The Waterview
Elegant Waterfront Venue for your One Perfect Day
    84 Reviews
215 Roosevelt Drive (Route 34)
Monroe, CT 06468  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (84)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful venue, staff, location, food. Everything was top notch. Would highly recommend for any event.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sean 1 Reviews
My wife and I had our reception at The Waterview this past June and our experience was tremendous. The entire staff, especially our event coordinator, Colin Melita were fantastic and on their game throughout the whole event. Not only did Colin and the staff keep us calm and ensure the day went without any issues, they were so organized throughout the planning process.

The location is amazing. It is impossible to be disappointed about that. The food was very good. We've heard so many incredible compliments about the food, specifically the Prime Rib, Grilled Swordfish and Chicken Normandy.

I can go on and on about the venue and service and everything I say will be absolutely positive. I don't have one negative. As stressful as the wedding planning process can be, one thing you should feel completely confident in is choosing the Waterview. Requesting Colin as your event planner would be a smart decision as well.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THE BEST VENUE EVER! We chose to have a day wedding at the Waterview, on the East Side. I'd never even been to a wedding here before, but the view spoke for itself. I knew my nautical theme wedding would be perfect here! Colin was the best coordinator ever. There was nothing left forgotten, every single detail I told him was completed without any hiccups. Not to mention, him greeting our limo with champagne was the perfect touch! The food was AMAZING and our bridal attendants were amazing partners to have (they even helped me with my bustle)! I cannot say enough, the venue was perfect, and the food was amazing. People were seriously almost licking their plates. The cake was done to my exact liking, you would think I paid an outside baker to design it! The layout of the event was spread-out enough so guests were not sitting on top of one another. The downstairs patio was the perfect spot for cocktail hours on a gorgeous day overlooking the lake. I wish I could re-live the day we had and the service we experienced. We were taken such GREAT care of, everyone was so attentive to us and our guests. SUPERB!!! THANK YOU COLIN!!!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Waterview was an amazing venue for our wedding on June 14, 2014. Our coordinator was Kat Urcioli and she was fantastic. She was always responsive, flexible, and helpful. She never made us feel like we weren't a priority even when I was reaching out to her months before our actual wedding date. The grounds are breathtaking- I can't wait to see how our photos turned out. I would recommend the Waterview to anyone looking to get married in CT.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristyn 2 Reviews
The Waterview was the most amazing venue for my recent wedding! All of the staff members were so well organized and truly show that they care about their clients. The Event Coordinators do such an amazing job of taking care of you on your special day without invading your space. Mine, Colin, made sure my husband & I were eating, drinking and enjoying our time throughout the whole duration of our wedding. I would highly recommend The Waterview for a wedding venue!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I just got married here in April of 2014, Kathleen was my wedding coordinator. I have to say, I was pretty difficult and extremely picky, I kept saying to my fiancé that they are going to need a vacation after dealing with me. Leading up to my wedding Kathleen was very attentive, answered all my emails/phone calls and questions and worked with me on getting exactly what I wanted. On my wedding day Kathleen made it all run smoothly and to be honest, I cannot give her enough credit. I was really nervous because as with EVERYTHING there were some negative reviews about the Waterview but I have to say, there was tons of delicious food (they didn't skimp and the food was cooked perfectly), the venue was clean and looked beautiful with all my decorations. I would truly recommend getting married here. They really do help you customize your wedding! Oh and the best part, I asked Kathleen if we could have a signature drink and she created one that was so good I had them all night long! This venue is great if you really want a customized, detailed, well run venue. BTW their candy buffet and sundae bar are so worth the extra $$, mine was awesome!!!!! Also request Kathleen she is the best coordinator!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough positive things about Kat and the Waterview. Professional, accommodating, responsive, amazing food, beautiful setting and just an overall wonderful experience. They were so responsive to my emails and questions, I brought custom items/accents and put most out as they should - my friends and family can't stop raving about the food. They even accommodated our special drink list. Our dinner they did a special medley for us as well. All of our vendors were comfortable with them. It was amazing!!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have my wedding Oct 6th at the Waterview and I had the most amazing night of my life. They not only did what I asked for but exceeded my expectations by adding décor and such to my wedding. My coordinator Jon was amazing and so helpful through the whole process. I have heard nothing but amazing reviews from my wedding, thank you again Waterview!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing food and staff! Always helpful and available and gorgeous facility!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I wouldn't have picked anywhere else for my wedding ceremony and reception. Everything was absolutely amazing. The food send service were great!! Jon, our wedding planner wax absolutely the best!! Everyone there is so accommodating!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing venue! My husband and I were just married September 14th of 2013 (few days ago!!! ) at the Waterview. It is very accommodating venue, clean, efficient and the staff was nothing but amazing. Our wedding coordinator, Jon C. worked his magic all night, and along with the staff, made sure everyone was having a great time and that everything ran smoothly. The food was great, the service was great and everyone was extremely profession!! The chandeliers are great, carpet does not attract too much attention, and it is all in all a classy looking venue! Not to mention it is right on the water!! I can't count how many of our guests complimented the facility either!! Loved every moment!!! Thank you, Waterview!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 2 Reviews
We booked the Waterview for our wedding almost a year and a half before our date, and knew the moment we saw it that it was right for us. Not only was the venue gorgeous, but the food was amazing and the staff phenomenal. They did everything possible to make our day perfect and I can't thank them enough for everything they did. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a stress free experience in planning their wedding.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about The Waterview. Kathleen is the most professional planner and assisted in my day in an unforgettable way. The food is delicious and the location is breathtaking. The staff is so attentive which really makes for a wonderful and special experience.
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked a day wedding at the Waterview. We went to a half dozen different venues and we fell in love with the Waterview. We planned an outdoor wedding on the West side but it was pouring on our wedding day so we had it in the backup ceremony location which was just as beautiful. The entire staff and the support and help that everyone gave at the Waterview was spectacular. The food was amazing, everyone said that their food was incredible for a wedding. The staff was so great on keeping everything on schedule and making sure that myself and my wife were very comfortable and were eating and drinking. Loved every second of it. Great location!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
It was a perfect day for my daughter (Ashley Herrmann/Longo) wedding. I wish the weather would of been nice so she could get married outside, but I have no controll over the weather. ha ha. We had bacon , egg and cheese sandwiches to go at the end of the night and I wish they were closer to the bar area, a lot of people didn't know they were there. Everything else was a 5 star. Thank you, Susan Herrmann
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These people were absolutely amazing. From planning to checking in on the day, they were more than appreciated and great.
Wedding: 05/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 203-261-0915
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0