The Wildflower Barn
    18 Reviews
Driftwood, TX 78619  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 120
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We got married on April 7.Bluebonnets were beautiful.Everything was beautiful.Thank you Chris for making this special day cone true.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I were looking at venues, we came across The Wildflower Barn online due to the price range. I contacted Chris to set up a time to come take a tour-- let me tell you, the pictures online DO NOT give this venue the best idea of how beautiful both barns are! When we took the tour-- both my husband and I wanted to book the Bluebonnet Barn right away (the meadow barn wasn't quite finished yet)! We moved to Oklahoma prior to our wedding-- so we couldn't go look at the barn as much as most bride and grooms would. The day of our wedding-- the bluebonnets were in full bloom and just looked absolutely amazing! All of our guests complemented us on how beautiful the venue was!

Janet and Chris are so easy to contact and very responsive with any questions! At the end of our reception, both of them presented us with a hand carved sign with both our names on it-- it was such a sweet and beautiful gift for us to take back home with us to Oklahoma to remember our day on! How many venue vendors take the time to make a gift for you?!

If you have a small budget like we had and want a rustic/ barn wedding-- this is the best venue around the Austin area!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful venue! Our wedding exceeded my expectations! The wildflowers, lights in the trees, the barn, just everything was Perfect! Chris and Janet are such sweet, energetic and kind people. Chris photographed our wedding and they turned out beautiful! He is so personable, sweet, accommodating, flexable, creative, and just an all round wonderful photographer. I most definitely recommend this venue, and Chris' photography services. My husband and I are extremely pleased overall. The only disappointment we have is that our time there has expired! Haha.. we had such a blast! :)
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Corina 2 Reviews
I love this place! All of my guests were raving about how beautiful it was and that it was a hidden gem. Chris and his wife were very sweet and helpful throughout the process. I am so glad I found the Wildflower Barn, it made my wedding feel very organic.
Wedding: 03/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
We highly recommend the Wild Flower Barn for wedding ceremonies and receptions! Working with Chris and Janet was a wonderful experience. They were always available, provided great communication, and made sure the venue was perfect for the big day. The barn and property is beautiful year around, the lights in the trees are magical, nature surrounds you and it is the perfect place for a large or intimate wedding.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cristal 2 Reviews
I could not have asked for a better experience with the venue I chose! Not only was it absolutely gorgeous to the point that my guests were blown away and LOVED it, but also the staff was so accomodating. They were professional and friendly (you could tell they have been doing this for a while). Was pretty much PERFECT.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Candice 2 Reviews
The wildflower barn was so amazing!! Chris was such a personable owner, he made our experience so special and they had no problem accommodating us by changing our barn when the weather took a turn for the worse a few days before. I will definitely reccommend this venue to any and everyone one I know! Thanks guys!
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding day turned out to be more than we expected. The Wildflower Barn grounds were clean and beautiful, even during flower blooming off-season. My guests all found the place (use google maps and the directions provided by Chris and Janet), and were amazed at the beauty of it. The barn, suite and restroom accommodated my approx. 70 guests very well. The guys got ready in the Bridal suite (shhhh!) before I got ready so that worked out well.

Chris and Janet worked with us during the rehearsal the night before and were very friendly during that time. From the time we booked the venue up until the day of the wedding, both Chris and Janet maintained good communication and were able to answer all of our questions and concerns in a timely manner. We also rented a few items from them for our big day. That added a special touch while making it easier on us.

Prior to my wedding I was concerned with parking, trash and noise levels being that there was another wedding going on. Chris and Janet were helpful and made sure to coordinate well with the other wedding, it was as if my wedding was the only one there. My family took care of the clean up and had nothing but good things to say about Chris and Janet during that time. We received our full deposit in less than a week.

Like I said, we couldn't have asked for a better day and venue. If we have a chance we would recommend the Wildflower Barn and maybe even come back for an anniversary party. Chris and Janet have a wonderful venue!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Could not have asked for a more beautiful place to have our wedding reception. The wWldflower Barn is a hidden gem! Highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful and great value!!! The folks at The Wildflower Barn were wonderful!!!
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danny 2 Reviews
WHAT A STUNNING venue!!! We brought guests from NYC down for their first trip to Texas.... WOW! So intimate, rustic, and beautifully tended it was the perfect location for us. Chris and Janet were so welcoming and so willing to work with us. Being from out of town, they had an exceptional "preferred vendors" list who were FANATASTIC also.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The Wildflower Barn is a beautiful place to get married! The grounds are very well maintained and were beautiful even in December when we had our engagement photos.

Chris Dietz, the owner, was a pleasure to work with beginning to end. He was very professional as well as a genuinely kind man. We also hired him (Fizbin Photography) for all our wedding photography because of the great rapport we felt we had with him.

The only problems or concerns I would express are the limits in availability for you to tour the venue once booking (this is due to scheduling though, the venue is VERY busy and not the owners) and also the lack of a groom’s suite -- it made the logistics for the guys getting ready difficult and the process of getting the bride from the bridal suite to the bathroom a little difficult (but still workable!).

The price and venue were well worth it though! It’s such a casual and romantic place to get married, it was exactly what we wanted and we didn’t have to pay for any of the extras that most wedding venues make you include. There were no corking fees, no pressure to use their catering, and they provided 10 tables and 60 chairs that we would be able to use, included in the cost!

They are strict about respecting the property and I feel that’s justified. It is a beautiful property and I’m sure it takes a lot of work to maintain it so that it is beautiful ALL the time!

We got our full deposit back (despite being worried about broken branches from our food truck caterer coming in -- ended up not being an issue, they were very careful and respectful) and had absolutely no issues with Chris and Janet -- in fact they were a pleasure to work with and I really enjoyed having my wedding there.

Some of our guests did get lost or confused with the directions, but everyone made it there and our guests even LOVED the venue and made sure to tell us! I think that means they’re doing something right at the Wildflower Barn.Would get married there again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Craig 2 Reviews
Extremely beautiful venue that gives you a choice of 2 different barns. We got married in the bluebonnet barn, which had an old rustic look (the other one is newer and has a more Southern feel to it). The bluebonnet barn has one bathroom, but that was honestly fine for the 80-90 people at our wedding. The only thing i would recommend to anyone getting married here is to put some balloons or signs up indicating where to go. A few guests did have some issues finding the venue, but we put up some balloons and that seemed to help. This is a great venue for anyone who wants to get married outside in a beautiful hill country setting.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Wildflower Barn was the perfect place to have my wedding! The staff was very helpful and took care of everything, so I could just enjoy the day. My ceremony and reception sites were beautiful, with green grass and colorful flowers. It was obvious that the grounds were well watered and cared for. The lights in the trees were beautiful at night, and so many guests told me that they had never seen a more lovely venue.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The site is absolutely beautiful! Everyone was so complimentary of our venue and how pretty the facilities were. Chris was great to work with. I do wish they were a bit more flexible with timing, as we had to have music off right at 10 and be completely cleaned up by 11pm to avoid huge fees. And there are a lot of rules to abide by that we didn't know about prior to signing the contract which made things a bit more difficult to plan around. We were able to have a shuttle service and use any of the vendors we chose, but he also has a recommendations list. Overall I'm thrilled with our choice to use The Wildflower Barn.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Emily 2 Reviews
We had our wedding and reception at The Wildflower Barn. Chris was very nice and we got the feel that they were very laid back and understanding. As it got closer to the date, we found that they were much more strict. There were a few issues: 1. I was quite nervous at how far out it is and dangerous road to get there. Luckily, the Sleep Inn offers free shuttles and we got another to bus guests to their hotels. I would not have used this venue without that. 2. They don't allow anything to be dropped off Friday evening and wouldn't allow set up until noon Saturday (5:00 wedding). 3. On Saturday, Chris or Janet were not there but another employee was. Quiet time is 10 and out by 11. At about 5 till 10, she told my planner we had to leave, even though guests were lined up and our car was backed up to go and the last song was playing, so we were obviously shutting it down. 4. After we left, my planner, photographer, helpers, parents, MOH and best man, and guests worked frantically to load stuff and clean up by 11. This whole time, the employee was being rude to my planner and parents about getting out and threatening that if we weren't out by 11, it was $75 every 15mins. Come on! We had a copy of the rules that we had been abiding by all day. Everything was cleaned up by 10:45 so no need to be rude to begin with. We were fully aware of the rules and my planner does this all of the time. 5. There was a strong sewer smell all night. 6. They have game cams up to capture anyone trespassing in the wildflowers. I understand and agree, but it isn't very classy. The venue was pretty, we had a great time and guests were happy but we left angry after the way we were treated that night. We were embarrassed and felt horrible, not how we should feel after our wedding.
Wish I could have been 100% happy with our venue the way I am with the rest of our vendors.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0