UBIS MUSIC & LIGHTING
10990 SW 28 ST
Miami, FL 33165  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (149)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ubi was fantastic! There was a small glitch during the ceremony with the music, but that may have been the venue's fault. Still, it was corrected immediately and all else went off without a hitch. The dance floor was always packed and the flow of events was seamless. And the lighting? Amazing.

I also did a confetti canon through him on two occasions over the course of the reception and it was incredible.

Please please please use him for all of your special effects, in addition to DJing. He's great!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ubis team of DJ's, in the case of my wedding, David, are wonderful. While Ubi did not personally DJ my wedding, David was excellent. My family and friends were dancing the entire time. We had so much fun. everything went just as we requested and Ubi himself called me several times to ensure that all of my needs would be met. Excellent job!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Ubi was really great! He was very easy to work with and had lots of great suggestions for our music. We had an international crowd and he was really great at balancing all the different types of music we wanted to be played. Also, his DJ station was very nice looking and blended into the venue very well. He also did our lighting, which was beautiful and we had many compliments on that. Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dianelis 1 Reviews
Ubis is fantastic!!!! He listens to you and makes your idea come alive. Also, he is extremely respectful of ones requests. He is very flexible and a joy to work with. Always has a great attitude and will help you with ideas and suggestions respecting your budget and with great professionalism!!!!!
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
DJ Ubi really went above and beyond to make sure my wedding was extra special. He is professional, hardworking, and very sweet. He made sure he understood every detail related to the music and vibe of my wedding, as well as the lighting. He also, gave me the idea of using a live percussionist, which gave a nice live element since having a band was not in our budget. On the day of my wedding, he made sure the color of my up lighting was exactly what I wanted, even asking me when I saw the room for the first time and giving me different options, just in case I opted for a different shade. As far as music goes, it was the best dance party ever! Everyone has given us compliments on how much fun the music was, and how everyone was on their feet the entire night. I highly recommend Ubi for any event. Ubi, thank you very much for making our wedding one of the most memorable, fun nights of our lives!

Nicole & Alex - 11/16/2013
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Ubis was a pleasure to work with. Professional and excellent with the crowd. Lighting was perfect and I couldn't have asked for a better night! The dance floor stayed packed the whole night. All my guests raved on how awesome he was. Thank you Ubis!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
1.9 out of 5.0
1.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Buyer Beware!!!! This guy did not even show up to our wedding! He sent someone else we never meet to do our event. He knew with ample time that he would not be doing our wedding but failed to introduce us to the DJ and did not inform us of this. The day of the wedding some random guy showed up and he quickly introduced himself to me. News flash, that is not the time to meet a vendor!!!!!! The guy that did the wedding was horrible and my guest rated him a "D" !!!!!! I could of plugged in to pandora or my iTunes and it would of been better. I had to provide a list of songs but did not think that he DJ would only play those songs and would not be able to incorporate anything else. I did not think it was my job to write down absolutely every song that should of been played. He was also rude to my guest that made reasonable request. I was simply too busy to go over and say something to him but I sent a friend to tell him I was not happy and he blew her off. I would of thought the empty dance floor would of alerted him of the problem but 'fat chance.'
The nice thing was that the lighting was perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Ubi was great to work with and made our music and lighting experience easy and fun. His lighting transformed our wedding venue and enhanced our flower centerpieces, cake table, etc. He uses top of the line equipment, both for his lights and dj booth. Ubi mixed a special arrangement for our first dance that was just perfect! All the music he played was exactly what we wanted. We wished the night would have lasted forever!!! Loved working with Ubi!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding music, lighting and atmosphere was amazing thanks to DJ UBI and his talent. He was professional, honest, and a pleasure to work with. Not only did he have our guests dancing all night, he made the room look magical and elegant. I highly recommend him, you won't be disappointed.

- Stephanie & Patrick
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Ubi was awesome!!!! My husband and I both met with him prior to the wedding and he was very helpful at explaining the up lighting colors etc. Our ballroom looked so beautiful and elegant. and Music??? Our families had a blast!!!!! There was no time to sit down, my husband and I barely ate... all we did was dance!!!! ;)

Thank you Ubi for being part of our special Day!!!

Matt & Yanna
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can not express how happy I am with dj ubi!

My main goal for my wedding was to assure everyone had a good time and that's exactly what happened thanks to Dj Ubi!

Our wedding guest ranged in ages from 21-82 and EVERYONE was dancing from beginning to end. We discussed about all the music we liked before hand and even gave our request days before. The day of the wedding I did not have to go to the booth once , every song I ( along with my guest) wanted to hear was played! The MC skills were just as good. The DJ kept the party going smoothly and was always aware of what the crowed wanted.

He was amazing!!!! I highly recommend DJ Ubi to anyone that wants to have an amazing party and a good time!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
The DJ was great. We originally met with Ubi and then Rick was the one who worked our wedding and he was great. So nice, played great songs, everyone danced all night long. Very flexible as we had to re-arrange the timeline right at the beginning of the reception but he went with it and it turned out great.

They also provided us with the purple uplighting for the reception room that was such a nice touch in the room, looked absolutely beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Ubi was very flexible and easy to reach when setting up our contract. The DJ the day of our wedding was really good at making sure everything flowed and went according to time. They were also very good at song suggestions when making the set list.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ubi came very highly recommended to us and having been to a few weddings he had DJ'd, I felt comfortable hiring him without doing too much shopping around. He's not too involved until about a week before the wedding but he always answered any questions I had along the way. The only misstep was that we had asked for certain music during our cocktail hour which he didn't play, but otherwise he kept the dance floor full all night. He's great at reading the crowd and playing what the people want to dance to. We also hired him for our up lights which turned out beautifully. And we also hired a percussionist which really took it over the top. We loved having Ubi and I would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was unable to book the main DJ myself as he was already booked on the date of our wedding, but we had excellent service from the DJ who played at our event. He was prompt with the progression of the reception and was able to keep the party moving well. We had a multicultural group at the wedding and he played a bunch of great music early on to get the older crowd up and on their feet, instantly filling the dance floor, and there was only a very small lull in how full the dance floor was while the music transitioned to things that would get the younger people up and moving. He also suggested moving up the timeline of some of our events when they appeared to be too spaced apart. The music selection was good (I left a lot of it open to requests) and he was very strict with our "don't play" list, much to my friends disappointment! My fiancee did notice that our DJ occasionally forgot to move the mic farther from his face when speaking to those making requests or to the planner, but it didn't disrupt the party. We really enjoyed the service from UBIS and they helped to make the party.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Ubi is amazing! He did a great job. His lighting is amazing.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
 305-220-0450
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0