The Otesaga Hotel
One Hundred Years of Gracious Hospitality
    35 Reviews
60 Lake Street
Cooperstown, NY 13326  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Otesaga provided my husband and I with our dream wedding. We worked with Melissa and Gordon, who both ensured that everything would run smoothly for our big day. I was most impressed with the professionalism of every staff member and the ability to accommodate even last minute details. It was clear that the wedding staff knew exactly what they were doing and knew how to provide a flawless, yet very personalized wedding. The grounds, ballroom and veranda were spectacular and I couldn't have imagined a more gorgeous wedding venue.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gordon and his team at the Otesaga are amazing. I've known Gordon for years and I was so happy to finally get to work with him! We had planned to have the dinner at the Leatherstocking Patio but sadly, the weather wasn't on our side. Gordon and his team seamlessly moved the large dinner (60+ people) over to the Otesaga and you would not have been able to tell what they presented wasn't the original plan. The food, the service, everything was wonderful!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Brooke in event planning was great. She accommodated everything I asked for and was helpful with suggestions that made my wedding perfect. She was right there to make sure everything went off as planned. Thanks for making my day beautiful.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was Beautiful , perfect , Flawless. The Otesaga Hotel is Beautiful and hands down the best venue in that area. I worked with Melissa (event coordinator) and she was great ,so helpful. The Otesaga Hotel speaks for its self, but all of the outstanding staff makes it extra special. I am beyond happy with how our wedding ceremony and reception turned out!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Niki 3 Reviews
Gorgeous Venue, Impeccable Service!

We were lucky enough to get married at this beautiful hotel set on Lake Otsego in Cooperstown, NY. All the staff at the Otesaga were extremely attentive and helpful. The event manager, Gordon, was great and managed all the details of our ceremony and reception, ensuring that everything went as planned on the big day. The food at the Otesaga is amazing and the quality of the food is not at all downgraded for wedding receptions. We were also able to have our rehearsal dinner on site which provided us with another amazing meal and experience. The rooms of the hotel each have their own personal charm. Overall the Otesaga provided us with the most beautiful and relaxing backdrop a bride and groom could ask for!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here last month, and could not have been happier with our choice in venues. From the beautiful ceremony by the lake, to the cocktail hour on the veranda, reception in the ballroom and post-reception drinks by their impressive outdoor fireplace, everything was perfect! Our guests could not stop raving about how gorgeous The Otesaga was. Our coordinator, Melissa, was equally as amazing. We stopped in one day without an appointment and she quickly met us to show us around and answer all of our questions. We were planning the wedding from out of state and Melissa made it so easy with her professionalism, responsiveness, organization, and flexibility. She was open to any and all of our ideas and made sure that nothing was missed! Once our wedding day arrived, Melissa made sure that everything was set up exactly as we requested. She oversaw each and every step of the day flawlessly, which gave me and my husband the peace of mind to relax and enjoy our day. We can’t wait to get back here sometime soon! I would highly recommend The Otesaga for your wedding, a nice brunch or dinner, a weekend away, etc. Such a stunning and hospitable resort!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I couldn't be happier with our choice of The Otesaga Hotel for our venue. The setting on the lake is beautiful and the ballrooms are so grand that you really don't need any other decorations. We worked with Melissa who was very professional and promptly answered all of our questions as we were planning remotely. The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating, they spent the extra effort to make sure we had everything we needed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Otesaga was an amazing wedding venue!! Gordon Clarkson, our coordinator, made sure that the day came together perfectly. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very attentive to my husband and I!! We can't wait to visit next year on our anniversary.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding in the off season so it was a winter wonderland (literally) and it was private event for our friends and family, which was important for us. We were able to guarantee enough rooms that we could re-open the hotel for the weekend. We worked with Melissa Reinheimer as our Event Manager and I cannot say enough about her. We worked with her for 10 months planning our wedding and she knows the hotel and the business very well. The weekend of our event went so smooth-from the rehearsal, to the ceremony, to the reception- the food and the service, everything far exceeded our expectations and I would recommend The Otesaga to anyone!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Brooke and the whole team at the Otesaga were simply amazing! They never failed to answer an email or question leading up to the wedding, were extremely accommodating and provided excellent food and service the day of the wedding. Could not ask for a better reception venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Otesaga Resort catered our wedding and we were incredibly pleased with the food and beverages. Our guests raved about the variety and how delicious everything was. We enjoyed our pre-wedding consultation, too. (Make sure to try the lobster mac n cheese, it's amazing!) Melissa Reinheimer was hands down one of the best event coordinators I've ever worked with, too. She was friendly, helpful, responsive, cheery, organized, proactive, and really went out of her way to make everything special - we couldn't have asked for anything more! We liked her so much, we asked her to be our day-of-event coordinator, too. She is a true gem! The entire team at the Otesaga was exceptional - from the head chef, to all of the servers and bartenders at the reception. We could not have been more impressed or pleased with our entire experience with the Otesaga!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Otesaga was an amazing venue!! And the coordinator, Melissa, was the sweetest and the most helpful wedding coordinator. They were so accommodating and the room was absolutely beautiful! They did an awesome job!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristyn 3 Reviews
Melissa and the Otesaga did an amazing job working with us to make our day so special. Any snag that we ran into they were able to help with! Everyone working at the Otesaga went above and beyone for our guest to make their experiance there wonderful.The Otesaga was beautiful and we couldnt have asked for a better place to get married!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I grew up spending my summers in Cooperstown, and had always wanted to get married at the Otesaga. When it finally happened in September of 2013, it was even better than I had ever imagined. Gorgeous views, accommodating staff, and delicious food!

Melissa Reinheimer at the Otesaga was an absolute life saver. She was so friendly and easy to deal with - and so helpful in planning everything! From helping us hand pick our food and drink menus, to handling EVERTHING day of. She made my special day go so smoothly, I absolutely could not have done it without her- She even went out mid ceremony to get me a red bull.

I love love LOVED my experience at the Otesaga and would recommend them to ANYONE!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
The Otesaga was a gorgeous venue with an exceedingly professional and gracious staff, and a very talented chef.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nikki 4 Reviews
If you are looking at The Otesaga to hold your wedding at. Do yourself a favor and stop the search. The ballroom and views of the lake are so simply gorgeous. The rooms are charming and unique. The hotel staff are exceptionally well trained in service and hospitality. We worked with Gordon as our event planner and he is the best. He is so accommodating in helping you make your wedding day everything you dreamed of. From the moment we showed up at the hotel two days before our wedding we were worry free in his hands. Additionally our mothers' put together our rehearsal dinner with him and couldn't sing his praises loud enough. We were so grateful to have had our wedding weekend at the Otesaga and very much look forward to our return for our anniversary!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 800-348-6222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0