The Royal Manor
WHERE YOU CAN HAVE A TRUE ROYAL EVENT!
    112 Reviews
454 Midland Avenue
Garfield, NJ 07026  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (112)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we walked into the Royal Manor back in October of 2012, we were completely blown away and knew we had to have our wedding reception here. The decor inside and out completely matched our theme-Modern Elegance. It is filled with gorgeous chandeliers, a few waterfall features, and breathtaking marble. We were thinking about getting married in the summer and the Royal Manor has a beautiful outside patio filled with a waterfall, gazebo and gorgeous landscape which was exactly what we were looking for. They even have a park across the street where you can take pictures. When we met with Douglas, he was so professional, fun loving and warm hearted that we just completely fell in love with what the Royal Manor had to offer. The Royal Manor's service is outstanding. All of our questions and concerns were addressed with ease leading up to our wedding day. Our wedding day was needless to say perfect!! When we pulled up to the Royal Manor, we were immediately greeted by Douglas and the Bridal Attendant with smiles and excitement. The crew at the Royal Manor were on top of everything; making sure all of our needs were met and satisfied (e.g., supplying us with sufficient food and drinks throughout the night, assisting with the bride's dress). Our theme was modern elegance and our color scheme was black and white damask with different pinks. When we walked into our venue, our mouths dropped because of how beautiful our vision came to life. From the table décor, to the chair covers, to the ice sculptures, awesome lighting, and our beautiful centerpieces; our personality was truly in our ballroom. Our guests were completely wowed!! They are still talking about the phenomenal time they had, the exceptional food that they ate from cocktail hour (in which they could eat inside or on the outside patio), to entrees, to the Viennese Hour. They were completely in awe of everything. A huge thank you from the bottom of hearts for giving us the night of our dreams!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG. Words can't describe how truly amazing our wedding day was yesterday that I couldn't wait more than 1 night to write this review. Every single thing you can think of from top to bottom was perfect. Jerry was our Maitre D and was absolutely fantastic. Anything we needed throughout the entire night he was right there for us, no hesitation. The bridal attendant was just superb as well. All of our guests told us that this was the best wedding they have ever been to hands down. The cocktail hour was INSANE. Our guests were blown away with all the selections they had to choose from. Our bridal party and us were treated like kings from the moment we stepped foot in the venue. Our bridal suite was set up with every plate of food imaginable, including bottles and bottles and bottles of alcohol. Jerry told me not to worry about the alcohol and boy he did not disappoint. It literally felt like we had bottle service in Las Vegas except for the fact that they would give us more bottles if they emptied out. My best man asked for some red bull to be brought upstairs and without hesitation they brought up over 12 cans of it. Then on to our reception ballroom which was absolutely stunning. The led uplighting looked amazing along with all of the other decor. The food for the main courses was outstanding. I usually don't expect much from the main courses at a wedding but literally could n to believe how good the food was. There was a custom ice sculpture ice luge that had 3 different flavors of Ciroc on tap the whole night!! Our guests were in amazement.

I know I am giving the Royal Manor 5 stars, but I literally want to give them 10 stars. If you are debating over a couple of different venues to have your wedding at just stop right now and book with the Royal Manor. You will not regret it I promise. This is a first class place in every way. You guys rock!!!!!

PS: (Shout out to DJ Austin John from Posh Entertainment) He is absolutely incredible. Book him!!
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patricia 2 Reviews
I was in love with the royal manor since our first appointment with them! We looked at about 10 venues in total in the northern nj area for our wedding which was last month on Saturday May 24th 2014. The royal manor was by far by favorite! It has enough space up host a wedding up to 600 people and has an outdoor section which they can use as part of cocktail hour. Douglas, Jerry and the royal manor staff did an amazing job! They were extremely helpful in planning wedding details, professional, and very flexible when setting up appointments! They are also perfectionists and will make sure everything and every detail of your wedding goes smoothly and flawlessly! I would recommend the Royal Manor to anyone. They went above and beyond my expectations and I was extremely happy with the food and service! Thank you Douglas, Jerry and the Royal Manor staff who are all so friendly and a pleasure to worth with!!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing staff!
Jerry has been awesome in helping all the details for our upcoming wedding!
Wedding: 04/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 3 Reviews
Words can not even express how happy I was with this venue from how gorgeous it is to the wonderful staff! The food was amazing I still have guests telling me it was the best cocktail hour they've ever been to. My guests were blown away with how beautiful the place is. Doug, Jerry, Joanna, Anna and Olga are amazing. I was so pleased with how everyone treated me and my guests. They decorated everything just how I wanted it. They listened to all my needs and details and truly nailed it! They were so attentive and professional. I am still getting compliments on everything they did and the how beautiful the place is. I just love it so much and they truly made my day so special. Thank you Royal Manor staff :)
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 3 Reviews
The royal manor was the perfect place for my wedding!! It is absolutely beautiful!! The cocktail hour was to die for and the amount of food was unreal!! The food was so delicious I have people calling me non stop raving about how it was the best cocktail hour they have ever been to and the food was amazing!! The decor was gorgeous and Douglas my maître de went above and beyond to make this the most special night of my life!' There is not one thing I would change about the royal manor the service was excellent!' My bridal attendant Olga was at my beckon call all night!! The price is great especially for all the amazing food you get!! If you are booking your wedding please look at the royal manor A++++
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was just perfect for our wedding on March 21 2014. Joanna was the perfect host and accommodated us in every single way. We always had a drink in our hand and always had anything we requested within minutes. I couldn't have ask for a better place to have my wedding reception at because the food, the atmosphere and the service was amazing!!! Thank you for a great time Joanna you were perfect!!!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacqueline 1 Reviews
Everything surpassed my expectations! Everyone was very attentive and helpful. Anything we needed or asked for we recieved! They truly paid attention to every single detail and my guests raved about the food and the cocktail hour was so massive!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nausheen 1 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Royal Manor on sunday 2/9/14 and everyone was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process - from working with my budget, my schedule (I reside in Albany NY), and various vendors. They were great at solving any issues that occurred last minute and were very helpful. All of my guests stated the service was absolutely amazing. If I were to get married again, I would definately do it there.
Wedding: 02/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on 1/31/2014 not only was important to have the perfect place also to have the most professional staff and The Royal Manor Truly made my day a dream come true.This place was fantastic people are very friendly and helpful . I had every single guest tell me it was the best cocktail hour of their life. Food was exceptional, service was perfection, place is GORGEOUS. And I wish i could relive that night again. I was so impressed and so were my guest, Jola helped me since day one ,she answered all my questions with no hesitation everything I wanted to be done she make sure it was done, Joanna and Olga ROCK my wedding night they made me feel like a princess they made sure I was calm and happy thru the entire day , There are no words to describe how I feel about the The Royal Manor , there staff makes you feel as if your home and their decorations are unbelievable!!!! They truly made us feel like royalty !!!! Can’t wait to hold another event here…
LOVE
Nelly & Erick
Wedding: 01/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Place was perfect. Modern & stylish. Douglas was extremely accommodating and staff was great.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the Royal Manor on 12/21/13. We dealt with Jolanta and Doug and could not have been happier. Doug coordinated everyone on the wedding day, and he was OUTSTANDING. He went above and beyond. For example, we forgot our runner and he found one and used it without us even having to ask. Our drinks were filled the entire night, they brought us food to the bridal suite to eat before we entered the cocktail hour, and they made sure everything ran smoothly. Doug worked with our other vendors (like the photographer) to make sure all the photographs were taken before she left. Our photographer left an hour and a half before the end of the reception and he made sure she got pictures of the cake tasting, even though it should have occurred after she left. I can not say enough wonderful things about the Royal Manor. We definitely go a bang for our buck, all of our guests were impressed and we have only heard everyone raving about our wedding!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandee 1 Reviews
The Royal Manor was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding. Not only are all of the staff personable and very accommodating, they even made sure that our family members were taken care of. We dealt with Jolanta primarily then Doug toward the end and they both were the best!

The amount of food provided was insane and everyone who attended couldn't stop raving about it. We were told so many times that we could have just stopped serving food after the cocktail hour! Everything was just perfect.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danny 1 Reviews
100% satisfied by all srvices provided
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicholas 1 Reviews
Our experience at the Royal Manor during our wedding was nothing short of phenomenal!. From start to finish, everything was timed perfectly. At every moment we had someone waiting on our hands and feet! The hall was beautiful, the staff was super professional, and the food was AMAZING!!! Jerry gave us an awesome deal and was an excellent Maitre d, from the moment we stepped foot in the Royal Manor to view the hall, to the very last minute of our big day. Royal Manor is definitely Recommended!!
Nick and Camille Soto
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tia 2 Reviews
The Royal Manor was truly Royal Douglas and his staff made sure each and every one of our needs and our guest needs were met. The Royal Manor gave us a Dream Wedding of a Lifetime they went far beyond then we can imagine special thanks to Joanna my Maitre'D. The Food was Delicious!!!!!!!!!!! Royal Manor see you in one year for our one year anniversary party

Love
Tia & Robert
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-478-8590
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0