The Plumed Serpent Bridal
    57 Reviews
295 Post Road East
Westport, CT 06880  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew I wanted to get my wedding dress @ the Plumed Serpent because my sister got her wedding dress there and had such an amazing experience. It was so easy to work with Allison and the rest of the team, everything was handled so professionally. There is a great selection of dresses and knew it would be easy to find the perfect one, I found my wedding dress the first time I went there and it was one of the first dresses I tried on. They went above and beyond and helped me with almost every aspect of my wedding - never did they get annoyed with me and my crazy mom. (she asks a lot of questions) I would recommend the Plumed Serpent to everyone I know- I also ordered my bridesmaid dresses from the store and there was not one complaint, everyone looked amazing!
Wedding: 01/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my bridal jewelry here and was very pleased with their selection. They were willing to help me stay within my budget and helped assure my jewelry would arrive on time even though I ordered it a bit late! Very helpful staff, especially Alison!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Allison at the Plumed Serpent was a fantastic experience. The store itself is gorgeous and has an amazing selection of dresses. Allison is extremely talented and knowledgeable. I walked into the store thinking I wanted a particular kind of dress, but Allison opened my eyes to the fact that I actually wanted something completely different! She does it in such a subtle way that you think you came up with it on your own! After I found my dress, she picked out the perfect veil and accessories. It was like she was reading my mind. Allison is so personable and fun to be around and she made the entire experience so special for me. I ended up coming back with my bridesmaid to get their dresses there as well. Allison helped me to really feel like a beautiful bride on my wedding day, and what more can you ask for than that! I would recommend the Plumed Serpent to anyone!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have asked for a better dress shopping experience. I planned to get my dress from Kleinfelds, but figured I would go to a few smaller salons just to see what was out there. Plumed Serpent was the first salon I went to and they blew me away. Everything was so civilized and elegent. I was the only bride in the salon and I walked around pointing at every dress that I wanted to try one while my bridal attendant put them in my dressing room. I ended up trying on 12 dresses and picked the first one I tried on. They give you champagne to celebrate and take pictures for you. Additionally, the seamstresses are EXCEPTIONAL. My dress fit like a glove before we even made alterations (due to a lot of experience), but the seamstress turned my dress from beautiful into PERFECTION. I didn't love the sweetheart neckline so they actually changed it for me. I also added a monogram (as my something blue) in the underside of the dress. Overall, amazing experience.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

dina 12 Reviews
I visited 3 other bridal shops before going over to The Plumed Serpent. I thought they had a great selection, Lisa (who assisted me) got a clear understanding of what I was looking for right away, and ultimately I purchased my dress there. The staff was so wonderful along the way, keeping me informed about fittings, deliveries, etc. I also purchased hair pins, and a necklace to wear during their Deborah Moreland trunk show. I asked Cathy, the seamstress, if she would stitch a heart made from my dad's shirt, and she happily obliged. It was such a wonderful way to remember him by, and to have it done professionally instead of me trying made such a big difference!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have worked with Amy and everyone at The Plumed Serpent for the past year, they are complete angels. I was diagnosed with cancer a few months before the wedding, and knew I would lose my hair completely. They all worked over the moon to create the most gorgeous lace headpiece that would match my dress perfectly. I have never felt so beautiful in my life and these women did everything they could to make sure I was the happiest bride ever. I love them, and would recommend working with everyone at The Plumed Serpent.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I visited The Plumed Serpent after an unsuccessful and stressful shopping day for my wedding gown in NYC. They had an amazing selection and after Alison talked to me for few minutes, she had a clear understanding of what I am looking for. She spent close to 2 hours and helped me choose between the 2 dresses that I liked. I purchased my dress and it was a fun, successful day. I also purchased my hair pins, my gorgeous sash and veil after attending their accessories trunk show. They let you try on your sample dress and match the accessories. My dress and the accessories were stunning and everyone at the wedding was complimenting my dress and was talking about it for few months. The staff was so wonderful and responsive. I also sent my friend to them right after I purchased my dress, she came from NYC and she purchased her dress from them as well. Alison is great, professional and helpful. Thank you again to everyone at The Plumed Serpent!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Let me start by saying Julie was so helpful and took all of the stress away! I went in completely unsure of the type of dress I wanted. I must have tried on close to 30 dresses. Although I didn't find my dress that day I will certainly go back and I would recommend The Plumed Serpent and Julie to anyone looking for a dress. Thank you again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Plumed Serpent was the most amazing place to buy a wedding dress!! From the moment I first walked into the store until the day that I picked up my gown, everyone I met listened to what I wanted, what I liked, what I didn't like, and they were never ever pushy. The were honest and I appreciated that most of all.  Everyone, especially the owner, Alison Fischer, made me feel like the most beautiful important bride she had ever had.  

After hearing wedding dress war stories from many of my girlfriends, I was hesitant to go shopping for a dress at a full service bridal salon.  Going to the Plumed Serpent was the best decision I made.  Shopping for my dress ended up being a fun experience with lots of laughs, bringing tears all to my best friend, my sister and my mother's eyes.  Alison, was so accommodating to my overly tight schedule and made magic happen in getting me my dream dress in time for my wedding.  

The seamstress at Plumed Serpent did a fantastic job in hemming my dress to fit perfectly for my petite 5'2 frame.  I was a little concerned that the strapless all lace dress might be a bit heavy as the night wore on but the fit was perfect and I didn't have to think about anything except having a blast dancing the night away.  

The store itself is lovely, with high ceilings and gorgeous dresses everywhere!  From the service to the dress selections I had the best experience ever!  I credit the Plumed Serpent with making me look like a princess on the day I've dreamed about since I was a little girl!! 
Wedding: 12/23/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My dress shopping experience with the Plumed Serpent was everything I was hoping dress shopping would be! After having gone to two other stores looking for dresses, it was clear from the moment I stepped inside and was offered a glass of champagne that shopping here would be a special experience. Allison, the owner, was so helpful and had a great sense of the type of dresses I would like. Everyone was so helpful and I would recommend the Plumed Serpent to anyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experiences at The Plumed Serpent were beyond wonderful. It was a long process selecting a gown for me, but working along side Alison (the owner) through the entire process was awesome! The entire atmosphere of the salon is beautiful. Everything from the salon decor to the designer gown selection, and customer service couldn't be better! I would highly recommened attending their Paris Trunk shows as well if you purchase your gown here. This was a chance to be styled by Debra Moreland of Paris and to really see your wedding day style come together. My accessories by Debra were the finishing touches!

My Bridesmaid dresses were also from here by Amsale. All the girls were beautiful in them and everyone has complimented on how gorgeous the entire bridal party looked in their dresses. I couldn't be happier with the decision.

I hope anyone else that goes here will enjoy the experience as much as I did, I truly did love it! Many Thanks to The Plumed Serpent for everything!


Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Plumed Serpent was one of the best parts of the whole wedding planning experience. From finding my dress on my first day looking, I was hooked, and shopped exclusively at the Plumed Serpent for bridesmaid dresses and my accessories, as well as accessories for my bridesmaids and mom (they carry Debra Moreland Paris)! The consultants really have an eye for what dress type works best on you, and they made the whole experience so much fun. The seamstresses also should be mentioned, as they had my dress and my maid of honors dress fit so well, we never wanted to take them off. I only wish there was another family wedding in the near future to have a reason to shop at the Plumed Serpent again!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely love the laides of the Plumed Serpent!! They were extremely knowledgeable, stylish, helpful, flexible, professional and FUN! Not only did I purchase my entire wedding day ensemble - from the perfect foundation wear for my dress to my jewelry and accessories - but the seamstresses created from scratch the most perfect and gorgeous bolero jacket out of my dress's fabric so that I could have my shoulders covered in Church and for a November wedding. The custom-made bolero fit me just perfectly, and my dress also fit like it was made for me as the head seamstress was not ready to let me wear my dress until everything about it was taliored to me. I always looked forward to seeing the ladies at the store, and I felt 110% comfortable from the first time I walked through the door. They were the first dress shop I went to, and it turned out they were the last one, too!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been more pleased with the service and professionlism of the staff at the Plumed Serpent. The shop is beautiful and the selection of gowns is amazing.

The fitting was meticulous.

Our wedding day was perfect and I felt so lovely.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Buying my dress at the Plumed Serpent was one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life. This was my first time ever trying on a wedding dress, and I ended up buying the 2nd dress I tried on, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also found my veil, earrings and jeweled belt there, all of which were absolutely gorgeous. The ambiance and ample space in the salon made me feel relaxed and comfortable, and all of the dresses were stunning. Looking back I wish I had made a second appointment just to prolong the experience! The staff was friendly and super helpful (thanks Lisa!) and always responded to my emails. The seamstress who worked on my dress also did an amazing job (Cathy I believe). Oh and they're also open on Sundays (except for during the Summer) which is very helpful. My mom and I still talk about how much fun we had at the Plumed Serpent. Now I just wish I can get a job there! ha :o)
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a bride living in Colorado, getting married in upstate New York & bought my dress at the Plumed Serpent near my hometown in Fairfield County, CT.

The shopping experience was very low key, and lovely. Lisa and I chatted about what I was looking for and after trying on only 8 dresses we had the perfect fit for my personality, the wedding venue & the feel of our marriage. It was a memorable moment for my mom, my sister & I.

The entire staff was incredibly flexible, given the VERY short amount of time I was able to come home for fittings. My final fitting was on a Tuesday before the Saturday wedding. My best friend's mother picked up the dress on Friday, since I was already in upstate New York, and it was everything I imagined it to be and more.

This is a very intimate shopping experience for your most special day. I never felt overwhelmed or pressured to buy anything I didn't want to.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 203-226-9868
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0