The Inn at Brookeville Farms

The Inn at Brookeville Farms

Simply Elegant

19501 Georgia Avenue
Brookeville, MD 20833 | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Maximum capacity: 300
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.6 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.8 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Darcy and her group at Brookeville were wonderful. She was great about answering my hundreds of emails:) The food was amazing; I have had so many compliments that it was the best dinner (we did filet with crab cakes). The bridal suite was huge and staff were so friendly. I'd do it there all over again!

  • Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This was a great place to do outdoor wedding and a reception inside. They have great tasty food! Darcy, the manager was very helpful! She helped me all the way, from the planning to the end of the event!

  • Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I had my wedding reception here and it was beautiful. Darcy, the event coordinator, was so easy to work with and she really helped a lot that day. The Inn is in a beautiful countryside setting. The food is delicious. I wish I could relive my wedding day!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We worked with Darcy, the event coordinator, who from the first visit went out of her way to offer helpful suggestions and accommodations to our non-traditional wedding. We had the cocktail hour first and the ceremony began at 9 pm. We had the flexibilitiy up to the day of the ceremony of having an outdoor ceremony in the garden or indoor in the Meadow Room by the fireplace. (It was a cool evening, so we opted for the latter.) Darcy made wonderful suggestions for a light supper, since the reception didn't start till 9. The Inn was flexible about ending time, so we could still have a fun party despite the late starting hour. We did a lot of the wedding ourselves - flowers, d.j., etc, and Darcy let us bring items in the days before the wedding. I don't think she and her staff could have done any more to make it any easier for us!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Anonymous
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Inn at Brookeville Farms is a beautiful venue and the coordinator was very accommodating. We had a fabulous time!

  • Wedding: 01/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Inn at Brookeville Farms will always hold special memories for us. We had an outdoor wedding and indoor reception there. From start to finish, Darcy Long, the coordinator was fantastic to work with. She was very organized and friendly. Darcy made us feel like everything would be taken care of and turn out perfectly (which it did)! The process was seamless and she was amazing to work with. Our guests were very pleased with the food and drink. For a Sunday wedding, the price per person for food and drink was extremely reasonable. Look no further than the Inn at Brookeville Farms for your wedding. We were very pleased with everything and can't sing their praises enough!

  • Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Inn at Brookeville was a dream venue for us. Darcy and her staff were helpful, efficient, and very pleasant to work with. They took care of all the details, set-up all the favors, placecards, handled directing the guests where to go, got the wedding party down the aisle, kept us on schedule, coordinated with all the vendors, and kept things controlled and calm when there was a family medical emergency. The location is beautiful for an outdoor ceremony. The food was delicious. Every single guests raved about the food, and they did a wonderful job accomodating special dietary requests. There is no need to hire an event coordinator when you're working with the Inn. You tell them what you want, and they make it happen. Very kid friendly. Weddings can be very chaotic and they really kept things moving smoothly. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding. Thank you!!!!!!!!

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The event was nicely organized and Darcy kept things on track even though there were some last minute changes. The venue is lovely and the staff friendly and helpful. Everyone had a great time and family members are still talking about how much they enjoyed themselves.

  • Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We really enjoyed our experience with The Inn at Brookeville Farms. Darcy was a pleasure to work with and made sure everything ran smoothly on our big day. Our ceremony took place on the back patio, behind the silo, with a beautiful backdrop of the fields and pond. Our photographer took amazing sunset photos there, during our cocktail hour by the gazebo. We then moved to the indoor banquet hall for the reception. The food was delicious and the staff attentive. Everything was perfect! We'll be back for our anniversary dinners. :-)

  • Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Darcy was very calming and unflappable. She was willing to make any changes we wanted - just ask. The food was even better than I hoped, especially the salmon.

  • Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding was perfect! All of our guests loved their dinners. The entire night was a classy event. Thank you to all the staff as well as Darcy.

  • Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Beautiful ballroom and bridal suite upstairs. The food was good and Darcy was very accomodating. We had a wonderful reception.

  • Wedding: 03/27/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I would recommend this venue for anyone. My family loved the food, the staff, the beauty of the grounds. Our pics from the wedding are beautiful. I love my wedding contact there. Only thing missing is bed and breakfast.

  • Wedding: 02/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We loved the Inn At Brookeville Farms. The ambience was wonderful and the food was great.

  • Wedding: 10/30/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I loved this venue. Darcy and her team were wonderful about making us feel like we were special and unique to her. The grounds were gorgeous during our October wedding and we got some of the best photographs there. The reception room was perfectly intimate and everything went according to plan. And did I mention how fabulous the bridal suite is? Can't be beat.

  • Wedding: 10/12/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We chose the Inn at Brookeville because they had a flexible attitude about planning and didn't nickel and dime us for every little thing (valet parking, linens, etc.). The planner was great - very laid back, but everything got done. We had our ceremony there, indoors, and it was great that everyone could just start relaxing right away after the ceremony. We also found that it was very affordable for the area, and offered great backdrops for our photos.

  • Wedding: 11/03/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Prev
301-924-6500
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.7
out of 5.0
41 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®