The Hills of Lakeway
Creating Magic Moments that Last a Lifetime!
    28 Reviews
26 Club Estates Parkway
Austin, TX 78738  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The outdoor setting was all that we could ask for and Ann's planning/coordination services exceeded expectations. My daughter had a great rapport with Ann - who was always available to answer questions, explain the process, and show us the venue. I was impressed with how calm my daughter was as her day approached, and know that the availability and responsiveness of The Hills' personnel - especially Ann - was a large part of that.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erik 1 Reviews
I don't think I can say enough great things about The Hills and the magnificent job they do constructing and executing your perfect event.
It rained on our wedding day, and you could not tell anything was changed. The entire day was a 10. The staff is so incredibly professional, the vendors that work with The Hills are top notch, and Ann the event coordinator is one of a kind. You think of something and it's done before you can mention it. Their attention to detail and service is phenomenal.
I wholeheartedly recommend The Hills for ANY event you could think of. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My wedding was absolutely beautiful and despite the last minute rain and need to move the wedding inside, it ran so smoothly and didn't even feel like it wasn't the original plan. Ann was AMAZING as coordinator!! She took care of everything, and the day of the wedding, I didn't even have to think about anything other than the fact that I was about to marry my best friend! If anything went wrong, I don't know about it, because it was all taken care of without involving me! Also, the food was very good, especially the mashed potatoes, I would have eaten a whole plate of just the potatoes if I could. Not to mention.... I, the bride, ate a full meal. Ann made sure my plate and my husband's plate were ready for us so we could start eating while everyone else was getting their food. She even set aside appetizers for us that we got to eat while we were waiting to be announced into the reception. All in all, I was a very happy bride with a very happy tummy too! I couldn't have and wouldn't have made it through with as little stress as I did were it not for Ann!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
I had the wedding of my dreams at the Hills of Lakeway! Ann (our wedding coordinator) was AMAZING and made the event flawless. I was able to have the wedding I have always hoped for and more. Truly was an amazing experience and I will remember it for the rest of my life! The staff was incredible, always on their toes and never an empty drink in sight. The venue was beyond beautiful. Breathtaking views of the golf course and waterfall were seen the entire night. We had rented out both sides of the Hills because we had about 250 people there and it was perfect!

During the planning period there were a few setbacks but everything worked out in the end and the Hills were very accommodating.

I highly recommend the Hills and Ann for anyone’s wedding. They made the day one that my family, friends, and I will never forget!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
The event planner, Ann Loiselle, was amazing to work with. Literally because we had her support, we knew there was nothing to stress about the day of. Thank you, Ann, for making our event so wonderful and special!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hills Country Club was hands down the best chioce I could have made! It is a great venue and AMAZING staff! Ann took such good care of so much and her Asst. Micki is also top noch! I could rave and rave on the staff here! PLUS... The food and drinks were WONDERFUL! I still have people talking about the great dinner we had at the wedding! They made our wedding day everything I could ever want and so much more! Thank you so much for everything!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 1 Reviews
The Hills made our wedding a dream come true. Ann took care of everything so I had no worries on my wedding day. The venue is beautiful and perfectly decorated. Many of my guests have said it was the most fun wedding they've been to. I would recommend The Hills to anyone!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the Hills of Lakeway in April 2013.
Looking back, this was the best decision we made because Ann (who is the coordinator) and her team did everything they could to make our evening absolutely amazing.
Right from the first time we met, Ann was friendly and extremely patient, and made us feel very comfortable. She always responded quickly to questions (and we had a lot of them) and gave us all the information we asked for.
The venue was just newly renovated, so the lawn was beautiful and the guests enjoyed the gorgeous view of the waterfall during the cocktail hour outdoors.
The ballroom was decorated better than I expected, and Ann worked great coordinating with the florist and making sure that the tables, flowers, cake, pictures and other decorations were set up perfectly.
After we left the reception, everything was packed up nicely (including the cake) and given to our family, and we didn't have to worry about doing anything!
Looking back, I would not hesitate to make the same decision again, as everything turned out great and all our guests had a great time. Thank you Ann and team!! :-)
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Having our wedding at the Hills of Lakeway Country Club was the best decision ever. Working with Ann the coordinator was such a pleasure. From the minute we booked the venue she followed up on all important matters and questions and even offered suggestions and vendors to work with. She had everything beautifully arranged for a stress free event and even pitched in with her staff to help on items that were shortcoming on behalf of our vendors we brought in. Her team is professional and they always go the extra mile. If you want someone who is experienced and organized and easy to work with I definitely recommend this venue and working with Ann specifically. I promise you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 02/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patsy 1 Reviews
Ann,
I want you to know how happy that Rod and I were with all of the wonderful Wedding details! We had an amazing weekend and you and your staff did a perfect job! There was not one detail that you did not attend to, and we probably had the best wedding that anyone could ask for, we loved it so much and we are so glad that we had it at The Hill's. I can not thank you enough for everything that you did for us and how easy you made it on us, you are amazing! You know I wanted nonchalant, but I also wanted elegant and I got both, the entire night was perfect and all of our guests had raved reviews for the evening! Thank you again for all of your help and I can only tell everyone how special our wedding was at The Hills, Much love, Patsy Harrell
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 1 Reviews
Ann made our wedding a very special day. She has excellent organizational skills, and was very helpful from day one. She was very responsive to our needs and always displayed true professionalism with us and our friends/family. She always found a way to accommodate our requests for special tables, colors, placement of the piano...you name it and Ann was always there and she found a way to make our special day more special.
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
The Hills Country Club was the perfect venue for my wedding reception. The space was large, open and newly remodeled to an even more upscale atmosphere so it was perfect for my 120 guests. Every employee was extremely helpful plus nice and the food was excellent!! I highly recommend to anyone looking at planning a large event to have it at The Hills Country Club in Lakeway, TX. We had so much fun and couldn't have picked a better location!! ~ Ashley
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beverly 1 Reviews
I scheduled a wedding/dinner for my daughter's June 30, 2012 wedding at the Flintrock Falls clubhouse. The event was small, but lovely and...stress free. A bonus was that Ann was able to recommend vendors (musician and minister) that we needed and didn't already have booked. She was there step by step, very attentive and professional. Beautiful hill country venue, close to Austin and Lake Travis.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sha'ree 1 Reviews
My husband and I got Married at The Hills of Lakeway on June 23, 2012 and we had such a beautiful wedding! The great thing about doing your wedding at the Hills Country Club was that it was All Inclusive. We didn't have to pay all the different vendors or even search for our own vendors, they already had them picked for you. I feel like we didn’t pay a whole lot but the wedding was so classy and I loved it. I loved the reception and how Ann set it all up. Ann, the wedding coordinator, was amazing! She was always there to help me with the planning and of course there for the whole wedding to make sure it went smooth. The food was amazing! Cocktail hour had great food and cocktails as well as the meal with so good. All the vendors were great, everything was there on time, looked great and of course Ann made sure it all went smooth. The staff was nice and courteous and made sure everyone was happy, I don’t think I ever had an empty drink! They did a great job and I would definitely recommend The Hills Country Club as your wedding venue.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 2 Reviews
My husband and I got married at The Hills Country Club on June 9, 2012. We could not have asked for a better day. Amber and Ann took such good care of us. They made our day a day to remember. We chose to marry under a beautiful tree on the golf course and our reception was at Flintrock. Due to construction, we had to make some last minute changes and have our ceremony and reception at 2 different locations. Amber and Ann went above and beyond to make everything perfect. They recommended Flora Fetish and GoBo Entertainment for our flowers and DJ. What really impressed me is that they all worked very well together. My husband and I did not have to worry about a thing. We will forever be grateful for the staff at The Hills that made our day magical. Thank you!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The staff was extremely helpful and quickly responded to every need during the reception. The food was excellent. There was ample parking for buses, limo's and all guests and the club provided a "stretch" golf cart to shuttle some guests. Overall, they had an attitude of "we'll take care of it" and they did.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 512-333-0343
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0