Tie the Knot Wedding Ceremonies
Creating ceremonies to reflect your relationship.
Richfield, MN 55423  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melanie officiated our wedding on June 28, 2014. She was absolutely amazing! She took care of all of the details for us so we could enjoy the day and not have to worry about a thing. Unfortunately we had a huge downpour 20 mins before our ceremony started which was supposed to be outside. Melanie ran out to help the DJ get all of his equipment inside and got completely soaked :( But she came in with a smile, dried herself off as much as she could and came to make sure the groom and I were doing okay and not upset about the weather. She was so sweet and kept us calm through the whole process. She made the day so special for us and kept our spirits up. Even through the ceremony she reminded us to take deep breaths and made everything all about us. We absolutely loved her!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grant made our day special with his attention to detail and his sincere genuine interest in us
Grant was always available even for trivial silly questions. he went way above our expectations by making everyone in the wedding party including relatives feel comfortable and at ease
Grant even took time to help us with name changes and the licensing
Grant,s empathy and intuition are remarkable he always seemed to know the perfect words.
thank you Grant for sharing our most precious day! We highly recommend you to others
Thanks again
Paige and Paul Miller
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad I found Tie the Knot wedding ceremonies! Melanie was great to work with. She was friendly, fun, professional and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable with her from the first moment I talked with her on the phone. She was able to offer everything my husband and I were looking for in an officiant. She felt like an old friend that we had know forever. She also helped us with premarital counseling and was able to put my husband at ease since he was not keen on the idea at first. She made it a safe and comfortable environment to talk and express our feelings. I would recommend her to any of my friends or family getting married in the future. Thanks Mel!!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all, money and time! Both precious and disappearing into thin air during wedding planning. WORTH IT! We invested so much money into the actual wedding, but this is the only money we invested into life AFTER the wedding. Time- Four sessions really seems like the perfect amount. The 90 min flies by. If time is a major issue, or even if you are already married, it would still be worth doing (and applicable!) after the ceremony.

Melanie? Well, she's the best! Sessions take place in her (tidy and clean) living room at her home - no need to feel apprehensive about going to her house. They've set up a great space. Her husband always vacated the premises for our sessions to protect our privacy. This was unnecessary from our perspective, but very respectful.

Melanie is so relaxed and comfortable. She is, of course, very knowledgeable and guided the sessions, but she also just sat back and let us have candid conversations. We covered all the important topics that you would expect (communication, finances, etc.) spending more time on topics that warranted deeper conversation. My husband and I did not feel like we were sitting down with a shrink for deep psychoanalysis. It was more like sitting down with a wise friend. We learned tools that we honestly use all the time. We value it so much, that we even begged Melanie to consider meeting with us once a year, or every five years!

The cool part is, even though we were a happy couple with a solid relationship before - we walked away from sessions (even if they were hard topics, or stirred up disagreements) feeling stronger and more grateful for one another. If anything, it solidified our choice to spend our lives together.
Having important conversations with a third party present, to offer perspective, is so valuable. Also, have fun with her, she has a great sense of humor!

If we had needed an officiant, we would have hired Melanie in a heart beat for that as well!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grant was awesome! We really didn’t know what we wanted from our officiant, but he delivered it! Right from the beginning, he was so helpful in answering our questions and really helping us build the perfect ceremony. From the things we really didn’t have any sort of vision for, to the things we knew we wanted a specific way, he was more than accommodating and brought some great ideas to the table to make everything just right!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We worked with Grant and he was very open toward our want for a non-traditional ceremony. My partner and I are very uncomfortable with the usage of traditional wedding language like 'kiss the bride', etc, and Grant helped us create ways to help alleviate that jargon anxiety in our vows and entire ceremony. He also suggested ideas to make our ceremony personal to us rather than just another cookie cutter wedding. The ceremony set the mood for the whole evening, and it wouldn't have been the same without his care and originality.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had Melanie officiate our wedding, and she was AMAZING! She gave us so many great ideas for our wedding ceremony from the order of the ceremony, to music, to what to do for the "unity" piece... she was attentive and thoughtful throughout the planning process. We worked with her to tailor our ceremony to fit our wants and needs, and our "big day" turned out perfect! I had SEVERAL people come up to me at our reception and tell me what a fantastic job Melanie did. They all commented saying that our ceremony was the best wedding they had ever been to, and that it was also the most honest and loving ceremony as well. That was thanks in large part to Melanie and her ideas/direction, encouragement and attention to detail throughout the planning process. We highly recommend using Melanie and/or Tie The Knot Wedding Ceremonies to anyone looking for awesome and fun people to marry them who really know what they're doing. p.s. Tie The Knot also offers pre-marital counseling, which I HIGHLY recommend. My husband and I did pre-marital counseling through Tie The Knot and came out with a stronger sense of our relationship in the end. There was laughter and tears during pre-marital counseling, but it was well worth it and a journey I would tell everyone to take!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Melanie for our ceremony and couldn't be more happy with how it turned out! Planning our ceremony was a bit stressful since we were trying to balance tradition while making it something that was unique and special to us. Melanie had many great ideas, was very flexible, and overall extremely helpful! For the ceremony itself, she did a great job with keeping the two of us calm while standing in front of a crowd (this was something we were very nervous about). The thing that impressed us the most how well everything was coordinated and came together. She connected with all the key players in our ceremony (musicians, readers, photographers, parents, etc.) and the whole thing from start to finish went off without a hitch! Many of our guests complimented how much they enjoyed our ceremony and how well she did! Highly recommend Tie The Knot Ceremonies!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tie the Knot Wedding Ceremonies is truly fantastic. We had the pleasure of working with Anna, and I cannot say enough great things about working with her. She is awesome! From the beginning, it was important to us to find an officiant who could understand how we envisioned our ceremony, because we are a non-religious/non-traditional couple with no interest in the standard, cookie-cutter traditions. We were looking for a ceremony that was about who we are together, and our uniqueness that shapes our bond. A ceremony made for our expectations, not the guests'.

We definitely found this in Tie the Knot & Anna was very open-minded about our plans and really, truly listened to our ideas and suggestions. She helped us craft and customize our ceremony to reflect our fun personalities, our nerdy tendencies, and the love we share. She also took the time to get to know who we both were before we met and who we are today. Even though we had only just met in the months leading up to the ceremony, I felt like Anna really knew us and understood us as though she had known us for longer.

The day of the wedding was the best ever! During the rehearsal, Anna was completely prepared and made sure each person in our wedding party knew what to do. One of the groomsmen was a bit late to practice, and he was able to pick up exactly what was going on because Anna was so on top of things. Not going to lie, I was nervous during the rehearsal because this is when all the pieces of the puzzle start coming together. But after we wrapped up, I was completely at ease and confident the day of would be excellent. And it was! Everything went so smoothly, that it felt like just another rehearsal run-through, and then I realized, "Oh, wait, this is actually happening now!" And it was fun. Sooo much fun! I couldn't have envisioned a more perfect wedding. And all of our guests complimented us on how unique our ceremony was and how it was so 'us.' We totally recommend these guys!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grant & Melanie,

Thanks so much for being a part of our day. Upon first meeting you, Alex and I knew we wanted to work with you. You are both so easy-going and professional that we just felt at ease with you. We had fun from the beginning to the end! You guys are a great team. Grant, you did a GREAT job with the ceremony-guests were asking about you all evening and commenting how great you were! Mel, it meant so much to us that you were able to join in our celebration.

Thanks again from the bottom of our hearts for such a great job!

Sincerely,

Audrey and Alex

PS. Grant, you rocked those Converse!

Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was introduced to Melanie by a friend of mine. My now husband and I met Melanie at a local coffee shop and from our "Hellos" we knew Melanie was the one that we wanted to share in our special day!

Melanie was there to help us make our ceremony exactly what we wanted. We spent numerous hours going over the wording, readings and flow of the ceremony. Melanie even helped Nick and I tweak our vows so they would be exactly who we are.

Melanie really got to know us and our interests. We were going to be doing a "sand ceremony" however when Melanie found out about our love for the outdoors she mentioned a "tree ceremony" where we could combine my parents and his parents soil from their houses to plant a tree at our home. We jumped at this because it had US written all over it!

Rehearsal night came and Melanie took charge so I wouldn't have to worry. She made sure everyone knew what they were to be doing and when. We even received a copy of our wedding ceremony to look back at when we wanted!

Wedding day - went without a hitch.... well at least with Melanie's help (helping even with last minute decorations!!) I was able to keep going with the flow. At the end of the day, I couldn't ask for any more because Melanie exceeded my expectations and I plan on telling everyone I know looking for an officiant to talk with Melanie!!

Thank you so much Melanie, for EVERYTHING!!!
Bridget G.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Melanie, she was amazing. Melanie made the whole wedding party feel comfortable at the rehearsal, and got along great with the family. She was very quick to respond to my emails, and made the whole ceremony planning process completely stress-free for me. She was funny, sweet, and very good at what she does! I would recommend her any day!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Melanie as our wedding officiant for our big day, and we are so happy we did!! Melanie has a personality that fit perfectly with ours and our families. She's funny, sweet, and made the whole ceremony process go very smoothly. She returned all of my emails in a very timely manner, and created a beautiful ceremony for us. I would definitely recommend using her as your wedding officiant!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We had the pleasure of working with Melanie for our Ceremony are so happy that we met her. She did a wonderful job helping us prepare for our big day and even helped write our vows for us. She was flexible and very professional and we would highly recommend using Melanie and Tie the Knot Wedding Ceremonies. I would also like to note that she gave me a great tip on the day of our ceremony. Before it began, she pulled me aside and told me to clear my throat if I feel like tearing up. She said it would relax my face muscles and help me get through it. So as my bride walked down the aisle, sure enough I started getting that feeling and I cleared my throat. Worked wonders! Thanks Melanie.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You get the option for Grant or Melanie.
They are willing to meet in a convenient space to discuss options.
Funny, flexible, great ideas, lots of suggestions, prompt, professional, responsive and very friendly.
Offer premarital counseling
Offer to do the rehearsal dinner for a minimal fee. When Grant got lost he called immediately and was only a few minutes late even after getting lost!
They are very reasonably priced too!
Offer different packages
Responsive with emails and always asking how else he can help
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melanie was so easy to work with and made our ceremony everything we had hoped for. It was fun, personal and very 'us'. She was extremely professional and flexible and offered words of advice and tips for getting everything together along the way. I would recommend Melanie and Grant to friend and family in a heart beat!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 612-703-4851
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0