Twin Owls Steakhouse
Receptions and Special Events
    42 Reviews
800 MacGregor Avenue
Estes Park, CO 80517  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 185
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner in the upstairs loft at Twin Owls and we absolutely loved it! Food was great and they were very easy to work with. We loved the rustic, Colorado feel to the place and the menu. We had a lot of out of town guests so it was fun to be somewhere with the natural, Colorado feel.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a better rehearsal dinner venue for our wedding weekend. The staff was friendly and professional, and ensured ourselves and our guests were taken care of the entire night.

On top of that, the food was AMAZING! They offer a wide array of delicious meals with a Colorado-twist on them (Just a heads up, the mashed potatoes are to die for!). We had a private room which made our dinner even more special and intimate. The restaurant is beautiful and is a great place for your rehearsal dinner.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cedes 2 Reviews
The food was fantastic and the whole staff worked to mske sure we had everything we needed.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandra at Twin Owls was great to work with. In between e-mail correspondence and phone calls, all of our questions were answered.
We booked our entire wedding long-distance, so we were hoping it would all turn out the way we hoped. It turned out exactly how we imagined!
The staff was easy to work with in regards to changes that we made to the setup of the room. The wait staff was also extremely friendly and served us very well.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 5 Reviews
We had our wedding reception at Twin Owls and could not have been happier. We had a great experience from the beginning. Sandra was great to work with and easy to get in touch with, and whenever she was unavailable her assistant, Julie, was just as great. We had a couple of minor contract issues but Sandra was very responsive and was able to fix them as soon as they were brought to her attention. They are very flexible and accommodating. The venue is GORGEOUS - we had very minimal decorations and it would have been fine with even less - and of course the food was delicious. We are still getting tons of compliments on our reception!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had our reception here in July 2013. Food was superb and decently priced. Our reception was small and we had it in their loft that holds 35 people. Very private and has its own bathroom, so very convenient for all my guests( especially for my elderly grandma that had recently had hip surgery). Very clean and quaint. I highly recommend this place for any small party/celebration!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful setting at Black Canyon Inn pavilion, and the reception at Twin Owls Steakhouse was amazing! Food was 5 stars and service was perfect! Sandra was a delight to work with, so easy and the wedding/reception was perfect!!! HIGHLY recommend!!! No question here! Best place in Estes to get married and have a reception!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twin Owls Steakhouse was absolutely wonderful when my finacee and I found that our original reception plans fell through just a week before the wedding. They dropped everything they were doing to help us put together a last minute party that turned out to be beautiful. They timed the beverages, food, cake, etc perfectly. We couldn't have been happier. The restaurant itself is beautiful but we opted for the lawn reception. It does get warm and there is not alot of shade for the guests but we would highly recommend Twin Owls for parties or wedding receptions.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We held our rehearsal dinner at the Twin Owls for 31 guests. All the planning was done virtually and from out of state. Every aspect of this event exceeded our expections, from the menu offerings to the excellent service. The friendly staff welcomed the guest promptly and with efficient bar and food service. We had an open bar and the selections suited every preference. The value was unbeatable and the quality of the food excellent. The family friendly environment was more than accommodating for the children attending the dinner. We are appreciative to Twin Owls' staff, especially Sandra who was our event planner to Julie and the servers who made our event memorable.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food and service were Fantastic! The loft is beautiful and very private for a small reception.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

M 5 Reviews
I worked in the restaurant business for 10 years prior to entering the Air Force, Twin Owls Steakhouse is a "no-brainer" when deciding to host your reception in Estes Park. The food is excellent! We found it hard to decide what we were going to serve. We decided on the buffet service, why not be able to try 3 entrees as opposed to one. The service was amazing, very personable staff, never went without anything. Sandra will work with you on pricing! We went with the all inclusive bar and buffet--absolutely amazing and best decision ever. They provide cake service, and champagne toast and the whole restaurant is yours for the night. I had so many compliments from my guests, the venue is so beautiful, little money was spent on decoration. The appetizers are awesome, I guess I didn't buy enough from what my guests said. We chose the Buffalo swedish meatballs, shrimp cocktail, Cajun elk bites, and our package came with a cheese and fruit tray. Twin Owls serves everything in style, absolutely wonderful, we'll be back for dinner in the future!
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 3 Reviews
Twin Owls Steak House is a one of a kind place for several reasons: They have incredible service, a helpful and kind staff, amazingly delicious food, and its ambiance made it our number one choice for our wedding reception. All guests felt welcomed immediately by the friendly and accommodating staff. Also, its 100 year old beautiful dark wood dining rooms enhance any get together, making it feel intimate and warm. All guests were wowed by the delicious plated meals. All three choices were appreciated and loved by all guests. The staff made it possible for our wedding reception to unfold seamlessly. We would recommend Twin Owls Steak House for any occasion, big or small. Your friends and family will feel right at home in this cozy, beautiful, and intimate setting in the mountains. Go for dinner, or celebrate something huge. They can make it all happen.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just had my wedding reception here two days ago, and it was perfect. Sandra was so accommodating during our planning process, rearranging table set-ups, making arrangements for a guest in a wheelchair, ensuring we had options for our vegetarian guests, and generally answering all of my questions very thoroughly. The night went so smoothly, even though we started a little earlier than planned due to the weather. Everyone loved the food (especially the mashed potatoes), and the wait-staff and bartenders were great. I would definitely recommend this venue to a friend; it is a beautiful setting that doesn't need much extra decoration, with amazing food, wonderful service, and is overall a great package. Thanks so much!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
The Twin Owls Steakhouse provided an absolutely perfect site for our wedding reception. We got married at the Black Canyon Inn’s pavilion, which is mere steps away from the entrance to the steakhouse. Our guests enjoyed delicious cocktails and appetizers on the lawn of the Inn right outside the steakhouse, and the service was truly excellent. Then we moved inside to the large dining room, which needs very few decorations due to its gorgeous furnishings. The fantastic service continued throughout the night, from the bartending to the events coordination to the bussing. We heard nothing but rave reviews of the food – particularly the filet mignon with béarnaise sauce. Thank you so much, Twin Owls, for making our wedding reception beautiful, delicious, and unforgettable. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty, and we look forward to returning on our anniversaries down the road.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food and staff were wonderful. Sandra was a gem answering my 100's of emails. It turned out perfect. Would definately recommend them.
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was an amazing venue! Everyone still raves about the quality of the food, eventhough we did a buffet. The staff was very responsive and friendly and professional.
Wedding: 07/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 970-215-4544
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0