The Makery Cake Company
Denver's Most Creative Cake Shop
    72 Reviews
8203 S Holly St
Littleton, CO 80122  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (72)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had a wedding with appr. 50 people. When we went to the taste testing, which is every Sunday - genius!!, we could not decide on a cake and ordered three tiers that would feed almost 80 people. The cake looked amazing. Just like we had it envisioned. Since we ordered a bigger cake we were looking forward to lots of left overs. Because from previous weddings we attended, we knew there is always tons left and not everyone will have cake. Unfortunately there was not a crumb left of our cake. It was devoured. Guests could not stop talking about how good the cake was.
But The Makery will make you an extra small cake just for the bride and groom. Which I could not wait to dig into the next day. And it still tasted amazing. Also you will get an anniversary cake, so you do not have to freeze anything.
I can only recommend this place if you need a cake of any kind. They are well worth the money.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Makery Cake Company was wonderful to work with for our wedding cake needs. We ordered three flavors of cupcakes and they were all delicious and beautifully presented! The process of taste testing, ordering, and delivery the day of was so easy! We would highly recommend The Makery for any event!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely delicious cake. The design and the taste of the cake was spectacular. They produced a cake that was talked about for a very long time. The staff worked with us closely and called to make for sure they had everything correct a couple of days before the wedding.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Yum and beautiful! And our cake was all fake, except for the topping and no one knew!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After searching through so many over priced bakeries in Denver, my husband and I were thankful to find The Makery. They were absolutely lovely from the get go. They knew exactly what we were looking for and all of my guests couldn't stop raving about the cake! Such lovely people!
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was unbelievable! It was everything that I wanted, and all of it was eaten. We chose a pink champagne flavor with a fresh strawberry filling. It was a three tiered cake with an ivory background, and white mountains and pine trees for decor. The Makery was wonderful and easy to work with, and my cake was everything that I wanted and more.
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Everyone at The Makery did a wonderful job making the cupcakes for my wedding. I gave them the theme of the wedding -- steampunk -- and they ran with it, making everything more wonderful than I could have thought of myself. The process of ordering quantities and how everything was supposed to work was handled very well.
Wedding: 10/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For some reason finding a cake was the hardest part of my wedding planning. I tried a couple of places and really didn't like the cake (who knew that was possible). I also found a lot places I wanted to try were already booked on my date, even 4-5 months in advance. Or, the one I disliked the most, some places made me feel my design options were very limited because I did not want fondant, we just don't like it!

But then I found The Makery. My dad and I went for a tasting and were very impressed. Neither of us cares for chocolate cake but we both agreed that the chocolate cake at The Makery was amazingly tasty. My dad fell in love with the white chocolate cream cheese frosting and it became a requirement. For anyone debating, it is definitely worth the extra money!

When it came time to discuss our details we only had a vague idea of what we wanted, but we gave that to Erin as well as our color swatches and away we went. She did not limit our design based on our not wanting fondant and she never tried to force it upon us.

Now the strange thing about the cake is that you never see it before the day of. That is a little unsettling, but the moment it came in it was everything we wanted it to be and more. Our vague vision was there in real life just as we had imagined it to be. It was delivered on time, set up and ready in no time at all, and they even gave us a cake to take with us to the hotel that night.

The cake was, as we expected, delicious. We received rave reviews on the frosting from people who do not like frosting.

I would highly recommend the Makery to anyone who finds themselves in need of a beautiful, delicious, cake.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My mother makes cakes as a hobby. She has made some wedding cakes for family, and made a beautiful shower cake for me. I know my way around cakes and baking, and I am picky! My mother in law and husband are not big cake fans. They are the people who usually turn down the cake at weddings. All of us ABSOLUTELY LOVE the cake from The Makery. We were given 6 free cupcakes from The Makery by our Photographer when we signed our contract. We took them home with us and had them for desert that night... all six of them! At this point we stopped looking for someone to make our wedding cake. I was nervous that with cake that good the price at The Makery would be out of our price range, but was surprised and excited to find out that they were actually about 50ยข cheaper per head than some of the other bakeries I had been looking at. And one of my bridesmaids, who is deathly allergic to tree nuts, was given a real treat at the wedding, as The Makery was able to ensure that the cake was 100% nut safe! (You don't know how much of a miracle that is until you try to find nut safe deserts!) We decided on two flavors for our wedding cake - layers of White Genoise and Pink Champaign alternating. My husband and I both had two pieces of cake on our wedding night... one of each flavor... because both were just so good. AND the cake was beautiful on top of all of this!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 7 Reviews
We hired The Makery for our wedding cake this summer and could not have had a better experience! The tasting was a breeze, they were super helpful in recommended combinations and ways to incorporate different flavors for myself and my groom. I have to tell you that the most important thing to my mother was "the cake" - it is her favorite part of a wedding, something she looks forward to at every one she goes to so her stamp of approval means a lot. Everything tasted great and the design was gorgeous. I had an out there style that they were able to compliment with the gorgeous cake. Definitely the best for great design, and great tasting cake!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of our guests loved our cake! We did carrot & tres leches and they were ... super yummy! :)
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first started planning my wedding I had my heart set on another bakery right down the street from me, but I figured where is the fun in only going to one tasting! So I did some research and saw that the Makery had some amazing reviews and I thought what the heck, I'll try them. My fiance showed up for our tasting and it was absolutely delicious. Then, not long after our tasting we got a hand written note of thanks for coming in and that they hoped that we chose them to be our vendor. For once, my fiance and I felt appreciated during this whole wedding process. Their level of professionalism and their quality of service was what made my fiance and I decide to use the Makery, not just their incredibly delicious cupcakes. The day of the cupcakes were delivered right on time and set up beautifully. Our friends and family are still talking about how delicious they were, especially the amaretto poppy seed!! I cannot thank the Makery enough!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was fantastic! Not only was it beautiful but it tasted great to! The best part is that they send you home with a sweetheart cake because my husband and I didn't really get a chance to eat the cake at the reception.
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My family has used The Makery to make cakes for graduations, bridal showers, engagement parties, and weddings and we have never been disappointed! We worked with Katie, who designed our cake based off of a few pictures and it came out better than I could have imagined! The Makery also created our groom's cake, which was a tackle box. It looked so amazing and not at all like cake! This team is amazing!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect! They were great to work with and answered all my questions. I would absolutely use them again!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a hard time finding a cake that I liked. I finally found a picture online. I took it to The Makery and asked if they could duplicate it. She said that she could and it came out beautiful. After attending several of there free cake tastings on Sundays we booked our private cake tasting to decide our final cake choices --Grandma Mavis Chocolate --to die for!

At the reception the cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. Everyone raved. Plus, they even made us a special cake to take with us to the hotel that night. A wonderful and classy touch.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 720-270-4042
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0