The White Gown
A Gown for that Special Day
3 East44th Street
5th Floor
New York, NY 10017  | map
Services: Bride
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found my dress at The White Gown with the help of Marie, my bridal consultant. She was so patient and helpful. The service at the White Gown is impeccable
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend visiting The White Gown and if you can, ask to meet with Marie. She helped me find the perfect wedding dress and veil within my budget. After initially purchasing the dress I came across the designer website that showed the style# in a different dress shape/style than what I had initially tried on and ordered... I contacted Marie to check with her and within 24 hours she had reached out to the designer and had gotten back to me to ensure that I would be getting exactly what I had wanted. I also had my alterations done at The White Gown and the dress ended up fitting perfectly on the big day. The service, responsiveness, and professionalism at The White Gown is excellent.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 1 Reviews
The White Gown was the last of many dress shops that I visited on my search for the perfect gown. I am terrible at describing what I want in the perfect wedding dress, but they were able to pull the 2 BEST dresses for me in the first go! I could not even decide which one I loved more, they both felt like the PERFECT one for me! Needless to say, I loved how they listened to what I wanted!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Everything was wonderful! The personal attention is unbeatable! A special thank you to Shivan for all her help. She's amazing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

FutureMrsG... 6 Reviews
I visited The White Gown back when it was located in DUMBO and though I miss having this little gem in Brooklyn, it is a wonderful bridal salon. The women there are so pleasant and helpful! I bought my dress over 1.5 years ago and my helper was Emily! I love love love Emily. If you want to find beautiful dresses and have a pleasant experience, this is the place!
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
This was the second bridal salon that I visited and I loved every moment of this experience. It is located in DUMBO Brooklyn and it has a very personal feel to the store. You are placed in your own room where your guest sit in your personal room as you try on dresses. The woman that assisted me was sooo helpful and never made me feel pressured in anyway.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a bride that was not truly excited to go wedding dress shopping. I am not your typical girly girl and have not dreamed of my wedding dress since I was a little girl...I was not sure how comfortable I was going wedding dress shopping in New York wedding gown shops and boutiques!

I contacted The White Gown to make an appointment and from that initial phone call they put me at ease. I made my appointment and before they got off the phone with me they just let me know that they were having a clearance sale that Thursday and Friday. I was originally not going to go to the sale but decided to stop by on my way to work.

I ended up trying on some of the dresses and everyone at The White Gown was amazing! They were so helpful in directing me in to the different styles they had available and what I had in mind. The sales women helping me brought over a dress that was not exactly what I thought I wanted but she thought it would look good on me. The dress zipped up and looked amazing and I fell in love! The sales woman was so amazing and helpful since I was there by myself...
The manager came over and saw me in the dress and brought over a sash that was absolutely perfect with the dress...the sash was not on clearance but the manager gave it to me on clearance because she thought it was so perfect together.

As I was leaving still in shock they helped me through timing on the few alterations that I would need (bustle, enhancing the sweetheart neckline). Once it was time for the alterations they were just as wonderful and responsive.
The element of customer service that sticks out to me the most is how wonderful and down to earth they all were. I was slightly intimidated shopping for a wedding dress in NYC. The White Gown were friendly, profession, and you can tell that every single one of them is passionate about helping the bride look absolutely beautiful on their wedding day.
I would recommend them to any bride!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacqueline 6 Reviews
This was actually the first shop I went to when looking for my wedding gown. At the time, this place was located in DUMBO, but they have since moved to midtown a few blocks from Grand Central. At first, I was not looking forward to trying on numerous gowns before finding THE ONE. Luckily, the staff was very attentive and listened to all my "wants" and needs. My best friend and I were shocked to find the dress during my first visit!

If your looking for a unique dress at a bargain price... go to the White Gown. You won't regret it!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

JC 7 Reviews
I bought my dress from The White Gown and got it altered there as well.

I loved my dress shopping experience. I was so nervous and self-conscious going into it, but Emily was amazing to work with -- super friendly, patient, and never pushy. She also had a great eye and brought out some dresses in styles that I never would have considered on my own. In fact, I ended up purchasing one of those "try this and see" dresses.

For alterations, Slubia was also great to work with. She was very knowledgeable and with her experience working on all types of dresses, she was able to give me some suggestions on alterations (what to do about cups vs bra, for example).

My dress turned out lovely and the whole process was so enjoyable. Many thanks to The White Gown!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I first walked in, I knew I would be able to find "my" wedding dress. I showed them some photos of dresses I liked, described the look I was going for, and the budget I was trying to stick with, and they quickly brought dresses that fit my description perfectly. Dress after dress, they let me take my time in seeing myself in it, seeing the different ways to style it to be my own, and how to make it look perfect for me. The dress I chose was everything I imagined I would look like on my wedding day, and the in house fittings made the process of getting it ready for the big day easy and seamless. I knew it was a hit, by the look of my husband's face when he saw me in it for the first time, and from all of the compliments I got from my guests. I wish I could get married again just so I can try on more dresses there!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The White Gown listened to what I was looking for and brought me dresses to try on that were an array of prices, but none of which went over my budget. I did not feel one speck of pressure to raise my budget in order to get what I wanted, like some other places out there. I ended up with the most perfect dress for myself. It was an enjoyable experience working with the staff and getting my dress altered too!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marlana 2 Reviews
This was the ONLY place that would get my gown in for me to see it... and I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to wear my gown again.. such an amazing job giving me 2 different looks out of 1 gown... so modern. Loved it ♥
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I did not get my dress here (I'm SUPER picky) BUT still wanted to say how great this place was. From the second I arrived, Marie was very nice and very helpful. She chose gowns that flattered my figure and were within my price range. She even chose a couple of dresses that I wouldn't have thought to look at but I liked that as it helped me see beyond my preferences. Overall, I had zero issues with this place from making the appointment to trying the gowns on. Everyone was absolutely fantastic!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Theresa 5 Reviews
Emily was my sales person at this shop. She was FANTASTIC! She made the experience warm and fun for my sisters and I- she was great! However, after purchasing the gown, things went south. I was told Id be contacted to set up my fitting appointments...I never was and finally I had to call them 11 wks before the wedding just to get the process started which resulted in me having to move MY schedule around to take whatever appointments THEY had left. This resulted in me having appointments practically on top of each other. During all this, they were in the process of moving from DUMBO to midtown and didnt do a great job notifying us of this. Amanda was the alterations manager there and she was another bright spot to my experience as she too was awesome and worked so hard to be flexible (she even came in on her day off for my final fitting) and did a great job with my gown. The desk staff however were short and unapologetic when calling a day before I was due for my final fitting to cancel (I am a Phila. area bride that had to coordinate these NY trips) and haphazardly reschedule- again at THEIR convenience. The new site is a wee bit sterile as opposed to the original site's (Jay st) warm and homey feel. AGAIN...Amanda and Emily were amazing, its because of those ladies I gave 5 stars for Quality of service and responsiveness.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
So much better than a warehouse experience, we loved working with Emily and the staff at The White Gown. We were at their cute little boutique in Brooklyn (I believe they moved), and enjoyed the entire process. Our daughter knew what she wanted, tried on other options, and though she didn't find the exact dress she was looking for, found one that was made by the same designer and looked exquisite not only in the boutique but on her wedding day. The whole process was fun, easy, and professional. Emily wrote our daughter a personal note after our visit - who does that any more? It was the touch of a classy boutique, and I loved it. I hope their new location gives the same boutique vibe - truly a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
A small boutique store but has many dresses for the discerning bride. They also were willing to give discounts if you were able to purchase any other items related to the wedding .
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-922-9310
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0