The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Simply Elegant
19501 Georgia Avenue
Brookeville, MD 20833  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Darcy and her group at Brookeville were wonderful. She was great about answering my hundreds of emails:) The food was amazing; I have had so many compliments that it was the best dinner (we did filet with crab cakes). The bridal suite was huge and staff were so friendly. I'd do it there all over again!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was a great place to do outdoor wedding and a reception inside. They have great tasty food! Darcy, the manager was very helpful! She helped me all the way, from the planning to the end of the event!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
From our very first meeting to our wedding reception a year later in November 2013, the Inn at Brookeville Farms was the perfect choice for our event. Linda helped us with the details of our contract and deciding our menu for the event, and was very accommodating in keeping within our budget at the same time providing an awesome reception dinner. Darcy helped with all the “day of” events and coordinated all the reception details like the timeline of events and keeping the reception running smoothly. They let us come in a few days early to drop off all the centerpieces and everything related to the reception, and then they set it all up, which was a huge help. We had a sit down dinner for 220 guests, and they set the rooms up beautifully. The food was delicious and the staff that night worked very hard and was very pleasant. It was just a beautiful location for a fall wedding reception and for taking pictures – inside and out. We would highly recommend The Inn at Brookeville Farms if you are looking for a charming location, delicious food, and great staff.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I had my wedding reception here and it was beautiful. Darcy, the event coordinator, was so easy to work with and she really helped a lot that day. The Inn is in a beautiful countryside setting. The food is delicious. I wish I could relive my wedding day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We worked with Darcy, the event coordinator, who from the first visit went out of her way to offer helpful suggestions and accommodations to our non-traditional wedding. We had the cocktail hour first and the ceremony began at 9 pm. We had the flexibilitiy up to the day of the ceremony of having an outdoor ceremony in the garden or indoor in the Meadow Room by the fireplace. (It was a cool evening, so we opted for the latter.) Darcy made wonderful suggestions for a light supper, since the reception didn't start till 9. The Inn was flexible about ending time, so we could still have a fun party despite the late starting hour. We did a lot of the wedding ourselves - flowers, d.j., etc, and Darcy let us bring items in the days before the wedding. I don't think she and her staff could have done any more to make it any easier for us!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Brookeville Inn is a beautiful location for a reception and Darcy is very nice to work with. She spent much time assisting me with menu selections and providing great advice. She also worked well with my wedding coordinator and florist. I received so many compliments from my guests about the food and the wait staff at the reception. They were all wonderful. Since it is such a fabulous venue it books up quickly, but is well worth the wait!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
The Inn and especially Darcy and the staff were absolutely amazing. The Inn itself is just a great space with lots of indoor and outdoor options for different events. The food both in the meals leading up to the wedding, the rehearsal dinner and cocktails, and the dinner at the wedding reception was amazing.

Darcy and team were very flexible with everything we wanted to accomplish – reconfiguring spaces, using the lawn for yard games, and helping with centerpieces and décor the day of. Plus they were really amiable to last minute requests from guests and schedule changes. Just the best.

We did all of the planning and coordinating ourselves and were a little concerned how the day of the wedding would go without us being able to focus on all of the details. Darcy was there from the beginning, helping with set-up, seating guests, coordinating the ceremony procession. You name it and she had it under control. We couldn’t have done it without her.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held both our ceremony and reception at The Inn. We had looked at quite a few places before we looked at the Inn and none of them were exactly what we were looking for and were very expensive. My fiancé took a chance and called the Inn on a Sunday to see if we could make an appointment for a tour. Linda, a manager at the Inn, told us we could come right then and meet with her. We drove right over and she took us on a tour of the entire place and answered all of our questions. We immediately knew this was the place. They were willing to work with all of our requests and special needs. Darcy met with us one final time to walk through all the details and worked with us at the rehearsal to get everything and everyone in place. She was even willing to compromise and make some last minute changes. On the day of the wedding everything went smoothly and without any issues. The staff was attentive and helpful. I didn't have to direct any of the vendors or answer any questions; they took care of everything allowing me time to enjoy the day. The food was delicious with large portions. I highly recommend the shrimp bisque. I only had a few complaints. One complaint is that Darcy was not always responsive. It would sometimes take up to a week to get a response and a few times I had to resend an email. I would suggest if you need an immediate response to try calling her instead of using email. I was also told in November when we took a tour that they were ordering new chairs. By the time of my wedding the following September they still had not received the chairs. I was also told the gazebo and outside area would be cleaned up before my event. The day of the wedding the paint on the gazebo was falling off and there were large spider webs around the outside doorways. The light fixtures outside were also full of dead bugs. Other than those minor complaints everything was wonderful and I would definitely recommend this venue to other couples.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was absolutely a beautiful venue for my daughter's wedding and rehearsal dinner. The food was delicious and the the outdoor ceremony and indoor reception in the ballroom was beyond beautiful.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
To clarify I held my reception only at this location.

The Inn at Brookville Farms is a great value and overall a good venue for a wedding. Their wedding coordinator, Darcy, worked with me to help create my vision. The restaurant is the perfect size for a small wedding. The food is delicious!

That being said I had a few issues with the service. I had a hard time getting hold of Darcy (wedding/event coordinator) in the week leading up to the wedding. She also was absent at the beginning of the reception so I had to let the waiters know where the table numbers went. My seat was damp so water got on my dress (luckily it didn't stain). The beef served at dinner was under cooked. They also had a second event in the next room even though they told me they only hold one event at a time.

I had a wonderful wedding. I would not recommend this location, but it isn't a bad option if you're having a small wedding and are looking for a great value.
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Inn at Brookeville Farms is a beautiful venue and the coordinator was very accommodating. We had a fabulous time!
Wedding: 01/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Overall I had a very good experience having both our wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn at Brookeville Farms. We loved the setting with the beautiful trees and house as well as the very intimate feel of the whole place. The ceremony in front of the fireplace was especially nice. The food was very good, unlike many other weddings I've been to. We also really appreciated the fact that there were no ridiculous fees. They are really quite transparent about what things will cost and I think that is rare for a wedding venue.

My only complaint is that the wedding coordinator Darcy was really quite difficult to reach via phone. I think perhaps that she is a bit overloaded with weddings there.
Wedding: 11/06/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Inn at Brookeville Farms will always hold special memories for us. We had an outdoor wedding and indoor reception there. From start to finish, Darcy Long, the coordinator was fantastic to work with. She was very organized and friendly. Darcy made us feel like everything would be taken care of and turn out perfectly (which it did)! The process was seamless and she was amazing to work with. Our guests were very pleased with the food and drink. For a Sunday wedding, the price per person for food and drink was extremely reasonable. Look no further than the Inn at Brookeville Farms for your wedding. We were very pleased with everything and can't sing their praises enough!
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
This Vendor was reasonably priced for the over all event, however they chargded to much for certain things, like having a floor rnner, chair covers, and colored table cloths. With that they do allow you to bring your own decorations and they set them up for you if you choose to got this route. The staff was professionla and cordial. My entire wedding qwent rather smootyhly despite the fact that it rained ad we had to move it indoors. The food was execelent!!
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Inn at Brookeville was a dream venue for us. Darcy and her staff were helpful, efficient, and very pleasant to work with. They took care of all the details, set-up all the favors, placecards, handled directing the guests where to go, got the wedding party down the aisle, kept us on schedule, coordinated with all the vendors, and kept things controlled and calm when there was a family medical emergency. The location is beautiful for an outdoor ceremony. The food was delicious. Every single guests raved about the food, and they did a wonderful job accomodating special dietary requests. There is no need to hire an event coordinator when you're working with the Inn. You tell them what you want, and they make it happen. Very kid friendly. Weddings can be very chaotic and they really kept things moving smoothly. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding. Thank you!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Overall, the Brookeville Inn is a very cute and cozy place to get married in, it was exactly what I was looking for for my small 75 guests wedding. Everything turned out perfectly the day of and the staff were all very professional.
Wedding: 11/14/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 301-924-6500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0