Tre Bella, Inc
903 Broad St
Durham, NC 27705  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (92)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 5 Reviews
To begin with the positive, the ladies at Tre Bella have very pleasant personalities. I appreciated that they made a private appointment for me to view their stock and try out various candle and vase combinations on a table, so I could decide what would work at my reception. I also liked that they have a better idea of wedding trends than some of the more established florists in the area.

That being said, the florist ended up being my least favorite vendor to work with. My first issue is that they didn't seem to have a good handle on how much inventory they had in stock. In the written proposal they sent me, they were going to supply small glass votives for the cake table and mercury votives for a few guest tables. Instead, the guest tables had a miss-mash of differently sized and colored votives and instead of candles of the cake table, there were preset vases for the bridesmaid bouquets. We had previously agreed that the bridesmaid bouquet vases would be placed in the bar area because I knew that the cake would be small and I did not want to obscure the guests' view of the cake. Another issue was that they agreed to deliver both the groomsmen boutonnieres and bouquets to the reception site for pre-ceremony pictures -- however, only the bouquets arrived at the reception site.
I also experienced some of the difficulties noted by the other reviewers. At times, it took weeks to get an email response and no one answered the telephone. I also felt that the flowers were not the "look" I wanted. Despite sending lots of pictures, reminding the ladies in person, and getting them to put my color requests on the invoice, they delivered flowers that were much paler and blander than I wanted. I don't know if it would have made a difference, but I wish I had paid for a sample bouquet so I could have corrected the color issue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
You pay for what you get I suppose. Shopping for florist for the first time, I was in "sticker" shock of the cost for a wedding and a reception. We selected Tre Bella due to cost, and I feel the the flowers were simply ok. The florist did send me a proposal, but my vision of the proposal and what actually was delivered was not my vision. So, communication could have been the issue? What I was most disappointed in is there responsiveness. I would have to call multiple times and leave messages with information, such as payment. No one would call me back. I had to constantly follow up.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rebecca at Tre Bella was a joy to work with. I met with her two times before my wedding, and after the first 5 minutes of talking to her I could tell that she simply "got it." She knew exactly what I and my mother were looking for in flowers. The centerpieces at our ceremony and reception were absolutely beautiful. The bridesmaid and bridal bouquets were also gorgeous.

She was also really responsive to any emails I sent with pictures of flowers or questions I had. I really recommend Tre Bella for your wedding (or any other event!).
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Rachael at Tre Bella, and she was a pleasure to be able to brainstorm with! We went over what I had in mind, revised that a few times, and she completely brought my vision to life! Tre Bella was willing to use some of the jars and vases that I had already purchased, and the centerpieces turned out beautiful!!! Rachael was always responsive via email and phone and has such a sweet and fun personality!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Becky at Tre Bella. She was very responsive throughout the process and helped us with ideas when we needed/asked for her help. The flowers were beautiful and I would highly recommend Becky and her team.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I used Tre Bella for my wedding flowers. They did do a beautiful job with the flowers, but they were not exactly as I had anticipated. I would recommend being very specific about what you expect the bouquets to look like. I was disappointed that my wedding bouquet was fairly different from what I had asked for. Still, they provide beautiful flowers and are friendly and professional.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alice 5 Reviews
Rachel , I just want to say what a joy it was to work with you for the flowers for our wedding! It was fun talking to you about flowers and milkglass, and appreciate the time you took to go through my mom’s milkglass collection, and use the pieces in beautiful arrangement’s around the Merrimon-Wynne house.

I micro managed a lot the specific details of our wedding, but but when it came to the flowers, with you I felt like I could completely trust you to deliver beautiful arrangements, which you did! We got so many comments from people about how much they loved all your arrangements, both big and small. So thanks so much!!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tre Bella is amazing!!! They helped me all the way through my planning and gave me lots of ideas since i really don't know much about flowers. They were incredibly responsive and flexible. The flowers on my wedding day were truly spectacular and exactly what i wanted. I couldn't be happier with them!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tre Bella provided BEAUTIFUL flowers for our wedding, and they were very reasonably priced. They incorporated everything we wanted, and the stuff we left up to them and their creativity turned out beautiful! I was super impressed with what they provided us, the price, and how seamlessly they worked with our venue- The Cotton Room. It was such an effortless and fun experience!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Becky and Tre Bella were the best find we had for our whole wedding. From our first meeting she had the feeling and look for our wedding down. The quality of their flowers was wonderful and they did not just create centerpieces, but set the mood for our whole reception space.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
We used Tre Bella for our wedding ceremony and reception flowers. Our consultation with Becky was great, and she seemed to intuitively know what I was going for, even though I had difficulty articulating it. Over the months of planning the wedding, we had to make some adjustments to our order, and Becky was very accommodating and gave us wonderful advice. Our guests, and even the servers at the reception, commented on how beautiful the flowers were. I'd definitely recommend Tre Bella!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
I used Tre Bella for my wedding day flowers and they turned out beautifully. I had a specific budget to use and Becky did a great job of helping me maximize that! She had great suggestions, was always very professional, and I enjoyed working with her. The ceremony and reception flowers were beautiful and so were our bouquets. I loved every bit of the flower planning experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with the ladies at Tre Bella! I can’t say enough good things: their work is amazingly beautiful, and they do it all with such grace and kindness. I work in the wedding industry and coordinate an average of 80 weddings/year, and although I work with a LOT of great florists, when my husband and I were engaged I knew there was only one I wanted to help with the wedding. We were so thrilled when Rachel confirmed they were available!

The whole planning process was so easy, and Rachel was incredibly responsive and an absolute dream to work with. (I purchased my wedding dress from her, too, at Tre Bella Bridal – an equally amazing experience! Brides, you owe it to yourself to check out their dress shop as well as their flowers!) The day of the ceremony, our flowers were even more beautiful than we expected. Our wedding corsages, bouts, and bouquets were exquisite. And I remember walking into our reception, seeing the flowers and garland, and being completely taken aback by their beauty. Tre Bella did an absolutely amazing job listening and then translating our hopes into reality, and everything was even more lovely than we imagined. I recommend them to everyone!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't be more pleased with the services provided by Tre Bella. Becky worked with me to create arrangements for not one, but two(!), wedding ceremonies and receptions. She took my inspiration and ideas and created beautiful arrangements that enhanced our venues. All of our flowers were fresh and luscious. Becky was extremely responsive and flexible throughout the entire process, too. I can't recommend her more highly to brides in search of an excellent, fun florist!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with A Southern Soiree wedding planners and they highly recommended Tre Bella. After looking at many florists online and meeting with Tre Bella I knew they were the florists for us! All of their work is absolutely stunning! Tre Bella worked so well with us, and made sure that we had exactly what we wanted on our wedding day.

I am a night shift nurse so my schedule is very hectic, but Tre Bella was so flexible with my schedule. They stayed in touch throughout the whole engagement and made sure to keep us updated on all the florals. My bouquet and all of the arrangements turned out perfectly! I would absolutely recommend them to any brides looking for a florist!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to speak with Becky about 9 months before my wedding with my mother. We sat down and I told her what I liked or didn't like, she was great at showing me different options and actually coming up with what I liked through the various examples she showed me and out conversation.
The day of the wedding the flowers were amazing, we didn't go with anything too extravagant but they were beautiful. We had some last minute/week of the wedding changes and they had no problems with working with us. I LOVED LOVED my bridal flowers and wish I could get some like that all time, they were just what I wanted and more! The flowers were also very reasonably priced. I had no specific flowers I had to have, so that helped with the flexibility and cost.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 919-620-6187
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0