The University of Massachusetts Club
A premier Boston wedding venue
    9 Reviews
225 Franklin Street
33rd Floor
Boston, MA 02110  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect, amazing, couldn't have gone better! The whole event staff there is great and made our day exactly like we wanted it! One of the great things about the Club is that so many things are included in the package- open bar, linens, cake, menus, table numbers and much more. It made the whole process of planning a wedding a piece of cake! I would 110% recommend the UMass Alumni Club!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The University of Massachusetts Club is where my wife and I recently held both our wedding and reception. The private events director Heather went above and beyond for us and showed great experience, knowledge and proved to be our greatest ally in helping us get this done. The venue itself is located on the 33rd floor of one of Boston's skyscrapers, right off of Post Office Square and it offers fantastic, 360 views of the city. We held our wedding right as the sun started to set and by the time cocktail hour was over we dined and danced as the sun went down - it was amazing.

As far as service goes, having been a member of the club for nearly a year prior to the wedding, I already knew that the food, cocktails and service were going to be some of the finest the guests would experience. The bottom line here is that their cooks work there year round so instead of having caterers come in and work in a foreign kitchen, trying to adjust and adapt, we had the club's seasoned chefs working on their turf. The meal was incredible, and everyone had a fantastic time.

In terms of value the club's various options are highly customizable for many budgets and they work with a ton of fantastic vendors. Cake, flowers, hotels, they have it covered. And they also have their own garage in the tower that can be used the day of as well which has very affordable rates. Even their partnering hotel, Club Quarters, is just 3 minutes away walking (if that) and everyone who stayed there has a comfortable stay. It worked out very well.

We cannot thank the club enough for everything that they've done and we look forward to spending more time at the club in the future whether it be for drinks, food or events. We could not have asked for a better wedding celebration and are very thankful for their hard work.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding reception was beyond what I expected!! I’m a graduate alumna of Umass and attended a holiday gathering at the club two years ago with the school. The club is truly unexpected, the views are gorgeous and the staff are super friendly.

My husband and I were planning a destination wedding and visited the club to hold our wedding party a month after destination wedding. As soon as we met with Heather, the Director of Events at the Club we changed our entire plans! Heather was so kind, understanding, professional, experienced and most important to us she was a great listener! Our interactions with the club just got better and better as we came closer to our wedding date. We felt comfortable expressing what we envisioned our wedding to be without feeling boxed in to a traditional reception.

I was very detailed orientated and had a plan for every single thing I wanted at the reception. Heather did everything that envisioned. She paid a great deal of attention to details and only suggested her own when my husband and I could not decide or really didn’t care about a certain detail. I was able to come to the club the day before the wedding (because the room was not booked) and saw them set up. The day of the wedding, everything went as planned. I can’t remember eating or drinking much on the wedding day but my guests told me that the food was great and plentiful and cocktails were great. We selected two choices of entrees for our guest, the sirloin and salmon. The sirloin was a hit; it was good quality and taste. The salmon was great and most people that selected salmon said it was more than plentiful. Lots of my guests made friends with the bartender and waiters (that’s the kind of friends we have). Everyone was extremely down to earth and professional. We truly felt special on our very special day. I can’t wait to go back to the club for dinner/drinks. It was an amazing experience that I will never ever forget.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews


I had the privilege of having my wedding reception at the University of Massachusetts Club in November of 2012. I cannot express how thrilled we were with the results of the event. The city view at night was spectacular and the food was delicious. Every staff member I encountered was extremely professional, friendly and helpful. I was planning the wedding reception from a distance and the club certainly catered to all my needs. On the day of the wedding, the room looked more beautiful than I could have hoped. Heather, the private events director, was absolutely amazing. She was unbelievably helpful and flexible. She was in contact with all my other vendors before the wedding so that everyone knew where to be and when at the appropriate time. I would highly recommend having a reception at the University of Massachusetts Club.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give more stars I would. UMASS Club was everything I was hoping for and more. I knew I wanted to get married in the city but wanted the views to go along with it. I looked at several places around the city but nothing could beat UMASS. Heather was wonderful to work with even when I know I asked her the same questions over and over again. The views were to die for and it had a bit of Glam to it. You get the use of the whole club which gives it a very private feel plus you are up on the 33rd floor. We had a separate room for the girls and guys too. We received so many compliments from our friends and family at how beautiful the club was. The appetizers and entrees were delish which many of us know the food sometimes is not very good. I am so happy with the Club and can't wait to go there for our first anniversary dinner! Thanks Heather and everyone at the Club..
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The UMass Club was a prefect setting for our wedding reception. Heather, the private events coordinator, worked with us for months and was extremely helpful and dedicated. She was always very quick to respond and flexible to our schedule, as we were planning from out of town. She was also great at recommending other vendors, such as transportation and florists.
The setting of the club is amazing with a view overlooking the waterfront and compliments any Boston wedding. The package options for food and drinks are great and priced very reasonably - not to mention delicious. We received so many compliments from our guests on the quality of the food and that it didn't taste generic like some banquet meals. The staff was phenomenal! They were all attentive and helpful to every guest - from the very young to the very old.
I would highly recommend the UMass Club for any reception. We were so pleased and wouldn't have changed a thing!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There isn't a better place in Boston to hold a wedding than the UMass Club. First of all, their setting is unbelievable. You watch as the sunsets over the city and it becomes the most romantic atmosphere. I didn't have to do a ton of decorations because the view just lite of the room. The staff was AWESOME. They were there every second of the day seeing how they could help and being super proactive about everything. Numerous guests complimented how professional and well organized they were and I truly felt like a guest at my own wedding. I didn't need to worry about a thing. The price was extremely reasonable for Boston and was the best venue that I had looked at. With the Langham Hotel right across the street this is the perfect setting to have a wedding.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had visited at least 10 different venues before we found the UMass Club. We originally thought we wanted to get married on the Cape, but after a living in the city for 2 years we decided we really wanted our family and friends from out of state to see why we fell in love with Boston. A friend of ours who was also engaged recommended the UMass Club to us, and it was love at first sight! The views were absolutely AMAZING and the location was in the middle of everything. We had a small wedding (about 50 people) and the size and layout of the club felt perfect. You could fit many more guests, but it didn't feel empty the night of our wedding. We also had our ceremony there, which took place on the other side of the club with a sunset view of the Charles River. We worked with different event planners there between when we first booked the venue and when our wedding actually took place (over 1.5 years later) but there was no problem with follow through and everything was exactly how we had envisioned it on our wedding night. I felt like I could contact our coordinator, Courtney Campbell, at any time, and she was always professional and responsive! All of the hors d'oeuvres were delicious and the dinners were elegant with great flavors. It was pretty pricey despite the small wedding size, but I'm pretty sure we still got a great deal considering the amazing location (and being IN Boston for the wedding) and wonderful service! I hope more brides and grooms check this place out! Its like a hidden gem!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Our wedding reception at the UMASS CLub was spectacular! Aside from the stunning view, the food was great, the service professional and the help of Brittany and Emma both before and during the reception was invaluable. We felt so fortunate to have a seamless and enjoyable reception that our guests are still raving about.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 617-287-3030
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0