The Regatta Place
    25 Reviews
Five Marina Plaza
Newport, RI 02840  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just can't say enough good things about Regatta Place. From booking our wedding with Galen, to planning it with Rebecca, to the day-of-service from Jeff and Maggie - everything was flawless and stress free.

The venue is remarkable. If you want a unique ceremony location, this is it. Getting married on a dock while gorgeous sailboats breezed past us was awesome. Then being able to walk right over to the cocktail area, sit down on their beautiful outdoor couches that stare at Newport and the Harbor was perfect. The reception tent is stunning - our guests raved about it all night.

If you want a truly special location with fantastic food and incredible service, Regatta Place is the ideal wedding venue for you.
The food was FANTASTIC. Maggie kept bringing us trays of appetizers to the bridal suite, so none of us went hungry. I've been in several other weddings and the attention to detail that the staff provide here is exceptional.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend Regatta Place highly enough. We had the most amazing ceremony and reception and we owe so much of it to Regatta Place and the wonderful staff there. From the time we booked until after the event, everyone was so kind and helpful. Every detail was attended to, the food was fantastic, the place was beautiful...I could go on and on. We could not have asked for more.

It is such a unique setting for ceremony reception. We had countless people tell us it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Please consider Regatta Place - you will not regret it.
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had an amazing wedding at Regatta Place thanks to Rebecca and Jeff and the rest of the team. We chose Regatta Place due to the unique location on Goat Island as well as the professionalism of the staff we met with at the initial meetings. Rebecca was extremely helpful with all of the pre wedding coordination and did an excellent job answering my questions and helping me with planning. She was very responsive to my emails and was very professional in all of her corespondence. She was very thorough throughout the planning process so I knew I was in good hands. She called all of our vendors the week before the wedding to ensure everyone was on the same page. The day of the wedding everything went perfect thanks to the onsite team. Jeff did an excellent job ensuring we stayed on schedule and coordinating the major wedding day events. The food and service was excellent and we had our own personal server (Maggie) who made sure we had the food and drinks we needed. All of the guests commented on how beautiful the setting was and how the entire event went so smooth. We're really glad we chose Regatta Place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding venue on the water.
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our ceremony and reception were held at the Regatta in Newport, Ri for our July 2013 wedding. We CANNOT say enough amazing things about Rebecca Scott and Jeff Coleman. From the start they were extremely helpful and knowledgable. As the wedding got closer and I had more questions and concerns, Rebecca would reply back quickly via email (even at night or on the weekends!!). The venue itself is a good value for the area, our guests said that the food (sirloin, chicken and vegetarian) were delicious, the service was impeccable (Maggie, our attendant was beyond amazing, the servers were attentive and as always Jeff and Rebecca went above and beyond). The ceremony and reception went on without a hitch and everything was perfect. Our big day was everything we had imagined and we could not have done it without the staff at Regatta. They will always hold a special place in our hearts!
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we scheduled a tour to visit the venue to even after our wedding, the staff was responsive, helpful, and supported us throughout the wedding planning process. The location on Goat Island provides a feeling of seclusion for your wedding. Both the ceremony and reception area are tented so there is already a rain plan in place. The ceiling draping and chandeliers in the tents already set the mood for the venue. Being right on the docks, the backdrop of yachts and sailboats makes it feel like a mini vacation! The Lobster Buffet dinner we selected was perfect for our wedding. Our family and friends loved our wedding!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff was so friendly and helpful, and made our wedding day run so smoothly, we had no worries!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we visited the Regatta Place while searching for a wedding venue, we knew we found the perfect place! Melanie was extremely helpful from the very beginning. She responded to every email and was more than accommodating to our needs. We had Jeff as a day-of wedding coordinator and he was as helpful as Melanie. He helped make sure the night went smoothly and made my husband and I feel at ease. The Regatta Place is so beautiful and our guests are still talking about it!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Quality of service is what makes Regatta Place so special! The venue is beautiful especially when the sun is setting! the food was absolutely delicious and I was a bit worried after going to the tasting. But I had nothing to be worried about and every guest I encountered commented on how delicious the food was. The sales team and the banquet team truely are hospitality professionals and really do go out of their way to make you feel special. They are all wonderful. My wedding day was the best day of my life up to this point and I owe that definitely to the amazing staff especially Melanie Hanna and the the banquet manager and his team. I have received nothing but rave reviews from my wedding guests. It really was the perfect place.
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Simply the most elegant, beautiful venue in Newport. Gorgeous views, delicious food, attentive and professional wedding planner, catering manager, and staff. This was my dream location!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Jeff, Melanie and the entire team at Regatta Place were fantastic to work with! The venue is gorgious and unique and the entire staff is 100% top-notch service oriented. Our guests had a blast and spoke about the "one of a kind" wedding we had their because of the venue and service. We highly recommend it!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough about how amazing The Regatta Place and their staff are! I worked with Melanie from the beginning from the day I booked the Regatta up until the day of the wedding. She was so helpful and professional and really made me feel at ease throughout the entire planning process. Zach was the manager on staff the night of my wedding and he did a phenomenal job! My husband and I could not have been more pleased with him and the staff, everything ran so smoothly. I highly recommend!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So I, nor my new husband, normally write reviews, but we wanted to take the time to share our amazing experience we had with Regatta Place. If we could give them more stars, we would! From the food, to the service, to the spectaclar location, we loved everything about Regatta Place. Melanie, Melissa and Tom, were absolutely incredible--they were so helpful and friendly--we didn't have a care in the world on the day of the wedding (or throughout the entire process for that matter), as they were so well planned and on top of everything. When we originally decided on Newport as our wedding location, we were debating between Regatta Place, the Hyatt, and Bel Mer--we can't tell you how glad we are that we went with Regatta Place. Our wedding day was unforgettable, and our guests are STILL raving about how wonderful everything was--from the ceremony on the dock, to the amazing food :)
Wedding: 06/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous. We had our ceremony and reception here. The dock setting is beautiful for a ceremony...and the tented room is so chic with tasteful chandeliers and teak floors.

The food was amazing!!! (and abundant!!!) We seriously recommend the mashed potato bar and the slider bar... all other appetizers and entrees are phenomenal (both our selections and those we sampled at tastings)

The service was impeccable and the staff was unbelievable and detail-oriented from the time of booking until the end of the wedding. The level of service far surpassed our high expectations!!

Our guests continue to rave about the food and service several months post-wedding ... we are so pleased!!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding ceremony here at the end of August and they did an outstanding job. Mellanie was very responsive and always very prompt to get back to me with ANY questions or concerns. They were very flexible and worked closely on all the details for the day and the flow of events which helped us to enjoy our day. We didn't have to worry about what comes next, etc. they handled everything for us.

This location was a perfect combination of elegant but not too over the top. My guests loved everything about this venue and haven't stopped talking about the food. I have taken culinary classes so food was a big concern for me, but they pulled it off no problem, down to every detail including presentation.

The Regatta is a great value for what you get and especially for the location.
Wedding: 08/29/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is no other place like Regatta Place, for many reasons. First, the location it is unmatched by any other spot. Words that describe Regatta Place: very classy, nautical, NEWPORT, elegant, just perfect feeling the second you walk in. Second, the staff, the most talented, sharp, nothing phases them, detail oriented people you will ever meet. The talent is raised from within, all the people that work there are not seasonal employees, they are all people who have been with the organization for a long time, and know how to put on an event. Everything went perfect, if you are getting married you need to meet Tom, Melanie, and Melissa, you will be in the best hands possible for your event. With them running your event, it is impossible to have nothing but the best time ever. My family and friends keep raving about how incredible this place was. I almost forgot, one of the best meals i have ever tasted, i have been to a lot of weddings at a great deal of expensive venue's nothing beats the food here either, its well prepared, they take the time to ask you how you want it cooked. Its like being at an expensive restaurant and ordering individually.

If you get a chance, take the Schooner out on Friday night, it will make for an unforgettable weekend.
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the Regatta Place for our Rehearsal Dinner - it was truly outstanding! Our guests could not get over how beautiful Newport is from the Regatta Place. The perfect August weather def. helped, but walking up to the Venue, the guests could not get over the location - the huge yachts lined up around the tent, the view of downtown Newport, etc.

My husband and I are foody's and think the food plays a huge role in the success of an evening...and let me tell you, the food was outstanding! We did the Caribbean dinner (Black bean soup - fav, Skirt steak, salmon) and everything was cooked perfectly! Service was great, and I always had a cold drink in my hand.

A few times the music was too low, and I requested them to adjust the volume, and they did it immediatly.

At the end of the night, we needed to pack up the cars with our centerpieces and various things, and the staff made all the runs back and forth to the cars to pack them up for us! Talk about service!

Overall, everything about our rehearsal dinner at Regatta Place was superb and we would highly recommend for a rehearsal dinner and/or wedding.
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 401-849-6683
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0