The Hermitage, Home of President Andrew Jackson
Make Tennessee's Greatest Love Story, Part of Yours...
4580 Rachel's Lane
Hermitage, TN 37076  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 3 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Tulip Grove Mansion, at the Hermitage. It was so beautiful! The price was reasonable and the location is convenient for downtown Nashville and the airport for out of town guest. They were so easy to work with, and the staff is amazing! Bonnie and Ben were both amazing! Ben set up our event and was so nice and willing to help. Bonnie helped out on the day of the wedding! She was amazing! Helped with what ever we needed and she was so sweet! We loved that our wedding was at a historic venue and we loved the old southern charm tulip grove had! Have your wedding here!!!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 9 Reviews
I could not have asked for a more perfect venue. It was hot (no AC back in the days of Andrew Jackson) but the staff was amazing, the venue and grounds were gorgeous, the day could not have been more perfect or beautiful. I would definitely recommend getting married there for anyone that is looking for a really cool venue with lots of charm and beauty! Thanks everyone at the Hermitage who made my day so amazing!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend this venue for both the ceremony and the reception. Ben was great to work with and he answered all my questions and emails in a timely manner. He was willing to help in anyway possible and helped to make my daughters wedding special. We used the Church at Tulip Grove Mansion and had the reception at The Cabin by the Springs. If you are looking for a venue that is beautiful check them out you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Lisa 5 Reviews
My score is kind of low however, I really enjoyed having my wedding at the Hermitage. The ceremony was held in the old historic church on the property. It is small but can accommodate a lot of people. There is not any heat or air conditioning in the church so be careful if you are planning a summer wedding.

My ceremony was held a the Tulip Grove Mansion in the Hermitage property. It is a beautiful old mansion. It is not in pristine condition but it is still beautiful and does not require any decorations except the table center pieces. There is also no air conditioning so be cautious if you are planning a summer wedding.

Since this is a historic property there is a lot of rules to follow. Most of the rules are reasonable and designed to protect the property. We did run into issues when we scheduled visits to the site for planning and the rehearsal. We had to wait a long time for someone to unlock the doors so we could get it. I think it was a communication issue on their part.

My wedding and reception was beautiful and fun. If I had to do it over again I would still choose to have it at the Hermitage and Tulip Grove.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my reception at The Hermitage under a white tent behind the Tulip Grove Mansion. Everything was beautiful! The staff was great and easy to work with throughout my planning! The grounds are fabulous, and I would recommend this venue 100 times over!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maggie 2 Reviews
So very easy to work with everyone at The Hermitage. I rented the Cabin by the Spring for both my wedding and reception. It was absolutely beautiful! Wouldn't have done it any other way.
Wedding: 05/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We used the Cabin by the Spring on The Hermitage grounds for our reception (our wedding was at The Hindu Temple) and we were looking for rustic, Southern charm, and that’s what we got. And for a great price. The tables and chairs are included with this place and our guest count was pushing their limit, but it’s a great location for 120 guests or less. They have a day-of representative there who is there to make sure everything that you requested is there and good to go and our guests were amazed at the charm and uniqueness of the locale. Because it is a historic location, they are not very flexible about what they allow/what you can do on the premises, but it’s not constricting. They want you to respect the space, and you have more than enough options within what you’re allowed to do.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the first e-mail until the final goodbye this experience has been amazing! Samantha and her staff were always so helpful and gracious. We opted to include a tour of the mansion for our guest between the ceremony and the reception. My daughter was married in the church on the property and the reception was at The Cabin By the Springs.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherry 1 Reviews
The staff was very helpful in planning and also on the day of the wedding. They were very professional and it seemed we were the most important people on our special day. The wedding was perfect. I could not have asked for anyone for anything more.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 5 Reviews
My wedding was nothing short of amazing. All of my guests loved the venue. Sam and her staff were so great to work with and made sure everything went smoothly. Sam was always quick to answer emails and any questions I had about the property. Sue, the event manager, went above and beyond her duties to ensure that everything was taken care of on the day of. The whole Hermitage staff is wonderful and I highly recommend having a wedding here if you are looking for a gorgeous historic venue with superb customer service.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Samantha and the Hermitage staff were great and catered to my every need! Everything went perfectly for our wedding thanks to the amazing Hermitage staff. They will even work with you if you have a special request. Samantha was also quick to respond to any question that I emailed to her. I really enjoyed my experience with the Hermitage.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful and historic location for an outdoor wedding. Staff was responsive and coordinated well on our wedding day. Only issue was that the area was still publicly accessible and some people walked around reception. Other than that I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a pretty venue.
The Hermitage, Home of President Andrew Jackson responded with the following comments:
We have to respond to this because Ivy and her now-husband Matt touched our staff with their ceremony and reception so much. It is true that visitors are on the property but we are always working to fix the issues that come up and have since purchased ropes to try to keep tourists from coming in to the venue.

Thank you for your feedback, Ivy! We wish you and Matt all the best.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hermitage was a gorgeous venue for our April wedding. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Our attendant for the ceremony and reception went above and beyond what was expected to make sure that the day went as smooth as possible. We would highly recommend this site to anyone who is looking for a beautiful ceremony or reception location that is steeped in history!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Wonderful location to have reception! We were in constant contact with Sam, who coordinates the events at the Hermitage. She was very helpful in making sure we had everything we needed to have a very smooth day. The hostess at the Hermitage was very nice and helpful. We had a horse drawn carriage take guests back to the reception site. They really enjoyed that. Great place for a reception with a rustic feel!
Wedding: 12/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
The Hermitage is a beautiful place to have your wedding. The staff is very helpful, however since it is a historic site there are several rules that you have to follow. Overall, it is a great place to get married, and since there is so much charm at each of the sites you can hold your ceremony and reception, there is not a need for a lot of decorations, which saves money! I got so many complements on the venue and the pictures turn out beautiful!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When Rachel and Kenneth decided they wanted an outside venue for their wedding I went into panic mode... Being an event planner for 20 years I knew the risk and logistical issues that could potentially arise. After site visits to numerous places we settled into Tulip Grove Mansion. Samantha Spector, The Hermitage Event Coordinator; Sue Pate The Hermitage Hostess and The Hermitage Grounds Crew were amazing!! Samantha was easy to communicate with through numerous emails, phone calls and site visits making Rachel & Kenneth's Wedding Day fabulous. The grounds crew busied themselves by painting, mowing and uncovering a beautiful garden area behind Tulip Grove Mansion where Rachel & Kenneth held their ceremony. Ms. Pate was on site for the rehearsal and ceremony/reception and helped us with set up. Ms. Pate was so knowable about the grounds and was able to give a brief history to each curious guest. At the end of the day I felt like I was able to host my daughter’s wedding at my own home. The old house rejoiced with us in the happiness and beauty of that day. Thanks again, to The Staff of The Hermitage. You guys were wonderful!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 615-889-2941
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0