The Otesaga Hotel
One Hundred Years of Gracious Hospitality
    27 Reviews
60 Lake Street
Cooperstown, NY 13326  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding in the off season so it was a winter wonderland (literally) and it was private event for our friends and family, which was important for us. We were able to guarantee enough rooms that we could re-open the hotel for the weekend. We worked with Melissa Reinheimer as our Event Manager and I cannot say enough about her. We worked with her for 10 months planning our wedding and she knows the hotel and the business very well. The weekend of our event went so smooth-from the rehearsal, to the ceremony, to the reception- the food and the service, everything far exceeded our expectations and I would recommend The Otesaga to anyone!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Brooke and the whole team at the Otesaga were simply amazing! They never failed to answer an email or question leading up to the wedding, were extremely accommodating and provided excellent food and service the day of the wedding. Could not ask for a better reception venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Otesaga Resort catered our wedding and we were incredibly pleased with the food and beverages. Our guests raved about the variety and how delicious everything was. We enjoyed our pre-wedding consultation, too. (Make sure to try the lobster mac n cheese, it's amazing!) Melissa Reinheimer was hands down one of the best event coordinators I've ever worked with, too. She was friendly, helpful, responsive, cheery, organized, proactive, and really went out of her way to make everything special - we couldn't have asked for anything more! We liked her so much, we asked her to be our day-of-event coordinator, too. She is a true gem! The entire team at the Otesaga was exceptional - from the head chef, to all of the servers and bartenders at the reception. We could not have been more impressed or pleased with our entire experience with the Otesaga!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Otesaga was an amazing venue!! And the coordinator, Melissa, was the sweetest and the most helpful wedding coordinator. They were so accommodating and the room was absolutely beautiful! They did an awesome job!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristyn 3 Reviews
Melissa and the Otesaga did an amazing job working with us to make our day so special. Any snag that we ran into they were able to help with! Everyone working at the Otesaga went above and beyone for our guest to make their experiance there wonderful.The Otesaga was beautiful and we couldnt have asked for a better place to get married!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I grew up spending my summers in Cooperstown, and had always wanted to get married at the Otesaga. When it finally happened in September of 2013, it was even better than I had ever imagined. Gorgeous views, accommodating staff, and delicious food!

Melissa Reinheimer at the Otesaga was an absolute life saver. She was so friendly and easy to deal with - and so helpful in planning everything! From helping us hand pick our food and drink menus, to handling EVERTHING day of. She made my special day go so smoothly, I absolutely could not have done it without her- She even went out mid ceremony to get me a red bull.

I love love LOVED my experience at the Otesaga and would recommend them to ANYONE!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
The Otesaga was a gorgeous venue with an exceedingly professional and gracious staff, and a very talented chef.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nikki 4 Reviews
If you are looking at The Otesaga to hold your wedding at. Do yourself a favor and stop the search. The ballroom and views of the lake are so simply gorgeous. The rooms are charming and unique. The hotel staff are exceptionally well trained in service and hospitality. We worked with Gordon as our event planner and he is the best. He is so accommodating in helping you make your wedding day everything you dreamed of. From the moment we showed up at the hotel two days before our wedding we were worry free in his hands. Additionally our mothers' put together our rehearsal dinner with him and couldn't sing his praises loud enough. We were so grateful to have had our wedding weekend at the Otesaga and very much look forward to our return for our anniversary!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter and son-in-law were married at the Otesaga on June 1, 2013. From the lovely ceremony on the lawn overlooking the lake, to the elegant cocktail party on the veranda, to the dinner reception in the ballroom...it was all perfect! Gordon Clarkson, our event planner was top-notch! He had everything under control from the beginning! An absolute professional in every way. The food was delicious and elegantly presented. The wait staff and bartenders took extremely good care of our guests! So many guests told us that they had never been to a better wedding! After the reception, we continued the party downstairs in the bar. Gordon arranged late night food for our guests and most of them continued to dance and drink and eat until 2:00 am! We received so many calls and notes from guests stating that it was such a marvelous event! We can't say enough about how wonderful Gordon Clarkson and the Otesaga staff were in making it a special weekend!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Otesaga Hotel was beautiful and we had caterers coming up to us(the wedding party) as we were wandering the grounds with the photographer so that we wouldn't miss out on the hor d'oeurves and wine my husband and I chose for the cocktail hour. They worked with us on what we wanted and were very detail-oriented, attentive, and helpful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can not describe how amazing this place was. Melissa our event coordinator was out of this world, I dont think the word no is in her vocabulary. Everyone at the wedding raved about the place, the service, the staff, etc. I think a few guest left hoping to return for vacation or book a wedding. If I could do it all over again I would!!! It was a total fairy tale a winter wonderland wedding for sure!!!!!
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Our wedding was perfect and couldn't have gone more smoothly. Gordon was a great help through out the planning process. All of the staff were very attentive, professional and friendly. The food and cake were fantastic!

We would definitely recommend The Otesaga to others and use them again ourselves.
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 1 Reviews
Our wedding at the Otesaga resort was fantastic! Gordon Clarkson made sure every detail was exactly as requested. The facility was beautiful. The cake was made by the Otesaga and was beautiful and delicious, the appetizers were an excellent blend of choices. The entrees were cooked to perfection. Our guests raved about everything being so wonderful! The service provided from by the entire staff could not have been better. We would recommend to everyone to hold your event at the Otesaga. Gordon and his entire staff are friendly and easy to work with and interested in ensuring that your event is special!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect! I would recommend having a wedding (or any event) at the Otesaga, with great praise! Thank you to everyone for their gracious help, patience, professionalism, and attention to detail.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 4 Reviews
Had the wedding and reception at the Otesaga. Gordon and his staff were so helpful through the entire planning and actual event. Every time we needed something there was some one there to make sure we got it. They supplied special diet dinneres at the last minute and the set up was perfect- just as requested. My daughter had her dream wedding !!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Wonderful service! Attention was given to every detail.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 800-348-6222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0