The Seville
    191 Reviews
700 S. Barrington Road
Streamwood, IL 60107  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (191)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding ceremony and reception were held at The Seville and I could not have been any happier with how the day went. Nick and Maria worked so hard to make sure the day was perfect (along with all the office staff along the way) and they certainly delivered. They eased our fears, fixed any issues we had (offering to help fix my dress when it broke) and catered to our every need, with a smile. The venue was beautiful, staff was accommodating and you cannot beat the prices for all they provide (cake included, martini bar, late night pizza, ice cream sundae bar, etc.) We visited other venues but nothing came close to comparing (others charged for chivari chairs, per napkin, per tablecloth, no outside food, no uplighting or photo booth on site, etc.) We used their photo booth and it was a huge hit! The purple uplighting was gorgeous and they let me decorate the guestbook table the night before (since it was a Friday wedding and there were no events in my room the night before), which eased so much of my anxiety. Everyone was extremely impressed with the delicious food and the amount of food that was given. Guests were commenting on how great it was, how hot it was, and how they had never seen a wedding where there was so much delicious food and they were even allowed to take home to-go boxes. They also allowed us to bring in our own sweets table and it was a huge hit (hostess cupcakes, oatmeal cream pies, gummy bears, candy, pretzels, etc.) The staff cut up the cake and sent pieces home, which was a hit. They cleaned up the room that night and I was able to just come pick up everything the next day, which was extremely convenient. The Seville always answered any questions I had and I am so happy we had our wedding there. I would recommend it to anyone and a special Kudos to Nick and Maria for making the night exactly what we dreamed of and more :) You both are awesome at your jobs and we are forever grateful to you and The Seville!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The Seville was fantastic, I could not have asked for a better reception and the quality of their service was amazing. Tammy was fantastic and helpful, as well as the rest of the staff. They went above and beyond and everything turned out amazing! Highly recommend The Seville for your reception!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Seville, and it was nothing but amazing! I was a little nervous at first, because they were so hands off until the last week, however, they were MORE then accommodating to anything I wanted to have. At the reception, our Seville wedding coordinator, Maria, was honestly, hands down the BEST at running the show. She went out of her way to make sure everything was on time, and everyone was where they needed to be.

The food was also DELISH. My guests are still raving about it, as well as how BEAUTIFUL the venue was decorated. The team at the Seville did an incredible job and helped make our day more then we could dream of!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danny 2 Reviews
The day and the wedding was great. The Seville made it perfect. The room was visually pleasing and elegant. The food was delicious and plentiful,the wait staff could not have been more helpful and professional. The room was full but nobody felt cramped the set up was great. I would not change one second or one thing of the reception.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Greg 1 Reviews
The event started with flooded parking lots. The staff worked wonders to get the vehicles parked. Three weddings inside and we were treated like we were the only wedding there. The food was excellent. The building, inside and out was clean. Everyone, management and staff were very courteous the whole night. I am looking forward to my next visit, whenever that would be. I hope soon. Thanks to all that made this such a wonderful and memorable night.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Seville made our wedding perfect! Nick (the floor manager) made the night run very smoothly and was very helpful. He was one of the nicest people I had ever met. Maria coordinated the night and made everything very easy for me. We had our ceremony and reception at the Seville. Maria organized everything! She told everyone where to go and when for the ceremony and reception entrances. Any time we needed her throughout the night she was there. Her service was impeccable. The Seville is so flexible when planning what we wanted in our wedding. They allowed us to have everything we wanted for an awesome price. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone wanting to plan an event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing!!!! Most for your money. The staff made sure everyone was happy the entire night. Both the ceremony and reception looked beautiful! The food was fantastic! Highly recommend:)
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been happier with our wedding reception at the Seville on 6/1/14. From the time we booked with them, all the way through the event itself, everything was organized, professional, and made stress-free for us. All of the staff is friendly and ready to help with any needs that arise. We had a change we wanted to make to our cake just 5 days prior to the reception and they made it happen for us. They provide a schedule for getting things done, and before you know it the whole reception just falls right into place. We had a reception coordinator that was helpful and attentive to our needs during the event. The food was fantastic, the service for us and our guests was exceptional, and the photo booth & attendant add-on was a total hit. Their in-house lighting and decorations are both contemporary and beautiful, and the bar service was raved about afterward. You won't be disappointed if you choose The Seville for your wedding reception.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jisha 3 Reviews
The Seville was a great reception venue! They offered so much for such a great value. Everyone had so much fun at our wedding and they all said the venue was beautiful. It is a little further out than some places, but to us it wasn't that much of an inconvenience. The staff was all so friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding reception went off without a hitch. The only negative was the wedding cake. Looked more like a kids birthday cake but that's our fault because of the colors we chose. We would highly recommend the Seville. Thanks Sam!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding was absolutely gorgeous! The most memorable night, at such a beautiful venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was outstanding. Decor was gorgeous & the food was scrumptious. The staff, especially Nick & Dre were amazing. They took care of everything so I could enjoy my day. Kudos to The Seville
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kinga 2 Reviews
I loved everything they did! Really easy to work with .... every single person was nice, profetional. Great food !
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Seville exceed my expectations. They were so kind, attentive, flexible, and professional. It's a great price compared to many banquet halls in the area. The place is beautiful and the staff pre and during the wedding were so kind to me and my guests. Food was so delicious. The reception couldn't of gone any better!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Everyone went above and beyond to make our day special. Patti, our event coordinator was fantastic!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is HUGE on their hospitality! I could not tell you how many times I called them in the year and a half I was contracted with them to ask a super random question-- totally out of the blue (you know brides, all those really insignificant, yet nagging details that you think of at 3 am). lol. EVERYTIME I called, no matter who I spoke with, they were all really genuinely nice, and not once did they treat me as though I were the craziest person they had spoken to all day... which is really great of them! ...Because I asked some cray cray questions!

Everything was truly amazing at the Seville. I am big on food quality and it was all phenomenal. From the cream of broccoli soup to the cake to the dessert and martini bar. Every guest I have asked has said their meal was great. On the day of, our coordinator (Erin??), was so so attentive no one at the head table ever had to get up during the dinner service. :D

Post wedding service is great too! I called yesterday to ask about these silly little forks (ok I totally love these forks and they kind of mean a lot to me), I had specially made for us that we used during dinner. Can you imagine how many forks thie Seville must go through?!? But they were so nice and hunted their location down for me!

Would really recommend them!!!!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 630-289-4500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0