The Resort at Longboat Key Club
Five Exclusive Venues, One Exceptional Wedding!
    17 Reviews
220 Sands Pointe Road
Longboat Key, FL 34228  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most beautiful place to be married! The location is amazing, the beach is a beautiful setting, the staff is incredibly helpful . They all make you feel like you are family and it shows in how and what they do. This is the perfect place for a very memorable beautiful wedding !
Wedding: 05/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Lauren Kinkaid was absolutely incredible and helped make our wedding dreams a reality. She was very responsive to emails and helped alleviate so much of the stress that comes with planning a wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Throughout the entire process of planning our wedding and reception at the Longboat Key Club, Cloe and her staff were extremely helpful and professional. Where the Resort really shined, though, was in execution the day of our events. We were floored by the level of service we and our guests received at our welcome reception held on Thursday evening as guests arrived and then also on Saturday the day of our wedding. Cloe and her staff were attentive to our every need. The week of our wedding tropical storm Debby rolled into town, derailing our plans of an Oceanside ceremony. You would have never known there was pounding rain and wind outside, though, because never once was I disturbed during our day-of primping by Cloe or any of her staff. She organized, coordinated and executed the day flawlessly. My family has loved LBK for a very long time for its natural beauty, and now we love it even more for the happy and special (albeit rainy) memories we have of our wedding day! Thank you Cloe for making our day so beautiful! :)
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

OMG, what a beautiful wedding! The LBKC team was AMAZING. The service was phenomenal, the food incredible, and Cloe…unbelievable!

We honestly had the best day of our lives, our guest continue to rave that it was the “most elegant wedding they have ever been to!"

We couldn’t have done it without you.

I knew you guys were good, but this blew our expectations out of the water!!

Thanks again!
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark 1 Reviews
Everything was Perfect! From the setting that was chosen, to the quality of food service ect.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark 1 Reviews
Absolutely perfect in every way!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This review is meant for Cloe Drapkin, the Catering Manager of Longboat Key Club. Cloe was absolutely amazing in handling the planning and coordination for my wedding from start to finish. She was so nice and thoughtful throughout each stage of the process and when my big day came she was there to keep me calm. She went the extra mile to send champagne to my room for me and my girls while we were getting ready and even helped me with my bustle prior to our introductions into the reception. There was a small hiccup with the hair stylist that we had booked and Cloe took the time to make sure everything was taken care of and made sure I didn't freak out. The resort itself was amazing, and the service all around was beyond extraordinary. If you are looking to plan a wedding near Sarasota, FL, Cloe needs to be your coordinator & Longboat Key Club is the place to do it!
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Longboat Key Club and Resort made our day very special. The staff was very detail oriented, which made the day stress free. All of our guest commented on how wonderful the staff was making us very pleased with our choice of venue.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would definitely recommend the LBKC for any brides looking to have a beach wedding! We had our wedding ceremony on the beach and our reception for around 100 people in the Harbourside Dining Room. First, after comparing the costs in the Clearwater/St. Pete/Sarasota area, I found the Longboat Key Club to be the best value for an elegant beach wedding. It wasn't necessarily the cheapest but a good value for the quality of the resort. Second, the service that they provide was superb. They worked with me to tweak their packages to meet my needs and budget. Every e-mail that I sent to our wedding coordinator was answered thoroughly and quickly. Our rehearsal, ceremony and reception were flawless - they just really know what they are doing there. Our wedding cake was missing so they even went out and purchased a cake during the reception so that we would have something to cut and serve. Last, the location is unsurpassed as far as beach weddings go. The beach there is beautiful and the "isle" is a long boardwalk that leads down to the beach. It's what sold me on the location and made for some incredible photos. We got married during their high season so I was afraid that our ceremony would be bombarded with spring breakers but since the LBKC is the only big resort in the area, it wasn't crowded at all. And, they block off the boardwalk that leads down to your ceremony location so it feels more secluded. The Harbourside dining room was also great. I loved that the dance floor went right down the middle of the room so no tables were really "in the back". The room itself was just beautiful with windows all along the sides overlooking the marina and shutters covering the other walls. It had a very key west feel to it and it was great because we didn't have to spend a lot of money decorating it as we would have some of the plain ballrooms at some of the other resorts we looked at. If you're in the market for a beach wedding, definitely put it on your list of places to check out!
Wedding: 03/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just had my wedding there and they went above and beyond. They have two wedding coordinators and both are fantastic. All my guests also loved the venue. We have had multiple requests to do our wedding all over again same time and place next year :-) They were great.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annie 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend having your wedding at LBK. The service was amazing. The staff was very helpful, responsive to our every needs and caring.

Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire staff at Longboat Key Club was wonderful!! I thoroughly enjoyed working with them during the planning process and they were able to provide several great recommendations for local vendors. Our wedding day was truly amazing!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After getting passed between a few wedding coordinators in the beginning due to people leaving the resort, we worked with Lauren and Longboat Key Club and Resort. She was fabulous. She always answered emails and phone calls. She made sure everything we wanted was in place. The food was delicious, the service at the resort was out of this world, and they did a great job coordinating everything. I didn't have a worry the whole weekend.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tadd was our main contact at the LBK resort and he was very prompt and professional. We used the Harbourside Lawn for the ceremony and the ballroom for the reception. The ceremony and reception space were set up exactly as was planned and all details went very smoothly. The cocktail hour and passed hor devours were delicious and the entree as well. This is a beautiful venue and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a one stop wedding venue shopping option. The only problem we had was a delay in blocking rooms and prompt responses from that department regarding group rates, personal reservations etc. other than that I wouldn't change a thing .
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 7 Reviews
I really loved my wedding day at the LBKC. Its a beautiful setting and venue and the staff were all wonderful to deal with. Being a destination bride, I was extremely nervous about the food and not being able to taste it before booking, however, I was not disappointed. My guests were raving about the food and the staff who waited at the reception. The hors d'oeuvres were delicious and very well presented. I had a two year engagement so I was dealing with Tadd first and then Brynn. Both were very knowledgable and wonderful to deal with and they answered all my questions and emails promptly leading up to the wedding. It was raining all day Friday and Saturday morning leading up to my 5pm ceremony time but Brynn put my mind at ease throughout the day. She knew that I really wished to have my ceremony on the beach outside and when it came time to make the decision she made sure it happened! I was so thrilled. We made the decision in the morning to move the cocktail hour from the beach to the spike and tees balcony where the reception was and it went without a hitch. The cocktail hour was great and we think it was actually better to have it there then on the beach after all.
The only pain spot for me was that the hotel messed up our room block for the wedding. By the time it was noticed, my invites were already sent out and the smaller rooms were almost sold out due to other conferences and meetings. I was really disappointed and upset by this but Brynn came through and agreed to provide us with some of additional requests that we asked for. Believe me, this went a long way! Overall we were very happy with our wedding at the LBKC - it was a wonderful day, one we will never forget!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 6 Reviews
LBKC is an all-in-one venue that provides the ceremony and reception venues if you want. They can also provide rooms for guests, brunches, and spa services. Cloe is amazing and made sure everything went as planned - she is an invaluable resource to have there and so professional.
We got married on the beach, and they made sure that the sand was raked as well as secluding the area to other guests so it was very private. Our reception was at the Island House, perfect for our 65 guests. The decor can get expensive, as can the other services like water on the beach and misc add ons, but they are all optional and there are many options if you decide you want something.
After all is said and done, we had a blast and so did our guests. If you are looking into this venue, I highly recommend it!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 561-274-3235
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0