The Surf Club Of New Rochelle
New Rochelle, NY 10805
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (87)   FAQ    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.1/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I had my wedding at the Surf Club this past Friday and I had a fabulous time! The view when you drive up is stunning with the fountain and then those stairs when you walk in. I have been there before for weddings so I knew what they could do. However, I also read reviews before I signed that were not so great. I waited an hour after my scheduled time to meet with someone about booking and that had me doubting but I signed anyway. Thankfully that was the only problem I had with them. After that, they either contacted me for things or if I called, I got a response in a timely manner. I had no issues with Jaime and had very pleasant meetings with him.
I have to admit I was nervous about the florist because you have no choice. You must use their florist. I had a very strong vision of what I wanted in my head and loosing control of picking kind of freaked me out. However, the moment I met Lisa that was put to rest. She was fabulous! We went with what I wanted for my bouquet and the girls and the end product was beautiful. I had trouble envisioning my centerpiece because I was stuck on purple and orange and was afraid it would look like halloween. Lisa suggested flowers that brought the colors together with other fall colors in a wonderful display complete with willow branches. The centerpieces were STUNNING!
Now on to the staff! I met with Mitch the night before to do my drop off and have a rehearsal. He completely put my mind at ease that everything would be set up correctly and would run smoothly. He gave me his cell number in case I thought of anything that night and wanted to tell him before morning. On the day of the wedding, he remembered my bridal parties names and my parents. He knew what they looked like to go find them when needed. Joanna was my attendant and was always there asking what I needed, holding my gown, carrying my stuff. She was wonderful. The two of them helped so much that night, I am so thankful to them.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just wanted to write about our experience with La Petite Fleuriste at the Surf Club in New Rochelle, NY...we had our daughter, Gabriella's Sweet Sixteen party there on 10/25/13 and it was an amazing night!!!! Everything was beautiful from the centerpieces, the candy table, the escort table, the cake, everything!!! Lisa and her team are exceptional, and very welcoming!!! We felt like they were part of our family each and every time we spoke with them....Jamie and his team at the Surf Club was amazing!!!! We are still getting calls from relatives that my daughter's party was like a wedding!! we had everything from soup to nuts...incredible!!!! Anyone that goes there will have an unbelievable party because they are all great!!! Thanks for making this night truly something we will never forget!!


Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the Surf Club last week and it was AMAZING!!! It was our dream wedding! We had the best experience!! From Jaime Gizzo who helped us plan it all, to Mitch our Maitre D who was a God Send to Yoanna my bridal attendant who was a perfect combination of laid back and professional to the Captain Rogerio who was a delight!! And Lisa and Linda the florists, although we had a bumpy start you guys truly did an amazing job with the church, the dias table and the center pieces. It was a romantic affair!! THANK YOU all!! My advise to future brides. Don't always listen to the reviews because you don't know whether the brides were difficult, divas, or over the top on their expectations. But at the same time, keep track of all your plans, payments, and info so that you can feel more at ease. And if you plan your wedding here ask for Jaime, Mitch, Yoanna and Rogerio. Truly outstanding serive!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We just had a wedding for our daughter, August 30th,2013. The venue was exactly what my daughter wanted. It was near the water, the fountains are gorgeous and the entry way spectacular with a beautiful stair case and crystal chandelier. We had the ceremony outside with the brand new gazebo. The views of the Long Island sound was picturesque. Our guests raved about the quantity and selection of food stations was amazing. The dinner choices were delicious and plentiful. The flowers such as the center pieces,bouquets and ceremony flowers were not only beautiful, but radiant. Lisa was very accommodating a pleasure to work with .She captured exactly what my daughter wanted in all the arrangements. We were definitely very pleased her artistry and flower choices. The flowers were fresh and vibrant. Thank you Lisa!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was married at the Surf Club on August 24, 2013. From start to finish everything was fantastic. We started the process with Carlos and finished it with Ron. Ron was heaven sent. He took care of everything for us, and always responded to phone calls immediately. The day of the wedding he came to find me to make sure if we needed anything or if he could do something for us. The food, atmosphere, staff -- were all top notch. My family keeps telling me it was one of the best weddings they have been to. As far as the florist Lisa-she was fabulous. Never tried to upsell us anything, and at times talked us out of things that she felt we didn't need. Flowers were gorgeous and arrived on time. Our overall experience with the surf club was terrific! I wouldn't change anything. Book your wedding here and you will not regret it!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wedding Date: August 10, 2013

I will start with the 1st day I started planning my wedding with the Surf Club I received superb attention and everybody was very attentive to details. I had two banquet managers and they were both great. I stayed in contact with the Surf Club and any questions I had I received a response back immediately from Rick and Ron. A week before the event I received a call from Jamy and a couple of days later Joe followed up in reference to my favors and etc.. The day of the wedding my wedding was flawless. My bridal attendant Rugerio was the best thing ever. He was very attentive to me, groom and the bridal party. I had the perfect wedding. I truly want to say the location, the food and staff was great. For a dream wedding, please bypass some of the negative reviews and understand that everybody's experience will be different. I live out of state and me planning this wedding over the phone and by emails, shows that a wonderful wedding can be done. The Surf Club did a outstanding job on our Wedding. Thank You Surf Club for a job Well Done.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
It started out as a not so great experience with Jaime but once we got switched to Ron everything went the way we planned. Our wedding went off without a hitch and we got everything that we wanted and more. Ron even gave us a few extras for our frustrations. The service was great on the day of our wedding. Evey staff member was very attentive to our needs and the needs of our guests. The amount of food was mind blowing and delicous. Lisa and her staff were nothing short of phenominal. Lisa was very thorough in our flower meetings and it was so apparent that she wanted to ensure she produced everything I was looking for. When the flowers arrived on the wedding day, I was taken back... they were stunninng and every detail was just perfect. Not only were the flowers amazing, but Lisa is an absolute sweetheart and I just truly enjoyed working with her. Thank you to all at the surf club. I highly recommend this venue to everyone!

Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing venue! dont believe anything that you hear. the staff the food the sales people even ownership made sure every detail was met.
the in house florist Lisa was so wonderful to work with. I only had a vague idea of what I wanted when I first went to see her. She spent so much time with my mother and me creating the most perfect bouquets, centerpieces and corsages I could ever dream of. Everyone was so happy with the final results.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.4 out of 5.0
2.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Believe all of the horrible reviews about Jaime. He is so unprofessional and a liar. We got nothing that we had on our contract. He never returned our calls and finally when he did we were constanlty rushed off of the phone. HUGE problems the day of due to him. Thank god for the florist. She was our saving grace. Lisa and her team did a beautiful job on my wedding flowers. I was so happy when I saw all the flowers. Lisa went above and beyond and they turned out just perfect. Everything I wanted and more...the effort was A++++++, just not enough words to say, gorgeous.
Lisa is such a nice person, and she is very through during the appointments for discussing the big day flowers. The shop is beautiful too, nice gifts and floral arrangements. I would recommend Lisa’s florals and would use this florist over and over.
Thank you Lisa for saving our day!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Surf Club is a glamorous venue and the service was up to par. At first communication with Jamie the new event manager and Lisa the florist was poor but closer to the wedding day things changed around. There were also a few mishaps on our day with the bouquets and flowers. Lisa forgot a few details: my bouquet with rhinestones, my orchid as my hair piece, the matron of honor bouquet with pearl pins to differentiate her from my other bridesmaids, which all my bridesmaids had the same pearl pins, my father in law buttoneir which was supposed to be a cymbidium and was a rose like the rest of the groomsmen and lastly our roses we were supposed to present to our mothers during our ceremony but no roses in sight to present. Luckily Meryll my bridal attendant came to the rescue and corrected some of these errors. All in all the bridal party looked great but its stressful when you invest time for certain details and you get serviced this way. As for our Maitre'D Mitch and bridal attendant Meryll they were an awesome duo. They treated us with the up most respect and made all our dreams come true. The staff were kind to all my guests and the food was out of this world great! Although the weather was not in our favor for the outdoor ceremony in their beautiful gazebo Mitch and his team did an excellent job accommodating us to have the ceremony in doors. Thank you Mitch, Meryll, Rogerio and the rest of the catering team for your superior service. My family and friends all say this was by far the best wedding they have been to. I would highly recommend Surf Club for their venue but Lisa the florist disappointed us in her lack of attention to details.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Mitch and Bud for making my wedding flawless. The food was fantastic! Eveyone is still talking about how wonderful our wedding was and how amazing the room looked.

Lisa and her staff were amazing to work with. I had a very specific look in mind for my floral arrangements and Lisa spent a lot of time with me going over every detail. Lisa and the staff at La Petite Florist at the Surf Club exceeded my expectations. The arrangements were absolutely beautiful and the flowers were so fresh you would have thought they cut them out of their garden that morning. I was totally at ease working with Lisa - she is so knowledgeable I knew I was in good hands. She made us feel like family and like we were their only client.

In particular I'd also like to mention that Lisa spent several hours of her time searching for one particular flower that I HAD to have. This flower was out of season EVERYWHERE but Lisa somehow made it happen. My "must have" flower filled the reception hall! Lisa and the staff at the Surf Club were amazing and I would hands down recommend them for your floral and gift needs! Really an amazing group of people!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The night went by so fast thats why you need a venue as upscale as the surf club to make it extra special. Dont belive the hype and the horrible reviews. the surf club is beautiful and the service and food is outstanding. I could not be more impressed with Lisa the in house florist! We had to use her by default and are so happy we did as she is amazing. Lisa allows you to create your vision and then refines it by her experience of what will look the best. She is a true visionary! I could not believe how beautiful our arrangements were; some of our guests thought the flowers were fake as they were so perfect. We could not be happier!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Im so glad we didnt listen to any of the negative reviews and had our wedding at the surf club. it was simply AMAZING!! Everyone from Carlo to Jaime to Ron all the wait staff and the bridal attendant made our wedding day everything we wanted it to be and more.

Lisa and her staff were nothing short of AMAZING. Anne was very thorough in our flower meetings and it was so apparent that she wanted to ensure she produced everything I was looking for. When the flowers arrived on the wedding day, I was taken back... they were STUNNING and every detail was just perfect. Not only were the flowers amazing, but Lisa is an absolute sweetheart and I just truly enjoyed working with her.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Im a newly engaged bride that just went to visit the surf club. It was a great experience with Jaime who made us feel like family. Very warm and welcoming. And the place is so amazing it takes your breath away. The only down fall was a screaming yelling blond headed rude lady yelling at the staff at the front desk while there were customers(besides my mom and I) and a bride dropping her stuff off in the lobby. i thought we where on candid camera for a moment! Thank god the florist came up to get us. After the ladies in the florist calmed us down and reassured us that all would be wonderful the woman and her screaming baby go into the flower shop and we were interupted again by this adrupt woman. Leaving her baby with them as she walked away yelling and cursing as she walked out. Speechless my mom and i grabbed our things and left. But before we left we again were reassuared this woman would be no where in site the day of the wedding and everything will just as beautiful as promised. Although this lady is a lunatic im still considering getting married there because everyone was so delightful and the place is truly magnificant. We even had a taste of the food which was delicous and saw beautiful samples of floral centerpieces that made my heart stop. I will make sure when booking my wedding that in my contract that this woman will be no where on the property since i wouldnt want her yelling while my guest are in the lobby.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa created the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces for my wedding. She listened to what I wanted, but also gave her professional opinion, which was extremely helpful for someone like me who does not know very much about flowers. I told her that I wanted pops of bright colors like pinks and corals and big beautiful peonies and she accomplished it beautifully, incorporating other flowers and colors that meshed well. She had great ideas and vision and she was very willing to work with me on my budget. I had met with other florists who would come back $1000-1500 over budget and Lisa stuck with my numbers almost to a T. My flowers were better than I could have imagined and I continue to get compliments on them. I HIGHLY recommend Lisa for all of your floral needs !! The staff espically joe my maitre d was the best! i felt like a queen. we can still taste the food. wish we would have took home a few doggie bags:) thank you for an amazing night!
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Thank you one and all for making my day a most memorable one. my family and friends are still talking about our wedding. im so happy i decided to book my wedding at the surf club. from start to finish everything i wanted was taken care of. Jaime made it happen and Joe made our night as smooth as can be.

I am so glad I hired Lisa to be wedding florist. I had no idea what I wanted or knew anything about flowers but she worked patiently and very closely with me. Words cant explain how I felt when I walked into the grand ballroom at the surf club. The flowers were absolutely beautiful they were more than what I imagined they would look like. Everyone was impressed with the flowers and complimented on them the whole night. I recommend Lisa to every couple! She is talented!
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 914-633-8221
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0