The Kenilworth Club
    20 Reviews
410 Kenilworth Avenue
Kenilworth, IL 60043  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the Kenilworth Club and couldn't have been more pleased with our decision. It is a beautiful venue that is somehow simple and extravagant at the same time. Lisa, the club's director was incredibly helpful throughout the entire planning process, and gave us lots of advice and suggestions on vendors and general wedding planning, and quickly answering any questions that we had.

Nick is another Kenilworth employee who helps set up and coordinate everything the day of. He was very behind the scenes and modest and did a fantastic job getting everything put exactly as we had imagined.

It is a truly unique and beautiful venue both inside and out. We had our ceremony outside, cocktail hour in and out, and reception in. It is one of a kind and we received so many compliments on it both the day of and long after.

Everyone at the club is also very attentive to detail. The outside looked flawless on our wedding day, they had a small piano tuned the day before just for good measure, and helped with other small touches as well.

All in all, working with the Kenilworth Club was a breeze and I would recommend it as a wedding venue to anyone looking for a venue different than your typical country club where you can truly make it your own.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the Kenilworth Club and couldn't have been more pleased with the service. The staff was beyond helpful and made our wedding day a perfect day that we will never forget. I would highly recommend the Kenilworth club to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: 03/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 5 Reviews
The staff were absolutely outstanding. Friendly from the beginning and quick to answer questions. The space is gorgeous and such a deal for the price. I highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Kenilworth Club was the perfect venue for my wedding reception. It is a beautiful historic building with many interesting architectural details. The layout of the space worked well for my group of 200 guests and overall I got many comments on how elegant and warm the party felt.
Lisa Lauren was a pleasure to work with during my reception planning process. She was always helpful and professional and I felt that I could trust her opinions and advice.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Lisa was an absolute pleasure. She was very friendly, helpful and accommodating during such a stressful (but exciting!) time. The Kenilworth Club provided us with a beautiful venue for our ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire staff at the Kenilworth Club were incredibility accommodating. A couple of last minute details that were missed were easily fixed with Lisa & her staffs help.

Thanks again for making our big day a huge success!!
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found the Kenilworth Club after losing our original venue with only eight weeks to go. Lisa was wonderful, calm, assuring and incredibly helpful. The venue was beautiful and even worked well for our small wedding of 60 people. In the end, it worked out even better than our original plan would have!
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa at the Kenilworth Club was absolutely wonderful to work with. The venue was beautiful and very unique. We worked with vendors recommended by Lisa and had positive experiences with them all, particularly our caterer, Hel's Kitchen. I would 100% recommend having your wedding at the Kenilworth Club. We have no regrets and a lot of wonderful memories.
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Kenilworth Club in September 2009. We couldn't have picked a better place. I would rate it higher than 5 if I could. Lisa and the staff were incredible professional and extremely helpful when it came to answering all of my questions and dealing with any concerns that popped up along the way. This place is a hidden gem along the North Shore and our reception photos are absolutely gorgeous in the extremely spacious ballroom with the windows and chandeliers.
Wedding: 09/06/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughters wedding reception was wonderful. The flowers were exceptional thanks to the Kenilworth Club's referral. The setting was beautiful (indoor and outdoor) and the staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommend the Kenilworth Club for any ocassion.
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a great venue because it was so private. The grounds are beautiful. It's easy, plentiful and FREE parking for your guests. The train is right there for those who want a ride back to the city. Depending on who your caterers are you can supply your own liquor which is a huge savings.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Lisa was lovely to work with, as was the gentleman (Nick) who assisted us with setup and cleanup.

Beautiful venue with high ceilings and lots of gorgeous wood and stained glass details. A great size for a reception of about 100 or less (100 might be a little crowded but could fit-- we had 65 with plenty of room to spare leaving one whole end of the venue for cocktail and photo booth area).

Lisa worked directly with several of our vendors (photobooth, DJ, caterer) to arrange a number of the details and was EXTREMELY helpful recommending vendors for a number of services, including nearby places for us to have our "Rehearsal Lunch."

Quite happy with our experience with the Kenilworth Club-- the only reason I took off a tiny bit on flexibility is that it's a historic venue so there are a few very reasonable limitations on decorating, etc. But definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a mid-size, elegant, friendly-feeling venue north of Chicago!
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We discovered the Kenilworth Club after a friend of a friend got married there. Two major perks of the Kenilworth Club for us were the option to have parts of the event outside (we did both the ceremony and the cocktail hour on the lawn) and to be able to choose our own caterer (see my glowing review of the Hearty Boys). Another perk that we didn't initially consider before choosing the Kenilworth Club is that they have all the tables and place settings most people would need so you don't need to worry about renting those later on.
The inside is beautiful, a kind of refined rustic almost. The ballroom is fairly large and there's a stage for your dj/band to play on. It was newly renovated in the past few years, so the bathrooms and the rest of the club house are very nice as well. Lisa was extremely helpful, especially when it came to choosing our caterer. She was very candid about which of the club's associated caterers are more professional, more of a value, more flexible, etc so we ended up very happy with our selection (thanks Lisa!).
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot tell you what a visually beautiful, stress-free and enjoyable experience it was to have my daughter's reception at The Kenilworth Club in Kenilworth, Illinois. The building itself has a beautiful fireplace with candle nitches, a large dance floor, gorgeous windows and chandeliers. Perfect for photos outside and in. But the real gem was the choice of vendors and Lisa the coordinator for the club. She accommodated us in EVERY way from setting up an oxygen machine and keeping a cooler room temperature. The building is really handicap accessible and they even had a comfortable place for disabled guests to rest if needed. The suggested vendor list was perfect for any budget. The one we chose (not the most pricey), was exceptional! The appetizers kept coming! Yummy! The main course was delicious, hot and not steam table soggy at all.... everything wonderfully fresh. Even though it was buffet style after each course the tables were cleared ready for the next course. It seemed as though we had full service. We had a Fall themed wedding and it was perfectly set up when we arrived. We brought everything in boxes with instructions for each table setup and between the food vendors and the florist they understood everything and just did it! Highly recommended for a really great wedding. We had so many people saying it was the most fun they'd had at a wedding in a long time. Carla Belniak
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Kenilworth Club provided a great space for our wedding. We held both the ceremony and the reception there and it turned out better than I could of imagined. We had a little over 100 people and easily and comfortably fit everyone in the reception hall. The club has a lot of charm and looks absolutely amazing. Lisa was incredible to work with and was very accommodating. I could not of asked for a better place to have had a wedding.
Wedding: 07/10/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Lisa Lauren was delightful to work with. She was very accommodating when we brought our band leader to see the the space and she referred an excellent caterer and wedding coordinator. The dining room/dance floor and stage/lighting were excellent and the separate reception area with wood-burning fireplace and bar made it an ideal space.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 847-251-1227
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0