The Royal Manor
WHERE YOU CAN HAVE A TRUE ROYAL EVENT!
    107 Reviews
454 Midland Avenue
Garfield, NJ 07026  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 3 Reviews
Words can not even express how happy I was with this venue from how gorgeous it is to the wonderful staff! The food was amazing I still have guests telling me it was the best cocktail hour they've ever been to. My guests were blown away with how beautiful the place is. Doug, Jerry, Joanna, Anna and Olga are amazing. I was so pleased with how everyone treated me and my guests. They decorated everything just how I wanted it. They listened to all my needs and details and truly nailed it! They were so attentive and professional. I am still getting compliments on everything they did and the how beautiful the place is. I just love it so much and they truly made my day so special. Thank you Royal Manor staff :)
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 3 Reviews
The royal manor was the perfect place for my wedding!! It is absolutely beautiful!! The cocktail hour was to die for and the amount of food was unreal!! The food was so delicious I have people calling me non stop raving about how it was the best cocktail hour they have ever been to and the food was amazing!! The decor was gorgeous and Douglas my maître de went above and beyond to make this the most special night of my life!' There is not one thing I would change about the royal manor the service was excellent!' My bridal attendant Olga was at my beckon call all night!! The price is great especially for all the amazing food you get!! If you are booking your wedding please look at the royal manor A++++
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was just perfect for our wedding on March 21 2014. Joanna was the perfect host and accommodated us in every single way. We always had a drink in our hand and always had anything we requested within minutes. I couldn't have ask for a better place to have my wedding reception at because the food, the atmosphere and the service was amazing!!! Thank you for a great time Joanna you were perfect!!!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacqueline 1 Reviews
Everything surpassed my expectations! Everyone was very attentive and helpful. Anything we needed or asked for we recieved! They truly paid attention to every single detail and my guests raved about the food and the cocktail hour was so massive!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nausheen 1 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Royal Manor on sunday 2/9/14 and everyone was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process - from working with my budget, my schedule (I reside in Albany NY), and various vendors. They were great at solving any issues that occurred last minute and were very helpful. All of my guests stated the service was absolutely amazing. If I were to get married again, I would definately do it there.
Wedding: 02/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on 1/31/2014 not only was important to have the perfect place also to have the most professional staff and The Royal Manor Truly made my day a dream come true.This place was fantastic people are very friendly and helpful . I had every single guest tell me it was the best cocktail hour of their life. Food was exceptional, service was perfection, place is GORGEOUS. And I wish i could relive that night again. I was so impressed and so were my guest, Jola helped me since day one ,she answered all my questions with no hesitation everything I wanted to be done she make sure it was done, Joanna and Olga ROCK my wedding night they made me feel like a princess they made sure I was calm and happy thru the entire day , There are no words to describe how I feel about the The Royal Manor , there staff makes you feel as if your home and their decorations are unbelievable!!!! They truly made us feel like royalty !!!! Can’t wait to hold another event here…
LOVE
Nelly & Erick
Wedding: 01/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Place was perfect. Modern & stylish. Douglas was extremely accommodating and staff was great.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the Royal Manor on 12/21/13. We dealt with Jolanta and Doug and could not have been happier. Doug coordinated everyone on the wedding day, and he was OUTSTANDING. He went above and beyond. For example, we forgot our runner and he found one and used it without us even having to ask. Our drinks were filled the entire night, they brought us food to the bridal suite to eat before we entered the cocktail hour, and they made sure everything ran smoothly. Doug worked with our other vendors (like the photographer) to make sure all the photographs were taken before she left. Our photographer left an hour and a half before the end of the reception and he made sure she got pictures of the cake tasting, even though it should have occurred after she left. I can not say enough wonderful things about the Royal Manor. We definitely go a bang for our buck, all of our guests were impressed and we have only heard everyone raving about our wedding!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandee 1 Reviews
The Royal Manor was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding. Not only are all of the staff personable and very accommodating, they even made sure that our family members were taken care of. We dealt with Jolanta primarily then Doug toward the end and they both were the best!

The amount of food provided was insane and everyone who attended couldn't stop raving about it. We were told so many times that we could have just stopped serving food after the cocktail hour! Everything was just perfect.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danny 1 Reviews
100% satisfied by all srvices provided
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicholas 1 Reviews
Our experience at the Royal Manor during our wedding was nothing short of phenomenal!. From start to finish, everything was timed perfectly. At every moment we had someone waiting on our hands and feet! The hall was beautiful, the staff was super professional, and the food was AMAZING!!! Jerry gave us an awesome deal and was an excellent Maitre d, from the moment we stepped foot in the Royal Manor to view the hall, to the very last minute of our big day. Royal Manor is definitely Recommended!!
Nick and Camille Soto
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tia 2 Reviews
The Royal Manor was truly Royal Douglas and his staff made sure each and every one of our needs and our guest needs were met. The Royal Manor gave us a Dream Wedding of a Lifetime they went far beyond then we can imagine special thanks to Joanna my Maitre'D. The Food was Delicious!!!!!!!!!!! Royal Manor see you in one year for our one year anniversary party

Love
Tia & Robert
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
From the very beginning, Doug and Jerry were very accommodating and helpful; they answered all our questions promptly, and we had so many of them! The venue is gorgeous inside and out. The lighting that they provide is so beautiful and even with almost 250 guests, the tables were well-spaced and the dance floor was plenty big since we all wanted to party! The more I visited the venue, the more I fell in love with it, especially the night of our wedding! Pulling up in the limo felt so surreal seeing the beautiful fountain at the front and looking through the glass doors to the gorgeous chandelier in the lobby. Doug was there to greet us right when the door opened and he and the attendants, Anna and Olga, were there to help me with anything and everything my husband and I needed, from tightening up my corset to serving us with food and drinks for the entire night. They even packed up our entrees to take home since we barely ate them! From the bites of our main course that we did get to have and the other food we did get to eat and what all the guests were telling us, there was an endless amount of choices during cocktail hour and everything was delicious. When choosing our menu, Doug was nice enough to make helpful suggestions. The service was also impeccable. With both my parents and my husband's parents located at designated VIP tables, the servers made sure they were well-taken care of and they were never without a drink at their table. While it was definitely easy for us to love the Royal Manor, many of our guests could not stop with their compliments, both with the people who served them and the venue itself. Then, at the end of the night, the staff still showed the utmost patience and courtesy as they allowed us to take our time leaving, making sure that we not only had all of our belongings and gifts, but even helped us taking things to our vehicles. I can't say enough great things about the Royal Manor!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

nicole 5 Reviews
Truly made my day a dream come true. I had every single guest tell me it was the best cocktail hour of their life. Food was exceptional, service was perfection, place is GORGEOUS. And I wish i could relive that night again. I was so impressed and so were my guest. A great place to celebrate your big day HIGHLY recommend!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Royal Manor staff went above and beyond to make our day special. We could not have imagined how flawless and stress free our days was! We highly recommend The Royal manor for any and all of your events. The food, staff, and just general way they handle clients is incredible! Thank you so much our wedding was truly unforgettable and perfect!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ria 8 Reviews
Choosing The Royal Manor as our venue was the BEST choice. From the very beginning they worked with us to make sure that everything would be perfect. They were very professional, responsive, and very flexible. In my eyes they worked their very hardest to make sure your special day was perfect in every way. The whole staff was very caring and made you feel sooo comfortable. The food was PHENOMENAL and everyone is still calling us and telling us how truly amazing everything turned out. I would like to thank everyone at The Royal Manor for all their hard work and dedication into making our wedding day/night truly unforgettable.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-478-8590
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0