The Riverhouse at Goodspeed Station
    178 Reviews
55 Bridge Road
Haddam, CT 06438  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (178)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! My husband and I tossed back and forth about venues closer to us, then decided to check out The Riverhouse because a couple of our friends recommended it after great experiences as guests there. WOW! The facility is gorgeous. Hattie was the greatest planner we met with when were searching venues. She was sincere, calm, and reassuring. We walked out of our tour and knew that was it. Everything from then on went very smoothly; Hattie and Kelley would send emails checking in and offering their help if ever needed. They promptly responded to emails- like within hours, if not the next morning would get a response. Mary, the banquet manager, was fabulous. She ran our rehearsal and everything the day of went- it all went perfectly. I didn't worry about a thing. We had plans for an outdoor ceremony, but mother nature left us with a cold, rainy day so we had it in the ballroom. It was quaint and very romantic. I had a ton of lanterns to be used and left the decorations up to Mary and her team's creativity- they did an amazing job! Our guests raved about how gorgeous the venue was and LOVED the food. We really couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you to The Riverhouse and their amazing staff for a perfect wedding day!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
The Riverhouse is absolutely fantastic. We had such an enjoyable time working with them on our wedding. They were always very responsive to my emails and even made a last minute ceremony time change. Our wedding day was seamless and that is in most part because of the expertise The Riverhouse has with weddings. The food is phenomenal and enjoyed by all (even those with dietary restrictions). I would definitely recommend this venue!
Wedding: 10/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everyone at The Riverhouse at Goodspeed Station was phenomenal! From the tour to the wedding day- Mary, Hattie and Kelley were there to answer questions, offer services and recommend vendors. The day of their staff was attentive and quick and made sure everything from the ceremony to dinner to dessert were on schedule. They even made sure to allow my husband and I to sit down and enjoy our dinners! Many of my guests commented on the delicious food, the quick bar tending and just how lovely everything had been set up. I cannot express enough how awesome and perfect the day was- one I will surely always remember with fond and happy memories!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Absolutely amazing! I could not have asked for a better staff and venue for my wedding. They handled every detail, I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of our wedding. The food was the "best wedding food" anyone has ever had including myself and my husband! The venue is simply elegant, you don't need to add much to make it perfect for your day. I honestly think I would have gone absolutely crazy the day of it the staff was not there to set up everything. It really made such a huge difference in the amount of stress that could have occurred that day! Hattie and Kelley are absolutely amazing. They answered every question no matter how silly within a timely manner and are just fantastic and their jobs! Thank you all!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Riverhouse was absolutely amazing! The venue is gorgeous and the staff is amazing and responsive. We didn't have to worry about or think about a thing, they took care of it all! The food is excellent!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My daughter was married here, and the service, food, and venue were wonderful! Santi and Mykal were attentive, kind, and flexible. They sincerely cared about making our special day one to remember :) I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The folks at Riverhouse are the best! They were flexible and accommodating. Kelley, Hattie, Santi, and Mykal were wonderful from beginning to end. They kept us on track with planning and were extremely attentive on our wedding day. Excellent people to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Incredible. I can't stop talking about the Riverhouse and how perfect of a venue they were for my wedding. The girls (Hattie, Kelley and Mary) were wonderful from beginning to end and I couldn't be happier with our experience (from planning to the day of). They were flexible, knowledgeable, fun, accommodating, and more. The food was amazing, my guests are STILL talking about it, and the venue is absolutely stunning. You will drop a pretty penny on this venue but it is SO worth it, I never had to worry about anything. Whenever I had a question or concern while planning the wedding Hattie respond immediately and did her best to accommodate and approve all the crazy ideas my fiance had to make our wedding special. The day of the wedding was so fun, the staff was stellar and top of the line, and Mary was always smiling and took care of everything - I didn't have a care in the world! My vendors (DJ and photog) were well prepared for the day and the Riverhouse made sure they were comfortable, fed, and set up for success. Well done Riverhouse, thank you for making our wedding day even better than we could have possibly imagined!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 1 Reviews
The Riverhouse is the most elegant wedding venue in the area with a beautiful river view off a full deck, a spacious terrace for ceremonies and banquet room that would be comfortable for 100 to 300 guests. While the venue is beautiful, the food is the real treat, tremendous variety, beautiful presentation and served professionally for all. They thought of everything when creating the Riverhouse, the bridal suite is spacious, and the groom's room downstairs is the nicest "man cave" a guy could have on his wedding day. We enjoyed every moment of planning our daughter's wedding because the staff helped with every detail. Their experience made every decision easy. The day of the wedding, I felt pampered by their attention to every detail. We felt very blessed to have this venue available for our daughters special day. Our day went perfectly, it was picture perfect.
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Siúsi 2 Reviews
The Riverhouse was such a beautiful venue, with wonderful staff that were so caring and flexible with all of our suggestions and ideas. We had many meetings with the staff at the Riverhouse to go over the details of our wedding so it could go as smoothly as possible. The wedding could not have been better! We also had so many family members and friends that loved the venue! I would recommend this venue to anyone! So wonderful and my only complaint was that it went by too fast! :)
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
The Riverhouse was amazing! They were flexible throughout the planning period and paid very close attention to detail. Our wedding day was perfect!
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 5 Reviews
The Riverhouse was the first venue we looked at and we knew we had to have our wedding there. It is a beautiful facility and the surrounding grounds were great for photos. The bridal suite is elegant and really well put together. There is a "man cave" downstairs for the groomsmen. It was the only venue we visited that offered a separate room for the men, and honestly I think this is what sold my husband. :)
From start to finish it was a pleasure to work with The Riverhouse staff. Hattie and both Kelley's were a big help throughout the entire process. They are very knowledgeable, professional, and accommodating to any request we had. They were quick to respond to our questions which became more frequent as the date drew closer.
The day of our wedding played out beautifully. We couldn't be happier with the outcome. ALL of our guests raved about the food! They couldn't stop talking about how tasty everything was and what a great time they had. Some even said it was the best wedding they had ever been to! All of the staff that evening were extremely professional and attentive. We felt like we were in good hands and we didn't have to worry about a thing! The night couldn't have been more perfect. We would definitely recommend The Riverhouse to anyone. Thank you for making our wedding day so special!!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 2 Reviews
My husband and I got married at the Riverhouse on 7/25/14. It was a perfect day, an absolute dream come true and we couldn't have been happier with the quality of service, the incredible food, the attention to every last detail, and the flawless operation they run. The venue itself is gorgeous but they will wow you with their behind the scenes work too! Everyone at our wedding commented on how incredible the day was and we feel so thankful that we chose to have our wedding here! It was a day we'll never forget.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Riki 1 Reviews
I couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience than I had with the Riverhouse. The staff was SO attentive the entire night, making sure everything went off without a hitch. I was able to enjoy my night to the fullest without a care in the world because I trusted that they had everything under control (which they did.) I felt like I had my own private waitress with Leah, who was always coming up to me making sure I had everything I needed. The food was excellent and portions were very generous compared to other weddings I have been to. Mary worked tirelessly throughout the night making sure everything was perfect, and even helped clean my dress off after a red wine incident on the dance floor. Hattie and Kelley were always so helpful in the planning process and responded to emails super quickly no matter what time of day. I would absolutely recommend the Riverhouse to anyone for any event. It was truly a great experience and I could not have asked for more. Thank you all!!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 1 Reviews
The staff at the Riverhouse was amazing. They were devoted to making our special day perfect! The venue was gorgeous. Many of our guests commented that it was the best wedding they ever attended!
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was wonderful! Thank you!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 860-345-4100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0