exactly as I had wanted and lasted the entire night of the wedding! She worked well with the photographer and my wedding coordinator. Her experience and calm attitude was a huge asset to my wedding day, and I highly recommend her services!

Wedding: 10/17/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The service and professionalism that I received was in one word: Awesome. I could never imagine someone creating a look the exact way Ive dreamt of looking on my wedding day for years. If your looking for superb service, look no further its like your one stop shop for all your beauty bridal needs.
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Naeemah did a FABULOUS job with my wedding up-do. She has a great personality and was very flexible while doing my hair. Both my trial and wedding day went great. At my wedding everyone loved how my hair looked. What I loved best about her was that she didn't push me one way or another, she took my idea and ran with it, and let me input my thoughts as we were going along in the up-do process.

Let me also add that she was very professional, and ON TIME both times. She knows how important it is for your hair to stay in place for your wedding. She even left me with various extra hair pins in case I had flyaways as the night went on. THANK YOU again Naeemah! With so many pushy hair stylists in NYC, you are were a god send.

-Claudia E., Tampa FL
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Naeemah was awesome! I requested her services last minute and even forgot my weaving hair at home...I was a nervous wreck. Not only was she patient, she calmed me down and made me feel like we had been friends for years! I was so very pleased with my results. Worth EVERY penny!
Wedding: 07/05/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Naeemah not only made me look beautiful on my wedding day - she provided a calming presence and was able to keep my nerves down! Our entire experience together from our first meeting and hair trials - to the morning of my wedding day, she always held herself in a professional yet friendly way. Her laugh is contagious and her talent is AMAZING! I have recommended her to at least 5 of my friends and cannot say enough great things about her as a hair stylist and as a someone I now call a friend.
Wedding: 09/28/2008
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 646-244-0839
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0