Traditions at the Glen
Where Old Traditions Continue and New Ones Begin!
    24 Reviews
4101 Watson Boulevard
Johnson City, NY 13790  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 4 Reviews
Traditions staff were wonderful to work with from start to finish. Bridget was extremely knowledgeable, answering all of our questions (and we had a lot of them) throughout our year-long planning process and she really made us feel like we were a priority. Joe was there the weekend of, and went above and beyond to make sure the details unfolded as planned and that we felt comfortable with the entire process. It worked out perfectly to have out of town guests stay right on site in their beautiful guest rooms adorned with lots of historic charm. We even had a Friday evening cocktail reception and Sunday brunch on site, in addition to the Saturday wedding. The staff were professional and friendly and took extra measures to make sure we had everything we needed throughout the weekend. We are glad we chose Traditions and the Glen and would absolutely recommend them to friends and family who are looking for a wedding venue in the future!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 4 Reviews
Best place to have a wedding in the Binghamton area. Everyone there is so easy to work with and there ballroom is gorgeous. So happy with our choice of venue.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Traditions at the Glen did a incredible job. We are so happy with how everything turned out. I recommend the venue to anyone!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Traditions is fabulous. Paul and the rest of Traditions staff helped me throughout the entire process. I also had my shower there and was very happy with everything. The venue has excellent food, ambiance and great places for pictures around the site. The added bonus are the hotel rooms so your guests can stay in the same place as the reception. I hurt my back really bad 2 weeks before my wedding and Paul even made house calls to make it easier for me. You can't ask for better treatment and service than that!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
Our experience at Traditions was fabulous!! Everything was perfect for my daughters wedding in June. The ceremony was held on the front lawn in front of the fountain with rolling hills as the back drop. The bridal suite is beautiful, the balcony overlooked the front lawn so my daughter watched as the guests arrived. We also used the spa to have the bridal party's make-up done, as well as a delicious lunch that was served in one of the relaxation rooms. Our out of town guest also enjoyed their stay as your beautiful hotel.
We LOVED everything about Traditions!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughters Wedding was held here on Memorial Weekend 2013. The weather was not so great but the Traditions staff where very accomodating in every way possible. We had the rehersal dinner on Friday night then the Ceremony on Saturday with a cocktail hour and then reception on Saturday night. Then finished with the Sunday Brunch for all the wedding guest & participants that stayed at the Hotel. Everyone loved it. Was worth every penny spent. We also used the Spa on Saturday for make-up & hair and had a private party room with plenty of food and drink. The quys even golfed on Saturday morning while the women prepped. The Hotel rooms were all very spacious & clean & comfortable. Loved it!!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough incredible things about Traditions. They are known as one of (if not THE) best venues in our area and they absolutely stand up to that reputation. We had number of cultural traditions that we wanted to include in the reception and Bridget was so excited to help us find a way to execute everything. Let me tell you- Bridget is a life saver. She is so quick to respond to the silliest questions, she has great recommendations and has an incredible ability to calm your nerves. Joe was there to supervise the night and did such a wonderful job keeping us on rack with our timeline. I know he had a blast! The food was delicious and all of our guests said how much they enjoyed their meals. I know that the reason our wedding was such a success was because of the heart and hard work that each team members puts in.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Where do I start? Traditions at the Glen is a beautiful place to get married, but that's not why I gave them 5 stars. If you work with Paul, he's great. He can and WILL help you with anything. He was easy going AND easy to get ahold of. Before the wedding, the salon at Traditions did a beautiful job with the hair and makeup. My veil was actually left at the bridal shop and they just so happened to be closed that day. Before I could start whining and crying, the employees were on the phone with their manager (who just so happened to be at a bridal show with the lady from the bridal shop) asking her if she could let the bridal shop's employee know what had happened. I got my veil! I couldn't have done it without their help. During the ceremony staff members tell everyone in the wedding party what to do and when to do it. The ceremony and the reception were all in the same place, making it easier for everyone. The food was DELICIOUS. All the employees there were professional and kind. Traditions give a suite with a balcony for the night, all complimentary. All in all, GREAT place for weddings.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Traditions at the glen spa were some of the nicest women I have ever worked with. They matched me up with a stylist who gave me a wonderful up-do and did an amazing job on my make up that lasted all day and all night. They offer full spa services in a nice and friendly, calming atmosphere.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Traditions at the Glen has the most professional, helpful and accommodating staff that I have ever dealt with. Their food was phenomenal, the service excellent, and the venue gorgeous. I had nothing to worry about when dealing with Bridget, along with the banquet managers and supporting staff. The value of the wedding was incredible-every place we had looked was prepared to nickel and dime us to death-but Traditions had flexible package pricing and NO hidden fees! We went with a basic package, and never for a second felt as if we were skimping out on anything. They have all the qualities of a five star establishment, and should be rated as such!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Catering, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 2 Reviews
Traditions was the perfect venue to have our wedding at. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The food was amazing. The service was wonderful. I would highly recommend having an event at Traditions.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
amazing wedding - would highly recommend Traditions - everything turned out perfect!! the staff was so helpful, food was wonderful, and the wedding could not have been any better. loved, loved, loved Traditions!! Bridget is amazing - make sure you ask for her and work with her - you will be so happy :)
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with Traditions was wonderful and they ensured that our wedding was perfect and went exactly as planned. Bridget was a joy to work with and was so accommodating. The food was absolutely delicious and the location is beyond beautiful!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Traditions is a gorgeous venue. The staff are professional and extremely accommodating. Our guest felt pampered. Our wedding was everything we hoped for largely due to Chris Breski and staff
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Traditions at the Glen provided us with a beautiful wedding. All the staff was courteous and very helpful. The food and bar service were amazing in every aspect. Plenty of room for dancing, socializing, and photo booth. The rehearsal was quick and painless, we were in and out in no time. I would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful venue and a price that won't break the bank to book here.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had out wedding and reception here. I can't say enough good things about how wonderful everyone at Traditions was. We had our wedding the weekend of the September 2011 flood. We lost power 20 minutes before the ceremony but most of our guests didn't know for quite a while. They made our day wonderful even with all of the chaos caused by the flood.
Wedding: 09/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 607-797-2381
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0