UBIS MUSIC & LIGHTING
10990 SW 28 ST
Miami, FL 33165  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (154)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ubi and his team created the perfect lighting, ambiance, and music for our wedding. My guests were dancing the entire night and the percussionist really added an extra spark to our event. He truly is exceptional and an amazing DJ.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
No words to describe this man. He and his team are simply the best!! I would hire them for any type of event. My wedding was a success because of their efforts in providing the best atmosphere for everyone. Also works with pricing. AMAZINGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hire UBI HIMSELF! Ubi was so nice, professional, and an excellent DJ/MC. Everyone loves Ubi and you can tell why once you start working with him.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Ubis strictly for dj and he did a fabulous job. Kept everyone dancing the entire night. Honestly, I've never been to a wedding where the dance floor is crowded the entire night. They were great and knew how to keep the crowd having an excellent time.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Umberto who was the actual dj at our wedding. He was amazing!!! He was able to fell the dancing environment and play the exact songs everyone wanted to hear. The dance floor was always packed. He also provided the lighting which was the perfect shade of blue. If you want an amazing night you must hire DJ UBIS.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ubi was fantastic! There was a small glitch during the ceremony with the music, but that may have been the venue's fault. Still, it was corrected immediately and all else went off without a hitch. The dance floor was always packed and the flow of events was seamless. And the lighting? Amazing.

I also did a confetti canon through him on two occasions over the course of the reception and it was incredible.

Please please please use him for all of your special effects, in addition to DJing. He's great!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ubis team of DJ's, in the case of my wedding, David, are wonderful. While Ubi did not personally DJ my wedding, David was excellent. My family and friends were dancing the entire time. We had so much fun. everything went just as we requested and Ubi himself called me several times to ensure that all of my needs would be met. Excellent job!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Ubi was really great! He was very easy to work with and had lots of great suggestions for our music. We had an international crowd and he was really great at balancing all the different types of music we wanted to be played. Also, his DJ station was very nice looking and blended into the venue very well. He also did our lighting, which was beautiful and we had many compliments on that. Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dianelis 1 Reviews
Ubis is fantastic!!!! He listens to you and makes your idea come alive. Also, he is extremely respectful of ones requests. He is very flexible and a joy to work with. Always has a great attitude and will help you with ideas and suggestions respecting your budget and with great professionalism!!!!!
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
DJ Ubi really went above and beyond to make sure my wedding was extra special. He is professional, hardworking, and very sweet. He made sure he understood every detail related to the music and vibe of my wedding, as well as the lighting. He also, gave me the idea of using a live percussionist, which gave a nice live element since having a band was not in our budget. On the day of my wedding, he made sure the color of my up lighting was exactly what I wanted, even asking me when I saw the room for the first time and giving me different options, just in case I opted for a different shade. As far as music goes, it was the best dance party ever! Everyone has given us compliments on how much fun the music was, and how everyone was on their feet the entire night. I highly recommend Ubi for any event. Ubi, thank you very much for making our wedding one of the most memorable, fun nights of our lives!

Nicole & Alex - 11/16/2013
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Ubis was a pleasure to work with. Professional and excellent with the crowd. Lighting was perfect and I couldn't have asked for a better night! The dance floor stayed packed the whole night. All my guests raved on how awesome he was. Thank you Ubis!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
1.9 out of 5.0
1.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Buyer Beware!!!! This guy did not even show up to our wedding! He sent someone else we never meet to do our event. He knew with ample time that he would not be doing our wedding but failed to introduce us to the DJ and did not inform us of this. The day of the wedding some random guy showed up and he quickly introduced himself to me. News flash, that is not the time to meet a vendor!!!!!! The guy that did the wedding was horrible and my guest rated him a "D" !!!!!! I could of plugged in to pandora or my iTunes and it would of been better. I had to provide a list of songs but did not think that he DJ would only play those songs and would not be able to incorporate anything else. I did not think it was my job to write down absolutely every song that should of been played. He was also rude to my guest that made reasonable request. I was simply too busy to go over and say something to him but I sent a friend to tell him I was not happy and he blew her off. I would of thought the empty dance floor would of alerted him of the problem but 'fat chance.'
The nice thing was that the lighting was perfect.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Ubi was great to work with and made our music and lighting experience easy and fun. His lighting transformed our wedding venue and enhanced our flower centerpieces, cake table, etc. He uses top of the line equipment, both for his lights and dj booth. Ubi mixed a special arrangement for our first dance that was just perfect! All the music he played was exactly what we wanted. We wished the night would have lasted forever!!! Loved working with Ubi!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Ubi was awesome!!!! My husband and I both met with him prior to the wedding and he was very helpful at explaining the up lighting colors etc. Our ballroom looked so beautiful and elegant. and Music??? Our families had a blast!!!!! There was no time to sit down, my husband and I barely ate... all we did was dance!!!! ;)

Thank you Ubi for being part of our special Day!!!

Matt & Yanna
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding music, lighting and atmosphere was amazing thanks to DJ UBI and his talent. He was professional, honest, and a pleasure to work with. Not only did he have our guests dancing all night, he made the room look magical and elegant. I highly recommend him, you won't be disappointed.

- Stephanie & Patrick
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can not express how happy I am with dj ubi!

My main goal for my wedding was to assure everyone had a good time and that's exactly what happened thanks to Dj Ubi!

Our wedding guest ranged in ages from 21-82 and EVERYONE was dancing from beginning to end. We discussed about all the music we liked before hand and even gave our request days before. The day of the wedding I did not have to go to the booth once , every song I ( along with my guest) wanted to hear was played! The MC skills were just as good. The DJ kept the party going smoothly and was always aware of what the crowed wanted.

He was amazing!!!! I highly recommend DJ Ubi to anyone that wants to have an amazing party and a good time!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
 305-220-0450
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0