The Seville
    172 Reviews
700 S. Barrington Road
Streamwood, IL 60107  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (172)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kinga 1 Reviews
I loved everything they did! Really easy to work with .... every single person was nice, profetional. Great food !
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Everyone went above and beyond to make our day special. Patti, our event coordinator was fantastic!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sam was amazingly helpful, I could text him a random question that popped into my head whenever I wanted, and always got a prompt, excited reply. The night went so perfectly, they organized and handled everything, and if anything went wrong, I wouldn't know, because I never heard about it. They really went above and beyond, best venue value in the NW burbs by far, trust me, I looked at all of them.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
The Seville is HUGE on their hospitality! I could not tell you how many times I called them in the year and a half I was contracted with them to ask a super random question-- totally out of the blue (you know brides, all those really insignificant, yet nagging details that you think of at 3 am). lol. EVERYTIME I called, no matter who I spoke with, they were all really genuinely nice, and not once did they treat me as though I were the craziest person they had spoken to all day... which is really great of them! ...Because I asked some cray cray questions!

Everything was truly amazing at the Seville. I am big on food quality and it was all phenomenal. From the cream of broccoli soup to the cake to the dessert and martini bar. Every guest I have asked has said their meal was great. On the day of, our coordinator (Erin??), was so so attentive no one at the head table ever had to get up during the dinner service. :D

Post wedding service is great too! I called yesterday to ask about these silly little forks (ok I totally love these forks and they kind of mean a lot to me), I had specially made for us that we used during dinner. Can you imagine how many forks thie Seville must go through?!? But they were so nice and hunted their location down for me!

Would really recommend them!!!!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The food is so good!! Big portions and very tasty. The Seville also provided the most value for everything we needed for the venue including the photo booth, uplighting, chair covers, etc.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is HUGE on their hospitality! I could not tell you how many times I called them in the year and a half I was contracted with them to ask a super random question-- totally out of the blue (you know brides, all those really insignificant, yet nagging details that you think of at 3 am). lol. EVERYTIME I called, no matter who I spoke with, they were all really genuinely nice, and not once did they treat me as though I were the craziest person they had spoken to all day... which is really great of them! ...Because I asked some cray cray questions!

Everything was truly amazing at the Seville. I am big on food quality and it was all phenomenal. From the cream of broccoli soup to the cake to the dessert and martini bar. Every guest I have asked has said their meal was great. On the day of, our coordinator (Erin??), was so so attentive no one at the head table ever had to get up during the dinner service. :D

Post wedding service is great too! I called yesterday to ask about these silly little forks (ok I totally love these forks and they kind of mean a lot to me), I had specially made for us that we used during dinner. Can you imagine how many forks thie Seville must go through?!? But they were so nice and hunted their location down for me!

Would really recommend them!!!!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The Seville is the perfect place for any wedding! It was everything and more than we expected from a venue!!! The service, the food, the cake, and event staff were phenomenal!!!! Dre was our coordinator and was there for us every second! The Seville's staff have great communication skills and were there for us though any questions or concerns we had. Very much worth 5 stars!!! Couldn't of done a better job!!!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan and... 4 Reviews
The Seville a perfect place for a party or any event.. I have to say Nicole, Tammy and Gail OUTSTANDING, PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. A must see and go to Venue for a party, the food and service Awesome, the rooms beautiful. They take the time to really make your dream come to a reality. From Nicole setting everything little detail and Tammy finalizing the dream with all the lighting, table centerpieces and linens they both know how to put it all together. Now Gail wonderful and very sweet provides the BEST service and just takes the time to make sure everything is just perfect. She is a sweetheart we are so pleased to have her be part of our day. Also our bar tender Marc so wonderful. I have to say overall everyone at the SEVILLE is OUTSTANDING AND JUST FRIENDLY, we will be back for other events. A MUST CHECK THEM OUT.
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The atmosphere and service were above and beyond our hopes and expectations. Dre was our coordinator and he took care of us and our head table with professionalism, kindness, great personality and flawlessly. Alex also stopped by to make sure we didn't need anything. Nick whom I believe is a manager introduced himself and made sure we knew to contact him if we needed anything; we didn't. We received compliments throughout the entire evening how good the food was and how beautifully it was presented. We had a photo booth attendant whose name I don't recall but she was quite good also. The evening went by without any major issues and we were very pleased and our guests had a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherelle 3 Reviews
Our wedding at The Seville was amazing! All of our guests said that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. People are even saying it's the best wedding they have every attended which is a huge compliment to us and The Seville. The winter package was excellent and we didn't find any place that beat the price and the package benefits! The food was also great and plentiful! So much bang for your buck and everything was so classy and sophisticated! We also had a great on-site coordinator the day of our wedding that made sure everything ran smoothly! I've already started recommending The Seville to my friends and family (it also came highly recommended to us by two couple who were married here). I also recommend attending one of the open houses that The Seville hosts every month with A-list DJ's and Jolie Images. We booked A-list DJ's and Jolie Images and it was very evident that all three vendors work EXCELLENT together. My new hubby and I didn't have to worry about anything! I honestly can't say enough great things about The Seville! I'm a romance author and our wedding was definitely one out of a romance novel thanks in large part to The Seville! If you book your wedding at The Seville you WILL NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff were very helpful and nice. Always there to help out with everything and anything they could.
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brent 2 Reviews
My Wife and I held our wedding reception at the Seville on 1/11/14 and couldn't have asked for more. From the beginning to the end of the process, the staff (from owner to bus boy) were absolutely magical. They offered us everything that we could ask for in a wedding reception and more. When it comes to your wedding reception you don’t want to have to worry about anything and we didn't have to at the Seville. Not only did my wife and I have a great time and not have to worry about anything neither did a single one of our guests. All of our guests had a wonderful evening and were raving about the food, décor, and service. I wanted to give a special shout out to Sam and Dre (Coordinator) for putting on a wonderful evening for my wife and I. Although the night seemed short it will last in our minds for years to come. I highly recommend the Seville for any event!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Seville was extremely easy to work with and very helpful. Food was excellent!! Every thing went smoothly and just how we wanted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
My wedding could not have gone any better and i owe it all to The Seville. They made sure to accommodate every need I had. When an issue did come up they spoke to me and made sure that i would be happy with the outcome. The food was delicious and better than any wedding i have every been to. The coordinator/employees was attentive and never sat down for a second. Thank you for perfecting your industry.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lisa 2 Reviews
Great job absolutely beautiful! ! This will be a tradition to go through the family.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Seville was amazing for our wedding!! Everything we wanted in 1 place! We chose to have our ceremony there as well as the reception. Everything was beautiful and their food is to die for! I had so many guests tell us what a great time they had & continue to say so 2 weeks after the event!! If I could do it all over again, the Seville would still be my choice. They accommodated our wishes and we truly didn't worry about a single thing the day of the wedding. As a bride, that is definitely something you want. Everyone who works there is friendly and makes sure the bridal party and guests are well taken care of. In the future, we may even look to have a baby shower here as well!!!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 630-289-4500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0