The Hermitage Hotel
    30 Reviews
231 6th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37219  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 4 Reviews
From the first time my husband and I walked into the hotel looking for wedding venues, we both fell in love with it immediately! There was no question this would be where we would get married. Hannah Falkosky was amazing to work with, and made the entire year of planning feel easy. We had around a 100 guests, and we had several of them come up to us expressing that this was hands down the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended.

We stayed both Friday and Saturday night, and I have never had such a wonderful experience at any hotel. The entire staff was extremely friendly, and made ever effort to make sure everything was perfect! After the reception was finished the hotel had upgraded our room to the executive suite, which was amazing to say the least! Our wedding was only one week ago, but my husband and I have already decided we will be celebrating our 1 year anniversary weekend at the Hermitage Hotel.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hermitage Hotel made our wedding even more perfect than we could have hoped. From our first contact (well over a year ago) Hannah Falkosky and the entire team was professional, responsive and willing to fulfill our every request!

Even though we were probably one of their smaller weddings (60 guests), we were treated like their most important guests every time we visited or emailed. Although there was a set banquet menu, Hannah and the banquet chef Charlotte worked with us to set up a delicious s'mores bar and several other hors d'oeuvres that weren't on the menu. I don't think we EVER heard the word "no!"

The hotel and venue are gorgeous and look expensive, so I was initially worried about the cost of hosting a wedding there. However, the professionalism of their entire catering staff, from the coordinators and chefs to the bartenders and servers made them well worth it. The fact that they provided Chiavari chairs (no cheap fold-out chairs here!), tables and an amazing selection of beautiful linens makes them an excellent value. We didn't have to deal with a rental company, which saved us money and stress.

What stands out most to us, looking back on our wedding, is the extra love and attention the Hermitage Hotel devoted to our event. They gave us a complimentary room for the night of our wedding, which we found out the day of our wedding had been upgraded to the PRESIDENTIAL SUITE. When we finally arrived in our room (which was indescribably gorgeous) they had sprinkled rose petals on the floor, brought up all the gifts from our gift table, food from the reception, a bottle of champagne, and more. We were amazed at the effort they put into making us feel special!

In short, the Hermitage Hotel was more perfect than I could have dreamed. The food was delicious, service attentive and professional, and the "bang for our buck" was incredible. We're already looking forward to visiting on many anniversaries to come!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the princess wedding my daughter dreamed of and planned for so many months. Hannah Falkosky, our contact person at the hotel, was the epitome of professionalism--competent, efficient, helpful, patient, thorough, good-humored, and absolutely delightful. And the Hermitage doesn't seem to know the word "no"! The hotel and kitchen staff honored every request from the bride and groom, no matter how unusual. The setting is stunning, the food is delicious, the staff is wonderful. We were there the Sunday after Christmas, and the venue was magnificently decorated for the season so we also saved money on floral decorations. We would do it all over again, and again, and again....
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was my son's wedding. The venue is beautiful and made a gorgeous place for a wedding. Katie was the absolute BEST. She was constantly on the move and making sure everything was satisfactory. She knew our needs before we asked for anything. I would highly recommend The Hermitage as a place to have your wedding. Thank you Katie!!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding weekend, which included a welcome reception, the ceremony and reception, and a breakfast, was absolutely perfect thanks to The Hermitage Hotel and Hannah Falkosky!
Hannah made every aspect of planning incredibly easy...she was always two or three steps ahead of us and had wonderful ideas regarding food and beverage (our guests are still raving about the delicious food which was displayed beautifully and also the specialty drinks), set up and the overall weekend planning. It was as though Hannah read our minds! The planning was handled by email and I actually did not meet Hannah until I arrived in TN the week of the wedding. Each email was answered immediately and efficiently. It was as though for the past year, Hannah was a member of our family! We learned early to relax and let Hannah take care of us which she did beautifully from the moment we first contacted her until we left the hotel after the wedding weekend.
Add to the above a gorgeous hotel with the most gracious staff who are there to anticipate every need and the result was the most perfect wedding and weekend!

Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I cannot say one bad thing about the Hermitage and their staff. Hannah was incredible to work with and everything about the day was perfect. She was always one step ahead of us and made it so we did not have to think about anything and could enjoy the day. The entire planning process was a breeze as well as Hannah and the catering staff were knowledgeable and helpful and made sure that everything we had from the night before to the wedding and the breakfast the next day were exactly what we wanted. Everyone raved about the food and the venue itself was beautiful!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The Hermitage Hotel provided the most beautiful backdrop to our wedding. We had our ceremony and reception at the hotel, and the venue is so amazing and needs very little extra adornment. We worked with Kimberly Gawthorpe, and she was incredible helpful and always available for questions throughout the planning process. She made planning a wedding from out of town very easy.

The food was delicious and was definitely the best food I've ever had at a wedding. Kimberly and the Hermitage staff took care of everything throughout the wedding and reception. Everyone was incredible professional. I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting a fancy backdrop to their reception and the highest level of customer service during the planning stage and the wedding day.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The Hermitage Hotel was an absolutely amazing venue for our wedding reception. We worked closely with Kimberly G. who by far exceeding all of our expectations. We found out we were over capacity of the Grand Ballroom the week before the wedding, and while on leave for surgery, Kimberly took care of everything for us. We ended up using the Ballroom and Veranda for our dinner and it turned out absolutely gorgeous. It far exceeded what we had imagined for our Reception.

While at the Reception we had also found out our marriage license was not signed correctly. Kimberly went out of her way and drove our Best Man/Groom's Father back to the Church (Cathedral of the Incarnation) to ensure everything was correct. This was so unexpected and we are all so grateful for her. She had also made a suggestion for our exit that she has seen our band do in the past and it turned out great---we still get compliments on our exit and of course the Hermitage Hotel. We couldn't have asked for better!

The hotel staff is such a pleasure to work with--they are all very friendly and accommodating to our guests. The hotel is beyond gorgeous and most of our guests were in awe the whole night. Around 80% of our guests were from out of state and really enjoyed getting to celebrate in one of Nashville's greatest treasures.

At the end our night, we went to our room-The Presidential Suite. It was beautiful. We had dinner ready (in case we were still hungry) and set up at the Dining Room, a slice of each flavor of our cake laid on a decorated plate, champagne, and our wedding wine we brought in in our Master. Our bouquet's were beautifully laid out on our bed as well. We truly could not have asked for more.

We would love to have the opportunity to celebrate another special occasion at this hotel--truly a great day for us both!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 4 Reviews
If I could rate the Hermitage higher than a 5/5 I would. Everything was absolutely perfect. My expectations were not just met, they were exceeded.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Hermitage Hotel in July, and it turned out better than we could have ever imagined. The Hermitage Hotel is top notch in beauty, service, and food. Hannah Falkosky was absolutely wonderful, and was a dream to work with. She made our wedding reception perfect, was such a pleasure to work with, was incredibly responsive, and would do anything to make our reception perfect. It was a very stressful decision in trying to find the perfect wedding reception venue in Nashville, we needed to stay on a tight budget, yet wanted wonderful service, food, and atmosphere. When we met with Hannah, and toured the Hermitage Hotel, we knew immediately it was the perfect place for us. The night of the reception was perfect, the food was incredible, the servers, and Hannah, were very attentive and kind, and they made sure all of our guests had everything they needed. We chose the Mustard Rubbed Chicken Breast, and the Wild Caught Salmon, and both were incredibly delicious. We had so many compliments from our guests that their food was some of the best they had ever had. I have had numerous guests tell us that our wedding was the nicest that they had ever been to. They were all blown away by the food, the service, and the beauty of the Hermitage Hotel.

We stayed in the Presidential Suite the night of our wedding, and Hannah had my bridal bouquet on the bed, along with a bottle of champagne, and two pieces of our wedding cake waiting for us. It was incredible, and made me cry! It was the perfect ending to a perfect wedding day. The next day, we requested a late checkout because we did not want to LEAVE! It was so hard leaving! We will be spending our anniversaries at the Hermitage Hotel. It was a dream day, Hannah was a dream, and the Hermitage Hotel was better than we could have imagined. I wish we could relive that day over and over again.

I cannot commend Hannah enough, she is a true asset to the Hermitage Hotel. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could go on for days how ABSOLUTELY PERFECT my wedding reception at the Hermitage Hotel was. I truly felt like I was royalty on the day of my wedding. The classic beauty and elegance the Hermitage exudes was one thing that made my wedding unforgettable, but the attention my husband and I personally received from the staff was OUTSTANDING. Kimberly (our wedding coordinator at the Hermitage) was by my side for months before the wedding making sure everything was exactly as I wanted it to be. She was always on time, always smiling and always eager to please. On the day of the wedding she made sure I was waited on hand and foot by the staff- I TRULY FELT LIKE A PRINCESS. We were given EXCELLENT service and were treated with the respect you want when you are hosting the biggest party of your life. I will always be grateful for the Hermitage Hotel and for Kimberly in making my wedding experience wonderfully flawless.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Not sure why you'd want to have a reception anywhere else in Nashville!! The Hermitage Hotel is hands down the most beautiful space in the city. The entire staff was fantastic. Everyone we encountered was kind, respectful, and efficient, from valet guy who parked the cars to the wait staff who bused the dirty plates. The food for our buffet luncheon was excellent -- my mom said it was the most tender beef she'd ever eaten. But the jewel in the crown is Hannah Falkosky, the Hermitage's catering manager. Working with her was an absolute pleasure. She was incredibly responsive and professional. Her estimates were right on target ( we stayed 100% within our budget!) Hannah genuinely made me feel like my wedding was special and important. Fantastic planning experience, and a fantastic event. Guests have not stopped talking about how wonderful it all was.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maureen... 8 Reviews
My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Hermitage Hotel on May 11th of 2013. It was everything and more than what we dreamt. Hannah Falkosky was brilliant. To all brides looking into the Hermitage, know that Hannah will remember everything you ask for and will make your day absolutely perfect. (One tiny example: she remembered to bring an extra full length mirror to my mom's suite that I had asked for two months before and that I had completely forgotten). Hannah is there all day to make sure everything at the hotel is set up perfectly but is also there for you and your husband. She made our day/night so so special, and it allowed us to just enjoy the night. I did not have one worry or issue.

The hotel is stunningly breathtaking (part of the reason we chose the venue), and the staff, from the bartenders to the concierge to the bellmen, are wonderful. They go above and beyond to meet your requests and are so friendly and polite. The reception was perfect; everything was set up beautifully (the linens are incredible) and the food and drinks were delicious. You have the option of four or five different high end linens included in the rental fee along with your choice of chiavari chairs or banquet chairs. Also, know that even if the hotel looks unaffordable, it's not. It is more reasonably priced than alternatives because of the amenities that are included.

The Hermitage Hotel truly made our special day perfect, and we cannot thank them enough. At the end of the night after the reception ended, we went to the AMAZING presidential suite. Hannah and the hotel staff had the bedroom set up with rose petals on the bed and part of our wedding cake on a beautifully decorated (with chocolate) platter, champagne, and my gorgeous bouquet in a glass of water. It was the perfect end to our perfect day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hermitage is such an elegant and classy venue. I could not ask for a better place to have my wedding. Everything was PERFECT! The staff was wonderful and super attentive. Hannah the catering manager truly made sure everything went smoothly, and she was so helpful throughout the entire process-from planning to walking down the beautiful Veranda's aisle to the reception. I am still getting complements about how amazing my wedding was. My husband and I were truly pleased with our experience.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hermitage Hotel is a beautiful location for a wedding. Besides, that it was a pleasure working with Hannah, the catering manager. She was extremely professional and walked us through all the stages of planning our reception. WE could not have asked for a better person :). Also, the serving staff during the reception was very cordial. They made sure that all the guests were having a good time. One of the guests had back pain, and the staff got her pillow. It was too big so he went back and tried to figure out what would work. Also one guest had a baby to take care of. The staff just took the baby from her and took care of her until the guest was ready to leave, relieving her to enjoy the party.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Hermitage Hotel and had an amazing experience. Kimberly was fantastic and went above and beyond to make my dream wedding a reality. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is so wonderful to work with. I could not have been more pleased with everything... it was PERFECT!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 615-345-7109
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0